ePROMIS ERP Reviews

by ePROMIS Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About ePROMIS ERP

ePROMIS Solutions is a leading global enterprise software provider headquartered in Houston, United States.

Learn more about ePROMIS ERP

Showing 145 reviews

Madhusudan R.
System Improvement Manager
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019

"ERP for real time analytics & visibility into projects details"

Comments: I like the way it is and the improvements they made on the software over past years

Pros: We are one of the leading construction companies in the region and we are using ePROMIS ERP since a decade. The system helps us achieve financial and operational excellence in our projects by monitoring project performance and profitability, tracing job completion percentage, productivity, and managing subcontractor relationship.

Cons: over all its good, we have used an earlier edition of ePROMIS before, product keeps getting better with each release.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Binny S.
Sr. Accounant
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2019

"Highly satisfied with ePROMIS software"

Comments: Overall ePROMIS is very efficient, reliable, and user-friendly

Pros: ePROMIS keeps everything organized and fairly easy to use. Easy Navigation, integrated environment, customizable reports, and electronic approvals are major pros of the system.

Cons: Though it's user-friendly the system is very huge. Our company required some heavy customization of the software. Thus we end up not using a few standard modules and functionalities of the software. Software training for new employees is a bit difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2019
Vipinlal P.
Senior Accountant
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019

"A reliable software system"

Comments: It meets all my accounting related needs

Pros: ePROMIS is easy to use and understandable system. Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, Bank Reconciliation, Billing & Invoicing, Expense Tracking, Fixed Asset Management, Payroll Management, Project Accounting, Purchase Orders, VAT/Tax Management are significant pros of the system from the accounts side.

Cons: Have'nt used the full potential of ePROMIS ERP but the accounting system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Srinivas A.
Deputy General Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2017

"ePROMIS ERP is the best Construction ERP software/ Construction Management software available in the"

Pros: We had evaluated many software in the market. When it comes to Construction and Engineering or other related industries, ePROMIS ERP outperforms every other software. I am very happy that we went forward with this solution

Cons: This software is costly. I am happy that we went with this software instead of going with other Tier 1 or Tier 2 software that promise the sky and deliver inferior products and support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2017
Grace C.
Performance Management Specialist
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019

"Good Application for HR and payroll"

Comments: overall it meets all my professional requirements.

Pros: its very user friendly and helps me in getting data for employee as required, there are multiple options which are customised as per our requirement, tracing data of employees salary , letters, docuements are made very simple and quick.

Cons: I feel it should have more user defined reports which can be formatted by user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Amir S.
FINANCE MANAGER
Construction, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019

"Excellent tool for financial management"

Comments: After integrating ePROMIS it has given us great clarity on our financials. As its cohesive integration of all the modules gives the financial team great control in all areas. The management reports can be generated in a jiffy. Hence helping us forecast our cash-flow.

Pros: ePROMIS' financial system is the most powerful of it's kind. It is seamlessly integrated with all other modules providing us the best possible way to forecast, plan, and track financial actuals on a monthly basis or periodically. Moreover, ePROMIS gives such a level of clarity into financial information that we didnt have before.

Cons: I didn't find any big issue till now. Happy with the solution and their support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Dev G.
Procurement
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019

"Good System"

Comments: Great way to keep track of cashflow and set budgets.

Pros: Direct integration with other departments is made possible with ePROMIS. But the most powerful side of ePROMIS ERP is its financial reporting and budget management. It has comprehensive reports for overdue bills and invoices, cash position, cash flow, projections etc. which I can access from the dashboard itself.

Cons: Sometimes it runs a bit slow when generating very large reports, but I think it's normal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Carmina C.
System Admin
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019

"ePROMIS ERP Application review"

Comments: Worth the Price!

Pros: ePROMIS is a very robust ERP system, flexible enough to accommodate almost every need in our organization. Pros include,
1. UI is very user-friendly.
2. Easy to integrate with other leading software systems.
3. Real-time analytics and data security.
4. It's a web-based system. Supports enterprise mobility
5. Audit trails.
6. Stable architecture.

Cons: In some cases, we require ePROMIS support to diagnose any pop up errors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Mohamed B.
finance manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019

"Fully-integrated, all in one solution"

Comments: Overall performance is good.

Pros: The system gets you accurate reports for financial management purpose. Reliable for documentation & reporting.

Cons: ERP system is costly. In our experience the benefits from ePROMIS ERP are covering software & implementation costs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019
Nidhin abraham P.
Associate - Projects Risk and Cash Flow
Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"ePROMIS ERP - All-in-one business solution"

Comments: ePROMIS Software is efficient and user friendly. It's a reliable brand and the implementation team did their job as we required.

Pros: ePROMIS clearly defines the business processes end to end from a customer experience perspective to management reporting. ePROMIS is customizable. You can customize almost everything including forms, fields, and entities, along with actions, workflows, behaviors, and reporting.

