15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Employment Hero Reviews

About Employment Hero

Do it all with Employment Hero. The smarter way to manage HR, people, payroll and productivity for UK small and medium businesses on the up. Request a demo today!

Learn more about Employment Hero

Pros:

Almost everything can be done through Employment Hero, we are now moving towards an almost completely paperless onboarding and payroll system which is helping to streamline all of our admin processes.

Cons:

The interface with Myob can sometimes be an issue, but the problem is more on the myob side.

Employment Hero ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Employment Hero has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 207 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Employment Hero before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (207)

Dayna
Dayna
Head Of Delivery in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Our first 6 months utilising Employment Hero

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall it has been an important tool that has made growing our team a lot easier and ensured we are supporting our team ensuring we are following all the best practices of HR.

Pros:

Employment Hero was the first time we were introducing an HR Platform within the business. The fact that it has a rewards program was very exciting to the team and created buy-in which allowed us to create engagement through the team. Having a great policy and performance review templates allowed us to create processes around how we engage with our team and set standards.

Cons:

Not being able to customise colours on the UI to match branding.

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Dayna, Thank you for your lovely review- we really appreciate your support! I've passed on your feedback about UI colour customisation to our Product Team. Many thanks, Rosie

Lana
Human Resources in Australia
Computer Games, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A great solution for small and medium size companies

5.0 last month New

Comments: The solution proved to be excellent for processing payroll and managing time-off requests. Its intuitive interface streamlined the payroll process, ensuring accuracy and efficiency. Additionally, it made handling time-off requests straightforward, allowing employees to submit and adjust their leave easily. This not only saved time for HR but also improved the overall user experience for all employees, contributing to a smoother and more efficient workflow.

Pros:

The time-management and payroll modules were incredibly user-friendly, benefiting not only HR but all software users. This ease of use is crucial, as it significantly reduces the time needed to submit leave requests and make adjustments, enhancing overall efficiency.

Cons:

Creating various contract templates can be a bit tricky initially, as setting up different types of contracts requires some time and effort to learn. However, once you get the hang of it, the process becomes quite straightforward.

SriRam Sudarsan
SriRam Sudarsan
Business Owner in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Stay away from Employment hero

2.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Nothing, its another version of quick books but you pay more

Cons:

overpriced software for a quick book replica. Very bad customer service who did not even call me but closed the ticket. This happened twice and any questions asked they refer to videos. Negative, There is one small demo of the product. There is no trial period to check the product. There is a one year contract and you cannot leave once you sign up. There is no negotiations with the Employment Hero team since they dont respond

Natasha
Human Resources Recruitment Asst in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Current Employment Hero Customer

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use and speed in which onboarding can be completed all in one place

Cons:

Sometimes slow response to issues that require assistance

Employment Hero Response

3 months ago

Hi Natasha, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It's so great to hear that you've found much value with the platform. We're constantly working on improving so your feedback on the response time is helpful and I've passed it on. Many thanks, Yiying @ Employment Hero

Rajesh
Management Accountant in Australia
Telecommunications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Employment hero is amazing payroll end to end software, Only when it works

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Experience with "key pay" was great and I myself configured and rolled out the new payroll system. It performed very well and now I have to look for something else has since "Employment hero" took over, it has been very slow and unreliable. Sometimes my staff do not get paid just because the payroll system is so slow that the pay run is not finished, and we do not meet cut-off times. Pathetic.

Pros:

Customizable. user friendly interface, Ease of use and easy to coach to new payroll person.

Cons:

Too slow, almost every Monday. Therefore, no matter how good your product is, if it's slow and frustrating, then it has already failed. It was good when it used to be called "key pay". I guess expansion cannot necessarily be sustained.

