Everything seems to be an Extra cost

Reviewed on 01/11/2018
Anne P.
HR
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Definitely allows us to provide more detailed management information but has not taken away a lot of the time consuming admin burden due the cost issues around all the additional modules. We found the initial training and implementation rushed and not overly user friendly. If this is your first HR Management system ensure you do your research very thoroughly.

Pros: From the sales talk everything looked perfect. It was only when it came to the post implementation stage that we realised what wasn't included or was an additional cost. This has limited our use of the system. Help desk are generally good and supportive although a little slow on responding with a final solution.

Cons: The costs as everything seems to be an additional module with an extra cost.
Not a great experience with 2 different account managers

Vendor Response

by CIPHR on 14/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that you have concerns about the costings for additional products and, having spoken to your Account Manager, we understand that you are currently in dialogue regarding this.
Due to internal promotions and role changes it is sometimes unavoidable that a new Account Manager is assigned to a customer.
We're committed to providing the best possible service to our customers, therefore please feel free to get in touch should you wish to discuss further.

User friendly HR system, strong customer service and support.

Reviewed on 15/12/2015
Nettie U.
HR Manager
Insurance
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4.5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: User friendly system, adaptable and can grow/ develop with the business. Ideal for businesses that may not have the IT infrastructure in place and who would require Computers in Personnel to host the system.

Cons: I think it would always be the cost, even if it's competitively priced!

CiPHR - 'Does what it says on the tin'

Reviewed on 21/12/2015
Mike S.
HR Manager
Philanthropy
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4.5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It provides a great system for our needs. It does not have every bell and whistle that some systems suggest / sell off but it does everything it says it will time and time again.

Cons: Can take a little time to understand how the system drives data, if you are not a database person, but once you master this the rest is all easy from there. Has streamlined our processes and led to us achieving self service in no time at all.

Software Advice

Reviewed on 08/12/2015
Vicky D.
Organisational Development Officer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4.5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to use and understand. Functionality of the system and the help and advice you receive from the whole team

Cons: The creation of your own reports - it is not always easy to understand where to find the inforamtion you wish to extract from the system which can slow you down however the support line is only a phone call away and they are always very helpful.

Fantastic Support and Easy to use System!!

Reviewed on 15/12/2015
Claire C.
HR Coordinator
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: System - easy to use and if you are a busy HR team like most and need something that is out of the box but customisable when you need it to be then this is the system to use. Vendor - Fantastic support from the Tech Support team but also from our Account Manager, no problem is too big or small and always resolve the issue within 24 hrs

Cons: Reporting can be complicated if you aren't an Excel whizz however training is provided to help make it less painful.

Useful Product, Highly Customisable

Reviewed on 08/12/2015
Maria K.
HR Manager
Primary/Secondary Education
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
4.5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: CIPHR are great & offer easy access support via an online helpdesk & a phone line. During the set up process we also had several sessions with our own consultant ensuring we had the system working the way we wanted it to. The product is great - we have been able to adapt fields to hold pertinent data & the reporting functions are great. Self service section is easy even for non computer users.

Cons: You need a different user name & password for every different CIPHR product unless you pay extra for another level of security that logs you into all at once. Be prepared to have a list!

Grows with your business needs

Reviewed on 08/11/2016
Nettie U.
HR Business Partner
Insurance, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I worked using this system for 7 years, it adapted through varies business changes, improvements and specific tailored needs. Customer service was always a call away and very helpful. I also worked on specific projects to adapt our requirements with the project team at CIP and various Consultants.

Pros: Customer service
Ease of use
Implementation support
Training options for the system
Ability to host Ciphr if necessary.

Cons: Costs, business are always looking for savings.

Changed the view of HR to a strategic partner

Reviewed on 16/12/2015
Lisa S.
HR Director
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The ease of report generation and the vast array of reports that can be tailored to the business needs.
It gives a great visibility of terms and conditions across all business units and varying sites. The support from our Account Manager is fantastic and she is extremely knowledgeable about the product.
The mobile function is great for employees and managers who work remotely.

Cons: The internal forms can sometimes be restrictive in flexibility and in terms of who can add narrative but this can be worked around. All issues can be solved but there is nearly always a cost hence 'work around' are sort.

Reviewed on 27/03/2018
Kelly D.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Nice end user interface, but VERY slow HR management interface

Reviewed on 09/05/2018
Nick S.
Director of IT Services
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Nice. But expensive and slow.

Pros: End users lover it. Browser based, cloud based. Access on or off site. Access on mobile devices. Very easy to use.

Cons: Slow. HR have to access via a remote desktop connection to a CIPHR data centre machine which runs very slowly. You have to wait for screens to refresh. Think modem days! :)

Easy to use cloud system

Reviewed on 04/02/2016
Muhammad M.
Infrastructure Engineer
Philanthropy
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
3.5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3.5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The system is intuitive and easy to use. We were able to have secure single sign on using certificates. Both IT and support staff are friendly to deal with.

Cons: IT and support seem to be different functions and server migration didn't come under support.

Great Product and Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed on 05/01/2016
Donna W.
HR Manager
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to use, great for streamlining processes and brilliant report writing system/statistical analysis.

Cons: Currently unable to recognise complex shift patterns. This is not a problem but does impact absence statistics.

very user friendly and eay to pick up

Reviewed on 15/12/2015
Jumoke O.
HR Director
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Being able to download reports into excel. I use reports a lot in my role and find this function very useful.

Cons: I really don't dislike anything about this product