15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

United Kingdom Local product

My PT Hub Reviews

4.6 (2,814) Write a Review! United Kingdom Local product

About My PT Hub

Online personal training software for PTs to create and track client training and nutrition programs. Start your free 30-day trial

Learn more about My PT Hub

Pros:

Iv been using My PT Hub for 1 month now and love the ease if use and how you can integrate everything into the app from myfitnesspal as well as sync your apple watch or fitbit watch.

Cons:

There are no options for different foods within a meal plan eg X or this, it is just one set plan which I find frustrating. You cannot change the start dates on the clients programme once they start.

My PT Hub ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

My PT Hub has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 2,814 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used My PT Hub before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (2,814)

Justin
Justin
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Imperfectly perfect for my business

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It allows those who didn't have access to me to now have my programs in their hands. Their workout and schedule platform and the way it's set to sell packages is amazing, as I've sold several programs through the app for online training. The video library and exercise descriptions are barnone above the rest.

Pros:

With other software like Trainerize, which is lacking in features, as well as MindBody, which charges way too much for their price tiers [I'm a one man operation. Can't justify their prices which are tiered toward entire gyms with members. PtHub isn't perfect. The exercise library is redundant, but they do allow you the option to tweak to your needs. I've asked the last two years to implement a caloric needs calculator [which is a simple code job] to no avail. That's the only issue I have, which would make it much more easy for my clients. The ability to add files to "schedules" doesn't work, as most clients never can access the file, as it doesn't show up in their "my files" section. Not user friendly in the least, from both ends. Although the client UI has improved drastically since. However, this app and software is the best bang for your buck on the market. I probably will switch after my final renewal as my business grows, to a better platform which hopefully has a more user friendly interface for my customers. That being said, implementing sessions, workouts, nutrition plans, etc. is easy. The clients love, like or tolerate the app. Nobody hates it. I give it 5 stars because it's the best price for my needs at the moment, and I'd recommend it over all other software options because of all the features you get for the pricing.

Cons:

Cons listed in the above section, but there are software glitches throughout the app from the trainer side. Clients' workouts just disappear after they log them. The app crashes randomly on their end.

My PT Hub Response

6 years ago

Hey Justin, firstly I would just like to say thank you for taking the time to write an in depth review! My PT Hub has over 7,500 exercises, however, if there are any you are unable to locate, you can always create your own custom exercise with your own video :) https://support.mypthub.net/knowledgebase/how-can-i-create-a-custom-exercise-2/ When you add a files to a schedule, this will not show on the clients file section, this will just appear on the schedule on the day for the clients to download. My PT Hub will be making some very large changes over the coming months which may really benefit you as a trainer and your business. We will be sure to keep you posted on any updates that become available. Please also remember that if you need any help or would like to discuss any of these issues you are having, please do book an appointment to speak to one of our team! https://support.mypthub.net/book-an-appointment/

Rob
Rob
Managing Partner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good for Trainers who don't have their own exercise or workout library

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The software is easy to understand the setup and payment integration for selling packages. Customer service is not realtime and is severely delayed consistently. It is incredibly flexible and customizable but you can't restrict access to their exercise videos even if you upload your own.

Pros:

Easy to use and create programs for sale

Cons:

The two things I don't like about this software is that you CANNOT turn off access to their exercise library. Your clients can go completely rogue and get distracted and off of your program this way. The other is that you can't make a user "inactive". You have to delete them completely if they are inactive in your programs which means you will have to have them go through the whole registration all over to renew

My PT Hub Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your in-depth review, Rob! If there is anything we can ever do to help you, please do get in touch with our support team.

Stewart
Fitness Business Owner in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Cheaper doesn't mean better

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall I am extremely disappointed with this product, especially as the trial version was completely different to the paid version I paid for. I only stuck with it due to cost and the fact I had already inconvenienced staff and clients to transferring across. Although the support team are quick with replies, they are unwilling to come to any agreements or answers when asked about the differences in the scheduling. They are extremely difficult to deal with, and when requesting a refund for the year of product I will no longer be using, I have been denied and ignored. Very unprofessional.
If anyone is looking at using this app, my advice is don't bother, spend the extra cash on a good app.

Pros:

It was cost effective. This is the only benefit to this second rate app.