Employment Hero Response

7 months ago

Hi Rajesh, Thanks for your review and feedback. I am glad to hear that you find using our platform easy-to-use and intuitive. I'm interested in your feedback about speed, as I haven't come across this before. Please note that status updates for our platform are always available at: https://status.employmenthero.com/ If you continue to encounter this issue, please reach out to our support team. You can do this by logging into the platform as an admin, clicking the support button in the bottom right corner, and following the prompts. I hope we can work together to turn your overall experience around. Many thanks, Rosie @ Employment Hero

Solomon
Payroll in Australia
Mining & Metals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Use to love it but now its all about the sale

3.0 6 months ago

Comments: First few years were great, great features and customization. The last couple have seen it deteriorate considerably. To be honest, I wouldn't be to fussed about the other features that were promised, such as dimensions and journals, being a mess if the support and customer service was adequate. Go with one of the others, you'll thank me later

Pros:

It has so much potential or had so much potential. The inhouse customisation was brilliant. Use to have great customer service. It seems like each update they do makes it worse. Definitely not suited to slightly complicated to complicated businesses. I have 15 years experience in payroll and never had so many issues with getting support.

Cons:

Support - Takes days, sometimes weeks for urgent replies in the payroll system. Cannot help confirm compliance when the ATO comes knocking. Basically said too bad so sad. The reporting features are terribly limited, doesn't calculate payments made in same pay periods like Xero and a lot of the other available software. Requires manual calculation of Tax, Super, Leave accruals when doing Adhoc payruns. Leaves room for human error and is thus at risk of none compliance.

Charlie
Corporate Services Coordinator in Australia
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Employment Hero was supposed to make our life easier...

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall, the platform has decreased the amount of time we were spending on the HR & Payroll function, our biggest win was the automation of the onboarding process.We are still struggling (nearly 18 months down the track) with some of the Rule Sets in the payroll function that do not work how they need to - we are manually adjusting some payslips every week.The support team are not very supportive in the first instance. We have been left high and dry and missed the bank cutoff on our pay day on several occasions because of their lack of response - which has meant that 150+ people got paid a day late - not ideal. Once you actually get in contact with a support person, they are generally quite helpful, however, I am still waiting on a response to a support ticket that was placed over 4 months ago - seems its too hard, so they are just ignoring me. Even the Customer Success Manager has not followed it up.New features are rolled out without proper testing - for instance, the paid break feature. It seems that they are intent on creating new features that are not crucial to our business and leaving the core functionality behind.Should have gone with Elmo.

Pros:

The automation - onboarding, leave requests, timesheets, payroll.The app - mobile HR on the go.

Cons:

The implementation phase - we completed as many checks as we could, but as a manufacturing business that has hourly paid & salaried staff, with multiple shifts across 2 sites & a specific Enterprise Agreement, we could not identify every single scenario, so after we rolled it out, there we unforeseen issues that we were just left to deal with. Once the implementation team completed the implementation to their satisfaction, they wiped their hands of us and handed us over to the support team, who never answer the phone and take their time to respond to your queries.The system is not flexible - there are several feature requests that we have put through because it just doesn't work as we need it to. The reporting needs to be better - the graphs are pretty, but I would like to be able to download the data behind them - some reports you can, some you can't. The goals module may work for professional services businesses, but not for manufacturing.The payroll platform reporting also needs to be more flexible - you can only create custom reports on certain things. We need to slice & dice information and the only way to do that is to manipulate it in Excel.The integration of the HR & Payroll platforms. Leave requests & expense reimbursements do not integrate from HR to Payroll. Neither do terminated employees integrate from Payroll to HR - if you terminate someone in Payroll, you have to replicate it in HR, so double-handling.That stupid app SWAG - should never have changed it.

Employment Hero Response

last year

Hi Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Employment Hero. I'm truly sorry to hear that the implementation phase did not meet your expectations and that you've faced some challenges with our support times too. I've passed on your feedback to our team, who has been working to address and resolve these challenges with you. We take all customer feedback seriously and appreciate your honest review. I wanted to assure you that behind the scenes we're implementing a number of initiatives to improve your overall experience, and feedback like this is crucial to the success of these initiatives. If you have any further concerns or feedback, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We value your business and appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Many thanks, Anna @ Employment Hero

Deep
Finance Manager in Australia
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Employment Hero is Hero

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience with EH has bee great and very satisfactory. I will recommend this software to anyone wanting to make a difference in Human Resources processes in their company

Pros:

Employment hero is user friendly and so easy to use. With the click of a button you can automate a variety of Human Resources and Payroll process within you company. The customisation and ready to use functionality of this software allows you to implement this internally without any need for third party specialist.

