Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About iSpring Learn

Easy-to-use cloud-based LMS 100% integrated with a robust authoring tool. Launch your eLearning in just one day with a minimum of fuss!

Learn more about iSpring Learn

Showing 105 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Business Development Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019

"Good for a single company (in-house) use but poor for managing client or partner training"

Pros: Ability to have multiple Learning Paths that collate separate courses, and to track users' progress through those Learning Paths.

Cons: New functionality has only been added piecemeal, presumably where a client has paid for a new feature to match their specific requirements. The new functions then aren't applied across the whole system (since the client didn't pay for that work). The result is a "swiss cheese" of a product, with huge holes. For example, the API doesn't allow you to retrieve attributes that were added in new functionality. The API itself allows you to set and retrieve (limited parts of) individual records, but doesn't let you get access to reports programatically. SSO is all-or-nothing - you have to have the same SSO for all Organizations, which sucks if you're using the same course material in-house as well as externally. And SSO doesn't support the latest standards. Discussion forums are similarly only open to all and can't be limited to Organizations. Presumably both SSO and Discussions were added before some client paid for multiple Organizations to be added. On top of all that, iSpring is actually more expensive than other better multi-org solutions such as TalentLMS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019
David C.
Senior
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2019

"Keep up the good work"

Comments: Pending data sovereignty challenge.

Pros: Easy user management, flexible certificate management, granular reporting.

Cons: - Limited customisation (learning path title background colour cannot be changed)
- Needs Acrobat Pro lic to configure custom certificates
- Custom user profile fields limited (only list and email, no checkbox)
- No easy option to enable google/linked in SSO
- Course outline has no option for visual thumbnail view

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 07/06/2019

Hi David,
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about iSpring with the Capterra audience. We very much appreciate it ;)
Please send all your feature requests directly to [email protected] Our team wil be happy to work on them!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2019
Meiby P.
DOCENTE
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2018

"The fastest way to create Elearning courses"

Comments: It allows you to create interactive learning courses or lessons in a few minutes, as it is very intuitive and also allows you to export in the form of scorm, html5 and much more. It is an excellent author tool for instructional designers

Pros: Its perfect integration with Power Point allows you to create simple and complex interactions in a short time. In addition, tools such as QUIZMAKER or Interacciones provide many options to generate more entertaining and motivating courses for users.

Cons: The only thing that would improve is that the maintenance type support is included in the cost of the license, since that in its beginning it was like that, then separated license of use and license of maintenance.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 23/01/2018

Thank you Meiby for sharing your thoughts about iSpring here on Capterra. We are sure it will be very helpful to anyone looking for an eLearning solution. Keep up the great work!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2018
Margarita H.
Human Resource Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018

"iSpring Learn is Hands Down the Best Authoring Software!"

Comments: We have 400+ employees across the U.S. Ensuring that each employee receives continuity of training concepts and practices is important to us. Our employees appreciate the ease of accessibility to online training. They can access courses from their smartphone, iPad etc. iSpring Learn makes tracking training completions easy by way of reports. Our employees appreciate receiving an automatically generated certificate of completion for each course.

Pros: There is a lot that I can mention here, but there are a couple functions that rank high on my list. 1. I like the fact that I can set up learning paths for various groups. For example, I can create a learning path of multiple courses specific to Supervisors and easily assign it to them.
2. I appreciate the fact that I can brand iSpring Learn to match that of our company.

Cons: Honestly, I can't think of anything I like least. It's such a great software that is continually improving.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 03/12/2018

Hi Margarita,
Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback about iSpring Learn LMS.
We are happy to hear it fites your needs perfectly!
Keep up the great work :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Daniel T.
Disenador Instruccional Experto Elearning
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018

"The fastest way to create elearning"

Comments: As an instructional designer, you can create online courses more quickly thanks to its different modules and interactive tools that are perfectly integrated with PowerPoint.

Pros: There are different author software but Ispring is the only one that is integrated with powerpoint and that allows to speed up the production of online courses in 100%, also contains modules additions to generate better learning experiences. It also allows to export the scorm or html5.

Cons: Its interface is very intutive that is why it allows to create great courses in just minutes of design, the only thing that I would add is that they can implement the use of varibles to increase the interaction in the courses

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 08/03/2018

Hi Daniel,
Thanks a lot for your wonderful feedback! Keep up the great work :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018
Elena T.
CLO
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018

"iSpring Learn is a great tool for content management!"

