Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About UpKeep

UpKeep is rated the #1 mobile-first CMMS to streamline work orders, facility, and asset management.

Learn more about UpKeep

Showing 1,212 reviews

Steven B.
Regional Maintenance Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018

"Using this software, our company has increased workflow radically"

Pros: The first point is the ability to categorize work orders, we have been able to pin point the major issues and delivery fast and effective solutions to our care homes. Tracking the progress and being able to update the work order and receive this valuable information direct to a mobile device, whether it be a line of text or a picture. I have noticed that the UpKeep scheduler is now up and running, this is going to save me a lot of time, currently I am taking the jobs and distributing these to the team via a excel spreadsheet, really looking forward to this addition to an already complete package. The overdue work orders are also a great plus for our company, it shows where we are failing and possible target training to an individual who is struggling. The main plus is having the data to analyse on a month by month basis. It show how well the performance of the team and individuals are coping with the work load, what home uses our Regional teams service the most and what areas of expertise are mainly required, again perfect for targeting training to the maintenance operative in the home. We have also used this system to compare our response time to a request, labour cost all against using out side contractors, this itself has ben an eye opener and has saved us.

Cons: The updates are only available for the users and not the requestors, this is a big issue for us as we are constantly asked 'What's happening' by the general managers of the homes. If there was a way that when the regional team assigned to the task could share the update, ie waiting for parts, called away etc..

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 20/06/2019

Hi Steven, Thank you for your review! It sounds like the reporting features have been especially great for you! Thank you as well for your feedback on how some features - or lack thereof - are affecting you and your team in real time. We're dedicated to constant improvement and learning from situations like these!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018
Jeff A.
Facilities & Audio Visual Coordinator
Religious Institutions, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019

"UpKeep Application Review"

Pros: The iPhone application is the best so I can easily update and or log in new work orders as I see them without having to use a web browser or a computer.

Cons: I wish the recurring events would not show up until they are due so i don't have to weed through them to see the current stuff. this is probably a view filter of some sort but I haven't figured that out yet.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 19/09/2019

Hi Jeff!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! Our strength is offering mobility so that you can take and process work wherever you go so we're so happy to hear that you love using the mobile application!

I'm sorry to hear that managing recurring work orders has proven a bit more challenging to manage. One cool trick that you or whoever is setting up Work Orders can do to cut down on future work orders down the line is using the "Schedule Based on Completion" toggle option when setting up recurring work! This is an awesome tool to ensure that the next work order will show up only when the first work order is complete! Check out the instructions here: https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/help-learning/work-orders/how-to-create-and-manage-preventative-maintenance-repeating-work-orders/

Again, thanks for leaving us a fantastic review! We really take and appreciate all feedback seriously.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019
Flint B.
Maintenance
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2020

"Upkeep, the easy CMMS!"

Comments: Overall it has been a positive experience and everyone has been very helpful.

Pros: Ease of use, upkeep stays up to date, quick to implement changes. heavy focus on mobile app.

Cons: While I like that they are quick to implement changes they recently removed a feature that allows mobile users to see work history on a scanned asset. This method of viewing completed work orders is crucial to our team members so they can learn from the whole team. Also, it’s fairly expensive and there is no good way to create/print asset tags from the software.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 14/04/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team maintain your facility and track work orders!

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application based on customer feedback. I've shared yours with our product manager.

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions:

https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2020
Maya M.
Maintenance and Equipment Operations
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2018

"Upkeep is GREAT for our equipment tracking & maintenance. Great value for our company!"

Comments: Maintenance tracking and work order creation with ease. Logging of parts and assets with alerts when quantities are low. Product is extremely intuitive and easy to use.

Pros: Extremely easy to use, very intuitive! Everyone had a very easy time learning how to use the product and everyone had positive feedback right away. Upkeep immediately helped us get organized without the need for days of training. We bought this after months of research around equipment maintenance and tracking software which was exorbitant. Upkeep promised very similar abilities for a fraction of the price and without having to train our entire staff. Upon implementation, Upkeep immediately enabled us to track machine hours and create work orders for scheduled maintenance. We were able to neatly log all of our equipment and work orders/specs/schematics. Reporting abilities and maintenance cost are built-in options. We began easily logging parts and inventory with alerts when quantities are low. Everyone using Upkeep found it very easy to set up and use. This product has greatly helped our company better track and keep up with our heavy machinery and its recurring maintenance. Customer service has been terrific and we are most pleased with our decision to purchase Upkeep.

