Salesforce Experience Cloud Reviews

by Salesforce

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Salesforce Experience Cloud

Put the customer experience at the center of your loyalty program.

Learn more about Salesforce Experience Cloud

Showing 70 reviews

Craig R.
Web Developer
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017

"SalessForce Craig"

Comments: I work in SalesForce and rely on it's object and workflow rules to manage our data that we are using. SalesForce is powerful but not the most intuitive software to use on day to day basis. I have gained appreciation for the workflow rules, process builder and approval rules that allow for custom made SalesForce functions to help manage our data structures and data that we pass between our visual pages.

Pros: Ability to manipulate and change data structures on the fly to account for different processes. Also the plug-ins and ability to tie in things such a docusign, conga workflow are among some of the reasons SalesForce will continue to attract so much business.

Cons: Not intuitive and can be a bit of a pain to navigate through the various ways to get through anything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017
Kemal A.
Customer Support
Consumer Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2021

"Great CRM Platform"

Comments: I've used this as a customer support for adding and editing client's information. It works really great and easy to use!

Pros: 1. Good integration and platform between business user and customers
2. Great and simple UI, making searching easier.
3. Good statistic display. Simple and to the point.

Cons: 1. Constant OTP request even though “remember this device” has been checked.
2. Loading times. When you log in first time of the day, it will take some times

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2021
Edward B.
Edward B.
Senior Consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2016

"Increase engagement with Partners & Customers"

Comments: Salesforce give you a Portal, out of the box to engage with your Partners & Customers. From Case Management to Collaboration, to Sales. This product is fully customisable and gets better every year. Using Chatter, Knowledgebase, Ideas, SOS, Live Support and more these applications are fully integrated into your CRM, giving a 360 degree view of your Partner/Customers and increase engagement.

Pros: Chatter, knowledge base, full integration and customisation make this product an invaluable addition to any company wanting to increase engagement with your Partner/Customer

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2016
Kelly W.
Kelly W.
Account Executive
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2021

"Salesforce, get on with your day"

Comments: Excellent, ties in multiple quote tools and collaboration tools pretty seamlessly.

Pros: Very straight-forward and work flows can be created to match needs. Allows you to use the software to be efficient, not have to force it to work for you.

Cons: It does a lot of things so if it is not customized properly you likely will struggle with processes and workflows.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2021
Vinay J.
Associate Director
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019

"Partner Community from Salesforce Community Cloud"

Comments: As the Partners performance is critical for company growth, Partner community presents a powerful way to collaborate with Partners and share the required information to them on a timely basis to make them successful. The partner can see the Quota and current status through the community on a real-time basis through powerful analytics tool and help to grow your company. Partner Community helps a company to optimize every stage of partner lifecycle in easy and quick way

Pros: 1. Easy to Setup and rollout - Drag and Drop
2. Deep integration with Salesforce Sales cloud
3. Readily available Partner engagement analytics
4. Cost Effective
5. Easy to share files through Sharepoint and external sources through community
6. Step by Step setup tutorial available

Cons: 1. Partner Community is still new in the market and hence it is not the complete solution, Feature and still being developed and deployed every passing release

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019
Brittney W.
Accountant
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2018

"Salesforce Review"

Comments: The leading platform in the industry.

Pros: Very customizable. I love being able to set up and add to the page. Looking forward to learning more about the details of this software.

Cons: Takes practice to learn the software as there are many features offered. Also not the most appealing webpage to look at.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2018
Colleen O.
Business Development Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018

"Very Easy to Use"

Pros: One of the best CRM softwares out there! Love, Love, Love it! Happy with all the functionality and ease of use.

Cons: It is a slightly pricey product. Its not much of a complaint because I understand you get what you pay for, and as far as bang for your buck goes, it's worth it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Technical Services Specialist
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2018

"A mess if you need multiple fronts"

Pros: Article management is robust, and allows for a lot of fine control on whats displayed, in both a wysiwyg editor, and jumping into the underlying HTML. Visual editor makes putting together the pages themselves very easy

Cons: Segmenting off articles between an internal and external is difficult to impossible. Any support issues go through India based agents, who constantly want phone calls and screenshares, and dont seem to know the product that well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director, Product Marketing
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019

"Not Amazing"

Comments: Good on the basics, but not flexible enough to customize.

Pros: It has all the basics... a knowledge base, support & ticketing, and forums/discussions. Does all these basic functions well and integrates with Salesforce CRM well.

Cons: Not nearly customizable enough. The styling out of the box is ugly and it's not easy to customize yourself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Research Study Assistant
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019

"Nice, but not perfect"

Pros: There are tons of features that can be enabled with this software. As long as your SF Architect/Developers know what they're doing, the sky is the limit.

Cons: At times the UI/UX can be buggy and hard to read. Also, inputting data can be a hassle without an auto-save feature. If you take too long inputting data and your connection timesout, you have to start all over again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019
Kara G.
Liaison
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2017

"SFDC for External Users"

Pros: Community Cloud is a nice edition for institutions where external users needed access to data. Higher ed, non profit, etc. Salesforce is powerful and the Community Cloud enables companies to extend the power to external parties.

Cons: Well... like other Salesforce tools & products, the Community Cloud needs a facelift. Heavy coding and customization or tools from Appexchange like Skuid could be leveraged to customize without coding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2017
Nikki D.
Human Resources Coordinator
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018

"Salesforce - Community Cloud"

Pros: Really enjoyed this system for sharing training, submitting documents in out training teams and for communication in groups much like Twitter!

