Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About Employment Hero

HR, Payroll and People Management, from anywhere. Connecting employers and employees in the new world of work.

Learn more about Employment Hero

Showing 135 reviews

Kim M.
Business Development
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2021

"Think twice."

Comments: If a seamless user experience and reliable software that's easy to use is important to you, do not choose Employment Hero. It has been working OK (just) since ironing out most of the problems but not work the time and money to get to this stage. The HR and Payroll software are clearly sold separately because the look and feel is different and you need to instruct managers to perform actions in one platform, despite being able to do it in another, causing confusion.

Pros: The ability for employees to update their own personal information. Contract templates are helpful for those who don't have an internal legal or large HR department.

Cons: The integration between the two products - HR and payroll is awful. They often don't communicate with each other seamlessly and you are required to learn by trial and error due to the poor deployment processes and cumbersome workflow regarding setup. Customer Service is helpful most of the time but you will be passed through numerous people who do not explain the fundamental use of all the features. Too much emphasis is on knowing the hundreds of pages of instructions and features. Timekeeping apps (Clock Me In/Workzone) are simply terrible.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 21/02/2021

Hi Kim,

Thank your for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience with Employment Hero hasn't been as seamless as we'd like it to be.

We'll be reaching out directly to reach a resolution and hope that we can get things back on track.

Thank you again,
Anna from Employment Hero

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2021
Ben N.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2020

"Great product"

Comments: It's been great and now that is in place we haven't looked back, however onboarding was a difficult process

Pros: HR coupled with Payroll covers many boxes that we have to deal with. User-friendly for our team members and the transparency creates confidence across the company. We like the adaptability of the development team and the improvements we've seen over the past two years. As a whole, it has produced efficiencies across the team for payroll & compliance that ahs been well worth the effort.

Cons: We implemented the system in mid-2018. We found at that time that creating payroll rules when you're outside of an award can be very challenging, especially when you have to learn how the categories affect each other and you're trying to mesh everything to existing agreements. The platform could do with information links for each step that detail the exact impact of changing each rule. Sometimes a change could create a cascade of unintended consequences (this may have changed). If we had to go back fix something now, we'd have to relearn why certain things were done.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 28/02/2020

Hi Ben,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero. Having been using the platform for almost two years, your feedback is great to see and we're glad to hear your employees find the platform easy to use. Improving transparency and efficiencies are great wins!

Thank you also for your feedback regarding setting up your own payroll rules. You now have first-hand experience into how complicated the modern award system is - so many variables that affect one another! Your suggestion for warnings is great and I've passed it on to our product team.

Have a lovely day,
The Team at Employment Hero

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2020
Heather R.
Business Support Manager
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2019

"HR made easy"

Comments: EH replaces so much paperwork and files that were previously saved on the server which needed to be printed, signed and scanned. EH replaces all of this.
Self implementation was painless.
On-boarding new team members is only a few clicks.

Pros: Time-sheets and leave application from the app
Today's events in the app
Certifications to automatically control licences, tickets and qualification replacing onerous spreadsheets
Content Management - ability to add templates and link these to the relevant team members
HR Documents tab in the personnel file - so easy to issue and finalise contract, pay reviews etc.
Reviews in EH replacing a manual paper system
Good screen layout - easy to navigate

Cons: My only reservation in opting for EH was the lack of a Learning Management System (LMS). Now that GO1 is available this should meet our requirements.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 10/11/2019

Hi Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to give Employment Hero such a glowing review! We're so happy to see that Employment Hero has streamlined so many aspects of your people management and hope that our LMS is going to continue to make things even easier!

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2019
Katri T.
HR & Office Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2020

"Easy to use and customise to our needs!"

Comments: The onboarding is great, we have induction content so that new employees are familiar with our business and can complete tasks before they start.

Pros: In love how easy it is to use and customise to our needs. The customer support is also amazing!

Cons: I would like an easy way to get a list of employee start dates and date of birth and be able to quickly get a list of employee teams. This may be available in the premium options, but not the one we are using.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 28/03/2020

Hi Katri,

Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero. We love hearing about how we've made it easier for Dinner Twist to onboard new employees and that you can build such a personalised onboarding experience for your company!

We look forward to supporting you and the team for many years to come.

All the best,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2020
Nicole N.
CEO
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019

"Saves us so much time and helps us comply"

Comments: Employment hero has reduced the time and effort of onboarding by about 75%
Employment hero has reduced payroll administration by about 75%
Employment hero means our staff induction is documented
Employment hero means our staff qualifications and training are documented and tracked.