Cons:

Inability and restriction on scheduling report, announcement etc means you cannot customise this . It will be great if more research and development is done on scheduling reports, announcements etc .

Employment Hero Response

3 years ago

Hi Deep, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero with others. We're so happy to see that you've had such a positive experience with the platform and so user-friendly. Thank you also for sharing your feedback regarding scheduling reports and announcements. Employment Hero spent over $8 million on product development last year, so our platform is always adding more functionality to keep up with our customers' needs. I've passed your feedback on to our product team who will factor it into future development plans. Thank you again, Anna from Employment Hero

Alexandra
HR Advisor in Australia
Management Consulting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Employment Hero as a great HR tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It supports the development of HR as a value add function. As the HR processes are more efficient and easier for employees, they tend to be more involved in the HR initiatives. Also, the information collected is reported graphically, making the analysis and decision making faster and more accurate.

Pros:

The great advantages of Employment Hero are the excellent understanding of the HR/Payroll processes and Australian legislation; the innovation and continuous improvement of the software and the clean/user friendly layout and user experience.

Cons:

I think the Performance Review process is not as developed as other features within the software. It can be more flexible and 360 degree, allowing a more robust tool to develop employees. I think if improved, it would add a significant value to the organisations. After all feedback is one of the most powerful tools of development.

Employment Hero Response

4 years ago

Hi Alexandra, Thank you so much for reviewing Employment Hero. We're sure the detail you've shared will be a huge help to other people managers in search of their own HRIS solutions! We love that your employees find it so easy to use too. Thank you also for the feedback regarding our Performance Reviews module. We've passed this on to the product team now. Thank you again, The Team at Employment Hero

Milly
Accounts Manager in Australia
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The no-brainer HR & Payroll option

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Employment Hero is a paperless systems which is great for where our business is heading. It has both a HR and Payroll platform that integrate with each and it quite reasonably priced for the size of our business. For a business that is has never had a great HR system, this ticks all the boxes. Still learning the system being only 6 months in, but keep surprising myself with what I find and can do. I love how it is so modern compared to our old system and what's even better it works with the awards so I sure never to miss a beat with compliance again!

Pros:

What I love most about employment hero is the flexibility as the payroll admin to change the platforms to suit our business requirements. The feel and look is modern and both HR & Payroll work together. The most handy point though is the fact it can be set up on the award and another plus is also the paperless HR system which is so more time efficient and has a better track record. And we can't forget the app that work seamlessly with the platforms - this has definitely change my HR role for the better.

Cons:

Sometimes it can be hard to navigate, but I can put this down to just still in training. I can obviously reach out to support, but this is only through a ticketing system, which sometimes all you want is to pick up the phone and speak to somebody - maybe there is this option, I am not sure yet. Also the currently there are two apps operating, if this was all on the one app, I wouldn't ever not recommend employment hero - it would be the only HR & Payroll option that's for sure.

Employment Hero Response

4 years ago

Hi Milly, Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero! We're really excited to see that you've had such an amazing experience with the platform and are reaping all the benefits of streamlined HR and payroll functions. Thank you also for your feedback regarding support. Because there are so many different ways that the platform can be used by so many different and diverse businesses, support can be delayed during busy periods. We're expanding our support team as we speak and implementing new strategies to improve our response times. Thank you again for your review, The Team at Employment Hero

Dearne
Admin Manager in Australia
Farming, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

HR made easy

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The fact we can have up to 350 people inducted and work ready over our peak season the thing we loved most was the ease in which we could do multiple pays per week for the different divisions we have, and the fact employees can access their payslips, leave balances etc is just awesome.
We most definitely saved hours pay day by using this system very happy we made the change to Employment Hero.

Pros:

We found the system super easy to use once set up had been completed it was a very simple process to move over to Employment Hero - We use a lot of seasonal workers through Cherry season and this system made it so much easier for employees as well as the admin team.

