15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Falcon

CrowdStrike is a cybersecurity leader with a cloud-native platform for protecting endpoints, cloud workloads, identities, and data.

Learn more about Falcon

Pros:

Have used this product for several years across multiple organizations. Have seen good return on investment containing malware outbreaks.

Cons:

Another thing that you can miss, you cannot run a scan on your computer manually, to find viruses or other malicious files, it is supposed to be monitored all the time through the portal.

Falcon ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Falcon has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 34 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Falcon before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (34)

Andre
Andre
BDM in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

CrowdStrike Falcon

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Working with and selling Falcon to customers has brought overall threat risk down. The technology is robust and reliable.

Pros:

Falcon is easy to use and easy to implement. It delivers the best containment and alerting rate in the market and gives good visibility from IT, IOT and Cloud.

Cons:

Falcon comes in at a steep budget point.

Vijay
Deputy Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Crowdstrike Falcon review

4.0 5 months ago

Pros:

One of the best EDR solution in market. I really like the interface of the platform, it is so much user friendly. False positives are very less compared to the previous endpoint security solutions we have used. A light weight agent makes it a very stable product.

Cons:

Not much to say about dislike part but I can say it is costly compared to it peers and I feel the reporting feature can be better.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Expensive product in a crowded marketplace

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

This tool gave us unparalleled visibility into our environment that we did not have with an old school antivirus agent.

Cons:

That the initial install on some systems did not go as planned.

Burim
Systems Engineer in Serbia
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

An excellent all-around Antivirus solution

5.0 last year

Comments: As an admin, I am very happy with Crowdstrike Falcon and hope to continue using and managing it for many years to come.

Pros:

We transitioned to Crowdstrike from a traditional endpoint protection solution and the difference was night and day. Crowdstrike Falcon is easy to use and manage, intuitive, incredibly powerful and intelligent, uses a bare minimum of system resources, has a very effective uninstall protection, and is very easy to deploy.

Cons:

No cons. I highly recommend this product.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good EDR, lot's of features and integration

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We liked it. There are a couple features only available to Windows endpoints, but those features are slated to be on Mac OS X shortly. We are waiting on that.
As a Splunk user, the integrated Splunk dashboards in the Falcon console are really nice and easy to use.

Pros:

Good interface, lots of Splunk dashboards integrated in the dashboards. Good drilldown capability. Love the process execution tracking functionality

Cons:

The interface took a couple hours (tops) to get used to, but it wasn't bad. There was a little snag with Mac OS X Catalina, but that's been resolved.

Matt
IT Consultant in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Feature Packed and Informative Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I enjoy it and find it useful. It's much better than our last vendor who would cause computers to freeze and crash. This runs more in the background and seems less intrusive for users

Pros:

The support team is very responsive and helps guide us through any issues we have. They also help clear up what is a rather complex, information filled portal.

Cons:

There is a ton of information that can be overwhelming if you are not well versed in security. Fortunately the support teams guide you through any confusion you may have.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Crowdstrike -

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Crowdstrike is the next level security for cyber protection offering the best protection and innovative software.

Cons:

Crowdstrike is hard to navigate at first, but with more use it becomes easier.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Crowdstrike is top security product on the market

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Crowdstrike handles endpoint security monitoring and detection better than any solution available.

Cons:

The rate at which they add partner integrations

Benjamin
Director of IT in UK
Law Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Game changer

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Knowing that our assets are secured and protected by highly skilled security staff 24/7 and that it is go to product for security makes me and the firm feel secure.

Cons:

Would like it to be cheaper, but the Anti Virus market is different now compared to 10 years ago and you get what you pay for.

Edward
Lead infrastructure engineer in US
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Falcón Crowdstrike review

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: It was a good product to review and experiment with, but in the end we chose Norton.

Pros:

It was solid, and not difficult to configure.

Cons:

It did not integrate as well with MS server platform as Norton

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Unleash Hidden Threats providing Real time assessment - Crowdstrike's Falcon

5.0 last year

Comments: Crowdstrike's Falcon is an impressive cybersecurity solution that integrates well into the infrastructure and provide real time exposure to the vulnerabilities on the endpoints. the real-time nature of Spotlight ensures the immediate visibility to potential threats as they emerge, that enables security engineers to swiftly respond and mitigate the risk.

Pros:

The standout feature of Falcon is its integration with complete falcon platform natively. This integration brings together vulnerability detection, prevention and response capabilities into a cohesive framework of managing the threats.

Cons:

There may be few challenges that engineers could potentially encounter when using this solution, Falcon may require a certain level of expertise on managing the Vulnerabilities especially dealing with the payloads and also while dealing with the false positives that happens to consume time and resources while validating an alert.

Udhayasimha
Senior Information Security Specialist in Canada
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Market Leaders in EDR

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very pleased with the product and support provided

Pros:

Have used this product for several years across multiple organizations. Have seen good return on investment containing malware outbreaks

Cons:

Not too many. Slightly on the expensive side for licenses

André
André
Systems Administrator in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Is that scanning?

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Pretty easy to use, and it is very light installation on the client, specially if you do not have a very actual and robust configuration on your computers. I am still missing some features that we have on more traditional virus solution, but on the future, I believe that all the antiviruses solutions will follow this standard.

Pros:

Very light solution to run on the computers, it is just a client that alerts the portal about the virus on computers and take some actions based on what were configured inside the portal. Easy to install/deploy, not so many options to choose, it is very straight to the point, also the options and configurations inside management portal are pretty easy to use. However, it updates automatically on the computers and servers.

Cons:

Sometimes it is not update automatically, and I had some problems to remove the software, the key that is used to install/remove fails sometimes. I can mention that the computers take some time to appear inside the management portal, and you do not know if it is working properly or not. Another thing that you can miss, you cannot run a scan on your computer manually, to find viruses or other malicious files, it is supposed to be monitored all the time through the portal.

