Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About Falcon.io

Social media marketing & customer experience management on one easy-to-use platform.

Learn more about Falcon.io

Showing 179 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Content Marketing Strategist
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019

"Good software, but limited on IG"

Comments: I use Falcon to schedule social media posts for multiple clients.

Pros: I like that I can post to all social platforms from one location, and I can tag and track specific campaigns.

Cons: Still doesn't have functionality to post multiple images or videos to IG and they have not updated their emojis so newer emojis show up as question mark boxes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019
Lynan S.
Founder / Chief Marketing Strategist
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020

"Falcon.io is a One Stop Social Media Stop for Agencies"

Comments: I shared most in the I like section. For our big client its been a godsend, with smaller clients a bit trickier. Its streamlined our content creation process and made us more consistent with posting at optimal times on different platforms than ever. Also we can get months ahead with scheduled content, like we'd always dreamed. Its freed up time for other important business things!

Pros: I love the dashboard interface, and the ability to switch from one Client (Project) to another. I absolutely LOVE that my team & I can post for clients on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn & Twitter. We even can map out Instagram stories as a part of the overarching social media strategy. As an agency owner, I like the approval capabilities for my content creator or clients to create posts and for us to be the final approval and last eyes to see a post before it goes live. And last but not least, I am a huge fan of the reporting, easy to generate reports for each platform that we can send or review for clients as frequently as need. Also was extremely helpful for end of year/new year meetings I had in December and January, I was more prepared and educated about our stats than ever before, with just a few clicks.

Cons: Wishing you had Pintrest posting (we use and pay for Tailwind). More education on how to use social listening. More capabilities of the apps (to approve ideally or quick switch out or fix posts). To be able to answer chats/DMs in your app, so we can track our responses through stats.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020
Adrian H.
CRM Manager
E-Learning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2019

"Overall, the best choice for your social network monitoring"

Comments: If you have to keep numerous channels in check, then Falcon is exactly what you need. The solution allows you to keep everything in order. It gives your team a comprehensive insight into your clients’ activities. We think it is one of the must-have programs.

Pros: With the help of Falcon Social, it has never been a problem to control all the company’s social media channels. We believe that the ability to create applications in the program is one of the best features of the Falcon platform. Besides, what we like about the program is its measure function. With its help, we do not face any serious problems and difficulties when creating and analyzing our reports. It is an all-in-one-place solution. Falcon gives us a great number of abilities to work on the content of our company, as well as provide our best practices through various media channels. Besides, the program allows making engagement with clients easier and more natural. All the things considered, it was definitely a worthy investment for our company.

Cons: Even though we did not have an urgent necessity to contact the Falcon support team, we believe it is a drawback not to have a phone hotline. Well, in some cases, it is a must for a customer to solve the problem occurring within the Falcon platform in the shortest time possible. In addition, it would be better for the service to have a more advanced ability for signing up for newsletters. We wish there was a feature of getting the necessary data and information into our company’s database.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2019
Sophie H.
Senior Social Media Executive
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"Excellent so far!"

Comments: Enjoying it so far, it meets all our needs and has great customer support.

Pros: The product is easy to use and hands down the best thing that comes with it is the constant support of their staff. Always very helpful and quick in responding to queries.

Cons: I think overall the platform could be a little more visual. We've previously used Dash Hudson and found this to be 100% user friendly and metrics could be understood at a glance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
Courtney G.
Content Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"Good tool for cross-organization visibility"

Pros: I like that it's easy to use, and the capabilities within it are easily divided so everyone can find exactly what they need, when they need it.

Cons: I find that on particular platforms, certain preferences I had set natively don't translate over to the tool. i.e. news feed targeting in Facebook, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
Tom K.
Social Media Manager
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"Expensive but useful social tool"

Comments: Very positive.

Pros: Integration with LinkedIn.
Powerful monitoring capabilities.
Easy to use dashboards.
Great onboarding.
Reliable - never had a failed post.

Cons: Expensive compared to competitors.
No support for gallery posts or multiple image posts on Instagram and LinkedIn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
Adam E.
Social Media Marketing Manager
Gambling & Casinos, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2020

"Review..."

Comments: Positive! Customer service is great and we're getting a lot of value out of the product. If the final few things we need were in the platform it would be perfect.

Pros: The levels of data that are available for reporting. The publishing capabilities and how easy it is to publish.