Cons:

Not so much as liking least but it just took a while to work out which information was where in the menu

Employment Hero Response

4 years ago

Hi Dearne, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Employment Hero and to provide so much detail about your experiences. We really appreciate it. We're so glad we can help you manage your onboarding and offboarding across seasons and that all your employees love having their employment documents on hand whenever they need them. We look forward to supporting you and the team for many more seasons to come! Thank you again, The Team at Employment Hero

Shannon
HR & Payroll Manager in Australia
Recreational Facilities & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We ❤️ Employment Hero

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, our experience with EH has been an extremely positive one. It’s helped us streamline all our HR and payroll functions, we are now completely paperless (except for the odd report here and there!)
They really are on top of the game.

Pros:

What we liked most was the fact that it turned our HR and payroll departments paperless - virtually overnight! It’s easy to use and navigate. It’s intuative and suits our 150+ employee sized business to a tee. Seamless integration between the HR and Payroll platforms means less time spent on menial data entry and fewer mistakes. Perfect Integration with our accounting software as well. We’ve been using EH for the past 2 years and they’re constantly improving and/or implementing new features.

Cons:

The reporting functionality on the HR platform wasn’t quite where we needed it to be but this has been improved over time with updates. Also, the staff announcements feature is a bit basic for our needs.

Employment Hero Response

5 years ago

Hi Shannon, thanks for sharing your experiences with Employment Hero and HeroPay! We're always developing so our reporting feature will continue to improve. It's awesome to see that we were able to help Aquabliss become almost entirely paperless too. Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Heather
Business Support Manager in Australia
Furniture, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

HR made easy

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: EH replaces so much paperwork and files that were previously saved on the server which needed to be printed, signed and scanned. EH replaces all of this.
Self implementation was painless.
On-boarding new team members is only a few clicks.

Pros:

Time-sheets and leave application from the app Today's events in the app Certifications to automatically control licences, tickets and qualification replacing onerous spreadsheets Content Management - ability to add templates and link these to the relevant team members HR Documents tab in the personnel file - so easy to issue and finalise contract, pay reviews etc. Reviews in EH replacing a manual paper system Good screen layout - easy to navigate

Cons:

My only reservation in opting for EH was the lack of a Learning Management System (LMS). Now that GO1 is available this should meet our requirements.

Employment Hero Response

5 years ago

Hi Heather, Thank you for taking the time to give Employment Hero such a glowing review! We're so happy to see that Employment Hero has streamlined so many aspects of your people management and hope that our LMS is going to continue to make things even easier! Thank you again, The Employment Hero Team

Katri
HR & Office Manager in Australia
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and customise to our needs!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The onboarding is great, we have induction content so that new employees are familiar with our business and can complete tasks before they start.

Pros:

In love how easy it is to use and customise to our needs. The customer support is also amazing!

Cons:

I would like an easy way to get a list of employee start dates and date of birth and be able to quickly get a list of employee teams. This may be available in the premium options, but not the one we are using.

Employment Hero Response

4 years ago

Hi Katri, Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero. We love hearing about how we've made it easier for Dinner Twist to onboard new employees and that you can build such a personalised onboarding experience for your company! We look forward to supporting you and the team for many years to come. All the best, The Employment Hero Team

Mark
People & Process Consultant in Australia
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Solid HR platform with self-service approach

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: As an employee, the integrated approach of Employment Hero gives me much greater visibility and control over all the aspects of my employment in one place than any system I'd previously used. It brings together all the bits of information typically stored in folders and emails and separate systems: formal employment docs, leave and pay, performance management, and team dialog around goals and awards.

Pros:

- Ability for users to self-select a range of settings, functions and notifications, as well as find all employment-related documentation in one place. - Ability to access, review or initiate contractual documents, incident reporting, team comms, goal-setting, policies, reviews and rewards. - Encourages interaction with employees through goal-setting, nominating others for awards, etc.

Cons:

- initially, payroll took a long time to get going (I was told there were complications with syncing records but this is now sorted) - some elements of the user interface are less intuitive than expected of this generation of software, but relatively minor compared to its overall capability

Employment Hero Response

5 years ago

Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero! We're glad to see you've had such a positive experience with the platform. Have a great day, The Employment Hero Team

Eliza
Finance & HR Manager in Australia
Mental Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User friendly and full of features

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Hr is all in one easy location now, and easily accessed from everywhere.

