About App4Legal

App4Legal is a comprehensive Suite of Legal Practice Management Software & Contract Lifecycle Management Software available.

Learn more about App4Legal

Pros:

Friendly user, accessible and low-cost maintenance.

Cons:

I think there some edges hard to be understood from the money module.

App4Legal ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

App4Legal has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 38 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used App4Legal before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (38)

Ahmad
Ahmad
Marketing Assisstant in Egypt
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Affordable and Comprehensive

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

App4Legal replaces many tools we were using before. It's a complete solution.

Cons:

For me, the system was amazing. I enjoyed most of the features

Nawas
Office Secretary in Saudi Arabia
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User Experiences

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are satisfied in each and every module, its amazing.
We adopted A4L after a long search for better management program, now we are convenient partner to arrange our office and to facilitate our matters and tasks.

Pros:

We have been using the program App4Legal (A4L) since June 2020, and it made our office so organized. We will recommend A4L to anyone undoubtedly. The program is very easy to use and understand. A4L comparatively integrating with MS outlook by thier A4O and supporting other MS apps and calendars. You have done a great job with impeccable record.

Cons:

The overall performance of the program is great and a strong equipped support center is also a highly valued asset for App4Legal.

Alternatives Considered: Clio

Reasons for Switching to App4Legal: The ease of use Timely software updating Better technical support Better assistance on trainings Not so expensive

Zain
Manager Legal Affairs in Pakistan
Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The best Case Management platform in the Market

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Our overall experience with App4legal is very positive and we highly recommend the platform to telecommunication and IT companies. The support team is very cooperative and they work really hard to deliver what they have promised. They are always open to feedback and improvement with high priority towards privacy and confidentiality of your data.

Pros:

The best features of App4Legal include the litigation case management and reminder notifications which allows a busy legal department like us to keep a better track of the cases. The second best feature of the App4Legal is the dashboard which gives us an overall picture of the pending cases and it also makes it very easy to extract custom reports which is a huge time saver for bigger organizations with a high reflux of legal cases.

Cons:

The App could be better, some suggestions include 1. Push notifications from the App 2. Dashboard addition to the App 3: An ability to share case details via third party Apps including email, WhatsApp etc.

Russell
Counsel in Canada
Law Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

App4Legal Experience

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Its over all a good product for a sole practitioner and small practice. Price changes may remove it from the category of affordability for some sole practitioners. Perhaps with some product differentiation the may be a product that provides price options

Pros:

Flexibility with some data management and Mobility, access to data away from the desk

Cons:

Data Flow and Reporting. Not a full package for a practice so other supplementary software is necessary

Hector
Partner in El Salvador
Legal Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great management platform

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has help me to move forward as a lawyer and a manager of a firm. It give´s me the correct information to take decissions and manage the firm in one place.

Pros:

It´s very complete, Is almost like they know all the instanced that involve the legal profession. It links the work with the finance involve, and also integrates a very powerful database. It allows to coordinate team work in several areas, and to mixed solutions with google, outlook, Dropbox, it is a really complete platform so much better than all their competitors.

Cons:

It is customized in english, so the spanish translation need to do better. But, in our world today, you cannot say that you dont speak english.

Karam
IT Consultant in Djibouti
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An application accessible to any kind of users

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Legal data are stored and found easily by the users. the calendar system, reminders and compatibility with outlook make the workers daily activities very easy. the drag and drop and repository creation make importants documents organised. Easy to handle from an user and administrator point of view, application on the server never failed even in a difficult environment (daily shutting down and powering up the server). Took me more than 3 week to compare and test multiple application before going to app4legal and not regretting my choice since.

Pros:

Friendly and easy to use are the key words for App4Legal. The windows are intuitive and you generally won't loose yourself when manipulating it. Used during one year and installed it on premise, never failed me once. Renewed it and hoping good features to come. Support team were quick to response and very helpful.

Cons:

A reporting generator is available but it need to be revamped in order to respond to any kind of request (including a grouping system can be great).

