Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About Gatekeeper

A simple to use, powerful, cloud based Vendor Management solution that gives you a single source of truth. Choose a better way today.

Learn more about Gatekeeper

Showing 25 reviews of 36

Edwin R.
Sales Systems Manager
Packaging & Containers, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019

"Great contract Management Tool"

Comments: Since the beginning, Gatekeeper team was super professional and provide us with an unique solutions that fit our expectations.

Pros: It is pretty simple to use and flexible for set up, the main strenght is the versatility of the solutions offered within.

Cons: Nothing, the support is amazing and the implementation team was great, i think that the implementation time can be shorter, but anyways it is pretty good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019
Guru R.
VP, Technology
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2016

"It is my job to find the best technology in Financial Services - I selected Gatekeeper"

Comments: As a Technologist, I review the market for leading Financial Services institutions looking for the very best technology in the market. It's my job to ensure we select best-in-class cloud solutions that combine an intuitive interface within an Enterprise grade, scalable and robust solution. I also need to ensure adherence to rigorous security standards that are demanded by our industry and integration of a chosen solution within the client's ecosystem of applications.

Following a detailed review of the market, shortlisting and formal procurement process, Gatekeeper stood out as the class-leading vendor and contract management solution based on the feature set and flexibility of the application. The current solution available and the overall vision is compelling.

We conducted a granular security review including our own penetration testing. It is clear from the output of this process that security is at the very core of the Gatekeeper application. This cannot be underestimated as we all move to the cloud.

We worked with Gatekeeper to implement their solution quickly and effectively across the organization. A seamless integration with OneLogin has made provisioning and user access simple and highly effective. User adoption is high and we look forward to expanding the use of the solution to their Portal Technology.

The Gatekeeper Customer Success Team and Technical support are, like the solution itself, the highest standard we have found in the industry today.

I have no hesitation in strongly recommending Gatekeeper.

Pros: - Usability
- Ease of use
- Integration

Cons: None

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2016
Kasia F.
Legal Counsel
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020

"Getting contracts organised."

Comments: As a rapidly growing organisation it is very difficult to keep taps on all contracts. Getting this organised in Gatekeeper helped to create a proper oversight.

Pros: The software gives very elaborate possibilities in relation to contract management and workflows.

Cons: The workflows and transitions are sometimes hard to configure. Luckily we can use a implementation specialist that helps out with all sorts of issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020
Bob M.
CIO
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2017

"We are delighted with our choice of solution in Gatekeeper."

Comments: Greatly enhanced clarity of all of our data. We especially enjoy having full visibility of all upcoming renewals.

Pros: Getting data into Gatekeeper has been simple and the benefits have far exceeded our original objectives. Our internal owners are now proactively notified when contracts are due for renewals and on other key regular events such as vendor reviews and key documentation updates. The dashboards in Gatekeeper provide such a clear view of our data so we can be proactive, renewing contracts on better terms and cancelling contracts we do not need well in advance. This all provides an excellent return on our investment. Gatekeeper is simple to use and when some help or guidance is needed, support is always available online in their Live Chat feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2017
Fiona H.
Project Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2017

"User-friendly, customisable, excellent customer support."

Pros: The user interface is very intuitive and the ability to customise allows us to easily integrate with existing processes and engage users in order to maximise the benefits of using the system.
The Gatekeeper team have done a great job onboarding and go above and beyond to find effective solutions.
The product team are quick to develop smart features in response to our business needs.

Cons: There is room for development of the product, in particular eSignature, but we expect to see this in the near future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2017
Andy W.
Commercial Director
Computer & Network Security, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2016

"Enterprise Supplier Management and Portal Technology that is very powerful yet simple to use"

Comments: We chose to partner with Gatekeeper as their technology was by far the most intuitive we evaluated. Our challenge was to secure accurate master data and compliance information from over 3,500 suppliers across Europe. We simply didn't have the manpower to take on this challenge alone. Gatekeeper Vendor Portal technology and the supporting team are a vital partner for the SCC procurement and commercial teams moving forward

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2016
Karla L.
Analista sénior
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2018

"Excellent Results with Gatekeeper"

Comments: Very easy to use and support responses are fast and effective.

Pros: Gatekeeper allows us to capture the necessary data easily, you can renew and cancel contracts. It is a very useful application and quite comfortable to use.

Cons: In the time that has been used we do not find any inconvenience, on the contrary it allows us to give better results in the work performance,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2018
Juan carlos C.
Internal Control Coordinator
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018

"Contract Management Platform!"

Pros: 1. Visualise all Company Processes.
2. Take the `Entry out of Data.
3. Gatekeepers stores interactions is great.
4. Risks.

Cons: The implementations It takes a Little bit long, specially when your talking to a big company. But ingeneral It is a good software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018
Jessica G.
Executive Assistant
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"Gatekeeper Review"

Comments: Gatekeeper has been a super helpful tool for our company in streamlining our contract management and approval process. Especially given our transition to remote work with the pandemic, I'm not quite sure what we would have done if we had not made this transition. We are very thankful for the tool and for all of the support we receive from the company.

