Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About Zoho Inventory

Inventory and order management for growing businesses.

Learn more about Zoho Inventory

Showing 25 reviews of 322

Karun M.
Founder
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2019

"Fantastic addition to the Zoho Books suite"

Comments: Well designed software that meets my organisation's needs. Ease of usage means that people at all levelsof the organisation can get comfortable using it to manage inventory and track sales.

Pros: As a small business owner, I found that the Zoho Inventory plug-in for Zoho Books provided me with a seamless and stress-free tool to manage multiple SKUs, track inventory, and create composite items. As a design brand, we often have multiple elements that go into a single product, and I have not found any other software that allows me to manage composite items as well as Zoho Inventory.

Cons: The pricing plans are a little prohibitive for a small business. However, even the free version offers a great user experience and provides full access to all features, limiting only the number of items that can be managed through it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2019
Jeff C.
Estimator
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2020

"Almost there"

Comments: Helped us with our inventory, quotes and sales orders. Ultimately switched to another product with more control over selling units and templates.

Pros: Ease of use, online access, cost. Simple to implement. Informative reports.

Cons: To sell as different units had to create different item code and bundle/unbundle. Would like more control over templates - the built in ones take up too many pages when numerous items. To search as typing have to know how an item is named.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2020
Abid A.
Group Head of Finance
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019

"Zoho Inventory for Trading business and Manufacturing concerns"

Comments: Though I am still exploring ZOHO Inventory but the best part was ease of use and instant impact on inventory management.

Pros: 1- Its best for the Trading business.
2- The best thing is the ease of use. you don't have to be an accountant or a professional inventory manager to understand this software.
3- It is real-time. You don't have to wait for a department or server to process the command so that the information gets reflected.
4- Any prior period adjustment of cost or quantity, automatically adjust the costing and all the other accounts.
5- The best feature of Zoho is availability of customer service 24/7
6- For bulk data, you don't have to key in one by one. You just have to arrange the whole data in a specific format and upload it.
7- Composite items is the Bill of Material, which is gives you the option of calculating variances.
8- If you want to add an extra material, other than what is defined in the standard formula, you can do that.
9- The warehouse option helps you to keep track of inventory in each warehouse. While invoicing your customer, you can select the specific warehouse.
10- It is very well integrated with the ZOHO Books.
11- The Taxes can also be handled easily through Inventory module

Cons: 1- For large organizations where multiple levels of warehouses exist and they require different approvals before issuance and receiving of materials or products, ZOHO inventory doesn't seems to provide that functionality.
2- You cannot print delivery notes on ZOHO Inventory, for that you have to go to ZOHO Books.
3- If you want to receive a product on multiple purchase orders together, you cannot. You have to receive the product of one purchase order at a time.
4- You can specify a purchase or sales price of a product but you cannot specify that as per the supplier of customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019
Urszula U.
ECommerce Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019

"Zoho Inventory is a simple tool for simple shops"

Comments: I have been working with this application for over 1 year now. It changes step by step in a good direction but still there are some obstacles for importing/exporting data, duplicates and simple product management.

Pros: easy to use, simple configuration, many integrations with accounting software and shops via connectors or built-in with Shopify.

Cons: it is still under development. There are no bundled or configurable products that exist in eCommerce world. It makes the stock management a little bit tricky. In the business world SKU data is an indicator of the product. In Zoho Inventory it is an item name... and SKU. Sometimes I do not understand the logic behind some rules.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019
John P.
CEO
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020

"My sales, shipping, and accounting are integrated into one platform"

Comments: If I do not have enough inventory to ship a full sales order, I am able to make partial shipments. When new inventory goes in, I can go back to see what I need to ship to complete that partial shipment

Pros: I can make shipments directly from my sales order. It integrates pitney bowes shipping software, so I can ship USPS first class and Priority without having to leave the ZOHO platform

Cons: I wish they had plans for smaller companies. We only need two users, but the plan they offer to go from one user to multiple users is 4-5x the amount we pay for 1 user. I just doesn't make economical sense to pay 5x the amount just to add one more user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020
Antonis D.
Photographer
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018

"Love this software! Really useful."

Comments: To manage and monitor inventory reports on a daily and weekly basis!

Pros: I use this software at the studio to monitor and manage inventory reports, and easily access data and plans for our daily, weekly and monthly schedules, especially delivering photographic equipment, receiving orders and monitoring the overall process.

Cons: The price! It could be a better deal, more cheap. I find it a bit expensive. But apart from this, I am happy with this product!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2019

"Zoho Inventory"

Pros: I like Zoho inventory because on this platform everything is connected to my orders and I can manage shipments in a practical and fast way

Cons: it's perfect for me and it's all so intuitive!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Digital strategist
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019

"OK but limitations are a deal breaker"

Comments: OK

Pros: Ease of use
Full feature mobile app
Pricing - not too expensive

Cons: Limitations on custom fields, there can be 2-3 custom fields of the same type
Multi-select custom fields can only have up to 5

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Bakari K.
Production Manager
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"It's pretty good."

Pros: I like that it allows me to setup groups of pricing, which lets me cover a lot of variables in pricing. The integration with Books is solid.

Cons: This is a general issue with all Zoho products, but bulk-updating/editing is either unavailable or very limited. I also need the ability to price on a curve. So for instance, I deal with products whose rates change based on the quantity. A quantity of 1,000 is more expensive per unit than 100,000 and I sell any quantity in between. I would like to be able to either draw a curve which represents the price per unit, or set several price/quantity breakpoints and have Inventory calculate the costs in-between. This would allow me to have ONE flexible item instead of 15 instances of the same item at different prices and quantities. This would make my job EXPONENTIALLY EASIER. Please consider.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Amitabh S.
Director
Textiles, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019

"Feedback"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: Easy to use and available on mobile. Inventory on the go is the best thing that happened to us.

