QManager

QManager Reviews

by Mobile Queue Technologies

Lakeside Montessori Schools have been very happy with QManager.

Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Connie M.
Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money

Pros: QManager is a great tool for managing signing children in/out of school, roll call, printable reports with signatures and instant notifications to parents. At our school we have a drop off/pick up service and having the parents be able to sign their child in/out on their phones helps our driveway run smoothly. When we have needed to close the school early due to weather conditions, we were able to send an alert to parents very quickly. I have even sent alerts from my phone when I was away from the school.

Cons: We have had some issues over the years with some functions not working at different times, but the QManager team has always responded quickly and done their best to make changes when needed.

Preschool census

Reviewed on 19/11/2019
Megan M.
co-owner/director
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very easy to work with. If we have ever had a problem or question he has made himself available by email or phone. We have enjoyed working with him and know that other schools would as well.

Pros: We love the ease of having our parent sign in and out using this simple software. This allows us to stay in compliance with the state and have accurate records of attendance.

Cons: The "sign in" and "sign out" button can sometimes getting confusing for parents and they hit the wrong one, which creates incorrect data.

QManager is a wonderful program that helps us easily tack our students as they arrive and depart!

Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Jayme S.
Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money

Pros: It streamlines our sign in/sign out procedure, and notifies us as parents approach which allows us to get the children to their cars quickly and expedites the dismissals process.

Cons: There are some occasional bugs and hiccups with names being dropped, app not loading, etc. but the developers work quickly to correct them.

QManager has really improved our dismissal process by adding a layer of accountability.

Reviewed on 30/10/2017
Maru C.
Office Manager
Education Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: One thing we love about QManager is that we have the list of Authorized Pickups readily available for the students.

Cons: Only allows names as description of Authorized Pickups, meaning that if you have two family members with the same name, you may click on wrong name. I wish it had a way of adding a picture to the Authorized Pickup information.

Being one of the original users, we so appreciate the improvements that have been made.

Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Kathryn C.
Office Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The efficiency in arrivals and dismissals, especially if parents use their phones to sign in or out.

Cons: Sometimes it is slow in downloading the signatures so staff know to bring the children to the cars, especially during the peak time during dismissal.

QManager

Reviewed on 19/11/2019
Cindy M.
Director, non-instructional programs
Education Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Customer Service quickly resolves any issues.

Pros: Ease of use and reliability. It gets the job done that we need.

Cons: Nothing. It works well for our daily use.

It has been very simple to set up, adjust as needed and fits all our needs right now.

Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Megan A.
Front Office Administrator
Education Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Easier way for our students to be signed in and out, provides a signature, helps control authorized pick ups and timestamps when a student leaves for billing purposes.

Pros: How quick customer support is respond and how sign outs accurately timestamp when kids are signed in or out.

Cons: A suggestion would be that when a student is signed out, their name disappears from the list. This way parents won't have to scroll down the list and we can see what children are left in the building.

Fantastic software! It made our dismissal time so much faster.

Reviewed on 30/10/2017
Jennifer F.
Preschool director/teacher
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Pros: It is very easy to use and the customer support is great. Parents love that they can use their phone to sign out their children. Teachers love how it has cut dismissal time to under 10 minutes!