Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Falcon.io

All-in-one social media management solution for social listening, publishing, reporting, benchmarking & engagement.

Learn more about Falcon.io

Showing 182 reviews

Arseniy R.
Campaign Analytics Manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"All-in-one tool for social media"

Comments: We are managing several dozen channels and over 70 users in a dozen countries - for me as an admin and coordinator Falcon provides tools to see what's happening where and allocate access and resources easily.

Pros: - Ease of user/channel management.
- One-stop solution for publishing, engagement, listening and analytics
- Reliable and easy web-interface and bulk upload features
- Very responsive customer support
- Lots of customer success management support - training, webinars, etc.

Cons: - I am less impressed by Measure tools than the rest of the suite, but this largely because we have extensive needs for pretty customised reporting on social channels' performance and I find it more productive to work with raw data and custom made dashboards. If you are a content manager and need to keep an eye on some key numbers - Falcon is OK.

Alternatives Considered: Sprinklr, Percolate, Socialbakers Analytics Plus and CoSchedule

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
Katy F.
Communications Coordinator
Government Relations, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020

"Some great features"

Comments: It is a great product that allows us to Monitor and Engage better than we did previously.

Pros: Engage function is really great. The scheduling function is great for Twitter, Facebook, the new Share function is great for sharing drafts with people not on the platform - can you add the share function to every draft page so you don't have to add Labels to get the right content?

Cons: 1. You can't boost from the page. This means that any post you are putting money behind, you have to use creator studio for.
2. Multiple photos to Instagram. Again, need to deflect to Creator Studio for this.
3. I feel the Calendar functions could be better so that you can use it more in planning.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020
Michael H.
Michael H.
Co-Founder | Creative Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2019

"Best in class software, easy to use, and feature-rich"

Comments: We use Falcon.io to monitor the sentiment, mentions and overall trends/virality of our clients social media profiles.

Pros: First of all, the biggest benefit of Falcon is that it comes in significantly cheaper than the market leader (Salesforce) and 100x easier to use and get started. While customization may not be as extensible as Salesforce (also without the headaches), there's still a good degree of tuning to be found within Falcon such as setting up automatically generated reports, custom dashboards, and brand monitoring options. Falcon also works great in a multilingual setting (French and English in our case), though will sometimes report some false-positives in non-English sentiments. The ability to monitor brand mentions, sentiments, and callouts across all social media platforms and the web in one convenient dashboard is amazing.

Cons: The mobile version of the site, and mobile apps for iOS/Android (Called Engage) are a bit buggy sometimes, and leave a bit to be desired feature-wise. Though, thankfully it appears that the app is regularly updated and maintained, so I'm holding out hope that it grows to be much more serviceable in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2019
Nick Y.
Community Engagement Manager
Music, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020

"Nick's Falcon Review"

Comments: B+
I've always found it very helpful and useful in my role of community engagement.
I've since branched it out to other team members, who are using it for publishing and brand strategy.

Pros: Organization, ease of use, customer support

Cons: limited reporting features for Instagram, limited scrape of YouTube comments

Alternatives Considered: Sprout Social

Reasons for Switching to Falcon.io: Cost

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Khanh T.
Content Executive
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"Friendly user experience but there are some things need updating in Publish and Engage"

Comments: Falcon saves me a lot of time in managing social media, doing reports, and finding high-quality materials as well.

Pros: Everything is easy to use even no-training.
I can upload and edit photos directly when creating a post.
I also receive feedback and notes right there on the post as well as the post engagement.
What i like most is the content pool where i can find material from other country's fanpages.

Cons: There are 2 things need to be improved.
- Publish: I cannot create advanced forms of Facebook post, such as poll vote, canvas.
- Engage: The comment and messages replied on Facebook are still marked as unread on Falcon until i mark them as read. I need a synchronization here.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
Social Media Marketing Director
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020

"Buggy for the price"

Comments: I think it was positive because it was cheaper than other enterprise level software for social media, but overall still quite expensive considering that it felt at times like an unfinished product.

Pros: I like that it was cheaper than other enterprise software we were using (shoutlet/spredfast) to manage social media platforms.

Cons: I think that it was still too pricey for what we got. It was very buggy, and my team would have to send a ticket at least once per week when something went wrong, or disconnected, or any number of annoying bugs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020
Anthony C.
Social Media Manager
Online Media, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020

"An honest review of Falcon.io"

Comments: I am a satisfied 3+ year customer.

Pros: Falcon is great for managing a content calendar and scheduling content across various social platforms.

Cons: Sometimes link pull through images get corrupted and users need to use debug.Facebook or work in a new pull through image for link based content.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020
Kelly pace S.
Kelly pace S.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2017

"Amazing App"

Comments: I used to work for a Fortune 500 company and used a social media software called Spredfast. When I started my own business, I inquired Spredfast for a quote and it was way out of my budget. I asked them if they had any competitor suggestions that are less expensive and they referred me to Falcon.io. I'm so glad they did because I love Falcon.io so much more than Spredfast and it's a better deal. As a small business owner, I have a small budget and every dollar counts. I love using Falcon.io to manage my client's accounts because it's simple to use, sleek and they have great customer support.

Pros: The customer support/build feature/analytics

Cons: The build component is awesome but would be even better if you could create a specific URL to your brand

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2017
Aspen S.
Senior Social Media Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"Falcon.io is great for our company's needs."

Comments: Positive! We enjoy Falcon.io and its ease of use.

Pros: I really like the listen and measure tools. They're great for providing real insight!

Cons: We have experienced issues with connectivity when APIs change or updates are made.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
Adrian M.
Chief Technology Officer
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020

"Lacking Customer Support and Missing Key Functionality"

Comments: The salesman was of course promising the world, but after the contract was signed nobody gave a crap about the customer.

