SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

Shift the focus from supporting transactional HR processes to delivering experiences that serve employees first.

Learn more about SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

Showing 220 reviews

Md. R.
Md. R.
Leaf Buying Manager
Tobacco, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2021

"Manage your Human Resources Efficiently"

Comments: As a user, I am super delighted to use this software because it enables me to manage my team very efficiently. It reminds me of performance management of mine as well as my team. In addition to these, it allows you to request for any HR related letters and it reaches you on time without wasting your time physically.

Pros: I. Easy to use and very user-friendly for the HR guys as well as for the employees.
II. Specific role creation as of the role profile ( ensuring proper delegation of authority).
III. Real time update of the HR data.
IV. Performance management system.
V. Hiring or contracting and leaver management.
VI. Compensation and benefit management.
VII. Identifying the development needs of the employees and prioritizing the training program for the top loss.

Cons: I am extremely happy with this software and didn't find anything that I would not like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2021
Tiana T.
Tiana T.
Human Resources Business Coordinator
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019

"There's always something in here you didn't know it was capable of"

Comments: SF is great because the experience changes for each user. You can control access down to each page type and req number. It is such a great tool for recruiting and data tracking as long as you are willing to dedicate the time to learn the system.

Pros: The amount of reports and data that this software holds is amazing. You are able to track an employees progress from the second they apply to the time that they leave and everything in between. I am able to pull very specific reports, or ask that they be created. The data is there somewhere, it's just a matter of figuring out how to harness it.

Cons: You need to spend some serious time training in the underbelly of this program to make sure that you are getting your monies worth. As far as HRIS systems go, this one integrates well with other internal programs, so spend the time learning.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019
Fernando D.
Fernando D.
SAP BW Consultant
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018

"Too complicated..."

Comments: My certifications came from extensive studies, I think I couldn't have made it without SAP Learning, by success factors. If the format was just like the OpenSAP, then it would be perfect!

Pros: It has an extensive collection of books and training materials. You can prepare yourself for a certification exam by using the materials which are available to your company. You can find the right material and study focused on your objective. Some materials must be bought by you Enterprise or it will not be available to its employees, but even without the specific trainings, it stills useful.

Cons: Its so hard to use it. Nothing is easy to find, you spend too much time just to know where you are and to find what you are looking for. It would me much better if it is just like the OpenSAP. That other platform is better organized and structured, but SAP Success Factors still got its value, I think it just could be better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018
Holly M.
Director, Talent Planning and Workforce Analytics
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2019

"Some strong points"

Pros: During my time leading succession planning/talent planning for a Fortune 500 company, we implemented the TM suite by SuccessFactors. The strong points were the active facilitation usage that business leaders experienced in meetings... meaning that as they were talking through talent planning meetings, it was incredibly easy to follow along in the system and update records/notes, and establish succession plans.

Cons: The back end reporting was difficult, and not integrated well with other modules, as well as our SAP HR system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
R&D Engineer
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2019

"Complicated GUI Design"

Comments: Success Factors Learning has a complicated graphical user interface and sometimes it's so hard to use. I couldn't find some options easily (especially when I try to filter some kind of trainings) and spends my time. It's design should be changed to make more eye-pleasing.

Pros: ou can list and reach any kind of training & courses online. It's a good platform to find all kind of learning stuff in a hub

Cons: Graphical user interface is so complicated. It's hard to use. It should be designed more user-friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2019
Amanda F.
LMS Admin
Utilities, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2020

"Effective LMS with Additional Tools and Resources"

Comments: Overall it is a useful tool that has helped us accomplish learning and development initiatives, performance-driven development, and much more.

Pros: It's nice to have not only your learning management system (LMS), but also your performance review and feedback system in one. We do not utilize all of it's features, but those we do are effective and is fairly easy to catch on to.