Ganesh
Senior Manager-Security Engg in India
Information Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Crowdstrike -A stress free And Complete Endpoint Security Management Solution

5.0 last year

Comments: Falcon Solution is a good solution for Customer centric threat focussed one where it is easy to deploy and manage MOdern Ransomware and Zero day attacks using AI/ML.

Pros:

Perfect choice for any organization who needs an endpoint detection and response EDR solution.Reliable End point Solution to stop modern day threat and Ransomware attacks. The solution offers comprehensive threat detection, prevention, and response capabilities. The solution can be enabled to protect all types of environments like on-prem. Cloud or hybrid models.

Cons:

Reporting is having limited functionalities and needs fine-tuning.

Tony
Admin in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Crowdstrike Falcon Is Very Good Endpoint Protection

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Falcon has worked very well thus far.

Pros:

It is next generation end point protection

Cons:

I would prefer a non-cloud based option as that requires and Internet connection.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Diagnosing malware threats, attack vectors and root-cause was never easier

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It performs awesome, just the way we expected.

Pros:

It's really easy and fast to install the Falcon Sensor in the protected hosts. Its resource consumption is barely noticeable -this was the very specific problem we had with our traditional AV security which motivated us to look into new generation technologies. Whenever we have some malware detected, we have all the information we need about how it got into the host and what it attempted to do -whether processes were spawned, files or registry attempted to be seen or modified, if it tried to establish network connections, etc.- so our IT, servers and security teams have all the information they need to improve the systems hardening.

Cons:

Falcon provides only the antivirus / antimalware capabilites, so all the other functions we had with the previous technology are not available, like firewall, IPS, DLP, mail filtering, web filtering, etc. So, in the end we kept the McAfee agent to retain some of them, which means we are spending a little more on technology, but it gets balanced because less work is needed for malware diagnose.

Itshak
Sys Admin in Israel
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

CrowdStrike’s Falcon is a beast

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It detects a lot of threats and his easy to manage

Cons:

I didn’t find any cons for this product, really…

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Next Generation Anti virus ideal for enterprises

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Crowdstrike is an endpoint protection with EDR which has most advanced features to protect from latest malwares with overall visibility on endpoints. It supports almost all types of endpoint operating systems with lightweight agent installation. Crowdstrike has gone beyond traditional signature based anti viruses. Informative dashboards are nicely presented graphically to understand even for non-technical people as well. For enterprises this is the ideal tool to protect endpoints.

Pros:

Crowdtsrike falcon agent is very lightweight and has lower resource utilization in endpoints. Further it supports all the endpoint operating Systems. Interfaces are simple and even non-technical people can understand. Dashboards are informative and graphical representation is perfect with breakdown approach. It provides remote control of the endpoint through the command line and one of the most needed options which most other Anti viruses don't have. It has threat intelligence with correlation and can map endpoints with an incident to provide the big picture.

Cons:

Crowdstrike falcon sensor update is frequent and bandwidth utilization is a bit high since each and every node needs updates. When you are in a limited bandwidth with a higher number of PC’s this will cause too high bandwidth utilization and can interrupt your operation. When you. Connecting through proxy server machine detection is taking long.time Crowdstrike doesn’t support Windows XP. So if you have windows XP PCs in your environment you need some other antivirus to protect them.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing EDR

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It is among product and solving our problems related to vulnerability management, edr alerts IT hygience and proactive monitoring through overwatch.

Pros:

ease of deployment, less false positives and amazing GUI.

Cons:

This product is bt expensive and they work on their customer service.

Dora
Dora
Academic Computer Specialist in US
Higher Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

CrowdStrike by Falcon

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Customer support is good and they are working on specific issues we've brought to their attention.

Pros:

Crowdstrike is a modern endpoint protection software. Instead of guarding against a known set of viruses, it detects malicious behavior as well as protecting endpoints from known viruses, ransomware and malware. The admin console is logically and thorough.

Cons:

Support for Mac and endpoints in steady state environments needs more development. There are some unknowns about duplication of endpoint entries in the console for Macintosh clients.

Yuval
IR Analyst in Israel
Banking, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best EDR currently.

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Best alerts, Easy to check processes running, Best Live Control on computers.

Cons:

The new design is a little bit off, and the MAC support is not the best currently.

Phillip
ICT Support Officer in Australia
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great lightweight tools with a lot of functionality

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

The app is incredibaly lightweight compared to other competitors like Sophos, which caused one of our webservers grind to a halt. The intergration with Slack is quite useful at pinging the team immediatley when we have high level security issues.

Cons:

The learning curve of dianosing issues is a bit more steep, and the support team insists on running a extensive windows memory logging before they will talk to you.

Sayan
Sayan
Devops Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to monitor the network activity

5.0 last year

Pros:

I appreciate how easily the network is monitored, including both incoming and outgoing traffic.

Cons:

Although network monitoring is simple, there is still room for improvement in terms of the graph user interface.

Anshuman
Anshuman
Security Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

One of the best endpoint security solution

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, I am thoroughly impressed with Falcon, with its ease of use and commendable anomaly detection.

Pros:

Detailed analysis of processes, logon attempts, and great ability to sync with Splunk and Active Directory. Great dashboard to add to the best parts. The falcon complete team does a great work to ensure endpoint security is well

Cons:

The falcon complete team sometimes does not provide additional details about False Positive events or why a software was classified malicious.

Finan
Sales Manager in US
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Powerful and Affordable Security Solution For Business

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

I like the vulnerability management features It is amazing as a cloud security and computer security software

Cons:

Well, Falcon meets needs and no issues whatsoever