Fivos
Senior Legal Officer in Saudi Arabia
Investment Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Quickly became second nature and a necessity to my work

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: easy - to learn, to use, to benefit from, to implement on daily basis for all team members. efficiency - improved my work flow and helped be in position to better manage a variety of ongoing tasks and matters and thus be in strong position to serve my clients as well as show my management my efforts and work loads.

Pros:

easy and instinctive use - practical and satisfies practical considerations comprehensive - covers all my daily actions facilitates team work and assignment of matters and tasks fantastic at track work flow and stages of projects and matters

Cons:

Too many configurations available, but this concern was quickly rectified by the app4legal team and their experience. Once the team inserted their suggestions and guided us on configuration, this negative become a strong positive for us.

Rad
Director in Saudi Arabia
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best LPMS

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

How friendly use is App4Legal and the 360 degree options with the add-ons and the customer portal that support the main application.

Cons:

the Dashboard and the graphs could be me more dynamic and from a design perspective could be more appeal despite that all needed info are displayed. so just a the design.

Fahad
Legal Advisor in Saudi Arabia
Investment Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best Legal Managemt and Case management Solution

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: more collaboration with the team, fast reach for the information, put together all the documents and the nice feature of App4Legal for outlook to manage our emails.. so no more spamming of our inbox.

Pros:

The software is user friendly, very flexible and you can configure it the way you want, the add-ons and the customer portal, and the inline editor are top notch features, we have saved a lot of effort and time to do our day to day work. the 360 degree of the dashboards that allow you monitor your work in a very efficient and productive way.\ follow you litigation and manage your hearings... never miss a date. support active directory

Cons:

everything is in the system and almost answers all the questions a real enterprise solution.

Zaid
Chief Legal Officer in Saudi Arabia
Investment Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent comments

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The App4Legal team has been very prompt and diligent in explaining the functionning of the product to each member of our team and they were very generous with their time and with the information conveyed. The App4Legal team were very knowledgeable with the legal practice standards and have helped us in customizing the product in a very effective and useful way that fitted and exceeded our expectations.

Pros:

The software has proven to be immensely useful in improving the productivity and effectiveness of our legal team and has shortened the timeframe for the completion of tasks and simplified the tracking of matters and the resolution of issues.

Cons:

So far the entire experience has been entirely positive.

Aljowhara
Head of Legal Department in Saudi Arabia
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

One Stop Solution for Legal Department

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience so far with the software is very positive and motivating.

Pros:

The fact the the software provides a one stop solution for legal department management is what I most like about App4legal. It provides both technical/legal and administration tools to enhance productivity and save time for users. The software allows users to customize and manage different workflows, tasks and assignments, reporting and it also keep informed about their spending and expensive at all times. In addition, the litigation management tool is very comprehensive, user friendly and most importantly it accommodates for the Saudi Arabian legal system.

Cons:

Document management has room for enhancement, whether by introducing a document builder generating automatic documents and or an archiving tool.

Ahmed
Assistant Legal Manager in United Arab Emirates
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Case Management Application

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: App4Legal is very friendly , easily accessible to use and systemized process for requesting an opinion is noticeable development in the field of Case Management Applications

Pros:

Easy and friendly

Cons:

Dash Board ( Main Page ) needs development

Ali
Junior Accountant in Saudi Arabia
Legal Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My feedback

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Number of reports can be generated in one click with desirable filters.

Cons:

From the financial perspective, there is room for improvement

Zakaria
IT in Saudi Arabia
Legal Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use Application

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

the new capping feature is good, and the report builder is great.

Cons:

i think the money module is the one which need to improve more.

Malik
legal Advisor in Saudi Arabia
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

best practice management solution

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Now we can do more with less time.
Better visibility.
Better efficiently
Better productivity
The team very helpful.

Pros:

Friendly use and what important is the best practices provide by the app4legal team.

Cons:

Nothing, really the company covered everything so, it is turn key solution.

Khaldoon
Legal Advisor in Saudi Arabia
Investment Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Turn key solution

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Time management, collaboration
accessibility to reach the information in a timely manner.
The instructor was very expressed in the industry and this helped us in building the work flow and setup and configuration through out the best practices that App4legal has.