Pros: We (the Institution of New Technologies in Education) discovered iSpring tools in 2013 and have been using them to organize the training process in the Continuing Professional Education field. Initially, iSpring Suite 6 was the main tool we used to create learning modules in the SCORM format and upload them to the Moodle LMS.
We have created around 500 Continuing Professional Education learning modules using iSpring Suite.
In 2016 we launched eSchool and designed more than 11000 courses for Junior, Middle and High School as well as for preschoolers.
Right now we are doing another project which involves iSpring Learn LMS incorporation into the learning process. We are developing new learning modules aimed at students who have mobile devices ' smartphones and tablets. One of the features we are excited about is offline viewing. Students download the assigned to them courses to their iPads and Android tablets using the iSpring Learn app and can view them practically anywhere even without an active Internet connection. iSpring Learn also allows us to make it possible for the users to register themselves inside the system and to take the courses gradually and for us to track their progress.
Not only we develop the courses for our students, we also build them for the teachers.
The last but not the least thing I have to mention is a high-quality tech support iSpring provides. All the issues are resolved in the most positive manner possible.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 15/01/2018

Hello, Elena!
Thanks A LOT for your kind words!
We are sure your review will be helpful to anyone looking for an LMS here on Capterra.
Keep up the great work! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018
Mike L.
President
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2015

"Great product for eLearning"

Comments: I've been using iSpringLearn since June of 2010 (back then it was called iSpringOnline). My company uses this eLearning platform to deliver comprehensive on-line classes for CNC training - to industry and academia, including FANUC Certified Education CNC Training curriculum. (CNC stands for computer numerical control, and is used with industrial machine tools in manufacturing companies.)
The iSpringLearn eLearning platform provides a robust virtual classroom, and integrates flawlessly with other iSpring products (like Presenter and QuizMaker). We also utilize .pdf files and Word documents, which can be quickly and easily uploaded. Other types of media, like videos, can also be utilized, but to date we do not use them. I think anything that helps you make a point can be delivered via the iSpingLearn platform.
As the content developer, I especially like the simple and logical folder method used to organize content. A main folder contains the entire class. This folder's attributes can remain consistent for all class content (though individual content items can stray from defaults). Sub-folders (directly under the main folder) contain content for main modules. Sub-folders under main modules contain content for lessons. Lesson folders contain the activities for each lesson (presentations, reading materials, tests, exercises, etc.). With one of our on-line classes, for example, there are 10 main modules, 28 lessons, and well over 150 content items.
While the iSpringLearn product has always been very good, countless updates over the years and a recent major upgrade to the user portal (where students work) are amazing. They provide students with a simple-to-use yet comprehensive learning environment.
It's all topped off with great pricing and (in my experiences) unlimited storage. While there is a limitation to a given file's size, I have found no limit on the amount of content I can upload. I currently have over 9gb on the iSpringLearn platform.
I encourage anyone who needs to share training content to include iSpringLearn in their list of potential providers.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 24/09/2015

Hi, Mike!
Thank you for your wonderful and valuable feedback about iSpring Learn!
We greatly appreciate it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2015
Keith J.
Clinical Nurse Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019

"Easy to use but powerful"

Comments: I like it. It is easy to use and the support is very good. Overall the experience has been very positive.

Pros: You can write and publish a course in a matter of hours. It's easy to learn and anyone who is able to use powerpoint should have no problem getting started. There are also a lot of helpful videos and tutorials online if you need help. I nearly forgot to mention there is also interactive live help that pops up whenever you visit the iSpring website.

Cons: It's sometimes hard to decide which report to use and it will not produce a report of the percentage of people who have completed a course.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 04/04/2019

Hi Keith,
Thank you for your kind words about iSpring products and service! We very much appreciate it :) Keep up the great work!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019
Kate S.
Admintion and Training Manager
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020

"Easy to use"

Comments: My overall experience has been very positive. The process of uploading and assigning training is very simple, and gathering reports is even better now with the recent upgrades.

Pros: This LMS is so easy to use. Uploading training and deploying to employees is a seamless process. The reports have recently been updated to provide additional detail about learners' course completion.

Cons: There is nothing I do not like about this software.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 11/03/2020

Hi Kate,
Thanks a lot for your kind words about iSpring! We appreciate it tons! Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020
Claudio daniel C.
Director of Safety Skill and Competence Center
Aviation & Aerospace, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018

"Excellent tool to deliver worldclass training, quite easy and instintive to use."

Comments: It is a powerful tool to make sure that your colleagues are competent to deliver their job. It is an absolute must to have it!

Pros: You can easyly prepare lectures, deliver them, check student progress, receive feedback. I am quite happy with the system!

