Salesforce Experience Cloud Reviews

About Salesforce Experience Cloud

Put the customer experience at the center of your loyalty program.

Learn more about Salesforce Experience Cloud

Pros:

Gives customers a portal to view data of your choosing and increase customer satisfaction.

Cons:

At times the UI/UX can be buggy and hard to read. Also, inputting data can be a hassle without an auto-save feature.

Salesforce Experience Cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.3
Value for Money
3.9

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

Salesforce Experience Cloud has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 73 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Salesforce Experience Cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (73)

Naomi B.
Naomi B.
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It's almost considered a neccesity with start-ups and e-commerce businesses...but, the pricing...

5 12 months ago

Comments: Almost an identical opinion and review as I have of its sister company; Sales Force Essentials- Its amazing and everything you could possibly want or need but....It is pricey. Especially, if you're in the very early stages of creating a startup and you're on a tight budget. If you have wiggle room- I say, YES! Invest in yourself, your business and the future of both!

Pros:

Any user that is given access, is able to customize their own portal, site, or files in general. As a business owner who prides herself in originality- that is HUGE! To be able to express myself freely; helps it not feel so much like work!

Cons:

Just like other Salesforce software and programs...their largest "con" is pricing. Huge strike against them and their brand if it is a company on a new and strict budget! I feel like the pricing is also; off. It doesn't match. I see something I'm thinking 'yeah that's $2.99' and come to find out I was wrong and it was; $12.99 (just an example!), and vice versa the same is true.

Brandon B.
Business Consultant in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Salesforce is simply the best

5 4 months ago

Comments: The best thing I can say about our decision to use Salesforce is it has made our company more attractive to potential buyers since we are "already on the same platform." There is power in the crowd.

Pros:

Our team loved its usability and intuitive framework. There are other modules we want to buy as soon as we are ready.

Cons:

Honestly, there is a lot of work that the third-party consultant had to do to make SF work the way we wanted it to. And this can be expensive.

Craig R.
Web Developer in
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

SalessForce Craig

3 5 years ago

Comments: I work in SalesForce and rely on it's object and workflow rules to manage our data that we are using. SalesForce is powerful but not the most intuitive software to use on day to day basis. I have gained appreciation for the workflow rules, process builder and approval rules that allow for custom made SalesForce functions to help manage our data structures and data that we pass between our visual pages.

Pros:

Ability to manipulate and change data structures on the fly to account for different processes. Also the plug-ins and ability to tie in things such a docusign, conga workflow are among some of the reasons SalesForce will continue to attract so much business.

Cons:

Not intuitive and can be a bit of a pain to navigate through the various ways to get through anything.

Verified Reviewer
Information Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customer Portal Software

4 4 years ago

Pros:

We use community cloud to provide information and self-services to our external customers. The tool is very flexible and we are able to create templates for different customer types which allows us to tailor their user interface. With community cloud, the customers are able to login to one application to conduct business with our company. It is also integrated with the other salesforce products which enables all customer data to be stored in salesforce and shared across multiple applications.

Cons:

The username must be formatted as an email. Some of our customers do not have business email addresses. Also, if our customer has implemented salesforce internally or has a salesforce id already with another vendor, they cannot use the same email as their username. When a user attempts to create a username, we have no way of knowing if they already have a salesforce id in another system so we must assume if the username meets all of our criteria and the creation fails that they must have another salesforce id with that username.

Shamim A.
Business Development in United Arab Emirates
Computer Networking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Social framework for companies

4 11 months ago

Comments: Using Salesforce Chatter, your company can communicate internally. One of the best features is the ability to create public and private groups, in which information can be shared publicly and privately. Our company uses Chatter to make announcements.

Pros:

It is a faster and cheaper way to develop CRM applications. It is also very good that there is no need for a separate mobile application development. And its ability to integrate with our partners is excellent. Salesforce is a proven product. Since I worked with an experienced team on the project, there were no serious issues. Ensure continuous improvement decision making Optimize business process outcomes Improve supplier or partner relationships Cost management Enhance compliance & risk management Drive revenue growth Improve business process agility Increase internal/operational efficiencies

Cons:

Easy use, however difficult implementation of all services The technical difficulties

Mark H.
Chief Revenue Officer in
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

DreamzTech Solutions Review

4 5 years ago

Comments: I like that capability of using the salesforce solution to import data, run reports and expand the document respository. Would like the ability to adjust the CSS file table for more specific setup of my contacts.

