Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About App4Legal

App4Legal is an intuitive, law practice management solution. It is a fully integrated solution with a user friendly interface.

Learn more about App4Legal

Showing 25 reviews of 35

Russell P.
Counsel
Law Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020

"App4Legal Experience"

Comments: Its over all a good product for a sole practitioner and small practice. Price changes may remove it from the category of affordability for some sole practitioners. Perhaps with some product differentiation the may be a product that provides price options

Pros: Flexibility with some data management and Mobility, access to data away from the desk

Cons: Data Flow and Reporting. Not a full package for a practice so other supplementary software is necessary

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Aljowhara A.
Head of Legal Department
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020

"One Stop Solution for Legal Department"

Comments: My experience so far with the software is very positive and motivating.

Pros: The fact the the software provides a one stop solution for legal department management is what I most like about App4legal. It provides both technical/legal and administration tools to enhance productivity and save time for users. The software allows users to customize and manage different workflows, tasks and assignments, reporting and it also keep informed about their spending and expensive at all times. In addition, the litigation management tool is very comprehensive, user friendly and most importantly it accommodates for the Saudi Arabian legal system.

Cons: Document management has room for enhancement, whether by introducing a document builder generating automatic documents and or an archiving tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020
Ahmad A.
Legal admin assistant
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019

"Revolutionary Legal solution"

Pros: 360 view of all matter and tasks
Arrangement of information
User friendly dashboard

Cons: Nothing at all it’s perfect In every way

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
In-house counsel
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020

"Easy to use and learn"

Pros: Ease to use, comprehensive, and super easy to learn

Cons: All is perfect till now. I tried the matter module and I didn’t see any issues with it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020
Ahmad A.
Marketing Assisstant
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2020

"Affordable and Comprehensive"

Pros: App4Legal replaces many tools we were using before. It's a complete solution.

Cons: For me, the system was amazing. I enjoyed most of the features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2020
Nawas T.
Office Secretary
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2020

"User Experiences"

Comments: We are satisfied in each and every module, its amazing.
We adopted A4L after a long search for better management program, now we are convenient partner to arrange our office and to facilitate our matters and tasks.

Pros: We have been using the program App4Legal (A4L) since June 2020, and it made our office so organized. We will recommend A4L to anyone undoubtedly. The program is very easy to use and understand. A4L comparatively integrating with MS outlook by thier A4O and supporting other MS apps and calendars. You have done a great job with impeccable record.

Cons: The overall performance of the program is great and a strong equipped support center is also a highly valued asset for App4Legal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2020
Fivos S.
Senior Legal Officer
Investment Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2019

"Quickly became second nature and a necessity to my work"

Comments: easy - to learn, to use, to benefit from, to implement on daily basis for all team members. efficiency - improved my work flow and helped be in position to better manage a variety of ongoing tasks and matters and thus be in strong position to serve my clients as well as show my management my efforts and work loads.

Pros: easy and instinctive use - practical and satisfies practical considerations
comprehensive - covers all my daily actions
facilitates team work and assignment of matters and tasks
fantastic at track work flow and stages of projects and matters

Cons: Too many configurations available, but this concern was quickly rectified by the app4legal team and their experience. Once the team inserted their suggestions and guided us on configuration, this negative become a strong positive for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2019
Rad H.
Director
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"Best LPMS"

Pros: How friendly use is App4Legal and the 360 degree options with the add-ons and the customer portal that support the main application.

Cons: the Dashboard and the graphs could be me more dynamic and from a design perspective could be more appeal despite that all needed info are displayed.
so just a the design.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Fahad M.
Legal Advisor
Investment Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019

"Best Legal Managemt and Case management Solution"

Comments: more collaboration with the team, fast reach for the information, put together all the documents and the nice feature of App4Legal for outlook to manage our emails.. so no more spamming of our inbox.

Pros: The software is user friendly, very flexible and you can configure it the way you want, the add-ons and the customer portal, and the inline editor are top notch features, we have saved a lot of effort and time to do our day to day work.
the 360 degree of the dashboards that allow you monitor your work in a very efficient and productive way.\
follow you litigation and manage your hearings... never miss a date. support active directory

Cons: everything is in the system and almost answers all the questions a real enterprise solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019
Zaid M.
Chief Legal Officer
Investment Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2019

"Excellent comments"

Comments: The App4Legal team has been very prompt and diligent in explaining the functionning of the product to each member of our team and they were very generous with their time and with the information conveyed. The App4Legal team were very knowledgeable with the legal practice standards and have helped us in customizing the product in a very effective and useful way that fitted and exceeded our expectations.

Pros: The software has proven to be immensely useful in improving the productivity and effectiveness of our legal team and has shortened the timeframe for the completion of tasks and simplified the tracking of matters and the resolution of issues.

Cons: So far the entire experience has been entirely positive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2019
Zakaria A.
IT Manager
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019

"App4Legal Review"

Pros: Docs, Tasks, Reminders and so many pros in this software.

Cons: i think there some edges hard to be understood from the money module.

Vendor Response

by Infosysta on 11/06/2019

Thanks Zakaria for the feedback. it makes sense!
for the money module, more functions have been added to facilitate the task for non-accounts.
App4Legal Money module can't replace a fully fledged accounting system but it does the needed job for law firms.
I believe you have now the latest version and it should contain enhancements to the Money module.
Feel free to contact our support team from the customer portal. we'll be happy for sure to listen to your feedback.
all the best

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019
Sabir J.
Head of Compliance
Investment Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019

"Great Legal Management Solution"

Comments: manage our work in organized way, reduce emails, reduce effort and be more productive, reporting, due diligence, one of the nice feature the conflict of interest check...