Cons: If the student computer is not up-to-date, sometimes it can be that the invitation goes to the spam.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 18/01/2018

Hi Claudio,
Thank you very for submitting your sincere review about iSpring Learn. We greatly appreciate it and hope that it keeps serving you well :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Plant Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2018

"Very Good, intuitive navigation between modules,"

Comments: Learning about LMS systems, how to manage training for employees.

Pros: 1) Intuitive file manager for courses and learning paths. 2) Learning paths are a nice way to outline curriculum,

Cons: 1) Still struggling to use the software to access progress for "Instructor Led training", for example we are a manufacturing company, and have many employees that have to learn to operate machinery/equipment/processes "On the Floor" due to lack online training materials. We can work towards "creating training material for online consumption", but it does take time and resources to develop these. In the mean time, it would be great to use iSpring Learn LMS to manage the "learning path" of these "On the Floor" Instructor lead courses, and as importantly the instructor/trainer's assessment of the employees training in those courses. If I could figure out how to manage this I would give your product 5 Stars!! Maybe the capability is there, and I have not figured out yet how to use it.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 02/08/2018

Hi and thanks a lot for posting your feedback about iSpring here on Capterra.
As per your question, could you please forward it to [email protected]? One of our specialists will be happy to assist you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2018
Taha B.
Youtube
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017

"BEST RECORDING SOFTWARE"

Comments: Ispring is a free software
and easy to use too
so if you need a recording software go here
www.ispringsolutions.com/ispring-free-cam
and BIG thanks to Ispring for being my favorite software

Pros: its free and easy to use

Cons: that you cant use your face cam

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017
Claudio C.
MD
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/07/2016

"An outstanding e-Learning appplication!"

Comments: Ispring is only amazing! Easy to use, beautiful colors, appreciated by my customers as well as from civil aviation authorities.

Pros: You can deliver everywhere what you have to say to improve staff competence and engage them delivering safety.

Cons: A built-in text-to-speech feature could improve the system.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 04/07/2016

Hi, Claudio!
Thanks for sharing your feedback about iSpring. We greatly appreciate it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/07/2016
April P.
Technical Trainer
Wholesale, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2021

"Great Customer Service"

Pros: iSpring team members respond quickly and with enthusiasm! They make any question I have seem easy and are always super helpful!

Cons: I don't have anything I like least - it's good as is!

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 02/04/2021

Hello April,

Thanks a lot for posting your review here on Capterra! We appreciate it greatly.

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoy working with iSpring Learn and it fits your needs just perfectly. Our tech support team always put clients first - it's amazing that you had a positive experience!

Keep up the great work!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2021
Felix F.
Project Leader
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2018

"The quality of this LMS is high"

Pros: is very easy to use.it's very intuitive in how you can organise your course i.e. learning plans,catalogue, or just a courses. good reporting capabilities , interface with multiples 3er party system is very easy to implement, The Learning Path allows to combine lessons into chapters and to set rules, maps and permissions.

Cons: I think this system needs more customization features for the user portal & Reports, I had a problem with powerpoint presentations, more modern features like like Drag and Drops are necessary and elementary for an LMS as mature as iSpring.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2018
Jackie O.
Analyst
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019

"Customer Service is Excellent"

Pros: I have come into using this software at the end of our usage, however their customer service team is outstanding. I was really struggling trying to gather some missing info and rep. was an incredible help. He answered every question I asked (even if it was redundant) and was pleasant in all his responses.
Thank you so much for all your help!

Cons: None at this time. My experience is limited.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 03/05/2019

Hello, Jackie!
Thanks for sharing your positive thoughts about iSpring customer support team!
We very much appreciate it! Keep up the great work :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Stefan P.
Learning & Development Manager
Facilities Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020

"ISpring review"

Comments: Positive

Pros: Found the software easy to use, intuitive and easy to navigate.

Cons: Cannot bulk upload documents to courses.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 22/12/2020

Hi Stefan,
Thank you very much for posting your review here on Capterra. We appreciate it tons! Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :)
You also gave iSpring our only 3 stars for the Ease of Use. Could you please share the details? Please send a message to [email protected] Thank you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020
Dayna B.
Training & Development Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020

"Worth The Money!"

Comments: I worked closely with our sales person to complete the purchase and get everything set up. It was a very simple and quick process.

Pros: We searched for 2 years for the perfect software. We landed on iSpring due to the cost and features available for a corporate training environment. This has helped up become more remote, especially in a world with COVID. We have been able to track training and identify areas of improvement and even get more departments on board with the training process. I also love the iSpring takes ideas for improvements.

