15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About RecTimes

RecTimes is a web application that helps recreation facilities manage their bookings, invoicing, and reporting all in realtime.

Learn more about RecTimes

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

RecTimes ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

RecTimes has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 9 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (9)

Sort by

Have you used RecTimes before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (9)

Melina
Melina
Sales Executive in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Discover the benefits of using RecTimes App for booking recreational facilities

5.0 last year

Pros:

Users can effortlessly book recreational facilities using the RecTimes app, which also serves as a practical tool for organizing reservations and processing payments. Furthermore, the app includes functions like up-to-date information on availability and the option to invite friends to participate in the activity.

Cons:

We have no complaints. The frequent updates are precisely what we require, making this software ideal for our needs.

Caroline
Operations Administrator in Canada
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

RecTimes Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: RecTimes allows us to create reports that we send to our Financial Department outlining the different kinds of rental groups that we have. This easily allows our Finance department to refer back to our specific budgets to ensure bookings are being allocated to the correct department. Ease of use in invoicing outside user groups is so appreciated! A couple of mouse clicks & the invoice is in their hands! Working with an organization that has many moving parts, the ease of use is appreciated so that bookings are looked after in a timely manner. All of the extras such as colour coordination, etc. are just the cherry on top!

Pros:

RecTimes is extremely easy to use & has made our bookings much more organized both from an operational & financial standpoint.

Cons:

I would like the option to book more than one booking at a time as we sometimes have teams sharing bookings. I have addressed this with customer service & believe it may be in the works! The team is always eager to listen to customers about improvements/needs for the software.

RecTimes Response

5 years ago

Hi Caroline, Thank you for your praise and positive feedback. We are always happy to hear from our customers and how we can help! You will be happy to know we now have two options for sharing and splitting a booking that you can take full advantage of in RecTimes. We have sent you the how to video with the details. It has been a pleasure working with you and we look forward to the future! - RecTimes Team

Shaun
Facility Coordinator in Canada
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Upgrade For Our Facility!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Since transitioning to RecTimes, we've never looked back. We were using an outdated and archaic booking system, which we constantly found ourselves having to adjust to (since it didn't have the customization or usability we needed) and it also didn't offer online bookings. RecTimes have solved all of that and more, as we're now fully accessible online (and utilize that feature daily). Their team is also very approachable and open to feedback and suggestions, helping solve any issues along the way and take in ideas to improve the software and experience for their users, too. We are very happy we moved to RecTimes!

Pros:

-Moving to cloud based booking was important for us. -Easy system to learn/adapt to. -User-friendly navigation. -Drag/drop function is great. -Versatile reporting functions. -Customer database is easily managed/updated. -Ongoing updates/upgrades to improve the experience.

Cons:

I have nothing negative to share, regarding our experience with the software or the team behind it.

Christina
consultant in Czechia
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

RecTimes

4.0 last year

Pros:

A great app for rather smaller businesses. It will help to manage the club, everything is in real time, so the synchronization is instant and the operation is then efficient, which I appreciate. The platform is used not only for creating reports and sending them to other departments. The process is very fast and I am able to send an invoice to the finance department in a few clicks. It's very clear, lots of colors, good on the eye. It's a cloud-based solution, so there was no problem with integration and deployment. The SW itself is very friendly and easy to use. I appreciate editing the customer database or reporting to several other departments. In particular, I see the greatest potential of this application as a reduction in complexity, an increase in efficiency and a reduction in the cost of invoicing.

Cons:

The SW itself was good, but I found the price too high for it. There are competing applications on the market that are cheaper for club management. It is up to everyone to decide whether it suits them and is worth it. There was no problem with the application as such, easy to use, everything clear, integration without problems.

mark
Owner in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Yet

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Very simple user interface and very responsive software. Great package at a great price for multiple venue operations

Cons:

Nothing. The consant updates are what makes this software perfect for our needs

Graham
Executive Director in Canada
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

RecTimes Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Experience has been great. The developers are responsive to feedback and handle requests quickly. Value for service is exceptional.

Pros:

Online software, accessible from everywhere. Can operate on smart phone. Customers can search available ice and book online.

Cons:

Single click booking. Call me oldschool...I'd prefer to double click! Takes some getting used to but not a major issue.

Scott
General Manager in Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

We use this product to book, invoice and project revenue for 10 venues in our facility .

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: Working with RecTimes has been extremely beneficial to our operation, besides being exceptionally easy to use for booking and edits, it has reduced our administration costs for invoicing.

Gareth
Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: Easy to use software, they are also always available to problem solve or hear about potential improvements.

Cheryl
Ice Coordinator in Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

it has made my job so much easier and faster for myself and clients.

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: It is quick, easy to learn and user friendly.