Pros: I liked the dashboard for reporting, however I found it challenging to share the report outside the organization.

Cons: No tagged products functionality for IG or FB. Weak onboarding and CS.

Vendor Response

by Falcon.io on 25/03/2020

Hi Adrian,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your onboarding experience. Our team at Falcon prides ourselves on our commitment to customer service, and we want to make sure you're getting full value from our platform. With that in mind, please reach out to me or to your CSM if you would like to schedule further trainings! I would be more than happy to help with this.

Best,
Kathleen from Falcon

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020
Ashley R.
Digital Marketing Manager
Public Safety, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2020

"Needs More Features to be Useful"

Comments: It's an intuitive platform, that unfortunately, lacks key features that would genuinely make it valuable to use. The customer service chat is great, but sadly the response I usually get to inquiries is that "Falcon cannot do that at this time." Being able to filter by the user who posted is also a key benefit that is needed here.

Pros: Falcon is easy to use and helps manage the posting on several different channels with a large pool of users across the world.

Cons: Falcon is missing key features that are offered natively on social platforms, such as carousel posts on Instagram, or Video Link Ads on Facebook. If new options are added to social platforms, Falcon needs to dedicate every resource to adding these options to their system as soon as possible. A few months of development is understandable, but anything beyond that is unacceptable and makes using the platform a waste of time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2020
Rachel C.
associate director, social media and merchandise
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Hidden Fees"

Pros: There are a lot of great and useful features.

Cons: There are hidden fees in using product features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Abe B.
Tech Director
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020

"Good base functionality, but some difficulties with basic features"

Comments: Falcon.io is a great mid-range tool that is a good solution to a wide variety of social media needs. The support staff are great, and there are features that are a nice plus. However, the tool doesn't respond well to being pushed too far. Reporting is restricted, team set up has odd quirks, and some of the bonus features detract more than anything.

Pros: We really like the audience module, with being able to tag and track consumer groups. The easy-to-use queues are great, with a lot of flexibility. The team grouping is a good feature as well. The support staff are great. Finally the modular pricing makes it affordable for a wide variety of needs.

Cons: The insights and reporting element is not fully developed, with a lot of mismatched features and confusing elements. The response templates are awkward and really impractical. Some of the queue features make it hard to collaborate in teams. Not being able to roll out a queue set up across users also takes a lot of time during set up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020
Hailee H.
Account Supervisor
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019

"Social Management with Social Listening!"

Pros: My favorite feature of Falcon is the social listening capability. It allows for much more thorough social management for my clients.

Cons: I do not have any dislikes about this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Radosvet A.
SMDC
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"An OK platform"

Pros: It's quite easy to work with. And if there's a problem with the platform the support is awesome.

Cons: Had a very long period where scheduled for promotion posts were not publishing. Had the same problem recently (February 2020), so if i wasn't paying attention i would have lost a day or two. Has only the basic formats that you can schedule. And the phone app was quite useless, because it just sent the content to the phone without publishing it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
Csilla B.
Csilla B.
Digital Content Marketing Manager & Media Coordinator
Biotechnology, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020

"Easy to use scheduling tool"

Pros: ease of use, user friendly content and channel overviews (calendars)

Cons: integration with LinkedIn (data analytics), video uploading

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020
Chiara S.
Senior Social Media Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"Useful to get performance insights"

Pros: I like the measure feature and the fact that you can send posts to the Fb queue.

Cons: Sometimes the pics are too big and then the post goes out without image but you do not get any alert beforehand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
Joakim K.
Head of Social Media
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2015

"Big tool for big businesses"

Pros: The service of Falcon Social is very good - you will get a personal contact that you can get in touch with at any time if you have any requests, feedback or concerns. Their support is also very fast and likely to to resolve your problem quickly. They also shares a lot of great ideas and tips with their users.

Cons: They used to be quite quick implementing new functionalities, but has began to be more slow in their implementations. This will hopefully be improved as they recently announced big changes in terms of number of employees.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2015
Lucelia K.
Online Projectmanager
Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020

"Satisfied with everything"

Pros: Content-Pool to share everything between the countries and the analysis possibility

Cons: Listining is a bit complicated in the beginning, and if you don't use it very often, you have to start from scratch every time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020
Michael W.
Social Media Team Member
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2020

"Good, but could be better."

Pros: The UI is easy to understand, quick to get up to speed with it.

Cons: Listen could be improved, frequent errors when responding to posts. More descriptive error message when things go wrong. Better communication of future maintenance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2020
Olafur solvi P.
Olafur solvi P.
Director Of Commercial Operations
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2017
Sébastien G.
Sébastien G.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2016

"A great social media mangamenet tool"

Comments: I'm using Falcon.io for more than 6 months now and I'm very pleased. It saved so many tiùme for my daily social media management ! Particularly efficient for publishing, moderation and listening.

Pros: Great support, very reactive.

Cons: Not convinced by the landing page building tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2016
Royce C.
Social Media Planner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020

"Great for managing teams based in different locations"

Comments: Decent, convenient platform with excellent customer support

Pros: Very clear layout on what has been planned as well as being able to moderate different channels within one place.

Cons: Constantly has minor bugs which slows down our publishing process e.g. strange spacing which cannot be adjusted; content pool not working properly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020
Carrie S.
Sr. Specialist, Digital Communications
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020

"Not Quite Yet What We Need"

Pros: We loved the idea of this software and it is great with certain channels.

Cons: We are hoping to revisit this software once it can offer a comprehensive solution for all the channels we use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Andrea P.
Andrea P.
Social Media Manager
11-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2017