Pros:

user friendly , easy user interface increase productivity, ease collaboration 360 degree over view due to the amazing dash boards Accounting solution's. App4legal for Outlook adds on customer portal smart phone applications scale able reports and out of the box reports.

Cons:

Not applicable and with the monthly releases they are covering all business needs.

SAMANTHA
Senior Foreign Counsel in Lebanon
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Flexible structure with added value

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The ability to clearly see what's happening across a midsized law firm in a snapshot has helped streamline our workflow and the ability to customize to our office's needs was fantastic. Being able to input expenses and time spent on any case or matter in the moment (through the website or the app) gives us greater confidence in catching every dollar and minute.

Cons:

Some functionality still needs to be added to be a comprehensive solution, but overall it covers the general needs of any firm. The developers are very responsive to requests for these functionalities though!

Zakaria
IT Manager in Saudi Arabia
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

App4Legal Review

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Docs, Tasks, Reminders and so many pros in this software.

Cons:

i think there some edges hard to be understood from the money module.

Infosysta Response

3 years ago

Thanks Zakaria for the feedback. it makes sense! for the money module, more functions have been added to facilitate the task for non-accounts. App4Legal Money module can't replace a fully fledged accounting system but it does the needed job for law firms. I believe you have now the latest version and it should contain enhancements to the Money module. Feel free to contact our support team from the customer portal. we'll be happy for sure to listen to your feedback. all the best

Abdullah
Front Office - Manager secretory in Saudi Arabia
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

More Functionality

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The thing that I liked is its layout its easy and strait foreword.

Cons:

Small add-ons can improve the app to make it more effective at work for example if i change the person who will enter the time-log you have to do it every time. Its nice to have a option to keep it for all entries, at least it changes as soon as a new login or logout happens.

Infosysta Response

3 years ago

Thanks Abdullah for this fruitful feedback. the time tracking form has been enhanced with the 2 latest releases. Feel free to check them and please do contact our support if you still have nice ideas! all the best.

Ahmad
Legal admin assistant in Saudi Arabia
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Revolutionary Legal solution

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

360 view of all matter and tasks Arrangement of information User friendly dashboard

Cons:

Nothing at all it’s perfect In every way

Rhutie
Office Manager in United Arab Emirates
Legal Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Thank you App4Legal

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This software is beneficial to us.

Pros:

Friendly user, accessible and low-cost maintenance.

Cons:

Integration with accounting structure based on international standards

Sabir
Head of Compliance in Saudi Arabia
Investment Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Legal Management Solution

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: manage our work in organized way, reduce emails, reduce effort and be more productive, reporting, due diligence, one of the nice feature the conflict of interest check...

Pros:

Ease the work from different angles (Company management, Expiry of documentations, board members managements...capture the legal documentations, less effort with more outcome . reporting...

Cons:

the system is wide and expended which is not a cons but for us we will use what we need.

David
Senior Advisor in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

I assessed App4Legal from functional & technical perspective

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: App4Legal is a complete solution for the lawyer where he/she can find his/her workspace without switching from a tool to another. The interface is friendly and does not require training to start working with Cases. I like the expenses module (money module) where we can link cases, legal matters with time tracking, expenses and invoices. for corporate law, the intuitive document management is also a big added value.
Its Mobile App is not complete yet but App4Legal Support team clarified that the next release of the Mobile App will be powerful like the Web Solution

Infosysta Response

3 years ago

Thanks David for the feedback. I invite you to check the latest version of App4Legal Mobile app associated with App4Legal Web application and our support will be happy to assist you if needed.

Mohammad
Legal Advisor in Saudi Arabia
Capital Markets, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great experience

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It’s a great experience when it comes to collaboration and access of the information, the team is enjoying working on App4legal

Pros:

App4Legal a great case management system ease you day to day work and increase efficiency and productivity. The A4O and Customer Portal and the mobile APP.

Cons:

I think they have it all a turn key solution

Abdullah
GM in Saudi Arabia
Law Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It's organized our work as well.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: So many benefits we getting from this software that help us in our work.

Pros:

Ease of learning Linking information Accounting System Export reports Power control program Site technical support

Cons:

The terms in the software doesn't match with our region. Need to editor inside the software to write responses and editing lawsuits.