Cons: Dashboards should sort a lot of these, but having Twitter stats on a post by post basis, having greater analysis of labels, making it easier to retrospectively tag labels, and having dashboards which can show full content performance metrics that matter to us across all platforms (specifically Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2020
Amy M.
CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE OFFICER
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020

"Helps us do our best"

Pros: Falcon has helped us streamline our content publishing, and measure our effectiveness like never before. Prior to falcon we had to work with free scheduling tools that didn't do all we needed, and content was held in spreadsheets. Now we can plan, implement and measure our social offering all on one platform!

Cons: Whilst there are great tools to implement with a CRM system or social media to create profiles, there is not an available API for our CRM system. Measures and reports can be improved, but they are working on this all the time!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020
Ben C.
Digital Marketing Manager
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018

"A wonderful social media tool with solid capabilities"

Pros: I LOVE that it can actually schedule instagram posts. that might not seem like a big deal, but it is. it truly works. The ability to copy/paste posts between networks (copy a FB post over to TW for example) and schedule them as well, is great too. the ability to tag your posts with internal tagging is also very helpful their "listen" feature is also quite useful for keeping track of what your target audience is up to and interested in.

Cons: like any social media management too, it can feel a bit bulky if you're just trying to get in and post ASAP. but the features are worth the price tag in general and there's a lot of value in their system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018
William W.
Analista de Comunicação
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"It's pretty good"

Comments: I really like the experience on Falcon.io. It is easy and intuitive to create our daily publications. Our global team can work together around the world.

Pros: The possibility of use all of our social media channels in one plataform.
Easy to schedule and copy posts to another network.
Content pool is really interesting to view what our team is working out.
Stock and campaings.

Cons: Some channels disconnect sometimes.
Metrics and informations available is not too useful (at least for us).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
Kenichiro F.
Project Manager
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2020

"End to end solution!"

Comments: Great but need to become a more sophisticated user to utilize the full power that this platform offers.

Pros: Create contents, manage the contents distribution calendar, review the performance, monitoring tthe sentiment and inquiries, able to explain our efforts on ROI! What do you need more?

Cons: Nothing typically. When introducing this platform, the customer service conducted a comprehensive training and responded very well to inquiries. What can you ask more?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2020
Katy E.
Social Media Marketing Manager
Online Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020

"Great all-around option!"

Pros: Ability to schedule posts ahead of time; copy posts from one platform to another. Our team has a dedicated representative.

Cons: The mobile app is pretty useless. Sometimes customer service takes a while to get back to you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Zoya K.
Digital Marketing Coordinator
Food Production, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2020

"User friendly tool"

Comments: organizing all social accounts in one place, making sure nothing goes online without approval

Pros: user friendly, content pool, quick and kind customer service

Cons: all features have been discussed with the Falcon account manager and have been added to the list

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2020
Rikke J.
Social Media Editor
Political Organization, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Satisfied"

Comments: Very professional and always helpfull.

Pros: We use engage on an everyday basis - it helps us to constantly be aware of what is going on on our social media channels. It gives us an easy overview to quickly get a suggestion of how much time we have to spend on community management on the specific day.

Cons: Could use more features in the mobile app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
Web Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018

"A Solid Platform for Managing Social Media"

Comments: Good organization that has built their platform organically rather than acquired and merged their way to increased capabilities.

Pros: Platform is easy to learn and use with intuitive capabilities. Calendar feature works very well in centralizing all postings. Building content and approvals process super simple. Growing data capability. Adding new features at a regular clip and support is solid. Pricing is reasonable

Cons: Want the platform to go deeper in the listening capability. But they are making progress

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018
David R.
Director Sponsoring
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Easy peasy lemon squeezy"

Comments: I can schedule post that need to go up around Christmas in January. and the „how to“ is super easy.

Pros: How to share post on all our channels, FB channels for different languages and geos, LinkedIn, Twitter and Instagram.

Cons: That we can’t upload videos to YouTube the way we need to do it - need to use YT studio instead.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Leslie W.
Senior Communications Associate
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Needs improvement."

Pros: Dashboard view of the content, ease of sharing, tracking.

Cons: Falcon is slow to adopt features that native platforms introduce. For example, Twitter began allowing us to caption videos and it's been more than a year and still not offered on Falcon. Mobile apps are clunky and unreliable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Nathan O.
Assistant Director for Digital Marketing
Higher Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Tons of Analytics but clunky posting makes this platform useful, but not what we hoped"

Comments: Overall, Falcon has been useful for measuring content performance, but has been disappointing in its ability to streamline work. In almost every use case we've had, the promise of full automation in scheduling posts is not quite met because of some limitation or another. In practice, Falcon is approaching abandonware status within our organization because utilization is so low - team members opting to post content directly on our platforms rather than be slowed down by Falcon.

