Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1/5
  • Customer Service
    3.7/5

About Genially

Web tool for easy creation of interactive and animated content (presentations, infographics, etc.) with templates or from scratch.

Learn more about Genially

Showing 8 reviews

April joy M.
Senior Instructional Designer
Higher Education, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2019

"Versatile and easy to use"

Comments: Superb product! Highly recommended.

Pros: It's ahead of the game. I love this tool and I use the free version in creating dynamic, responsive content.

Cons: I hope we can link texts on a page without having to use the interactions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2019
Ana del v H.
college profesor
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018

"good tool to make presentations more interactive without having to make software installations."

Comments: the main benefit was to be able to make presentations and infographics with several interactive elements in a collaborative way in a very visually pleasing way and be able to share it easily in other websites and social networks.

Pros: It allows to make presentations, infographics and didactic resources endowed with interactivity for free.
You can work collaboratively with other users simply by inviting them with the email address with which they are registered in the application.
the editor is easy to use, the elements are placed by dragging and dropping.
You can share what you have done through the most popular social networks such as facebook, twitter and g +, in addition to which you can insert as iframe or script in other pages.
The free plan does not limit the number of creations you can make or the number of elements you can include.

Cons: to download the video resulting from your creation you must hire the pro plan that is paid, also to customize the logo, the loader and the seo tags.
the animations of the elements do not have the clear synchronization options, they are limited in comparison of products like powerpoint.
in the edition the functionality of the blocking of elements must be used because if an element is deleted it can not be recovered with the undo option.
the names of the elements in the layered design mode makes it difficult to identify them because the same names are repeated without an automatic numbering.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018
Theo S.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020

"Genially, what a great surprise"

Comments: Excellent. So far I love it and I think it's gonna help me a lot with the promotion that I need.

Pros: I was looking for an easy software for designs etc. and I happened to find genially on the Net. I like it's ease of use and its features and all that it has to offer for free. Also the Pro version is not that expensive so I am thinking about it.

Cons: I would like that it can interact with other programs especially email managers, which I am using a lot. Like SendinBlue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020
Maria R.
Lawyer
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2020

"Awful Customer Service"

Comments: Really bad

Pros: It looks good but some basic functionalities don't work as they should

Cons: There functionalities not working properly when downloading the infographic to a pdf (p.e. bullets going out of format and images overlapping letters and moving from the original place). The company didn't help, didn't acknowledge there was a problem on their side and didn't offer a refund. Really bad customer service for a company that is starting when their competitors are happy to really help and provide support.

Vendor Response

by Genially on 21/02/2020

Hello,

We're sorry that you were displeased with the support received. I have reviewed your conversation with our support team. We need to be able to see your geniallys in the case that any problems have occurred to be able to compare the originals with the PDF version, otherwise it's not possible for us to see when there's a real problem or what might be causing it. Because you deleted those geniallys before sending us your complaint, making this comparison wasn't possible. Regardless of whether you choose to switch tools, which is an option open to everyone, it is a good idea to keep your originals when asking a support team for help. Have a nice day, and thanks for your feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2020
Daniela M.
Coordinadora de Imagen y Promociones
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2018

"this tool allows to create attractive visual content for social networks"

Comments: It really is more its positive characteristics, because it allows you to create presentations and visual material of high quality and like a professional

Pros: the best advantage is that it allows you to create presentations, publications and attractive and professional visual content if you do not use advanced design tools you can also give life to your ideas and leave a good impression on people who visit your website or see your work

Cons: there are very few disadvantages one of them could be that sometimes visualize the content of my publications on the cell phone may be inconvenient because they seem to be not adapted and I must change the configuration to view the files

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2018
Zuleida S.
University professor
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2019

"Create presentations and more"

Comments: The experience is good because this application helps with the development of content in various areas.

Pros: What I like most about this software is that it allows you to create interactive presentations, which helps in the process of captivating the attention of students to fix learning.

Cons: The contrariedad that in my opinion has this software is that the created contents can not be downloaded in the free version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2019
Arman A.
operator
Gambling & Casinos, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2019

"Genially?"

Pros: This software has several functions, not only creating presentations but also one can create his own brand logo or get some inspiration from the respective section with such content of templates. One can use either simple one coloured backgrounds or images which are of great quality. There can be added also interactive elements such as buttons, social media icons and so on, all of good quality.

Cons: Now about cons which this software has: only some part of the templates are free and generally apart of templates there are also some features that are not offered for free, but the greatest con is that you can't save your presentations, which is a premium feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2019
Silfrido G.
Instructor
E-Learning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2019

" The best tool for your interactive content"

Comments: Excellent, for the versatility of their designs and the novelty for my presentations.

Pros: I like the ease of the designs, the templates and their animations that make my presentations more interactive, as well as the synchronization in the cloud.

Cons: I only see as limiting the Internet connection, which should be optimal to ensure the support of content designs in the cloud.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2019