Cons:

The inability to change session times from hours to 45 mins, cheap looking interface, not user friendly at all. Lots of clients had issues using the app and saving information.

My PT Hub Response

4 years ago

On mypthub V3, you can create a session for whatever duration that you would like, so it is no longer a default! I have attached a link below which will show you a bunch of videos I have created, not just to show you the features, but also how to best use them https://www.mypthub.net/getting-started/

Pearl
Personal Trainer in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for a Hobby

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: I used it between 6-12 months, it was great u til the cost wasn't making sense. So I had to go with someone else.

Pros:

Honestly, from what I remember, it was easy to use, very simple to upload videos and the interface was visually appealing

Cons:

I didn't like the profit-loss ratio. If you have to pay 30% for each person who purchases through the app, and also have to pay for the app each month, plus taxes of 33% tax to gov. This doesn't leave you with much. Cause if you have to buy or rent space to do video work and to have them at a quality level, it will cost.

My PT Hub Response

11 months ago

Thank you for your review, Pearl! All purchases are done through Stripe, so will only be the Stripe fees not the Apple fees. If there is anything we can ever do to help, please do reach out!

Eric
(NASM)Personal/Online Trainer in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easiest app to use for Online Trainers

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Very user friendly. I didn’t even go through the tutorial and it was super easy to figure out how to use the app for my clients and they seem to have an easy time with it as well.

Cons:

There’s a few unnecessary steps I see. Like I put together a library of workouts I then attach to clients “appointments” which is their workout, but there’s also an option to assign a workout to a client but then I would still have to attach it to an appointment, I didn’t think it was a negative really just seems like an unnecessary feature for my use.

My PT Hub Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, Eric, it is much appreciated! If you head over to our support portal, you will be able to check our FAQ's, contact our support team and even raise any feature requests. https://support.mypthub.net

Fabiola
trainer in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Vision Changer

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: MYPTHUB makes it easy for me to navigate and monditor my clients whenever and whererever . I am able to recieve notification on their updates, set up their schedule for them to succeed and become more confident and independent when it comes to their health and fitness.

Pros:

I love how im able to get notifications when my clients complete a workout. I am able to be more flexibile with having clients in person and via the app. They are able to become smarter at learning the names of exercises and how to preform them properly

Cons:

I dont like how I am not able to adjust someones calendar or view the entire thing to make adjustments. I dont going back and forth with programing and workouts like how if im making a program, i have to make a workout first instead of making it with the program section. I dont like how if a program starts and a client misses a workout they plan continues, i think it should give few days pause time once they notice the person hasnt been loggin in on top of the coach checking in. I think it would be good if the clients can select days they want to workout and then be able to have to orkout generate within the days they have available based on their goals

My PT Hub Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write an in depth review, Fabiola. If you head over to our support portal, you will be able to check our FAQ's, contact our support team and even raise any feature requests! https://support.mypthub.net

Joey
Owner/Trainer in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Awesome edition to your business!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I was in the search for a new app I could use to launch my online training business. Luckily I found My PT Hub! It has everything you could possibly need for an online training business (literally a hub) lol It is also extremely affordable compared to all the other companies currently on the market.

Cons:

Getting used to the layout and how to use all the features were overwhelming at fist, but then I found the tutorial videos and it make everything significantly easier!

My PT Hub Response

4 years ago

We love that it is an awesome addition to your business! Thank you so much for your review, Joey. If you ever need any help at all, just remember you can pop us an email at [email protected], or you can head to our support portal where you can book an appointment to speak to the team and even join our live webinars. https://mypthub.zendesk.com/hc/en-us

Gabriele
Owner in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Software

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

#1 thing was customer support. Everything I need, I am always given feedback and support to help resolve any issues or questions. There is a tremendous amount of pre-made workouts and nutrition plans to send to clients, but the best part is that you can modify them, so this saves a lot of time for creating plans for clients. Also, the events calendar is great and allows a lot of flexibility to create different classes and create different packages for clients to purchase. I would recommend this software to any trainer (studios, gyms, online).

Cons:

One thing I don't like is that I have to add in all my current clients profiles for them to have a login. Unless someone buys a package, they cannot create their own profile.