Cons: We are a large, mixed fleet company and Upkeep lacks an ability to separate assets and inventory by category. Also the employees on the field who are 'requesters' would like a bit more access to our equipments lists in order to log hour meters with ease.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2018
Paul F.
Production supervisor
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020

"Very User Friendly"

Comments: UpKeep is helping us to formally document what maintenance we have been doing all along. it also allows everyone to see what is happening and when, which assists in scheduling. Proper documentation of maintenance is becoming a necessity to maintain our current customers and attract new business. In setting up our system, it also provided an opportunity to exam our current practices and make some improvements.

Pros: We are using UpKeep for our maintenance needs throughout the facility. I made an outline to help me plan how I wanted things to work and it was easy to tailor the system to all of our needs. I found the meters particularly useful. There is plenty of videos online available for those of us who learn visually. (like me)

Cons: To date we haven't really found a downside to the software. Like most new programs there is a period of adjustment, but it was very brief.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 16/04/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team maintain your facility.

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application based on customer feedback. I've shared yours with our product manager.

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions:

https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020
Charlie K.
Repairs and Maintainence Coordinator
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2017

"Excellent product and excellent customer service."

Comments: Helps us demonstrate to our Corporate Family that we are being good stewards of their equipment. Allows us to track the PMs as well as the breakdowns. Has helped increase accountability and communication with the team.

Pros: Customer service plus the ability for any of my team to submit a request. The way they submit the request is very simple so they don't have to be really trained how to use the system. Has helped us create more than just a paper trail for our equipment, it has allowed us to demonstrate our stewardship and our ongoing efforts to proactively maintain our equipment. I also really like that the software is web based and bridges across all platforms we use. We have iPads, Android phones, iPhones, and Microsoft based computers. This allows each of our users to be able to have access at anytime.

Cons: Would be nice to be able to schedule recurring PM's Monthly on a day not just a date. This is a minor detail though that is easily solved with just a little more front end work on the scheduling.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 28/05/2020

Hey Charlie!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

It sounds like you are doing a great job using UpKeep to maintain and document the amazing work of your maintenance operations! Happy to see UpKeep is bridging your whole teams communications and regardless of desktop or mobile!

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions: https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2017
Steve W.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2019

"Very helpful"

Pros: It makes keeping up with work orders much more efficient, the tech can enter what he is doing as he does it. It is also a great help with costs and inventory. Plus, the record keeping part of all the maintenance that has been done on a vehicle, the parts used and the cost are very helpful. Being able to scan barcodes of inventory makes it easier to keep up when deliveries of parts arrive. Great tool!

Cons: It does require a little bit of a learning curve to find things on the computer app versus the ipad app.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 07/03/2019

Hey Steve. There are definitely quite a bit of additional features in the desktop app vs the mobile app which give the desktop app a steeper learning curve. However, if you compare it to other desktop apps in the CMMS space, you might find it relatively intuitive.

The reason the mobile app is easier to navigate is because it's designed specifically for technicians in the field. The desktop app has substantially more reporting and automation features that are purpose-built for admins (managers, planners, directors, etc).

That said, we're always looking for ways to streamline the user experience. User friendliness is a priority for all versions of the app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2019
John M.
Maintenance Manager
Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019

"Running With Upkeep"

Comments: We Are Still In Training mode with the team, the team Is Awesome By The Way. The One Thing I Would Like To See Is Onsite training. With Our Facility I Think To have someone onsite would greatly benefit our learning the system and help get it underway faster as far as getting all of our assets and parts entered and how we go about entering them all.

Pros: Ease Of Use. We have many employees who are not computer gurus so they normally will fight anything as far as using technology. With Upkeep Being So Basic And Simple For Them They Have Picked It Up In A Couple Days.