Pros: Allows us to track staff qualifications and licenses and make sure they never expire
The inbuilt employment documents and templates are up to date and compliant with legislation which provides peace of mind
Clean user interface and dashboard that is highly intuitive
Fast and works well

Cons: The app doesn't have all of the features yet.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 22/07/2019

Hi Nicole,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Employment Hero! It's great to see that the platform has reduced onboarding and payroll by 75%; it must be great having all that time back in your day!

Thank you for your feedback regarding the lack of features on the app, too. We are working hard to have as much parity as possible between the app and the desktop versions of Employment Hero.

Have a great day,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Loui M.
HR Coordinator
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2020

"Incredible platform that just gets better"

Comments: Generally pretty good customer service. email support can be a little slow at times.

Pros: Heaps of ease of life features that make normally time-consuming HR admin tasks really simple.

Cons: Sometimes support questions via the email can go unanswered and you have to pay extra to have a phone line.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 28/03/2020

Hi Loui,

Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero. We're really proud to be able to continue to support Fonda Mexican's people management and look forward to adding even more features to make your HR admin easier!

Thank you also for the feedback regarding our support team. We are working on improving our response times and hope you notice the change soon.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2020
Sophia B.
HR Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020

"Employment Hero - a good investment for us!"

Comments: Great long term relationship, Employment Hero have listened to what we need and are working with us to achieve.

Pros: Product is easy to use, consolidates all information into one platform and is accessible to all. The phone app is good and will become even better. Benefits secured by Employment Hero are great and will be rolled out through several different programs in our business. Suggestions made for Product Ideas are validated and actioned, great to see the progress being made in developing the product.

Cons: Technical support a little slow but we always get a resolution, more a sign of a growing company. Navigation could be improved and I think this is being done. Would be great to see more use of benefits, etc which I also think will come with development.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 28/03/2020

Hi Sophia,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with Employment Hero. We really appreciate the detail you've shared and in particular your mention of product development. We're always looking for new ways to make employment easier and more rewarding and promise to never stop developing!

We also appreciate your feedback regarding navigation and response times; we're working on both.

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020
Andrew S.
People &Culture Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2019

"Compliance and Certifications"

Comments: The maintaince of employee files and compliance for a rapidly growing hi turnover team of 500+ employees.

Pros: How the system manages compliance certtifications and sends automatic tasks involved with the certifications management. In our industry maintaining compliance is vital and this system has allowed us to meet all legislative and service contract requirements easily.

Cons: No much there has been some changes and they could have better pop ups for those.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 19/11/2019

Hi Andrew,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Employment Hero! It's great to see that you've found the platform so helpful when it comes to compliance.

We look forward to supporting you as you continue to grow!

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2019
Louis M.
HR Coordinator
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019

"Great platform that is always improving"

Pros: so many quality of life features that make tedious administrative tasks really easy!

Cons: expensive phone customer support can make it challenging to get a quick answer to a query.
Email support is free, however, can be slow.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 03/10/2019

Hi Louis,

Thanks for taking the time to review Employment Hero! It's great to see you're getting so much value from the platform and we love that we're able to make employment so much easier and rewarding for you and your team.

Thanks also for your feedback regarding our support. This is a known issue and is a high priority for us to improve on in future.

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019
Nadine H.
Operations
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018

"Love it, really easy to use."

Comments: Streamlined our onboarding & HR document management.

Pros: There's no guess work. The menu options are clear and the interface is easy to use. I love the employee onboarding function, the seamless integration with our accounting software & the ability to store all our HR docs in each employee's file for easy access.

Cons: Can't fault it. It's the easiest system implementation I've been part of and the support team are great.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 24/04/2019

Woah, what a great review! Thanks for giving us such glowing feedback, Nadine. We live to make your world better at work, so to know that we're doing just that for you and your team is amazing.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Micka M.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018

"Game Changer for Small & Medium Businesses"

Comments: I saved so much money not needing to do up employment contracts, and all the time I save as a small business owner is invaluable!

Pros: In small & medium businesses the likelihood of affording a full time HR Manager is slim to none! But with Employement Hero one is barely needed! I love the employee engagement surveys, the reminders when someone reaches probation end, the simple onboarding.... no paper forms, no tax dec forms!! Not to mention the awesome benefits and discounts my team and I receive!

Cons: It’s really only the limitation on a seamless approach to choosing a superfund that lets it down a little, but against all other things that it saves you time on, no big deal!

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 11/04/2019

Thanks so much for your awesome review, Micka! Employment Hero was built for people just like you, so we're stoked to read your review and see just how much the platform has helped. Keep up the awesome work!