My PT Hub Response

4 years ago

Firtsly, thank you for taking the time in writing an in-depth review on mypthub it is very much appreciated, it's nice to see that there are so many features that you love about mypthub. What you can do, Gabriele, is create a free public package that you can send the link to anyone or put on your social media. This means that when clients click this link they will get the package from you, no card details are required and they will create their own account. The package could be called 'Sign up'.

Verona
Nutrition Coach in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

BRILLIANT

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I'm still very new to this Software, I was looking for a software that could house the needs that I had and wasn't extortionately priced. I asked the question in a Social Media Group and was inundated with reviews, but for a beginner starting out I did my research and found My PT Hub come up several times, I signed up for a free trial which was so easy and simple to do )we like easy and simple) I was thinking about adding and paying for billing software, nutrition plans, all seperately, so when I decided I'd give My PT Hub a try, I followed on Instagram and I saw that another Coach signed up and gave a raving review, for me, that was all that I needed, and signed up from there. It's early days, and some may say, you're biased because you're a newbie, but I beg to differ, we all know the type of things that we want that reflect and compliment our business, but most importantly are simple for our clients, and I get that in My PT Hub, I also once more established, get the chance to create an app (for a fee of course) but this is GOLD! Biased, or unbiased its money well invested

Cons:

Can't comment on cons, as this is where I will play the newbie card :)

My PT Hub Response

4 years ago

Wow, we love your review, Verona and thank you so much for taking the time to write such an in-depth review on the software :) If we can ever help you in any way, Verona, please do let our team know and we will be more than happy to do anything we can to help you and your business. I have attached a link below which will show you a bunch of videos I have created, not just to show you the features, but also how to best use them! https://www.mypthub.net/getting-started/

Jamal
Fitness Trainer in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

My first experience as Pt using my pt hub

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Decent, i may return to purchase the paid version , only with a minimum of 7 clients though

Pros:

The home screen and colour scheme; it looks a top end pt app

Cons:

The lack of explanation for how to use such a good tool

My PT Hub Response

5 months ago

Great to hear, Jamal! We would love to help you with the software and how to best use it, you can contact our team and book in a call via the following link - https://support.mypthub.net/hc/en-us

Lisa
Certified Personal Trainer in Canada
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Free Trail

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The customer Service has been excellent despite the time difference and brought ease to me making this decision to join My PT Hub for the annual purchase. I feel that if I don't know what to do they will be able to guide me through and help me use My PT Hub efficiently and effectively.

Pros:

I like the feature of being able to video my classes and have them be viewable in chat or as a custom exercise for my clients, and be longer than 5 mins in duration. I like the Programs feature and Packages feature- which I will be learning in the weeks and months ahead here as I set up my own space. I like the look of My PT Hub its clean and modern and the workouts are clear and easy to follow for my clients. I am still getting used to everything but I am also excited to make it my own and customize it with a Logo so that it can become the main place my clients can get there workouts, health info, nutrition logging, classes etc.

Cons:

There are some kinks with creating workouts like when you hit save it goes back to the heading title rather than staying in the workout your creating to give you the option to leave if your done or keep making changes or additions, this can be a bit time consuming. The Exercises are limited despite them saying they have over 7500 exercises, I am not sure I believe that. There are a lot of doubles, triples, quadruples etc of of the same exercise in the listing of exercises to choose from. There is no welcome email to new clients to My PT Hub, or option to create a welcome email or video- a must have in updates needed in the future.

My PT Hub Response

4 years ago

Thank you so much for your in-depth review, Lisa it is much appreciated! If you ever need any help at all, you can head to our support portal where you can book an appointment to speak to the team and even join our live webinars. https://mypthub.zendesk.com/hc/en-us If there is anything you think would improve the software, then please do pop an email to [email protected]. We have some amazing features coming very soon, so keep your eyes peeled...

Liam
Self-employed Personal Trainer in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

My PTHub 6 month review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Allows you to realise the potential of 24/7 online coaching improving the experience that clients get from your services and also makes this more efficient. This in turn allows you to scale the business a lot better and also have more freedom with your own life in how you work

Pros:

Very easy to use and cost effective especially as a sart-up business. Overall consensus amongst clients is that the Hub is easy to use and people feel it enhances their PT experience

Cons:

Sometimes when you are trying to make multiple different programmes for clients, it can get clunky to manage in the dashboard and this is especially the case with the nutritional elements of the site. Potentially trying to incorporate a grouping system to put specific programmes into would be preferable to help with ease of use as more clients with differing goals get added to the software

My PT Hub Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to write an in-depth review, Liam, it's much appreciated. If you head over to our support portal, you will be able to check our FAQ's, contact our support team and even raise any feature requests! https://support.mypthub.net

Stefano
PT onine nutritional coach in Ireland
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and good value

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Easy to use for my client and pretty mcuh self explanatory so it s less time consuming for me.