Cons: We don't find any problem with this software as such.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019
Vikas A.
CTO
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2019

"Easy to Use"

Comments: We are having multiple warehouses and lots of perishable inventories so wanted to have both the functionality. We are getting both these functionality so this was a great experience. Integration with magento didn't work as somehow kloudconnector didn't sync data even if data is added multiple times and the connection shows successful. Kloudconnect didn't reply to the email raised for solution or help.

Pros: The software is easy to use. There are lots of tutorials available so it can be learnt easily. Having a mobile app is a great advantage. The speed and smoothness of the application impress much.

Cons: We didn't find any issue in the software as we have just started to check the features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2019
Michael S.
Director
Machinery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Great Inventory Manager!"

Comments: We have used Zoho One for over a Year and it works well, backed full of features to make our business work better.

Pros: It integrates with all required systems.
We use it with Zoho Books, Zoho CRM and Shopify

Cons: That Shopify is not a Marketplace instead a Cart, this means that we can not sync our items both ways.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2019

"Great App"

Pros: Easy to Use, Low Cost, Faster Customer support

Cons: Currently there is no user friendly POS function with ZOHO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2019
Mariam R.
Brand Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019

"The best inventory software!"

Comments: Zoho Inventory helps us in every way in our business

Pros: This software keeps everything organized and is very easy to use and the mobile application makes it easier to check our stock levels on the go

Cons: Awaiting some new features like printing barcode labels

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Scott F.
Operations
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"Zoho Inventory Great for the integration"

Comments: Customer support is lacking, a lot of web help from other users, google it, you'll find the answer if tech support fails.

Pros: I love how it integrates into the rest of the ZOHO Platform. Using ZOHO/ONE is a low cost way to get all of the features of ZOHO.

Cons: I don't use Inventory for the webstore features, which could possibly be the best use of it, however I just wish the serial number features could track for rental purposes of the items.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Arts & Crafts, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2019

"zoho inventory review"

Comments: Since I use Zoho Software, I can concentrate more on the most important element : my client

Pros: Zoho software is easy to use and can be adapted to every kind of business

Cons: But sometimes the Authentification through OneApp is not that easy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2019

"Review for Zoho Inventory"

Comments: We love using zoho. It is very user friendly and cost effective.

Pros: Ease of use. This software is very user Friendly.
Value for money.

Cons: Few feature doesn't support manufacturing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Sales & Operations Officer
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019

"Zoho Review"

Pros: Zoho Inventory is very adaptive in the sense that you can transfer inventory between warehouses and stores. Also it allows for sales returns helping to track inventory better.

Cons: Cannot do Estimates for Customers or create accounting reports. Would be more beneficial to combine books and inventory to one software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019
Sherouk S.
Financial Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019

"Inventory Management Software"

Comments: With Zoho inventory, my company shifted from being an excel management user to a full software-based system. Items are better tracked and Payables are kept on track.

Pros: The ability to create PO and track them from the moment a PO is made till the inventory was received to the customer.
Ability To make group items based on different categories such as size and patterns
The package services is also a great introduction

Cons: It should give us more item description. i.e when sending a supplier the PO we should send him an attachment of the item description and specifications. Hope it allows us to assign the same PO to multiple customers based on % base

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
CTO
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019

"Good features, good value"

Comments: We are using Zoho Inventory as a complement to Shopify, where the latter doesn't have the features we need for creating composite items, issues purchase orders, etc.

Pros: Robust set of features, covers a lot of areas for a reasonable price.

Cons: Still lacking in some basic SKU features, such as auto-generating them for standard Items (no variants), as well as a lack of setting up more complex rules to generate them. Also disappointing that SKU cannot be set via the API.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing coordinator
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2020

"Good but not great"

Comments: This inventory software worked great when we used BigCommerce but once we switched to Shopify it wouldn't connect with our website. Inventory counts we're constantly off. This platform is intuitive and easy to use but I wouldn't recommend it.

Pros: The interface is intuitive and easy to use. Everything is straightforward and laid out in a pretty logical way.

Cons: It didn't work well for us when we switched shopping platforms from BigCommerce to Shopify. It also does not work with SKUlabs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2020
Fowzie S.
Head of Marketing
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2019

"Using ZI"

Pros: The interface and the integrations, especially the shipping one.

Cons: I would have really liked it if you had more integrations other than Shopify or ebay...a direct connection with woocommerce would have been great. Not that happy with kloud connector really.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2019
Akash K.
Director
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019

"A decent experience"

Comments: Great!

Pros: 1) Excellent user interface
2) Seamless connectivity with other Zoho apps, which creates a great ecosystem among itself
3) A host of Zoho apps makes the work easier

Cons: 1) Price is a bit on the higher side
2) Doesn't support multiple warehouses in the free edition.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019
Christian Z.
CEO
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2020

"It NEVER worked!"

Comments: Horrendous

Pros: I only considered Zoho Inventory because of the Inventory integration with multiple Shopify stores but It never worked on more than 1 store.

Cons: Besides having paid $250 for a product that never worked, the customer service is very slow. They say they will contact their developers and have the issue fix overnight, they ask for screenshots of everything but NEVER SOLVE ANYTHING.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2020
Rakesh A.
Founder
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/09/2019

"Great all in one SAAS software"

Pros: An affordable SAAS ERP of the world!! Ease of use.Comprehensive.Most of the core business functions are implemented in a contemporary way within the software.

Cons: Should add more market-leading third-party applications for direct integration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/09/2019