Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About App4Legal

App4Legal is an intuitive, law practice management solution. It is a fully integrated solution with a user-friendly interface.

Learn more about App4Legal

Showing 36 reviews

Verified Reviewer
In-house counsel
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020

"Easy to use and learn"

Pros: Ease to use, comprehensive, and super easy to learn

Cons: All is perfect till now. I tried the matter module and I didn’t see any issues with it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020
Ahmad A.
Legal admin assistant
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019

"Revolutionary Legal solution"

Pros: 360 view of all matter and tasks
Arrangement of information
User friendly dashboard

Cons: Nothing at all it’s perfect In every way

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Aljowhara A.
Head of Legal Department
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020

"One Stop Solution for Legal Department"

Comments: My experience so far with the software is very positive and motivating.

Pros: The fact the the software provides a one stop solution for legal department management is what I most like about App4legal. It provides both technical/legal and administration tools to enhance productivity and save time for users. The software allows users to customize and manage different workflows, tasks and assignments, reporting and it also keep informed about their spending and expensive at all times. In addition, the litigation management tool is very comprehensive, user friendly and most importantly it accommodates for the Saudi Arabian legal system.

Cons: Document management has room for enhancement, whether by introducing a document builder generating automatic documents and or an archiving tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020
Russell P.
Counsel
Law Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020

"App4Legal Experience"

Comments: Its over all a good product for a sole practitioner and small practice. Price changes may remove it from the category of affordability for some sole practitioners. Perhaps with some product differentiation the may be a product that provides price options

Pros: Flexibility with some data management and Mobility, access to data away from the desk

Cons: Data Flow and Reporting. Not a full package for a practice so other supplementary software is necessary

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Wegdan Z.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017

"Excellent software for legal use"

Comments: App4Legal include all what we need for our daily work as well provide us with detailed reports which help us to better monitor and improve the progress of the litigation as well as other activities

Vendor Response

by Infosysta on 11/06/2019

Thanks Wegdan for the review and transparency!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017
Mazen H.
founder and manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2016

"This product is very good."

Comments: This product is very good. It saves us a lot of time searching for our hard drives for files and emails. The support team is really good.  I recommend App4Legal for all legal practitioners working in both law-firms or in-house legal divisions.

Vendor Response

by Infosysta on 11/06/2019

Thanks Mazen for the review. we are happy to see your satisfaction from App4Legal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2016
Mohammad B.
Legal Advisor
Capital Markets, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2019

"Great experience"

Comments: It’s a great experience when it comes to collaboration and access of the information, the team is enjoying working on App4legal

Pros: App4Legal a great case management system ease you day to day work and increase efficiency and productivity. The A4O and Customer Portal and the mobile APP.

Cons: I think they have it all a turn key solution

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2019
Abdullah A.
Front Office - Manager secretory
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019

"More Functionality"

Pros: The thing that I liked is its layout its easy and strait foreword.

Cons: Small add-ons can improve the app to make it more effective at work for example if i change the person who will enter the time-log you have to do it every time. Its nice to have a option to keep it for all entries, at least it changes as soon as a new login or logout happens.

Vendor Response

by Infosysta on 11/06/2019

Thanks Abdullah for this fruitful feedback.
the time tracking form has been enhanced with the 2 latest releases. Feel free to check them and please do contact our support if you still have nice ideas!
all the best.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019
Khaldoon M.
Legal Advisor
Investment Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019

"Turn key solution"

Comments: Time management, collaboration
accessibility to reach the information in a timely manner.
The instructor was very expressed in the industry and this helped us in building the work flow and setup and configuration through out the best practices that App4legal has.

Pros: user friendly , easy user interface
increase productivity, ease collaboration
360 degree over view due to the amazing dash boards
Accounting solution's.
App4legal for Outlook adds on
customer portal
smart phone applications
scale able reports and out of the box reports.

Cons: Not applicable and with the monthly releases they are covering all business needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019
Zakaria A.
IT
Legal Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2020

"Easy to use Application"

Pros: the new capping feature is good, and the report builder is great.

Cons: i think the money module is the one which need to improve more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2020
Ali B.
Junior Accountant
Legal Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2020

"My feedback"

Pros: Number of reports can be generated in one click with desirable filters.

Cons: From the financial perspective, there is room for improvement

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2020
Malik R.
legal Advisor
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2020

"best practice management solution"

Comments: Now we can do more with less time.
Better visibility.
Better efficiently
Better productivity
The team very helpful.

Pros: Friendly use and what important is the best practices provide by the app4legal team.

Cons: Nothing, really the company covered everything so, it is turn key solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2020
Ahmed N.
Assistant Legal Manager
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017

"Excellent Case Management Application"

Comments: App4Legal is very friendly , easily accessible to use and systemized process for requesting an opinion is noticeable development in the field of Case Management Applications

Pros: Easy and friendly

Cons: Dash Board ( Main Page ) needs development

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017
Amin A.
Associate
Law Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2017

"Great legal software"

Comments: I used the software on the PC and iPhone it is working great. What I like about the software that the more you feed it the more the software gives you in return, which make itself as a guidance for you and you law firm.