Pros:

Huge exercise library. Easy to add custum foods or exrcises Easy to use Nice visuals

Cons:

can be slow at times. When you update a diet plan it goes back to the nutrition page and i have to re enter my client diet name to found that plan again.

My PT Hub Response

3 years ago

Great to see you have been a long term user of My PT Hub, Stefano! If you're ever having any issues or need any help pop an email to [email protected] and we will be more than happy to help.

Grady
CEO / Personal Trainer - G-FIT! in US
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Progressing nicely!

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It's taken me some time to get used to and learn to navigate. However this is in part because it is so feature rich and dense overall. So from that vantage point I don't mind and expect a learning curve. The other reason as I mentioned earlier though is because some features are not designed as intuitively, or user friendly as they could be. I believe the changes are being made, however I also think in this day and age, they could definitely be made quicker. With that being said customer support is always great when I do get to speak to them.

Pros:

It has the functionality to automate a good deal of my business. I love the messaging function as I feel it really helps me keep a pulse on my clients. The packages area is great, as is the nutritional component. I really like the updates to the labeling of the fields within the workouts as well. Bodyweight VS Reps vs Time options, etc.

Cons:

It's still not altogether intuitive to use. Certain features should probably be grouped a little differently for ease of use, such as messaging within the client section, and making it possible to take notes on a client while in the workout. Also a major drawback for me is the way the app cannot be looked up in the Apple App Store by the users name or their business name as it can be in the android Google Play Store. This is a big one where I Phone customers are concerned. Just doesn't look as professional. Really hoping they can get that worked out. Other than that the default of kilos vs lb's is an issue I thought would've been remedied by now. I understand that it's a product native to the UK, but using it in the US it's a pain. I'm no programmer, but it seems like giving the option to have the default be switched to one or the other would be a relatively easy feature to add.

My PT Hub Response

6 years ago

Hey Grady. Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write your in depth review! As previously mentioned, unfortunately, due to Apples change in terms and conditions Unfortunately, it is no longer possible to submit or update custom branded apps to the Apple app store. This is something that we would love to have! My PT Hub as you have seen over the past few months has had some big changes and we will continue to improve the My PT Hub software to ensure it has everything a trainer needs to run their business :)

Dana
Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

love MY Pt Hub

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has been great! from costumer support to the day to day tasks that Pt helps me accomplish! i think you guys are ahead on the Online PT game! Always look forward to seeing what you guys come up with next!

Pros:

Loves: Increased my profits and helps me deliver a professional product to my clients. i love that i have so many options to help all my clients. i love your pre-made workout plans and would love to see MORE it really is super helpful and makes putting together programs AMAZING! i love the how you can track, before and after photo features! I love that you have the option to use your own fitness brand for icons and you can custom the colors. i love the scheduler! would be cool to be able to have more that 2 options for workouts in a day. (some of my bodybuilding clients have several different body parts they work on in a day and i like to spit the body part workouts up into separate workouts. (so i can also use them for other clients as well)

Cons:

It be great if the nutrition part was a little more updated. It be cool if it could integrate with My fitness pal or (evolution nutrition) i actually think that be an amazing integration.(i know that some of my trainer friends use trainerize and that's one of the functions they love best about that program. (i also use Evolution nutrition just because it's so much easier to create meal plans and time efficient. the logging of the nutrition is somewhat inconsistent for my clients... They say its extremely time consuming and then it wont save sometimes and then they have to go back and do it all over again. (would love to have more Marketing info)

My PT Hub Response

6 years ago

Firstly, I would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a in depth review on My PT Hub :) We do not want our trainers having to integrate with another software, we want everything to be in one place! My PT Hub has the worlds largest verified nutrition database which will allow your clients to log all their food items and you will be able to track this. We will be looking always o make improvements to this area. If you ever need any help at all, just remember you can pop us an email at [email protected], or you can check our Youtube channel for all the videos we have created and also our FAQ's on our support portal. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQfaOHrgP_QGU-E4Anx_4jA/playlists https://support.mypthub.net/knowledge-base/