Pros:

It is easy to use and navigate around, for both staff and administrators. It has everything built into it that you would need in an HR software. From the easy on boarding, including the ability to advise staff of new starters requirements, to the inbuilt contracts, the easily editable contracts and forms you can add yourself to the performance reviews to the ability for the organisation to stay on top of certification requirements.

Cons:

It would be nice to be able to hyperlink to other documents. such as the policy section, in a policy there may be reference to a form that needs filling in. Would be great if we could like those.

Employment Hero Response

4 years ago

Hi Eliza, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero HR. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad we could help centralise your HR. Have a great day, The Team at Employment Hero

Brett
Technician in Australia
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Hero by name, hero by nature!!

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The company I am employed by (Scooter Hut) use Employment Hero for rostering, staff communications, some* bonuses, documentation of employee certifications and much more. I am so thankful they do use it as it has made my life much easier and more rewarding from an employee point of view.

Pros:

Employment hero has made my transition into a new company so simple and pain free over the last 9 months. It has taken the pain out of scheduling and I have received some great discounts and benefits. Every company would be better off with this setup. My Hero!!

Cons:

I would love the opportunity to have a dual benefit system where I could earn Hero Bucks whenever I have spare time by completing data entry or other online tasks. An added bonus would be to be rated on your performance of said tasks and get bonuses for great ratings. This would not only reward any quality content being delivered but ensure whoever is getting the tasks completed can be assured of the best possible quality completions.

Employment Hero Response

3 years ago

Hi Brett, Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero with others! We love seeing the impact our platform from an employee's perspective, so thank you! Have a great day, The Employment Hero Team

Matt
Director in Australia
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great customer service, easy to use product

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Everything about Employment Hero is easy to use and easy to understand. Has helped our organisation do paperless with HR and track/control more with less effort (better than our previous system combination of software/files/folers).

Pros:

The ability to upload policies, HR documents and the system tracks the completion/acknowledgment for you in a fast and simple way. The people behind the customer service are responsive and helpful so it's not just "software as a service"..you get great support too.

Cons:

It does everything it says it does well. The way people can sign documents on their phones/tablets/computers is a little inaccurate (turns your signature into more of a scribble) which should be improved, but that's mostly cosmetic.

Employment Hero Response

5 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to give Employment Hero such an amazing review, Matt! It's so great to see that you find Employment Hero easy to use and intuitive. We're happy to have helped you go paperless and even happier to see you're pleased with our customer service - we aim to please! Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Darrin
Darrin
Executive Officer in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great paperless system

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

South West Community Transport have been using Employment Hero for 6 months now and it has improved our H.R. immensly. We are now nearly paperless with all our document controls, contracts, training, Performance reviews and procedures. Employment hero makes it very easy for staff to access their personal files at anytime of the day or night from any location and allows management to deliver compulsory reading, updates and most other things electronically. The system is great, economical and we are not even using it to its full potential yet. I strongly recommend Employment hero as an electronic alternative to a paper based H.R. system

Cons:

We could use more flexability to change things within the contracts and also to have the ability to advertise casual roles.

Employment Hero Response

3 years ago

Hi Darrin, Thank you so much for reviewing Employment Hero and sharing your experience with others. We're stoked to see that Employment Hero has had such a huge benefit on your business and look forward to supporting you and your team for many years to come! Thank you again, Anna from Employment Hero

Malin
People and Culture Leader in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review for Employment Hero

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Employment Hero is super easy to use. The instant benefit we received was taking our onboarding and HR to a system with paperless processes. Long term I'm looking forward to have all information in one place which can easily be tracked and reported on. Employment Hero also has so many great special features, and they keep adding to the platform to stay ahead of times and provide value to its costumers. Customer service is excellent, quick response and helpful, friendly team!

Cons:

The cons we are facing at the moment is missing out on some of the payroll functions as we are running payroll through another system.