Cons: Upkeep Has A few items that we would like to have which at this time they do not have. A Icon that could be placed on the home screen for request users. And Being Able to extend the asset tabs of your asset page. It Is All Small Items I am sure they can get changed for us as they learn our needs and desires for using this software.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 14/06/2019

Hello John! So happy to hear that your team is taking well to the software. I've made a note of your feature requests and submitted them to our engineering team. Please know that we take all feedback to heart and will do our best to accommodate for you!
As for your point about onsite training, though I'm not sure of your team size, it's more typical for large teams to add a 3-day onsite training while going through implementation. It sounds as though you have a good relationship with our Customer Success team so, if this is something that you feel strongly about adding, please don't hesitate to reach out to them for more information!
Additional information about our different implementation packages can be found at https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/category/implementation/ and you can go to https://www.onupkeep.com/support for more support. Thank you for being our partner!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019
Ryan P.
Vice President
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019

"UpKeep CMMS Software"

Pros: UpKeep is a lightweight CMMS solution that is accessible via web browser or dedicated Android and iOS apps. It is easy to tell that UpKeep was built with a mobile-first viewpoint. This is when comparing to other CMMS solutions that have been adapted from desktop to mobile. This mobile-first outlook makes UpKeep extremely user friendly. The ease of use allows our maintenance techs to prioritize, dispatch, update, and complete work orders from the shop floor on their mobile devices. It is pretty quick to add work orders and tie the to specific assets. PM is a large part of our maintenance program and UpKeep's PM system is straightforward and simple without lacking depth.

Cons: Being a lighter-weight software solution, I feel there is a small sacrifice between depth of the solution and ease of use (and price). UpKeep is very affordable but I would like to see more connections and options, especially when linking Assets to Repeat (PM) Work Orders.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019
Jordan W.
Maintenance coordiantor
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019

"Great Product"

Comments: Great Experience, Very helpful crew at Upkeep dedicated to help us out. Any issues are sorted out straight away and every question gets answered promptly. Very user friendly software that works great.

Pros: How easy the software is to use and set up. Any questions were promptly answered and sorted out fast!

Cons: Reporting side of the software still required some slight development for our business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019
Nathan G.
Maintance lead tech
Medical Devices, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2016

"Very user friendly"

Comments: This app has been beneficial in timeliness and cost-effective maintenance on my equipment. I am currently having a problem when putting in the hrs and cost on a work order. I will be able to put one in then the app freezes on my desktop computer. I will have to close and reopen then it will allow me to finish inputting the data. Other than that, it has been a valuable addition to my maintenance program.

Pros: I like the fact it is flexible and has several options depending on how the user wants to set up his maintenance operation and parts tracking. I find it easily changeable if needed.

Cons: Lately, I have had some issues with the app freezing on both my desktop and IPAD after the latest update. It typically occurs when closing out a work order and adding the updates, time, and the cost sections.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 28/05/2020

Hey Nathan!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team manage your maintenance operations and that UpKeep has been helpful adapting to your options.

I am so sorry to hear that you have had some freezing issues with our software occasionally, I've shared this with our Customer Success team who is always available to help.

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions: https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2016
Sandra M.
Horticulturist
Museums & Institutions, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2016

"Using Upkeep as a Tool for Streamlining Working Assignments"

Comments: Upkeep is a seamless process allowing workers such as myself to recognize when an assignment has been directed my way, to process that assignment and to indicate when the assignment has been completed.

Pros: It instantly lets me know when an assignment has been directed my way.

Cons: It does not let me know who sent the directive.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 26/05/2020

Hey Sandra!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team stay in perfect communication and let you know when a new work order has been assigned.

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application based on customer feedback. You should always be able to see what Administrator started a work order but I've shared yours feedback with our product manager so make sure we highlight who sends the assignment.

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions: https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again for your great feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2016
Aj W.
Maintenance Manager
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019

"Upkeep, what a great tool for keeping ontop of daily tasks"

Comments: I am solving an issue with upkeep where in the past my technicians were just accepting any work and not concidering its priority. Upkeep has allowed me to make every job have a priority and the work can be completed in a timely and organised manner. Away with emails, then a brief on work, then a follow up.
Upkeep is all in the one location with all the information the technicians need and they are also able to update the jobs status via the mobile app so I can see the status of the job without following up.

Pros: What I like the most about upkeep is the way any user can send a request for work and from there on in its logged into the system and updated/catogarized/prioritized as you go. In the past this was all via email and takings notes which gets lost and forgotten

Cons: Some of the features on the mobile version had some bugs but I believe that most have been resolved now. There are still some things on the mobile app and windows version that has some issues but not a major setback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019
Bilal I.
Maintenance Supervisor
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2019

"UpKeep Review"

Comments: There were a few problems with the uploading of documents but the support was there to help get that moving!

Pros: This is a completely mobile system for maintenance. Any factory that is thinking about a mobile/digital maintenance department should consider this software. This application is very integratable with a lot of other applications/programs. The teams are great to work with as well. They are always adding new feature and making fixes to improve process flows and make things easier to manage. I love it!