Wadah
Guest Service Manager in Oman
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Incredible Highlights at a Fair Cost

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: powerful tool Since I've been using it for over a year, I'm confident that it makes my work easier. Like other programs, it has its flaws, but in my opinion, this one is the best. I've had to adjust and learn to navigate for a while. But in part, this is due to how comprehensive and feature-rich it is. So, looking at it from that angle, I don't mind and anticipate a learning curve. The other reason, as I have indicated, is that some features are not as user-friendly or intuitively built as they could be. Although I think changes are being made, I also think they could be made much more quickly in this day and age. Having said that, whenever I do get a chance to interact with customer service, they are usually fantastic.

Pros:

The competition's highlights greatly outweigh it: Trainerize, NASM Edge, and so on. In contrast to the others, you may run your company entirely on this program without the need for further programming. For coaches who have the chance and motivation to work in one program, let alone five, this makes it simple. Their support system is fantastic. They have been incredibly friendly and quick to help, even with my often difficult problems. That is reason enough to choose them above other options.

Cons:

The only issue I encountered with the software was the lack of Stripe in Oman. I had trouble connecting to a payment gateway.

My PT Hub Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for your in-depth review, it is greatly appreciated. Making everything easier for you and your clients. Would be great to go through some other things which would help you. We do have some great things coming in 2023, which we hope make everything better for you.

Pete
Co-Founder & Business Owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Feature rich product with excellent customer service

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Business Problems Solved
1. Significantly reduces time spent administering my client community
2. Accurate management of financial data
3. Packages ensure all clients are prepaying only so reduces time spending chasing debtors
Benefits
1. Improved service levels to clients
2. Increased profile of my business with my branded App on Apple and Google Play
3. Easier management and communication as everything can now be managed in a single place instead of a combination of Mircosoft Excel, Email and WhatsApp.

Pros:

1. Significantly reduces time spent scheduling and billing clients Personal Training sessions, so I can spend my time in front of clients providing billable services. 2. It simplifies my Boot Camp class scheduling, booking and class signing in process so that my clients can now self serve with booking and canceling their bookings. 3. The Packages ensure that clients have to purchase their boot camp classes in advance, so that I am not spending time chasing those who have not paid. The financial reporting also enables me to keep a step ahead of the game with cash flow.

Cons:

It's a minor one it's more a problem of my own making. I reward my boot camp customers with a '50 Club t-shirt' after they have attended 50 boot camp classes. Unfortunately there is no way of importing historical attendance data (apart from adding to individual clients notes field), so it is now a bit harder to record total attendance after MyPTHub has gone live for my boot camp community of circa 200 boot campers. I have addressed this by informing my boot camp clients how many boot camps they have attended up until the date of MyPTHub go live and it is now their responsibility to inform me when they get to 50 boot camps. Not ideal at a customer service level, but it works and it also reduces my admin time as I now give my boot camp clients the responsibility for keeping score of attendance.

My PT Hub Response

5 years ago

Well firstly, Pete, I would just like to say thank you for taking the time to write an in-depth review. I am glad to hear that is has solved a number of business problems, that is exactly what we want to achieve for a all personal trainers and their businesses :) If you head over to out support portal, you will be able to check our FAQ¿s, contact our support team and even raise any feature requests! https://support.mypthub.net

Madolyn
Personal Trainer in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I love MyPTHub

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I've been using the classic version for about 2 years. It's been hard for older clients to navigate and i recently just upgraded to the premium plan as the interface is a lot better. I used to do programming through IDEA world on the computer and i really hated it. It was tedious and I didn't like that my clients had to have a laptop to view their workouts either. With app based training, my clients who are airline employees can use this anywhere and anytime. I enjoy being able to see their check-ins and being able to message them in-app too.

Pros:

I love that I can deliver a program through the app because my clients are on-the-go (airline employees) I would never be able to afford to make my own app, and having printable workouts wasn't efficient enough for them. This allows for efficiency for both them and me, and I can stay in contact with them through push notifications.