Pros: Ease the work from different angles (Company management, Expiry of documentations, board members managements...capture the legal documentations, less effort with more outcome . reporting...

Cons: the system is wide and expended which is not a cons but for us we will use what we need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019
David B.
Senior Advisor
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2016

"I assessed App4Legal from functional & technical perspective"

Comments: App4Legal is a complete solution for the lawyer where he/she can find his/her workspace without switching from a tool to another. The interface is friendly and does not require training to start working with Cases. I like the expenses module (money module) where we can link cases, legal matters with time tracking, expenses and invoices. for corporate law, the intuitive document management is also a big added value.
Its Mobile App is not complete yet but App4Legal Support team clarified that the next release of the Mobile App will be powerful like the Web Solution

Vendor Response

by Infosysta on 11/06/2019

Thanks David for the feedback. I invite you to check the latest version of App4Legal Mobile app associated with App4Legal Web application and our support will be happy to assist you if needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2016
Suhaib H.
Partner
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019

"App Review"

Pros: cloud based and has a mobile app. allows setting multiple tasks

Cons: the time entries works on decimals rather than entry by the minute

Vendor Response

by Infosysta on 11/06/2019

Thanks Suhaib for the valuable feedback.
In the last release, the issue you are mentioning in the time tracking has been resolved and many other functions in the time reporting have been added.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019
Hind B.
Lawyer - Managing Partner
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020

"very good product and very good services"

Comments: I win a lot of time and my work is well organised

Pros: very easy and comply with all my needs

Cons: None

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Karam K.
IT Consultant
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017

"An application accessible to any kind of users"

Comments: Legal data are stored and found easily by the users. the calendar system, reminders and compatibility with outlook make the workers daily activities very easy. the drag and drop and repository creation make importants documents organised. Easy to handle from an user and administrator point of view, application on the server never failed even in a difficult environment (daily shutting down and powering up the server). Took me more than 3 week to compare and test multiple application before going to app4legal and not regretting my choice since.

Pros: Friendly and easy to use are the key words for App4Legal. The windows are intuitive and you generally won't loose yourself when manipulating it. Used during one year and installed it on premise, never failed me once. Renewed it and hoping good features to come. Support team were quick to response and very helpful.

Cons: A reporting generator is available but it need to be revamped in order to respond to any kind of request (including a grouping system can be great).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Samantha B.
Senior Foreign Counsel
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2017

"Flexible structure with added value"

Pros: The ability to clearly see what's happening across a midsized law firm in a snapshot has helped streamline our workflow and the ability to customize to our office's needs was fantastic. Being able to input expenses and time spent on any case or matter in the moment (through the website or the app) gives us greater confidence in catching every dollar and minute.

Cons: Some functionality still needs to be added to be a comprehensive solution, but overall it covers the general needs of any firm. The developers are very responsive to requests for these functionalities though!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2017
Abdullah A.
GM
Law Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2017

"It's organized our work as well."

Comments: So many benefits we getting from this software that help us in our work.

Pros: Ease of learning
Linking information
Accounting System
Export reports
Power control program
Site technical support

Cons: The terms in the software doesn't match with our region.
Need to editor inside the software to write responses and editing lawsuits.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2017
Fadi K.
COO
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019

"Very Good"

Comments: Management of daily operations.
Reports generation.

Pros: flexible and friendly.

Vendor Response

by Infosysta on 11/06/2019

Thanks Fadi for the feedback and happy to see you among our satisfied clients.
All the best.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019
Beatrice B.
Legal administrative assistant
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2016

"Great software - user friendly"

Comments: We have been using App4Legal in our legal department. The software is full of features and it is very user-friendly.  The integration of Microsoft Outlook to App4Legal has made the team members input efficient and more timely. The tech support department has been most helpful whenever we are stumped with an issue. The personal one-on-one training was the best investment. We now operate the program more efficiently. Trust me; spend the money to do the one-on-one training. You won't regret it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2016
Georges K.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2016

"SO EASY AND EFFICIENT!"

Comments: App4Legal is very easy to comprehend and has just enough versatility to be handy without being superfluous. The App4Legal team is eager to help and great fun. Love these people!

Vendor Response

by Infosysta on 11/06/2019

Thanks Georges for the feedback!
Cheers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2016
Malik R.
legal Advisor
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2020

"best practice management solution"

Comments: Now we can do more with less time.
Better visibility.
Better efficiently
Better productivity
The team very helpful.

Pros: Friendly use and what important is the best practices provide by the app4legal team.

Cons: Nothing, really the company covered everything so, it is turn key solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2020
Ali B.
Junior Accountant
Legal Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2020

"My feedback"

Pros: Number of reports can be generated in one click with desirable filters.

Cons: From the financial perspective, there is room for improvement

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2020
Zakaria A.
IT
Legal Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2020

"Easy to use Application"

Pros: the new capping feature is good, and the report builder is great.

Cons: i think the money module is the one which need to improve more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2020
Ahmed N.
Assistant Legal Manager
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017

"Excellent Case Management Application"

Comments: App4Legal is very friendly , easily accessible to use and systemized process for requesting an opinion is noticeable development in the field of Case Management Applications

Pros: Easy and friendly

Cons: Dash Board ( Main Page ) needs development

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017