Employment Hero Response

3 years ago

Hi Malin, Thanks heaps for reviewing Employment Hero and helping others narrow down the search for their perfect HRIS! It's great to see that you've had such a fantastic experience with the platform and appreciation for our customer service team. Thank you again, Anna from Employment Hero

Bonnie
Operations Manager in Australia
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Don't waste your time

1.0 10 months ago

Comments: We will be cancelling our contract and looking for a different app. Overall a really frustrating experience, made even more frustrating by the fact I reached out to them with this feedback and just never heard back. For the absolutely outrageously high price it costs it isn't worth it, and there are many other apps out there for cheaper.

Pros:

It sounds great on paper, but it is far from it.

Cons:

It is lengthy and difficult to set up, the customer service team takes an average of 3 days to get back to you with answers to any questions you might have, the rostering system is clunky, the app doesn't work for staff, managers can't update rosters via the app and need to log on to a desktop.

Employment Hero Response

7 months ago

Hi Bonnie, Thanks for sharing your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced challenges with our support times. We're always looking to improve, so I've passed on this feedback to our team. I would like to confirm that our app does allow you to manage and update rosters via the app, please check out this article for more information: https://help.swagapp.com/hc/en-au/articles/6642634836751-How-to-use-timesheets-for-employers-and-managers-via-payroll-work I hope we can work together to turn your experience around. Many thanks, Rosie @ Employment Hero

Loui
HR Coordinator in Australia
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Incredible platform that just gets better

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Generally pretty good customer service. email support can be a little slow at times.

Pros:

Heaps of ease of life features that make normally time-consuming HR admin tasks really simple.

Cons:

Sometimes support questions via the email can go unanswered and you have to pay extra to have a phone line.

Employment Hero Response

4 years ago

Hi Loui, Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero. We're really proud to be able to continue to support Fonda Mexican's people management and look forward to adding even more features to make your HR admin easier! Thank you also for the feedback regarding our support team. We are working on improving our response times and hope you notice the change soon. Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Dan
HR Manager in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

EH has provided an excellent system that has a value proposition which rivals the largest HRIS's

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Paperless onboarding! Certificates/compliance reviews!

Pros:

The ease of use and roll out has been fantastic. The cloud based system doesn't require dedicated IT resources and can managed and rolled out by anyone. The paperless onboarding/contract signing is fantastic!

Cons:

To upload and edit HR documents requires mark up and emailing to the support team. Onboarding doesnt force the staff member to fill out all relevant personal data fields. Onboarding module doesnt apply to contractors thus I have to add them through the employee side (whilst stipulating that they are a contractor).

Employment Hero Response

5 years ago

Hi Dan, Thanks for giving Employment Hero such an awesome review! We're glad you find the platform easy to use and you've found the paperless onboarding and electronic contracts helpful. Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Andrew
People &Culture Manager in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Compliance and Certifications

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The maintaince of employee files and compliance for a rapidly growing hi turnover team of 500+ employees.

Pros:

How the system manages compliance certtifications and sends automatic tasks involved with the certifications management. In our industry maintaining compliance is vital and this system has allowed us to meet all legislative and service contract requirements easily.

Cons:

No much there has been some changes and they could have better pop ups for those.

Employment Hero Response

5 years ago

Hi Andrew, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Employment Hero! It's great to see that you've found the platform so helpful when it comes to compliance. We look forward to supporting you as you continue to grow! Thanks again, The Employment Hero Team

Lee
Lee
Co Founder and Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fine, but not great. Weak customer support.

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Seems like a fair "jack of all trades, master of none" toolkit for small businesses. This is a prime example of a company that ships new features that a small subset of clients use, at the expense of maturing the interface design for the 20% of features that 80% of clients use. It's just a little clunky overall. Sadly, they clearly underinvest in Customer Support, as response times are heinous.

Pros:

It has a REALLY wide variety of features for HR/P&C

Cons:

Customer support "initial response" times averaged north of 1 week for basic requests from our organisation. UX is underinvested in (5/10).

Employment Hero Response

2 years ago

Hi Lee, Thanks for your review. We're always working to ensure that we deliver exceptional customer experiences, so I am sorry to hear that our service hasn't met your expectations. I have passed on your feedback to our product and support teams. Many thanks, Anna