Cons:

I wish it was more intuitive for clients than it is. For older people navigating the hub can be confusing. I love the newer version upgrades but still wish the youtube videos were able to be full screen playable while they are going through the exercise. Watching a video and then completing the exercise eats up valuable time. An example of what I'd like it to look like can be viewed on The Crossrope app. I also like Crossropes overview page of their app. I wish that could be included in the My PT Hub app as well. Visual progress keeps clients motivated to stay on track with their workouts.

My PT Hub Response

3 years ago

Great to hear that you have been a long term user of My PT Hub! We do have client tutorial videos which will really help your clients. If you pop an email to [email protected] we can send this over to you.

Anthony
Fitness Instructor / Personal Trainer in UK
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Overall Review - My PT Hub

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: My original problems was spending a large portion of my weekend writing programs for the week ahead.
Using this app has helped me massively although I still write out bespoke programs from time to time depending on conditions of my clients. The nutrition plans do help to guide clients to the write course of eating healthy so I'm grateful for that.

Pros:

I like the way that there are videos which I can show my client or they can use on their own to give them a btetter training experience. I like the progression of the programmes.

Cons:

I have problems trying to set up a working schedule which is why i'm using a different app to book my clients in. There needs to be more varied nutrition plans as people are all sizes. Tracking of nutrition needs to be on par of my fitness pal to make it more appealing. Regular new training plans would be good to keep me stimulated.

My PT Hub Response

5 years ago

My PT Hub has over 7,500 exercises, however, if there are any you are unable to locate, you can always create your own custom exercise with your own video, the following link will show you how ¿ https://support.mypthub.net/knowledgebase/how-can-i-create-a-custom-exercise-2/ If you book an appointment to speak to one of our team we can talk you through how you can use the calendar to book in your clients! https://support.mypthub.net/book-an-appointment/ Under the 'Find a plan' section we have a bunch of different plans which trainers can use, however, you can also create your own templates. I have attached a video link to show you how you can do this on both the nutrition and workouts. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6xbHzcZvcI4&t=94s

Kavan
Online Coach in Ireland
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Only Coaching Software worth having

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

You can tell its designed by people who understand what online coaches need, I've used this software on and off since I seen it in 2017/2018 and although I have tried other software's, none have been quite as effective and efficient as MyPTHub. My most successful years coaching have been while using this amazing software.

Cons:

Some of the workflow for saving or editing programs could be improved, I personally prefer the old style layout if that could be an easier toggle option too that would be nice. But zero complaints from me regardless

My PT Hub Response

4 years ago

That is great to hear that My PT Hub is the only software worth having for your business, it's great it has been so successful for you especially in this tough year!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great software, great price.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I'm able to scale my online training business with My PT Hub. I can handle a lot more clients than I would be able to take on if I was still using email and excel docs. Customer support gets back to me promptly whenever I have any questions. I do like My PT Hub overall, but wish the mobile app did everything that you can do on the web browser. Don't get me wrong, you can do a lot on the app, but there are a couple features that have yet to be added. I don't expect to wait long though, they roll out updates pretty regularly.

Pros:

- You get a ton for a low price. - The macro calculator helps when you're updating a large number of client plans. - The new class/event booking feature is very helpful. - They are very open to feedback and suggestions - Always updating

Cons:

- App is not as user friendly as it could be - Client Help videos are only available through a web browser and not through the app - Some features, for example: updating height, are only available through the web browser - App doesn't have all the features that the web browser does.

My PT Hub Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your in depth review, it is such appreciated! At the moment, there currently are a few features which are on the web browser and not on the app, but this is something that we would will be looking to changed in the near future to ensure that everything can be done from the app :) If you ever need any help at all, just remember you can pop us an email at [email protected], or you can check our Youtube channel for all the videos we have created and also our FAQ's on our support portal :) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQfaOHrgP_QGU-E4Anx_4jA/playlists https://support.mypthub.net/knowledge-base/

Daniel
CEO in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's Great

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The marketplace and integration are extremely helpful.

Cons:

I think the events and scheduling can be more useful. It would also be a great benefit to be able to check clients in.