Pros: 1. easy to operate.
2. Clear and understandable.
3. The cloud version fees price affordable.
4. Builds your Law Firm with your own work and experience.

Cons: N/A

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2017
Majed K.
Legal Consultant
Law Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2017

"Opinion about App4Legal"

Comments: Practicing commercial and corporate law in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia for the past eight years. Practiced law previously in Oman, Abu Dhabi and Dubai. It is fun to be here with GPA and look forward to using this Solution.

Pros: It is easy to use.

Cons: Perhaps there are numerous functions which can be reduced.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2017
Danah A.
Trainee Lawyer
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2020

"App4legal review"

Pros: It is very easy to use, not complicated. Helped our company a lot regarding organizing our work.

Cons: not being able to give myself task as (requested to) ob behalf of someone else (request by).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2020
Oscar B.
Analyst
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2021

"Usefull when you need to organice the legal documents of the company"

Comments: i am working from home, so the app helped me to avoid the office trips, and every document i save it in my account.

Pros: i like the way i use it, its a easy interface and has a lot of tools for the things i need to do, specially when you need to do home office.

Cons: it took me some time to really understand all the features, cause is the first time i use an app like this.
and i need to see some YouTube tutorials.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2021
Rhutie J.
Office Manager
Legal Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2020

"Thank you App4Legal"

Comments: This software is beneficial to us.

Pros: Friendly user, accessible and low-cost maintenance.

Cons: Integration with accounting structure based on international standards

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2020
Hector T.
Partner
Legal Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2020

"Great management platform"

Comments: It has help me to move forward as a lawyer and a manager of a firm. It give´s me the correct information to take decissions and manage the firm in one place.

Pros: It´s very complete, Is almost like they know all the instanced that involve the legal profession. It links the work with the finance involve, and also integrates a very powerful database.
It allows to coordinate team work in several areas, and to mixed solutions with google, outlook, Dropbox, it is a really complete platform so much better than all their competitors.

Cons: It is customized in english, so the spanish translation need to do better. But, in our world today, you cannot say that you dont speak english.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2020
Georges K.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2016

"SO EASY AND EFFICIENT!"

Comments: App4Legal is very easy to comprehend and has just enough versatility to be handy without being superfluous. The App4Legal team is eager to help and great fun. Love these people!

Vendor Response

by Infosysta on 11/06/2019

Thanks Georges for the feedback!
Cheers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2016
Fadi K.
COO
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019

"Very Good"

Comments: Management of daily operations.
Reports generation.

Pros: flexible and friendly.

Vendor Response

by Infosysta on 11/06/2019

Thanks Fadi for the feedback and happy to see you among our satisfied clients.
All the best.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019
Beatrice B.
Legal administrative assistant
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2016

"Great software - user friendly"

Comments: We have been using App4Legal in our legal department. The software is full of features and it is very user-friendly.  The integration of Microsoft Outlook to App4Legal has made the team members input efficient and more timely. The tech support department has been most helpful whenever we are stumped with an issue. The personal one-on-one training was the best investment. We now operate the program more efficiently. Trust me; spend the money to do the one-on-one training. You won't regret it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2016
Abdullah A.
GM
Law Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2017

"It's organized our work as well."

Comments: So many benefits we getting from this software that help us in our work.

Pros: Ease of learning
Linking information
Accounting System
Export reports
Power control program
Site technical support

Cons: The terms in the software doesn't match with our region.
Need to editor inside the software to write responses and editing lawsuits.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2017
Samantha B.
Senior Foreign Counsel
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2017

"Flexible structure with added value"

Pros: The ability to clearly see what's happening across a midsized law firm in a snapshot has helped streamline our workflow and the ability to customize to our office's needs was fantastic. Being able to input expenses and time spent on any case or matter in the moment (through the website or the app) gives us greater confidence in catching every dollar and minute.

Cons: Some functionality still needs to be added to be a comprehensive solution, but overall it covers the general needs of any firm. The developers are very responsive to requests for these functionalities though!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2017
Karam K.
IT Consultant
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017

"An application accessible to any kind of users"

Comments: Legal data are stored and found easily by the users. the calendar system, reminders and compatibility with outlook make the workers daily activities very easy. the drag and drop and repository creation make importants documents organised. Easy to handle from an user and administrator point of view, application on the server never failed even in a difficult environment (daily shutting down and powering up the server). Took me more than 3 week to compare and test multiple application before going to app4legal and not regretting my choice since.

Pros: Friendly and easy to use are the key words for App4Legal. The windows are intuitive and you generally won't loose yourself when manipulating it. Used during one year and installed it on premise, never failed me once. Renewed it and hoping good features to come. Support team were quick to response and very helpful.

Cons: A reporting generator is available but it need to be revamped in order to respond to any kind of request (including a grouping system can be great).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017