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018
Silvia P.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2019

"Perfect for startups"

Comments: We use it for employment contracts, pay, holidays, time sheets, policies, on and off boarding.

Pros: It takes care of all the HR management in our company, no matter whether it's for full time employees, part time, casual or contractors.

Cons: Not sure how it will scale for a larger company. The are several things that could be annoying when you have to do it for hundreds of people.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 10/11/2019

Hi Silvia,

Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero. It's great to see the platform has had such a huge impact on your people management.

Employment Hero is a great HRIS for small and medium businesses and we do have clients with upwards of 500 employees - but regardless of what HRIS you're using, it's always going to be easier to manage 50 employees than 500!

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2019
Georgie K.
Human Resources Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018

"Easy to use platform that employees enjoy interacting with - but don't expect customer service or support."

Comments: Good functions and an easy to use platform don't compensate for lack of support or customer service.

Pros: Has cut down on our paper trail. It's good having all the HR documents uploaded in one place that can be accessed by employees.

Cons: Little to no customer support. All correspondence must be by email which is slow and ineffective. EH changed to a 'pay-for-support' arrangement after our company had already signed up - so the appealing point of difference that made EH stand out is now gone. The platform is expensive and can only be paid for by direct debit - which would be okay if invoicing was accurate and correct. We are now looking at other platforms but it's a bit like deciding you want a different breed of puppy after you've house-trained the first one.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 23/04/2019

Hi Georgie, I know I'm a little bit late to the game here but I wanted to address your concerns regarding our customer support team. In the past 9 months, we've worked tirelessly to improve our response times and expanding our support resources. We've also introduced a brand new education tool that guides users through the platform, step by step, reducing the reliance on our support team. I guess what we're saying is, we can still be that puppy!

Hope to see you on the platform soon,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
General Manager
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2017

"Employment Hero has made our employee onboarding, paperwork management and timesheeting a breeze!"

Pros: We love the simple few click employee onboarding. What was once a painful task of collating documetns, following up and then data entry is now a simple task for our business and we can trust that everything is taken care of directly in the system.

Cons: Looking forward to Employment Hero increasing functionality with the Xero API. We have trouble with the timesheets data and superannuation information syncing from the employee portal into Xero.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 23/05/2019

Thanks for your review! It's great that we've made your onboarding easier; it's one of our most popular features! Our integration with Xero is always going to have its limits, unfortunately, but we have done a lot of work to improve this.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2017
Bianca M.
Office Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018

"Employment Hero is simple and easy to use. There is always plenty of support if you need it"

Comments: easy streamlined paperless onboarding process.

Pros: The webinars that show you how each feature works - acts as a step by step guide to using the system. Everything is automated - you can see where each employee is up to in the onboarding process and follow them up.

Cons: You can't tell if the employees have completed all the policies. It would be good if you could complete the report safety incidents on the mobile app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018
Michelle G.
Director of People and Operations
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2017

"I am very happy with Employment Hero, it does everything I need and it is easy to use."

Comments: It has streamlined my HR processes and it ensures that all employees must read and acknowledge the polices in place.

Pros: The ease of use, and how it is laid out would be what I like most about the software. Also that it integrates with my accounting software.

Cons: For what I needed it for, there isn't really much I don't like. Probably the only thing would be that there are fields in Employment Hero that I had to manual enter because it is not captured in my accounting software, which is more of a problem with the accounting software.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 28/05/2019

Thanks for giving Employment Hero such a lovely review, Michelle! It's great to see that we've helped streamline your HR admin and that you can feel confident your employees are acknowledging your policies.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2017
Manoj K.
Commercial Accountant
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018

"User friendly and reduces time taken for on boarding"

Comments: Reduce time and paperwork, prompt flow of information, user friendly.

Pros: A to Z HRIS for a small to medium size company. Customer support has been very efficient and to my satisfaction.

Cons: The software is very user friendly, however the initial implementation meeting should have been more detailed so that all relevant details could have been updated before go live.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 06/05/2019

Thanks for your review, Manoj! We're glad to see that Employment Hero is helping you with onboarding and our customer support has been super helpful. We're always working on improving our customer service and have taken on board (no pun intended) your feedback.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018
Elizabeth S.
Finance & HR Manager
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019

"Guaranteed to improve performance"

Comments: Excellent. Without a doubt a value adding tool. Everything online easy to use. Good support. Highly recommended. Pricing ensures you only pay for what you need.

Pros: Covers all HR essentials plus a few additional features. Excellent onboarding process to ensure we are using software appropriately.

Cons: Custom report writer lacks sophisticated functionality

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 23/07/2019

Hi Elizabeth,

Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero and for giving us such a great score! It's great to see that you find onboarding so much easier with Employment Hero.