My PT Hub Response

4 years ago

On our premium plan, you can have as many clients as you like, there really is no limit! I have attached a link below which will show you a bunch of videos I have created, not just to show you the features, but also how to best use them, calender and events may really help. https://www.mypthub.net/getting-started/?utm_expid=.gFiOkW1iTF-xupFjl8ItSw.0&utm_referrer=

Michael
Personal Trainer in UK
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good features

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with mypthub is very good and I have been a customer for some time now. I definitely want to continue to use mypthub and for anyone reading this I would strongly recommend using the service it has many benefits including: time saving, scheduling and allowing clients to book their own appointments with access 24/7 to my calendar. Its also great for tracking clients progress.

Pros:

I like the features and I like the fact that the mypthub team clearly work hard to update and include new features. The software is generally easy to use and I would say is a must for busy Personal Trainers. It has a lot of uses and it has made my life easier.

Cons:

This may be an unfair review based on my ignorance but when using the phone app as a coach not a client I have come across glitches and been unable to do certain things. I have had to use the desktop version to complete these tasks. Again this may be due to user error on my part for not being familiar enough with the software but another issue I have had is multi editing the name of workout plans. By this I mean if I download a workout plan that has 12 weeks in it and want to edit the name I have to edit all 12 weeks individually. I would like to just edit the whole plan with 1 renaming. Also it would be good to have chat available for supporting a quicker resolution time to issues.

My PT Hub Response

5 years ago

Hey Michael, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write an in depth review on My PT Hub it is much appreciated! My PT Hub is going to be going through a very large change in the coming months so make sure that you keep your eyes peeled on this.. If you ever want to speak to one of our team over the phone, you certainly can book an appointment at a time and day best suited to you :) https://support.mypthub.net/book-an-appointment/ I think out team will be able to help you with a certain features on the app which may really help!

Luke
Owner in UK
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Lots of bugs not client friendly

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: Awful at first looked great everything worked great then things kept crashing and bugs happening to be told it will get better. This is not good enough if I'm paying money it should be right. The app is hard to use and doesn't clearly get you where you need to go especially for clients they want something easy to use. As a PT you want to train and teach them fitness and nutrition not computer science. Good marketing and but completely bad customer service and solutions not happy at all. I'm even more unhappy the fact I paid for a month and got no refund although I've not even been successful using it bad customer policy if I buy a product that has issues and doesn't work pretty sure I should be refunded but that's where they will lose customers bad call.

Pros:

Lots of features and makes things easy when works

Cons:

Lots of bugs in the first couple of weeks constant excuses and then told is now fixed issues with app had to keep resrarting. Customer service pretty poor full of excuses and still charge you although the product doesn't work. Really hard for clients to use it's not user friendly 1 out of 6 clients could use the app that's a bad percentage but PT hub didn't care they just want your money bad service and bad customer service

My PT Hub Response

6 years ago

With My PT Hub, we give all trainers a 30 day free trial which we do not ask for any card details, this is to ensure that the software is right for both the trainer and their business. Our support team have responded to all your emails that you have sent it going through each issue that you had had, our support also asked to book in a phone call so we can discuss all of these issues over the phone with you which you did and we went over this with you over phone. If My PT Hub ever has any issues/bugs we ensure that we get these resolved as quickly and efficiently as possible, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with My PT Hub and if you want to discuss this with us, then please feel free to pop us an email or book in a phone call.

Shane
CEO in US
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

All in all a good Personal Trainer and Coach Platform, but at a premium price.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: All in all it was a pleasant experience, except for the above mentioned comment in cons.

Pros:

The platform is easy to use, and has a lot of good bells and whistles built in to allow working with your clients. The Price USED to Be Amazing for what you got.

Cons:

Ultimately I will be leaving MY PT Hub in the next few months due to drastic price increasing. I was grandfathered in as I was an earlier adopter, but they have decided to deprecate that plan altogether, leaving me no choice but to upgrade (to stuff I don't need) or leave. I'll leave. As an owner I absolutely understand price increases, however I disagree with the way they implemented it in this case. That aside to be fair all in all it's a good platform. If I were staying with them I would say CONS are that the exercise template library hasn't really grown much over the years (though I program my own..so no biggie) and the nutritional library templated are absolutely lacking. If Nutrition templates are something you are after I definitely would not go with them in that case.

My PT Hub Response

2 years ago

I am very sorry to hear this, Shane. I am sorry we have had to deprecate the My PT Hub classic app. We would love to be able to help you with the new software, please do get in touch with our support team and we can go through any pain points you're having and any changes you would like to see, we really appreciate your feedback.