Cons: Some action items are harder to find than others and you have to search for them among the different tabs and functions under each. Some rating limitations within the system for performance if you want to customize your own rating system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2020
Conrado B.
Conrado B.
Assistant Payroll Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2018

"SAP is a very powerful ERP system but must be for smart people to be able to fully functionality"

Comments: We were able to automate our Time Management system although more training is required for the timekeepers/time Admin in order for them to fully understand and use the system to its highest functionalities.

Pros: The full integration with all modules from HR to Finance to Materials as well as its retro accounting calculation is a plus.

Cons: Reporting is quite tedious and more manual intervention required. Time Management is too complex - not simple to trouble shoot errors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Advisor, Compensation and Benefits
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2018

"Good functionality, challenging to implement"

Comments: Overall, the SAP HCM software is great and is highly sophisticated when it comes to advanced reporting and metrics. The program, initially, is not the most user-friendly, however once users become proficient, it’s a highly advanced and multi-functional system which I would recommend.

Pros: This software is highly functional from a HCM perspective and provides users with great analytics for the purpose of ongoing organizational metrics in the areas of recruitment, talent management, compensation.

Cons: The implementation was challenging in that upgrades would be pushed through without notice and as a result, the system would not function as it had been programmed initially. Customer service was decent, but troubleshooting technical issues and identifying the system error sources was difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Business Solution Consultant
Chemicals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020

"Good platform for HR topics and training management"

Comments: Good platform with all HR functions that an employee would need.
Performance is a bit slow but considering all features available. It's worth implementing.

Pros: As an user, I can easily update my profile and publish it for the whole organization to view (when looking for new jobs internally).
All functions from HR can be easily managed within this app:
-Time management (notify vacations, check team calendar, etc)
-Payslip, travel expenses reimbursement (can download payslip from previous months, can claim travel expenses and manage them easily)
-All requests are managed and stored there in the platform (all requests to HR are stored in the platform).
-Performance review and target agreements can be managed there for both managers and subordinates
-All training you need from all kinds of business functions

Cons: It's not very easy to find all those functions without instructions (not very user-friendly and interactive)
It is quite slow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020
Haroon Z.
Systems Analyst
Medical Practice, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2017

"Great product but not great support"

Comments: NA

Pros: Ease of use and deep functionality. I have been using this product for several years and I'm impressed with the improvements that have been made.

Cons: Customer support. They really need improvement here and it can be frustrating. I really hope they bring back support to the US

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2017
Verified Reviewer
Recruitment Specialist
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019

"Good LMS for companies"

Comments: Training history can be tracked from Learning which is great as I can view progress of employees.

Pros: It's very easy to use. Employees can reach a lot of training from this platform.

Cons: Completing training can sometimes be not easy as I need to click several times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Austin G.
Senior Infrastructure Administrator
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019

"Easy to use but almost too simple"

Pros: SuccessFactors is a very easy program to use and navigate. It has a simple interface that doesn't require much trial and error to find your destination.

Cons: It felt very disconnected which is not what we were looking for in an HR tool. Modern day applications allow for interaction in much the same way as Facebook or Twitter and makes sending/receiving recognition more of a rewarding experience. SuccessFactors lacks this type of interaction and makes the user feel like they exist in a vacuum with just their manager. It also offers no real benefits/motivation to log into the program other than to complete assigned tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019
Andrei L.
Andrei L.
Profesor universitario asistente
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2018

"Excellent application for the management of payroll of employees simplifying their processes"

Comments: Recommended the use of Core for the personnel management offered by SAP for a greater experience and understanding of its scope

Pros: Very complete SAP package tool for managing personnel, adding valuable information and reducing associated costs. Even all the information can be hung in the cloud, being available at any time and place

Cons: In order to enjoy the advantages offered by the SAP Human Capita Management tool, it is necessary to have an internet speed for the transfer of files to the cloud and that happens a lot in our country.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Site Reliability Architect
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"A heavy-handed antiquated approach to career development"

Pros: Encourages quarterly check-ins through an automated reminder process so that managers must think about performance reviews more than once per year.