Cons: Most features are easy to use, but some of the reporting options do not provide the information needed, so we have to build workarounds in to get what we need.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 22/12/2020

Hi Dayna,
Thanks a lot for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra - we appreciate it greatly!
Hope you enjoy this exciting journey of training management with iSpring.
Keep up the great work and if any questions come up, please don't hesitate to address them to our Tech Support: [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020
Thomas B.
Owner
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"Perfect Match: iSpring Learn and iSpring SUITE"

Comments: All in all, using iSpring Learn and iSpring SUITE was a great experience and helped us to transform our training program into the online and digital world.

Pros: We like the seamless integration between iSpring Learn and iSpring SUITE. We have a lot of existing material available as PPT slidedecks, so iSpring SUITE was a natural extension for us to create e-Learning Modules. With the seamless integration between iSpring SUITE and iSpring Learn, we were able to deploy e-Learning very quickly to our training program.

Cons: We had some issues when importing data, as the provided template did not match our setup. But in the end, we could solve this issue quickly with the technical support. One thing we are missing is the opportunity to better track the invitation emails that have been sent to invited clients and possibly resent new messages.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 05/04/2021

Hi Thomas,

Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! It means the world to us.

It's great to hear that you are happy with iSpring solution.

As per your feature request, thanks a lot for sharing. I will pass it on to our Product Development team.

Keep up the great work! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Edgar R.
colombian navy retired
Defense & Space, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2020

"Summary by Edgar Romero"

Comments: outstanding for my studies using power point for publishing

Pros: easy to use and wonderful conversion from power point, with a lot of friendly features like animation and videos

Cons: It lacks option for upload directly from powerpoint

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 10/08/2020

Hi Edgar,
Thank you so much for posting your positive review here on Capterra. We very much appreciate it. Hope iSpring keeps serving you well!
As per your Cons, could you please send more details to [email protected]? One of our specialists will be more than happy to assist you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2020
Sandrine B.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016

"iSpring Learn, all the essential features of a LMS at an attractive price"

Comments: We use iSpring Suite to develop e-Learning courses. Right now we use iSpring Learn to demonstrate the benefits of e-Learning courses and the use of a LMS such as iSpring Learn. We really like iSpring Learn because it offers all the essential features of a LMS, but also because it is an affordable and easy-to-use solution. We are going to use it to sell e-Learning courses in the near future. What we really like is that you don't need to be an expert to set iSpring Learn. From the Settings tab, you can configure the account, branding, backend and frontend, as well as the e-commerce feature. You can also set your PayPal account to receive payment. Another key point is that the user portal can be localized. That's really easy! You just need to edit the CSV-file (to translate the strings in your native language) and to import it. iSpring Learn offers great content management capabilities. The Learning Path feature is an essential feature. It allows you to combine lessons into chapters within the learning path and to set different rules and permissions. If you use iSpring Suite, you don't need to upload your content from iSpring Learn. You can directly publish it from iSpring Suite which is really convenient. We found the User Management very easy. It is located in an only one tab (People) and it's where you can add and edit Organizations, Groups and Users. And iSpring Learn offers a couple of reports about user activity. We can export these reports as Excel files or save them as PDF files.

Pros: iSpring Learn is an affordable and easy-to-use solution. You don't need to be an expert to use it and you can set the solution in just a couple of hours! Thus, you can quickly offer e-Learning courses to your customers. The users can also access to courses on their mobile devices with the app, which is a really great feature. iSpring Suite is perfectly integrated with iSpring Learn, so you can directly publish your presentations to the LMS. That means time saving.

Cons: A couple of great requested enhancements: More customization features for the user portal would be very welcome as well as a sharing desktop/chat feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016
Verified Reviewer
Flight attendant training program auditor and development manual auditor
Airlines/Aviation, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2018

"iSpring is second to none!"

Comments: Overall, I've been very, very pleased with all they have to offer. I spring learn is just the online platform for staging and selling. iSpring is was used for uploading the course in creating interactive tests, quizzes, survey questions, etc. The whole program is seamlessly integrated. I shopped around to a variety of different competing programs, and for the value paid and the service given by iSpring, they really are the best value available. It's excellent if you need to get started quick and easy.
It helps me also because of the flexibility and be able to group different courses to make different options available to my customers. Two thumbs up

Pros: What I really like the most about iSpring Learn is the integration it has with the iSpring Suite. Once I'm ready to upload my course, it's a one click button that says Publish. It can't get any easier than that! It does the conversion to reduce the file size and then uploads it. As for what I like about I spring learn is it's very, very easy to use. It's all self-explanatory, I didn't need any help at all for doing all the basics. More complicated tasks, such as setting up a variety of groups courses for different persons may need some assistance, I'm trying to do a thing on my own. They do offer a lot, and I do mean a lot of online tutorials which are very clear and helped me do what I need to do.