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019
Rolleston N.
Managing Director
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017

"well thought out and easy to use software. It minimises the time I spend worrying about data entry a"

Pros: the simplicity it brings to my payroll. I can spend more time on quoting and customer service rather than having to worry about HR

Cons: That it isn't an all in one software. it would be better if invoices could be created all from the same software too

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 24/05/2019

Thanks for your review, Rolleston! We believe that HR and payroll shouldn't cause any headaches in this day and age; it should be simple and easy. We're glad this has been your experience with the platform!

Thanks for your feedback regarding invoices. I'll pass it on to our product team.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017
Tim B.
Office Manager
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2020

"Great HR Software"

Pros: Lots of automation of the process
Simple to use

Cons: Addon features are too expensive
Help section seems a bit limited and could do with more screenshots

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 09/02/2020

Hi Tim,

Thanks for taking the time to review Employment Hero. It's great to see that you've found the platform easy to use and are enjoying being able to automate your HR admin.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding our pricing and our help desk. We are always building our knowledge base articles and will continue to add details moving forward.

Have a great day,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2020
Safina B.
Corporate Services Project officer
Mental Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018

"Very happy with the team who managed the changeover and also the support since has been great"

Comments: Staff can submit leave and timesheets electronically now instead of handing in paper forms!

Pros: Staff can now electronically hand in leave forms and timesheets. the app is handy for staff on the move

Cons: We have lots of HR and payroll forms and this software cannot incorporate them to allow us a completely paperless HR system

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 08/05/2019

Hi Safina,

Thanks for taking the time to review Employment Hero, we really appreciate it. I hope that since you left your review, you can now upload the different HR documents you use.

Have a great day,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Mortgage Broker
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018

"Employment Hero A+"

Comments: Everytime i use it, it's use firendly and smooth, easy process

Pros: Very easy to use and is proactiovely reminding me about any new documents that i need to review

Cons: There are some functions that i find irreleavnt and arent overly useful for me peronally

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Morten F.
Video Editor
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"Easy to use and great rewards"

Pros: I love the easy usage, and that the layout of the client is easy to navigate in. Also, they have great rewards on offer.

Cons: Some issues with picking what type of leave I put in, but that might have been fixed.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 11/04/2019

Thanks for your review, Morten! We're always work to make Employment Hero the best HRIS on the market, so it's great to see you're enjoying it.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Birthe N.
Research Manager
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017

"I receive my payslip through Employment Hero"

Comments: I can get discounts on products and services and I know my payslips stored in a save and easily accessible spot.

Pros: I find the system very easy to use. Whenever I had a question or forgot my password the response was immediate.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 28/05/2019

Hi Birthe,

Thank you for giving Employment Hero 10/10 and ALL the stars! Our Support Team are absolute superstars and we're glad that they've been able to help you in such a speedy manner. We hope you're still enjoying the HeroShop :)

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017
Milly A.
Accounts Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020

"The no-brainer HR & Payroll option"

Comments: Employment Hero is a paperless systems which is great for where our business is heading. It has both a HR and Payroll platform that integrate with each and it quite reasonably priced for the size of our business. For a business that is has never had a great HR system, this ticks all the boxes. Still learning the system being only 6 months in, but keep surprising myself with what I find and can do. I love how it is so modern compared to our old system and what's even better it works with the awards so I sure never to miss a beat with compliance again!

Pros: What I love most about employment hero is the flexibility as the payroll admin to change the platforms to suit our business requirements. The feel and look is modern and both HR & Payroll work together. The most handy point though is the fact it can be set up on the award and another plus is also the paperless HR system which is so more time efficient and has a better track record. And we can't forget the app that work seamlessly with the platforms - this has definitely change my HR role for the better.

Cons: Sometimes it can be hard to navigate, but I can put this down to just still in training. I can obviously reach out to support, but this is only through a ticketing system, which sometimes all you want is to pick up the phone and speak to somebody - maybe there is this option, I am not sure yet.
Also the currently there are two apps operating, if this was all on the one app, I wouldn't ever not recommend employment hero - it would be the only HR & Payroll option that's for sure.

Vendor Response

by Employment Hero on 21/02/2020

Hi Milly,

Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero! We're really excited to see that you've had such an amazing experience with the platform and are reaping all the benefits of streamlined HR and payroll functions.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding support. Because there are so many different ways that the platform can be used by so many different and diverse businesses, support can be delayed during busy periods. We're expanding our support team as we speak and implementing new strategies to improve our response times.

Thank you again for your review,
The Team at Employment Hero

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020