Pros: The integration was fairly simple. Easy to use. Customer service is friendly, knowledgeable and responsive.

Cons: It would be great if the e-sign location was accurate based on the signer's location, if the time stamp was accurate based on the time zone of the signers/users, and if the Word to PDF document conversion didn't alter the look and text of the document so much. Other than those things, no complaints.

Vendor Response

by Gatekeeper on 02/06/2020

Thank you so much for the great review, Jessica. We really appreciate your support and the opportunity to partner with you.
One of our product team will reach out to you to discuss and look to resolve the eSign IP and timestamp issue you raised. There are a number of reasons this can be the case due to the use of VPNs and similar. We also have some exciting developments regarding our Microsoft partnership to share.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020
Braden B.
Compliance Specialist
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"Very pleased and expect it to be integral to our organization for years to come!"

Comments: There was a small learning curve with some features early on, but once those were under control it's been very easy to set up and train others on. The support has been so good that I often find myself feeling guilty for bothering them. "Surely they're going to be fed up this time..." but no, they were always eager to help out at any time and as much as needed.

Pros: The customization is a massive plus. Not only is it vital to meet our needs, but it's easy to set up and very flexible. Additionally the customer support is unparalleled, not only with responsiveness but with their eagerness to make sure our experience with Gatekeeper is as seamless as possible.

Cons: The biggest issue we currently have is not being able to make customized fields mandatory (unless it's done through a workflow). This requires stricter administration to make sure everyone is filling out everything as we as an organization require.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Carol S.
Business Process / Operations Supervisor
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018

"Very easy to work with; They listen to their customers!"

Pros: Great having all of my contracts at my fingertips. We are a nonprofit organization with limited budget, but Gatekeeper was very willing to work with us to allow it to fit into our numbers. Staff are very eager to make updates to their system based on customer feedback. We've had a few features added very quickly after we made a request. Program is very user friendly.

Cons: We have been using Gatekeeper for just over a year. I have not found anything that I would consider a con.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Associate Consultant
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2018

"Gatekeeper for vendor management"

Comments: Vendor Management

Pros: I think Gatekeeper is a great tool for tracking cash flow and expiration dates of contracts. Very easy to use!

Cons: It does have limited functionality. For example, we use the event feature but the fact that an email is sent out at event creation and also when the event is due, it is causing confusion to our end users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2018
Jocelyn T.
Legal Operations Specialist
Media Production, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2020

"Overall great product for managing contract life cycles"

Comments: Overall I think Gatekeeper is very useful for filing and tracking agreements. It provides a lot of metrics that are useful in terms of gauging the overall health of the business. It has a lot of functions and can be customized to suit your needs.

Pros: The universal search is my favorite Gatekeeper function and one that I use daily to retrieve contracts where the name of the counterparty or project may not be known. It quickly brings up all documents that relate to the term searched. A close second is the reminders you can set up to alert you about important contract milestones such as auto-renewals.

Cons: When searching by counterparty it can be a bit awkward to remember to then click under the various tabs to get to the agreement. You also have to remember that 'all' contracts or 'all' counterparties' are selected to make sure your search brings up all agreements even those archived.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2020
Verified Reviewer
Associate General Counsel
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020

"Employee Portal and Kanban Workflows for the Win"

Comments: Overall our expereince has been very positive. Customer support goes above and beyond.

Pros: We looked at about a dozen contract management solutions, and Gatekeepers' approach to intake and e-negotiation is truly unique. The Employee Portal made it easy for our national field offices to submit contracts for review, and the Kanban Workflows helped management stay on top of approvals and provided transparency into the negotiation and approval process.

Cons: Not so much a con, but friendly advice--setting up workflows can be tricky if you don't have clear objectives.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020
Neil J.
Marketing & Advertising
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2015

"Gatekeeper is simple to use and saves us time and money"

Comments: We has been looking for a cloud tool to help us manage hundreds of contracts with a range of different key deadlines and end dates. Having used Excel as we grew this started to cause a number of problems. We reviewed the market and either found simplistic solutions that lacked customisation or expensive Enterprise solutions that needed to be tailored costing us more money than we wanted to spend.

Pros: Gatekeeper came with almost all of the features at less than 20% of the cost of the bigger vendors. The interface is great and really easy to use. The team just jumped in and got work done. We love the built in email/messaging system. As we deal with many suppliers storing all emails/messages centrally means every member of the team is up to date. This software has saved us lots of management time along with allow us to reduce costs. The support is great and we get updates on enhancements and new features all of the time - some of these were built based on our own requirements without additional costs.

Cons: When Gatekeeper first launched there was no Google Drive or Google Apps integration but this has now been added and it make the administration really simple.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2015
Raja M.
Director of Procuement & Projects
Accounting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2018

"Very Satisfied Customer"

Comments: This system helped us maintain all our contractual documentation and vendor contact details in a centralized location. Also we are using this system effectively to track risk based on our audit findings. Overall we are able to transform our vendor management by onboarding Gatekeeper system.