Cons: So far, I can't say there's anything negative about iSpring Learn. It's been too easy to work with to say anything bad about it. Not kidding. I'm a one person business and I needed simplicity as I don't have time to learn a lot of coding or advanced functions. It's very straightforward and found it very easy to use. A beginner can figure it out.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 17/09/2018

Hi and THANK YOU greatly for posting such a wonderful review of iSpring here on Capterra. We are sure it will be helpful to anyone looking for a solution for eLearning.
Keep it up :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2018
Svetlana P.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2016

"iSpring LMS + iSpring Suite = Easy e-learning"

Comments: We use iSpring to train our employees and customers.
When choosing a tool, we wanted to find a cloud solution which would meet several criteria: ease of use for both users and administrators, the capability of publishing courses right from the authoring tool, and a wide range of detailed reports.
After implementing iSpring LMS, we have managed to attract more customers, reduce travel expenses, and create a well-organized knowledge base. It allowed us to concentrate on training practical skills when teaching offline rather than focusing on theory.
Unlike other authoring tools, iSpring features a significant advantage: it doesn't require any technical skills or extra training to start working with it, as it integrates into the PowerPoint environment right away.
iSpring Learn lets you swiftly deploy corporate training with no need to spend days on learning the ropes and setting everything up. In particular, we found it very convenient and easy to brand the learning portal with our corporate colors in accordance with our brand book.
As for the new features of iSpring Learn, we would like to highlight a couple we loved best:
- The capability to create learning paths by combining courses into a curriculum
- Holding webinars right in the iSpring Learn environment
- Being charged only for active users of the system
In the authoring tool, we really love the PPT to MP4 conversion and the capability of automatic course publishing to YouTube. It is also very convenient to create dialogue simulations. We are looking forward to trying out new features like recording voice-overs for the dialogues, and creating audio questions and audio notifications in quizzes. We think those features are really helpful for course creators.
We always recommend iSpring tools to those who are seeking to deploy e-Learning or corporate training.
What we would love to see in one of the upcoming iSpring Learn updates is gamification elements and the capability to recreate the corporate structure inside the LMS.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 13/05/2016

Hello, Svetlana!
Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. We are glad to hear that iSpring became a part of your daily e-Learning activity. It's also great to know that you liked the new features added to iSpring Learn recently. As per your feature requests, I will forward them to our Product Development team.
Keep up the great work!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2016
Lupita A.
quality program coordinator
Mental Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2017

"Overall very satisfied with this product."

Comments: Looks more professional and it is easier to use than our previous programs.

Pros: All the different functionalities available, the report design/layout, and how easy it is to upload training modules.

Cons: Report Features: a) sometimes the user activity reports are pulled in a "landscape" layout, rather than portrait; and will waste more paper when printing in landscape. iSpring does not provide a fix on that, we never know what layout the system will choose. b) Not sure why iSpring provides the option of emailing reports to groups. I accidentally picked a group once and a users training report went to all the people in that group; it was not only embarrassing, but it cause lots of confusion and distrust. c) I wish iSpring would create a report where we can pull any and all users that have taken a specific training module during a specific time period. We need a report with all user names, date training was taken and their scores.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 23/05/2017

Hi, Lupita!
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about iSpring Learn. We greatly appreciate it.
As per your feature reports, your dedicated manager will get back to you with further assistance. Hope that helps!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2017
Mauro C.
HR trainer
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2018

"Robust LMS, professional support"

Comments: The support received was prompt and quite effective and helped us to solve a blocking problem in less than one hour (Flash was blocked by Chrome).
In addition, the technology utilized by ISpring was quite useful in order to correctly contextualize the issue.
Over and above the professionality demonstrated, also the kindness of the approach was much appreciated.

Pros: the LMS is easy and very intuitive for starters and newbies. But there are many features, which you may have no adea about. Content management, user management and reporting are clear. Have questions? Do email supporters, they care!

Cons: Sometimes you cannot find something or something can seem to be broken (even when it is not). Do contact iSpring Support, they will take care faster than you expect.

Vendor Response

by iSpring Solutions on 20/02/2018

Hello Mauro,
So good to hear you were satisfied with iSpring Support Service as well as with the product :)
Moreover, thanks a lot for sharing your experience here on Capterra.
Keep up the great work!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2018