Cons: It's a huge system with plenty of features. The more time you spend with it, the easier it becomes. So far I see nothing negative about the software and the technology.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Asif A.
Sr. Payroll Account
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2019

"Excellent payroll system"

Comments: A ERP Software solution with so many feature

Pros: As a construction firm, this software caters to all our needs, from payroll Management.

Cons: Some company specific custom reporting and forecasting are to be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2019
Joseph P.
HR & Admin Officer
Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2017

"One of the best ERP software solutions"

Comments: Increased productivity, speed, and usability. ePROMIS is a strong Enterprise Resource Planning software platform.

Pros: ePROMIS ERP has an advanced HR module with employee details bulk upload, holiday calculation, employee document management, analytic reports etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2017
Rinju T.
Accountant
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019

"Excellent software, great support"

Comments: My experience with ePROMIS ERP has been quite positive from the beginning, and I am satisfied with the product.

Pros: ePROMIS ERP has an impressive performance in processing data and generating reports. It has a user-friendly interface, and one does not require programming knowledge for using the system. Their software support is excellent; the support staffs understand our concerns entirely and give us the best possible solutions.

Cons: There is nothing I can comment on in this section.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Juby P.
Electrical Engineer
Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"The Best ERP Software without any doubt"

Comments: Efficiency in our operations and throughout the group operations.

Pros: In my experience ePROMIS is one of the best ERP solutions. I am using ePROMIS for many years now. I really love the drill down option throughout the product.

Cons: It's a huge system with plenty of features. You need a lot of time to understand and use all features and functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
John M.
Operations Manager
Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"ePROMIS ERP is a innovative ERP software solution for Construction and Contracting company."

Comments: Real time information is maintained throughout the organization. Many other software vendors only claim real time information but never deliver on the promise. But with ePROMIS, we enjoy actual "real time information and updates" on the go!

Pros: Great tool to manage information;
- Reliable;
- Flexible;
- Endless possibility;
- Many features;
- Customer Support with a lot of knowledge.

Cons: No negative comments. We are happy with all the features and functionality available in the software solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Ahed Y.
ASSISTANT FINANCE MANAGER
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019

"ePROMIS ERP has a Fantastic accounting system"

Comments: A very user-friendly ERP system.

Pros: ePROMIS is a well-known and respected company. This ERP is very flexible from an accounting standpoint. VAT module is easy to use and works well. Once you get familiarized with the system it gets easier to use.

Cons: Implementation took a bit longer for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Naveen T.
Manager Mechanical,Transport and Logistic division
Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"ePROMIS is an Amazing ERP Software Solution"

Comments: Amazing ERP Software. No cons to mention.

Pros: You need an ERP software that caters for your business needs and it should not look and feel clumsy. It should be attractive, user friendly and reduce monotonous work.

Cons: Ignorable points. Nothing serious to mention. This is usual in any ERP Implementation. A very reliable ERP.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Shafi azisz A.
Senior Quantity Surveyor
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2017

"Great product, customizable and great support. I will recommend ePROMIS to any construction company."

Pros: I like the integration between all modules and departments. It has enabled our site and company as a whole to work faster and efficiently

Cons: I have no negative comments about this software. The Implementation took a little time but now the software is running seamlessly throughout our business locations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2017
Sandeep S.
Assistant Manager, Finance and Controls
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016

"Greatest ERP"

Pros: We have been using ePROMIS for our group company and this is best software when compared to other products in the market

Cons: There really was not anything I did not like with this ERP.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016
Yasir M.
Admin
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2016

"very good software"

Comments: I have been using this software for a long time and really happy with the system. I really recommend this software to all sort of industries

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2016
Abhiram K.
Despatch Suprevisor
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2016

"It provides a good interface for executing a project"

Comments: ePROMIS is a very good tool to manage information. It has got so many features,endless possibilities., customer support with a lot of info

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2016
Amal A.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016

"very good program, yet we have faced quiet few problems with the data (get missed some time)"

Comments: Very good system and program regardless the system errors and the team were supported.
have been supported to our business.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: lose of data some times

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016
Aftab S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2016

"Excellent Service and Value for Money"

Comments: We are satisfied with the level of quality and commitment shown by the consultants and the company in general. We highly recommend ePromis ERP for the contracting industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2016
Aroon T.
HR Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2016

"GREAT SOFTWARE AND GREAT PEOPLE"

Comments: EPROMIS SOLUTION CAN MANAGE MY DAY TO DAY HR OPERATIONS WITHOUT HAVING TO USE MULTIPLE SOFTWARE.
ALSO IT INCORPORATES ALL KEY BUSINESS FUNCTIONS OF OUR COMPANY.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2016
Mukul S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2016

"ePROMIS is a very useful solution"

Comments: Overall the epromis support are very good and cooperative and i never faced any challenge using this software.Really amazing product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2016