Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Hexnode MDM

An all in one solution for iOS, fireOS, Macs, Android, Apple TVs, Windows devices and laptop management.

Learn more about Hexnode MDM

Showing 25 reviews of 68

Reg W.
Admin
Mental Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2021

"Hexnode MDM"

Comments: The service and the product has been excellent as well as the follow up from the marketing team.

Pros: The product is not so easy to you for a non-IT person. But the online support via chat is superb, the reps are willing to spend as much time as you need to walk you through, step by step, until you achieve the implementation and functionality you are looking for. That's what makes this an excellent product for any user. You don't have to be an-IT specialist!! When you have such a high level of support you can rest assured that you can get the maximum benefit from the software. I've dealt with at least six technical reps during our period of installation after we purchased the product. To a person, each one was very knowledgeable, very helpful, very patient and very courteous. I could not have asked for more. Now that we have everything working like we want it to, we feel very satisfied that we chose this product. Most importantly, we don't feel like we missed out on features or functionality because we are not IT specialists.

Cons: Software is not so easy to use and there is definitely a learning curve, but as indicated above, the support team will help you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
Ceo
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2020

"Very satisfied"

Comments: Very positive.

Pros: The ease of use. Very userfriendly and easy to navigate. After sales support is also great and they really listen to what the customer wants. In my case, they really listened to my requests of 2 specific features and implemented it.

Cons: Nothing at the moment. Pricing, if I really have to mention something. Pricing could always go down a bit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2020
Christopher H.
Administrator
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2017

"Works great,"

Comments: Locked down the tablets we needed without a massive cost.

Pros: Hexnode offers several different levels of features. We needed to lock down a Samsung Galaxy Tab E to only use one program. Their first level feature, Kiosk mode, is all we needed to be able to do this. It works great. The tablets auto boot into the program we have installed and all other functions of the tablet are disabled or not accessible. On top of this, they are by far the cheapest company we've found to offer this feature. Software is easy to install and easy to use. The intial policy setup in the management URL takes a little time, but is also easy. Once the setup is complete, you can assign the policy to whatever device needs it. You can have multiple policies if needed as well. I've contacted customer service a few times for figuring out how to do something, finding where a setting is, and purchasing a license. Each time the representative was kind and knowledgeable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2017
Brian C.
IT Director
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020

"Simple UI and good value for the price"

Comments: Support has been very responsive and helpful when we had questions.

Pros: Easy to use UI and the combination of price and features.

Cons: A couple of features were missing at the beginning but were added later by support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020
Larry F.
teacher/ admin
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2017

"They have always been there with support"

Comments: control of ipads for 5 grades under one roof. We are a small school and this works for us

Pros: easy to push apps to elementary teachers. the selections are unlimited. I get all devices in one website

Cons: Being computer literate. I am still learning how all of this works. They have it set up right. I just don't know how to use all the functions sometimes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2017
Sondang H.
Application Support
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2020

"with hexnode the work is smooth"

Comments: with this software I can find out the list of applications running on devices and find out the position and activity of the device/tablet.

Pros: Monitor device / policy / mandatory apps .

Cons: Monitor device / policy / mandatory apps . lock device

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2020
Darryl Y.
IT Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2017

"Super support. Excellent mobility management."

Pros: Great feature set for price point. It meets our tribal requirements without paying for features we don't need or won't use.

Cons: When working on a specific device, say number 40, and you click the back button in the browser it takes you back to the top of the list or first page. it would be better to take you back to the page you were on previously. Quite a pain if you are working through a long list

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2017
Verified Reviewer
Senior Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019

"Excellent Functionality and good support"

Pros: Support is timely and very helpful.
Portal is user friendly.
Quick to set up what you want the way you want it.

Cons: Price is high. Other than there is nothing to dislike about this service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019
Raymond M.
IT Architect
Maritime, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"Feature rich and easy to deploy MDM solution"

Comments: Hexnode have helped us in delpoying our MDM solution in record time. We've been looking for MDM solution that we can easily try out and deploy and manage with the current size of our business and number of devices, and Hexnode is the right solution. From pricing, support and ease of use -- it's a winner.

Pros: From initial setup of the devices and setting the configuration profiles is a breeze. It is very easy to try out the solution and they have a very responsive and sales and support team. For the basic features we are looking for like Kiosk and application lock, it works like a charm.

Cons: Some of the features are not available in some android brands but it's not that a big issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Tim N.
Director of Operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018

"Hexnode has made it a lot easier for me to manage the 165 tablets that i have to take care of"

Comments: Tablet control

Pros: the way that you can update programs that you use for business without have to have each person come in. i just update the app i need and when they sign on it prompts them to install it and we are done works great

Cons: Disenrolling a device could be a little easier if you do not have time you have to do it in 2 seperate sections for it to take place right away other wise you can wait a few minutes and it will do it from the seach screen

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Resource Coordinator
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019

"Hexnode"

Pros: Great product, easy to use,no issues encountered.

Cons: No cons or issues detected that I can think of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019
Harrison P.
System Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018

"Simple setup and fast support"

Pros: Easy setup and super fast support. Setup and working in less than 2 hours.

Cons: So far the only issue I have is that I wish I could have more control over the end device. REmote control I mean.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018
Reza R.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020

"Very Good Support and Good UX"

Comments: I am using hexnode for HIS project & YKKAP Project,
We got 550 devices planning, but since covid19 spreading over the world, we have to hold all investments.
so we only purchase a little.