Cons: The only thing I can see that this system lacks is more Upkeep people to implement more improvements! There is a lot of potential for this application that I can see.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 02/07/2019

Hello Bilal! Thank you so much for your feedback and kind recommendation. We pride ourselves in customer service and constant product improvement, so I'm happy you've had the chance to experience both! You're right about our growing team size - we're hiring! If you know anyone who would be a great fit, please direct them to https://www.onupkeep.com/careers to apply today!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2019
Russell S.
Owner
Think Tanks, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2019

"Easy and useful"

Comments: The potential for mainstream usage by the real experts of daily functioning is abstract and delightful. I could see my company at full throttle to the point where I would license it when I get out of the bosses seat.

Pros: I really like the feel of the Upkeep software. Initially I felt at ease with the ease of use and direct way of practicing. I liked that I could design a work order in a clear drop down menu fashion that could be viewed by anyone I needed to. I like the casual but effective layout that was not aggressive and easy for an employee to read the prompts and actually try and get use to easy of use

Cons: I noticed that once you actually generate a pdf work order it disappears out of the data base. I wasn't expecting that at all. There is so much time in a workers time and if I don't get what I was suppose to eat. Also even though I did like the tutorial, I can see how bottom chained employee's could lose patience with having to take the time to go through them.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 14/04/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team manage work orders!

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application based on customer feedback. I've shared yours with our product manager.

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions:

https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2019
Luke T.
Maintenance Specialist
Fishery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"Upkeep Has Been Great!"

Comments: We operate a very large facility and on a regular basis the other employees don't make it to their desks to record or request work that they need done. With Upkeep and their mobile app we are staying on top of work requests better then ever before. One major benefit that we appreciate more then anything is how easy Upkeep is to use, on top of that its accurate and through.

Pros: After using a CMMS prior to upkeep that was clumsy and hard to navigate, We really appreciate how easy to use and intuitive Upkeep has been. When have come across any sort of question the help section has been great almost all questions have a Video to help you get the answer you need.

Cons: Although, there are no real cons with the program there are a few scheduling variations that i wish were options. Right now we want to have a PM scheduled every week day, With upkeep everyday includes the weekends when we are not working. It is very easy to fix by deleting unwanted Work orders. This could also something that i haven't learned how to do yet.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 29/05/2020

Hey Luke!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

We're so happy that UpKeep saved you from the old clunky CMMS systems of old. Sounds like our mobile first design is helping you and your team stay on task for all of your maintenance tasks throughout your large facility!

As you said, feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions: https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
William S.
Business Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"Great for keeping the team on the same page"

Comments: We are able to keep track of major repairs, as well as the cost involved.
This also solves our problem of just texting from person to person. We are all able to view the work orders and see what is needed, in one place.

Pros: We have an RV Rental business. When the RV comes back from a rental, the RV cleaner notes any repairs. The RV maintenance team assess the situation and determines if a part is needed, then notes that in the updates. As the business owner, I then order a part and update so that the team is aware.
The software helps us keep track of routine repairs and upcoming needed repairs.
It also keeps track of when the last time a major repair was made, such as air conditioning or refrigeration.

Cons: We have not decided to purchase the software and are only using the free version. The price is a bit out of our budget, for the 5 users that we have using it on a regular basis.
However, as long as we can continue using the free version, we will.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 14/04/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team maintain your RVs.

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application based on customer feedback. I've shared yours with our product manager.

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions:

https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Irene B.
Operations Manager
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2019

"We use Upkeep for our property management needs"

Comments: We have been using Upkeep for three years to coordinate maintenance and repairs for a variety of commercial buildings. Upkeep is easy to use and greatly facilitates communication between the office and the field.

Pros: Our rep and others are constantly seeking input from end users to provide the product we need. The Upkeep customer service team truly cares about providing customer satisfaction.

Cons: I wish the pc version was a user friendly as the mobile version.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 07/03/2019

Hey Irene. We're honored that you've been using UpKeep for three years!

Regarding the desktop version of UpKeep: Our engineering and product team have grown significantly over the past few months so look out for some exiting changes to the desktop version of UpKeep!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2019
Mason R.
I&E Foreman
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2020

"Best in Class"

Comments: The software is fantastic, trying to make it work with a reasonable number of licenses has been a challenge, but nothing that cant be handled through the API.