Pros:

Import of data, ability to run reports and query related to my business, ease of use and tracking abilities of my team.

Cons:

Limited ability to set up my own data tables, change cvs file formats and retrieval of reports via handheld device easily and without minimum attempts.

Paolo P.
Team Leader in Italy
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Essential tool for Salesforce Organizations

5 7 months ago

Pros:

A great tool to implement external portal for customers or partners based on Salesforce backend

Cons:

It is necessary to study how it works for a correct use

Edward B.
Edward B.
Senior Consultant in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Increase engagement with Partners & Customers

4 6 years ago

Comments: Salesforce give you a Portal, out of the box to engage with your Partners & Customers. From Case Management to Collaboration, to Sales. This product is fully customisable and gets better every year. Using Chatter, Knowledgebase, Ideas, SOS, Live Support and more these applications are fully integrated into your CRM, giving a 360 degree view of your Partner/Customers and increase engagement.

Pros:

Chatter, knowledge base, full integration and customisation make this product an invaluable addition to any company wanting to increase engagement with your Partner/Customer

Kelly W.
Kelly W.
Account Executive in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Salesforce, get on with your day

4 11 months ago

Comments: Excellent, ties in multiple quote tools and collaboration tools pretty seamlessly.

Pros:

Very straight-forward and work flows can be created to match needs. Allows you to use the software to be efficient, not have to force it to work for you.

Cons:

It does a lot of things so if it is not customized properly you likely will struggle with processes and workflows.

Dwight M.
National Broker Account Manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Digital Experience Platform

5 5 months ago

Pros:

great tool for building websites, portals, and another digital touchpoint to engage all of your potential clients.

Cons:

N/A Works Excellent. Go Digital! never had any issues using this tool

Vinay J.
Associate Director in US
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Partner Community from Salesforce Community Cloud

5 3 years ago

Comments: As the Partners performance is critical for company growth, Partner community presents a powerful way to collaborate with Partners and share the required information to them on a timely basis to make them successful. The partner can see the Quota and current status through the community on a real-time basis through powerful analytics tool and help to grow your company. Partner Community helps a company to optimize every stage of partner lifecycle in easy and quick way

Pros:

1. Easy to Setup and rollout - Drag and Drop 2. Deep integration with Salesforce Sales cloud 3. Readily available Partner engagement analytics 4. Cost Effective 5. Easy to share files through Sharepoint and external sources through community 6. Step by Step setup tutorial available

Cons:

1. Partner Community is still new in the market and hence it is not the complete solution, Feature and still being developed and deployed every passing release

Verified Reviewer
Salesforce in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing customer portal from Salesforce

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to Setup, Domain registration was easy, Dragging and Dropping standard components from Salesforce was an excellent feature, Self Registration with zero code, SSO with AD was one-time setup, User Friendly, More Secured, They give us the IP ranges were they have hosted, Excellent Customer support, Responsive UI, Browser compatible.

Cons:

It supports only 10 objects(Tables) to show by default. It doesn't support lower versions of Internet Explorer.

Verified Reviewer
Sr. Salesforce Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Quick and Easy to Put a Site Together

5 5 years ago

Pros:

Community Cloud makes it quick and easy to put a basic site together that has access to your Salesforce data. There are several pre-defined template options + multiple out of the box widgets that make it possible to get something up and running quickly. A branding editor allows basic changes to the site's colors, logo etc. Access to CSS allows for greater customization.

Cons:

Understanding how to work with the Community Builder takes some time and practice. Particularly with understanding how to create new pages, grant access to those pages and the different nuances between setting up pages in different ways. You can grant access to different content based on audience but managing those options can be confusing especially as your site grows more complex. The navigation menu, the pages, the page variations, and the audiences all work together with the Salesforce security model to determine what a user sees. Unfortunately this means there are a lot of places to check when something isn't quite right.