Pros: Ideal system with feature set matches our needs. I like workflow flexibility, access control, bulk upload/update, flexible vendor and contract views, user management and dashboards. Overall, I like intuitive design, it helped our admin and end users to start using without much training. I am also looking for basic spend functionality without a need for buying additional spend module.

Cons: I like all the features, but suggest having more flexibility and options to create additional dashboards.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2018
Adam F.
Director of Legal
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2016

"Gatekeeper has transformed the way our department engages with the business"

Comments: As a busy legal team we needed a central area to manage all contracts and give full visibility to the business. Gatekeeper has an extremely easy to use interface requiring little to no training. The customer success team worked very closely with us to configure the solution to meet our exact use-case. The Google Apps integration and unlimited user plan has allowed Lending Home to roll out Gatekeeper to over 200 users giving direct and controlled access to specific contract records company-wide. Gatekeeper has transformed the way our department engages with the business, improving efficiency, reducing risk and greatly enhancing collaboration. I have no hesitation to strongly recommending Gatekeeper - it's an excellent solution from a great company

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2016
Carolyn L.
Business Team Lead
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2017

"I wish all the systems we used were like Gatekeeper."

Comments: We selected Gatekeeper after spending enough time in the solution to see how easy it was to use compared to other solutions we had demonstrated to us. The team helped us every step of the way to get our vendor and contract data entered and imported. It was very easy to configure the data we needed to store and all of the views to match our exact processes.

I was dreading the process of getting our data into any system but doing this in Gatekeeper was painless. Seeing the dashboards and reports come to life and give us the information and email alerts to get on top of our workload was so satisfying.

I wish all the systems we used were like Gatekeeper.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2017
Muriel M.
Legal Analyst
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019

"User-friendly and great customer support"

Pros: Gatekeeper has a clean user interface, it's easy to use, and the customer support has been excellent. It takes a bit of time to learn how to configure the workflows, but the kanban layout makes it easy to keep an eye on each contract as it moves through the review and negotiation processes. We like the ability to do a lot of the customization ourselves. We've had top-notch account management and implementation support.

Cons: No cons so far, but we're hoping for a couple of enhancements in the future. We handle a lot of addendums that currently have to be split into separate documents to use the e-Sign tool. We also don't always communicate directly with our counterparty's signer and it would be helpful if the link could be forwarded to the appropriate person.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019
Darren P.
Project Manager
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018

"AccorHotels"

Pros: Ease of use, customization on the fly by end user is very good, not needing to rely on support

Cons: Some search, navigation is a little clunky

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018
Stefany V.
Billing Associate
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018

"I practice to use if you manage contracts"

Comments: In my team we have little time using it but in general we do very well with the software

Pros: It allows you to see several important details of the same contracts, such as dates, types of services, billing schedule etc.

Cons: On the part of the costumer sales it could be a bit confusing to complete so many details

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Coordinator
Media Production, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"Love GK!"

Comments: So happy with the software. Any "cons" surfaced have been addressed in a timely manner and the team is SO helpful and friendly to work with. We love it!

Pros: Links made between contracts, counterparties, projects, entities. Ease of use.

Cons: Project tracking features are less extensive than thought

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018

"Literally Gatekeeper has a platform that does all the thinking and planning for you"

Pros: Every type of information can be loaded into Gatekeeper. Their system allows full automation and easily recall your data

Cons: When trying to compare information, it is somewhat difficult to organize into a spread sheet. However once accomplished its just great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018
Andrew F.
Technology Strategist
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2016

"Gatekeeper is an excellent Supplier and Contract management solution with great support."

Comments: Gatekeeper has become the central solution we rely on for managing our contracts and
suppliers every day. The interface is beautiful and extremely easy to use - no training required.
There are a whole range of options to customise the application and views to our exact needs.
The Gatekeeper support team are very responsive to any request, proactively keep us updated on new development and also involve us in the overall product roadmap - its a true partner model.
I would thoroughly recommend Gatekeeper and the team to any company wanting to get their suppliers and contracts under control.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2016
Manfred D.
Information Consultant
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2018

"The software is in a different league when compared to the competition."

Pros: Clear, concise, quick and straightforward GUI. High level of user adoption in first use.
High level of customization allowed while maintaining a robust core.
Mobile interface works as good as normal web interface.
A great team of experienced support people who actually listen and act upon suggestions and even implementing them in the final product. There bug fixing capacity is very quick. We have seen some happen in days after noticing them.
Some features are: When you send a message via Gatekeeper to a supplier their response will also be captured in the tool including any attachments. That allows for a robust audit trail.
Customizable workflows that allows for delegation of responsibilities within your organization.

Cons: It's more costly when compared to competitors but it's also much more product for the money.
The supplier portal suggested for us not only onboarding of new suppliers but also a supplier maintaining its own compliance data. At the time of writing this is not yet possible.
At this moment e-signing and redlining is not yet available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2018