Pros: Clean, modern, intuitive interface both on mobile and web. Full functioning API

Cons: the price per user model can get really steep really fast.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 16/04/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team manage work orders.

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application based on customer feedback. I've shared yours with our product manager.

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions:

https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2020
Josiah C.
C.E.O
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2018

"C.A.T. 5 Communications Inc"

Comments: It has been a journey and the people on the Upkeep team have been great. I can't wait to see what is to come!

Pros: It makes it ease to track field personal, ease to update job tasks as you are on the job. ease to keep track of inventory of items used on job and to keep track of what is needed on a job.

Cons: The camera in the app does not capture the time and date and no latitude and longitude. You can not put jobs under a sub-folder per costumer to split different costumer jobs up in the app.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 27/05/2020

Hi Josiah! Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear UpKeep has improved your work order and inventory tracking workflows! We have since added the ability to assign Customers to work orders as well as the ability to add longitude and latitude to locations. You can learn more about our improved functionality in our Support Center: https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/ . Please also feel free to contact our team any time with feedback at [email protected] Thank you for being an UpKeeper!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2018
Dave H.
Maintenance and life safety manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2020

"Hands down easy to implement and train on use"

Comments: Biggest problem: someone telling upper management " I told so and so that it needed done", my policy ... if it's not requested on up keep it doesn't exist!
Problem solved: with real time push notifications thru free app no more of being blamed when someone didnt tell me about a problem

Pros: Gave us the matrix to capture several areas of the process and procedures we needed to maintain upgrade our facilities . Giving us time and costs along with better scheduling of tasks needed to keep costs under control while staying on top of needed. As an added bonus we can easily customize our own check lists for state and federal requirements.

Cons: A form fill feature would make this the best and easiest software to get up and running. If you could just scan an existing form or download one . But can and have worked around it by making check lists.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2020
Keith T.
Operations Coordinator
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2020

"Great tool for small or large businesses"

Comments: My experience with Upkeep so far has been great! Simple to use and navigate. Its defiantly helping me to stay on top of all my equipment and parts. I'm looking forward to the long term benefits of using UpKeep.

Pros: I like the ability to keep track of all of my equipment and the parts associated with it. Being able to keep track of inventory, usage has been very helpful to stay on top of it and stay organized! no more guessing when and no more paperwork!

Cons: I would like a bit more details to be shown once the work order is complete. What is the purpose of the work order, a quick glance.I have a lot of equipment to keep track of and more to come. i want to see at any moment whats coming up and the purpose.
under assets i wold like to see Serial number as well as keeping Model. we have different models and each has its own serial number.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 16/04/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team keep track of inventory.

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application based on customer feedback. I've shared yours with our product manager.

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions:

https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2020
Pasco B.
Owner/Property Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Organization up/wasted paper way down"

Comments: Tracking and real time updates and data of open, in-progress and completed work orders

Pros: Being able to keep track of open work orders

Cons: Being able to search a.specific address for completed work order history

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 14/11/2019

Hi Pasco,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and feedback! We are so happy to hear UpKeep has helped improved your process of tracking and opening work orders!

We are sorry to hear it has been challenging to search for a specific address for a completed work order history. If you would like to discuss your feedback in further detail and work with our team to find the best fitting solution to the pain point you described, please email us at [email protected] and we will be happy to help!

We hope to hear from you soon! Have a great day!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Mark W.
Correctional Security Consultant
Security & Investigations, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2019

"Inventory helper"

Comments: Upkeep is helping our team stay on top of what our customers need. It is giving us a 'paper trail' to show progress on projects as well as what has been completed.

Pros: You can get very detailed regarding inventory of supplies. The ability to scan the bar codes on your main items and import those in to your vehicle's contents page helps keep track of what you use. You can use the software to keep track of even the small items you use most. Great for service truck set-ups!

Cons: The search engine took a little more time than I thought necessary to get used to. Getting notifications on requests is good, but, having it come through email as a duplicate gets annoying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2019
Mike H.
Field Service Supervisor
Supermarkets, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2019

"SPECTACULAR"

Comments: Impeccable customer service from upkeep.

Pros: It’s extremely easy to use and navigate through.... the ONLY issues I wound up having turned out to be user (me....lol) error and your support staff walked me through the proper steps...... not only that, they also followed up with me. That’s unheard of!!!!! UPKEEP is incredible super easy to use and help me keep track of my jobs for my entire staff.

Cons: Didn’t start using this sooner is my only con....

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2019