Cons: I wouldn't say this is a Salesforce issue, but the company I was with when we used it. We didn't use it to its capacity and the company didn't train the employees on it enough or market it enough. I felt like it was an amazing tool that wasn't be utilized enough.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018
Richard S.
Community Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2016

"Great new community platform expecially for Salesforce customers"

Comments: Pros: Easy to build and launch community templates. Extremely responsive customer service and support. Ability to integrate community function with entire SF ecosystem.
Cons: May be more difficult to deploy for non Salesforce customers but still possible. Product is evolving, being updated rapidly and frequently so you have to keep up with new functionality as it is added.
I have deployed SF community platform in a B2B setting and am happy to have our community function integrated with our existing CRM system of record. This allows me to utilize existing admin and dev. resources for configuration and customization. Overall a solid choice and the company has been incredibly responsive to our needs thorough out the process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2016
Nabeel C.
Finance Manager
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"Finance Manager at a medium sized government contracting firm"

Comments: I would recommend this product although I would still prefer the non-cloud based sales force over this product

Pros: This product gives you the ability to manage everything virtually while keeping all the great features a regular Sales force application brings. Its extremely user-friendly and easy to learn.

Cons: Sales Force community cloud can be slightly on the slower side at times and there are some bugs that hamper the true potential of the application from time to time as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Matt C.
Director, Communities and Online Experience
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2016

"The smartest community model I've experienced...and maturing with each new release"

Comments: Salesforce offers a very comprehensive engagement feature set for your customers, partners, prospects, and other segment audiences you may support. The beautiful thing is that all the discussions, Chatter groups, ideation, knowledgebase, and other community features are combined into the CRM so that customer process flows are streamlined and all available under one single sign-in. A truly omni-channel experience with a promising and growing feature set.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2016
Ashwin M.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2016

"Customers love"

Pros: Our developers and customers love the salesforce communities. It's so easy to use and easy to build as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2016
Leonardo C.
Executive Director
Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2017

"Its a dream"

Comments: SalesForce is the consumption dream, but, is not for everybody. You need think about your needs

Pros: A lot of functions

Cons: The price

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Manager
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2018

"Customer Portal Software"

Pros: We use community cloud to provide information and self-services to our external customers. The tool is very flexible and we are able to create templates for different customer types which allows us to tailor their user interface. With community cloud, the customers are able to login to one application to conduct business with our company. It is also integrated with the other salesforce products which enables all customer data to be stored in salesforce and shared across multiple applications.

Cons: The username must be formatted as an email. Some of our customers do not have business email addresses. Also, if our customer has implemented salesforce internally or has a salesforce id already with another vendor, they cannot use the same email as their username. When a user attempts to create a username, we have no way of knowing if they already have a salesforce id in another system so we must assume if the username meets all of our criteria and the creation fails that they must have another salesforce id with that username.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2018
Wes S.
EVP
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017

"Good Stuff"

Comments: I like Salesforce because it is the leading platform in the industry, has the most robust set of features and definitely has excellent support. If there were an area I'd like to see improvement it would be around 3rd party integration.

Pros: Features
Scale
View of Consumer

Cons: Complex
Expensive if you don't understant how to properly uttilize all features and functions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017
Sulabh K.
Sr Salesforce App Developer
Media Production, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2017

"Great way to collaborate with customers"

Pros: "Ease of use" is way too easy and is pretty handy for our users to adapt to this. Accelerators provided by Salesforce helped us understand this feature deeply.

Cons: Salesforce should do a better job in the area of customer support. Most of the times when I have questions about this topic - I prefer to search in the community rather than logging a ticket with Salesforce because of the tier structure they have. It takes days to get the issue resolved by Salesforce wherein someone from the Salesforce community will respond in few hours if not minutes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2017
Ashley D.
CRM Administrator
Events Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2016

"Salesforce Community Cloud"

Comments: Salesforce is nailing it when it comes to communities & collaboration in general. They truly have gotten the tools down for what is needed to provide excellent communication with your community within your company & continues to only improve on that.

Pros: Great tools for collaboration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2016
Deirdre G.
IBO/CSP
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017

"Salesforce Success Cloud"

Pros: Their support staff is always there when I need them. I am looking forward to the path towards growing my business.. Very easy to use.....Seamless

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017
Brian A.
QA Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2017

"It works well but for none sales position just another company facebook"

Pros: It is easy to use. Keeps an entire company connected in one place. Groups are easy to create and I will never forget someone's birthday.

Cons: Just another Facebook if you are not a sales person or someone who enters sales information. Our company still uses but non sales people no longer login.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2017
Patrick N.
Ops Manager
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017

"Salesforce, yay"

Pros: Fairly easy to use. The sales people don't get to see what others are doing. You can determine exactly who sees what information

Cons: It seems kind of clunky sometimes. It isn't very easy to tailor specifically to your needs, you just use as is

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017
John E.
Applications Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2016

"A whole new level of customer service and support"

Comments: The Salesforce Community Cloud is an incredible tool for knowledge centered support. When we launched our first Community, we saw a 30% reduction in cases from that customer segment. Users and partners can be given access to your knowledge base, can review and manage their cases, and can collaborate with others. If the customer can't find what they need in the discussion groups or your knowledge base, they can quickly get help from your agents. With live message support, video S.O.S. support, and social media support, you can help your customers in the way that suits them. The best part is that it's all part or your Salesforce platform. With a 360 degree view of each customer, your support agents can easily access any information they need to resolve each issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2016