Jonathan T.
Payroll Analyst in Philippines
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

nice job!

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Salesforce does a great help for our organization since it is easy to use and provides workflows and a maintainable security.

Cons:

I think the cons for this is its price for the service it gives. though It is really useful but I suggest to think twice if you really need the system and pay for its service.

Kemal A.
Customer Support in Indonesia
Consumer Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great CRM Platform

4 last year

Comments: I've used this as a customer support for adding and editing client's information. It works really great and easy to use!

Pros:

1. Good integration and platform between business user and customers 2. Great and simple UI, making searching easier. 3. Good statistic display. Simple and to the point.

Cons:

1. Constant OTP request even though “remember this device” has been checked. 2. Loading times. When you log in first time of the day, it will take some times

Deirdre G.
IBO/CSP in US
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Love it!! It Never Fails Me

5 4 years ago

Pros:

So easy and it works with other apps really well. It's a great way to reach out to others who are within your work's workgroup.

Cons:

Unless I missed privacy setting, it would be lovely to know others can't see messages posted directly to a specific co-worker and a person working at another company.

Wes S.
EVP in
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good Stuff

4 5 years ago

Comments: I like Salesforce because it is the leading platform in the industry, has the most robust set of features and definitely has excellent support. If there were an area I'd like to see improvement it would be around 3rd party integration.

Pros:

Features Scale View of Consumer

Cons:

Complex Expensive if you don't understant how to properly uttilize all features and functions.

Brittney W.
Accountant in US
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Salesforce Review

5 4 years ago

Comments: The leading platform in the industry.

Pros:

Very customizable. I love being able to set up and add to the page. Looking forward to learning more about the details of this software.

Cons:

Takes practice to learn the software as there are many features offered. Also not the most appealing webpage to look at.

Sulabh K.
Sr Salesforce App Developer in US
Media Production, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great way to collaborate with customers

4 5 years ago

Pros:

"Ease of use" is way too easy and is pretty handy for our users to adapt to this. Accelerators provided by Salesforce helped us understand this feature deeply.

Cons:

Salesforce should do a better job in the area of customer support. Most of the times when I have questions about this topic - I prefer to search in the community rather than logging a ticket with Salesforce because of the tier structure they have. It takes days to get the issue resolved by Salesforce wherein someone from the Salesforce community will respond in few hours if not minutes.

Ashley D.
CRM Administrator in US
Events Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Salesforce Community Cloud

5 6 years ago

Comments: Salesforce is nailing it when it comes to communities & collaboration in general. They truly have gotten the tools down for what is needed to provide excellent communication with your community within your company & continues to only improve on that.

Pros:

Great tools for collaboration.

David B.
President and CEO in
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Company - Better Products

5 5 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use and customization is the best in the industry. Great client support. Nothing else to say really.

Cons:

Nothing. The product sells and speaks for itself. Great stuff. Best cloud solution by far in the industry.

Deirdre G.
IBO/CSP in
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Salesforce Success Cloud

5 5 years ago

Pros:

Their support staff is always there when I need them. I am looking forward to the path towards growing my business.. Very easy to use.....Seamless

Brian A.
QA Engineer in
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

It works well but for none sales position just another company facebook

4 5 years ago

Pros:

It is easy to use. Keeps an entire company connected in one place. Groups are easy to create and I will never forget someone's birthday.

Cons:

Just another Facebook if you are not a sales person or someone who enters sales information. Our company still uses but non sales people no longer login.

Nicola B.
Collaboration Practitioner in US
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

robust and engaging

5 6 years ago

Comments: love the community portal and the evolution of Lightening has made it so usable and intuitive.
customisation is key!

Pros:

ease of use

Cons:

reports and dashboards

Patrick N.
Ops Manager in
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Salesforce, yay

4 5 years ago

Pros:

Fairly easy to use. The sales people don't get to see what others are doing. You can determine exactly who sees what information

Cons:

It seems kind of clunky sometimes. It isn't very easy to tailor specifically to your needs, you just use as is