Pros: I really love Kiosk Lockdown, and it is very simple when I do install hexnode by using Device Owner

Cons: I need documentation for solving the problem and detailed information of each function

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020
Nicholas B.
Account Support Manager
Facilities Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2020

"Limitless features, but be careful"

Comments: This software is much more intuitive than free options that are available. At $4/month for each phone, this is something that will almost instantly pay for itself. We get nervous with the amount of access we have to employees, so it is important to be honest and upfront with users of mobile devices that they are being heavily monitored.

Pros: You can do almost anything to control phones out in the field of your employees. This will limit the time wasted having employees come in the office to assess their phones. Also, this makes it so if someone steals a phone with this software, the phone will be basically useless due to the security features.

Cons: Employers should be very careful with how they implement this software. This should not be used on a phone that was not issued to an employee. It would help if this app better explained to the users the amount of surveillance it is utilizing during each step of usage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2020
Guy W.
ICT Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020

"Good features overall"

Comments: It was the only MDM that we tried that ticked all the boxes and at the right price

Pros: The ability to create 'Web apps' from URLs
The ability to use Hexnode browser in full screen without the address bar showing.

Cons: Every additional feature you think would be a nice to have seems to be on a higher subscription model, eg remote control

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020
Daniel mario M.
CTO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019

"Lots Of Good Features But Can Be Complicated To Set Up"

Comments: The software has a lot of features and it works well, the only problem from my point of view is that with feature richness also comes a sometimes complicated and obscure way of getting to the right settings. I'm pretty tech literate but often have to ask support how to do things, even though this is rare for other software providers we have. On the other hand, their support is very helpful and responsive in getting me the answers I need, so eventually I get things done

Pros: Rich feature set, works well, excellent support.

Cons: Can get complicated to set up and it can be difficult to find out how to do the things you need it to do. But support team is very responsive and always helps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019
John C.
IT Support Desk
Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2020

"Hexnode"

Comments: Hexnode has been great. Yes it has had issues and I have found bugs. One that would wipe the device entirely. But I was able to work with the Hexnode team and get everything fixed. The product is good but the customer service is great. I have used other MDM in the past and did not like dealing with them or the service.

Pros: Very easy to use. Great customer service. Very powerful.

Cons: I have found devices that it does not work on. I have found bugs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2020
James L.
Programme manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019

"Best MDM"

Pros: This tool is so easy to use and to setup policies, no complex settings everything is at your finger tips ready to create your policy. Enrolling a device is just scanning a qr code! Its that simple. App catalog is amazing! so sleek and looks really appealing.

Cons: I have nothing to write here. Hexnode has been amazing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019
Tayyab C.
IT Application Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018

"One of the BEST MDMS!"

Comments: Device management and full control, device monitoring

Pros: Online portal is extremely easy to use and enrollment process is very simple. Changes made in the portal are applied immediately across all devices. Search function is really thorough and has all of the options that I needed.

Cons: Remote view feature is sometimes flaky. There can be a delay between the device and in the portal by a few seconds. Sometimes it doesn't work properly, making it unreliable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
IT Support Specialist
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2019

"Great Web UI, an improvement over Maas360"

Pros: It has a remote view feature for iOS, great support, and a super easy to navigate UI compared to Maas360.

Cons: Not as feature packed as Maas36, but works perfectly for what we need in our organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2019
Amol P.
Technology Consultant
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2019

"A modern MDM product with great set of features and dev friendly APIs"

Comments: We are trying to build a knowledge experience product where Kiosk mode is important feature considering young users' safety to avoid them opening non-safe applications.

Pros: Policies can be applied to usergroups, policies are associated automatically to each device after the device is added to a user in usergroup Single mode and multi mode Kiosk mode works as advertises. Nice set of out of box reports.

Cons: Multiple Apps/API keys - We would like to have multiple apps within same account/portal with each app having a different API key, so that cost, reports can be created separately. Data export APIs are missing to build our own reports or create our own data pipelines to AWS or other places. APIs should allow pagination and filtering for users and devices.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2019
Mitch R.
CEO
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2020

"Hexnode MDM with iOS"

Comments: Removing unnecessary apps and settings allowing for securing the devices.

Pros: Once on the device it works as expected and locks the device down with the policies well.

Cons: How difficult it is to get the everything into Hexnode via Apple Configurator 2 and DEP, have constantly had issues with this and been on the phone to support on several occasions. The Hexnode system somehow also managed to remove our Apple business manager token which resulted in 3 hours of headaches between Apple and Hexnode to get it sorted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2020
Nichole S.
ops manager
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2020

"This product is great!"

Comments: Very good!

Pros: This product is easy to use! Their customer service team is awesome and very knowledgeable!

Cons: Nothing everything was good! There were no issues...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2020
Joshua H.
CTO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2017

"Rock solid support makes this product worth your money."

Pros: We have a very weird use case, and Hexnode have always stepped up quickly to support us, regardless of whether or not we were paying. The software meets our use case probably 95% and the last 5% is due to us not them.

Cons: It feels a bit beta still, I think they have lots of room to grow to help make the admin dashboard etc more usable but its fine right now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2017
Tyler S.
Developer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017

"Easy to use and amazing customer support"

Pros: The best thing about the product is their support; they are extremely helpful and very responsive! The pricing is also competitive, and the product is easy to use.

Cons: I don't have any major complaints about the software. I'm waiting on support for some of the newer iOS MDM features, but in general I haven't had any major issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017