Pros: We appreciate the amount of analytics data that is available inside of Falcon across our channels, as well as the ability to schedule posts across platforms well in advance.

Cons: There are strange limitations and inconsistent behavior using the publish module of Falcon. Our content strategy is video-heavy, and we were disappointed to learn that Falcon was incapable of publishing posts with higher than 1080p video (and even 1080p was not officially supported - we were told to use 720p video) as well as other format and quality limitations that the content platforms themselves (Facebook, Linkedin, etc.) do not restrict. So we found ourselves wondering why we were paying for a service that allowed us to do less than what can be done for free directly on those platforms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Jacqueline A.
Social Media Analyst
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2020

"Great for enterprise level"

Pros: Customer support is always great. I mostly engage with them via live chat, which I appreciate.

Cons: UX. It is not a pleasing visual experience and some of the measurement features are not intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2020
Lydia B.
PR and Social Media Assistant
Consumer Electronics, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Falcon Review - Publishing function"

Comments: Overall really great, always introducing new and useful features but the video issue is quite a large one

Pros: Great layout, really easy to use and intuitive, includes all most of the functions needed - all round great design and very user-friendly

Cons: Need the ability to upload larger file size videos, larger images and IGTV. For us video is a huge part of our social strategy so the inability to use falcon for this is quite frustrating as even short videos tend to be too large a file size for the platform to handle

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Haley V.
Marketing & Communications employee
Public Safety, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Makes everything more clear!"

Comments: We can plan and copy content to different channels, good customer service!

Pros: I Like seeing the preview of my posts. It enabled me to have a good overview and plan content over the course of the month.

Cons: I don't like the errors. Sometimes I am not able to see an Image as it is etc. However they are always helping to solve it asap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Dawn G.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2021

"Comparable to Hootsuite With Added Analytics"

Comments: When it comes to scheduling posts for social media, this software is one of the easiest to use. I really like the fact that all posts show up on a calender that is easy to navigate, add to, change, and delete from. Comparing past and current audience data has proven to be very helpful as well.

Pros: Hootsuite has been a long time favorite software of mine, but one thing they lack is in depth analytics of social media activity. This software allows me to manage social media posts in a similar way to Hootsuite. I can create posts and schedule them on a calendar to be published on specific dates and times. I really love this interface, because it allows me to view all of my posts on an actual calender- which is great for organizational purposes. I can also easily see audience data and compare past audience interactions to more current content I've created.

Cons: Perhaps it's simply my slow internet- but sometimes I will attempt to schedule a post and it will not save correctly and I'll lose the post entirely. This is a common issue I've found across all social media management platforms, and I know that it may be in part to my own internet issues, but it is the largest fault I've found while using Falcon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketing Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"Great overall platform, missing a few key features"

Pros: The collaboration and asset management tools are why we selected this platform. It is perfect for multiple users and permissions, assigning tasks and managing an extensive library of content.

Cons: There are a few features that other social scheduling platforms offer that Falcon doesn't, and they are missed. For example, setting up a feed list of Twitter users or a Twitter list so that you can engage and respond to those tweets directly in the platform. That's not possible with Falcon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Melanie K.
EACH
Facilities Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020

"Easy to use"

Comments: - can always trust the system (no issues)
- easy to use

Pros: easy to use all social platforms in one programm

Cons: google review is not active in the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020
Lisa rose G.
Social Media Marketing Manager
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2017

"Falcon.io has made my job so much easier!"

Pros: From community management to reporting, the Falcon.io platform offers organizational tools for every aspect of social media. The layout of this platform is super user friendly and easy to navigate.
If myself or any member of my team ever has a question, our Falcon rep/Customer Support has been the prefect go-to resource. They offer assistance and even suggestions on how our company can make use of the platform. We love Falcon!

Cons: It did take a little bit of time to get used to the dashboard; this may be due to the sheer volume of options that Falcon provides. This will take some time to adjust, but if you have a Falcon Rep, the training they provide is very helpful here. I wish Falcon offered scheduled publishing to Instagram and Pinterest, but I don't think any social media management platforms offer that at this time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2017