Cons: Clunky form submission process sometimes results in lost work. Language checks often flag false positive results, such as describing "the old user interface" being flagged as "age-ist". Their heart is in the right place, but it needs some tuning. Support for a more lightweight OKR-driven approach instead of filling out massive forms would be more in-line with modern performance review practices in place at orgs like Google.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Berkin K.
Customer Project Manager
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019

"Standardization Of All HR Processes"

Pros: My company uses SAP SuccessFactors and I am an end-user of the product. SAP SuccessFactors provided us the standardization of all the HR processes. We use all the tools (performance management, learning management, talent management, etc) from one solution that is integrated within itself. It is a robust and easy to use solution

Cons: It is definitely slow and sometimes it takes time to find something specific in the menu because it is crowded.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019
William F.
Head of L'D, Americas
Management Consulting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018

"Review of SuccessFactor LMS and Performance Management"

Comments: If you are looking for a stable LMS and performance management systems, SuccessFactors can do the job. However, if you are looking for a more agile and innovation solution, I suggest to go for other platforms.

Pros: I like the stability of the SuccessFactors LMS and Performance Management system, especially the LMS side where the automated course and curriculum assignment process is streamlined.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018
Israel T.
Supervisor the Radio Access Network in the Telefonica
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2018

"The best way to handle Human Resources information in your company is with SuccessFactor"

Comments: It is a robust solution to manage everything related to Human Resources in your company

Pros: Has a friendly interface
Allows integration with social networks
Allows its users access from different devices

Cons: For new users it is not so easy to use
It is a paid software, however there is a Demo version
Requires hardware to be stored and managed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
TEFL Instructor / Recruiter
Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018

"Better than the old-school SAP"

Comments: I worked through testing phases with a thriving private business to help implement SAP SuccessFactors.

Pros: I have been working with SAP for years and this software is definitely a step up in their products!

Cons: The layout and overall design of the software could be much more appealing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018
Bill D.
Sr. Director
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2016

"Fantastic & Easy to use!"

Comments: The software is fantastic, its easy to use and manage. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a solution.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: cost

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2016
Verified Reviewer
Multisite Manager
Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2018

"Neutral neither liked or hated it"

Pros: What I liked was how everything flowed from my work’s desktop version into the app. What else I liked was being able to access without needing VPN or excessive background security. This is a good software for being able to complete training or general hr activities/requirements

Cons: What I didn’t like was it is clunky. It doesn’t always allow activities and trainings to happen on the app and requires the desktop login For smaller companies it can be a pricy way to get your hr done. It is also time consuming to get training and tasks done What I would suggest is a more simple layout.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2018
Sofia V.
People & Culture Manager
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2020

"Not user friendly - Listen to customers - Be more agile"

Comments: It is not good at all. If I was the one making the de decision I wouldn't buy it. I worked with other HR platforms that were much more friendly, agile and human focus.

Pros: It is robust. You have different modules that integrate well with each other.

Cons: It is not user friendly. Even the icons are not friendly. Do it more human. The front end shoud be more close to human behaviour. Whenever you want to do a change you face complexity. The interaction between customer and provider is not agile at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2020
Verified Reviewer
Senior Director-IT
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2018

"Not sexy"

Comments: Gets the job done without anything exciting to offer

Pros: Offers basic functionality and reporting… Does not require a lot of customization

Cons: Interface looks old and dated – this will not be appealing to users compared to other systems

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2018
Megan P.
Recruiter
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2017

"SuccessFactors"

Comments: We are in the implementation process and it's not the smoothest. We are learning the functionalities we thought we would have we aren't getting.

Pros: The reporting and getting away from everything that is a paper in our world of HR. It's all going through SuccessFactors.

Cons: The things that still cannot be done i.e. having our employees change their direct deposit and W-4 online via SuccessFactors.
How manual the implementation process is. You have to build it from ground up. There is not magic when it comes to SuccessFactors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2017
Gisel F.
Gisel F.
Servicio de atención al cliente
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018

"Software specialized in workforce planning"

Comments: It satisfies the needs of any company in terms of human resource planning, optimizes the expenditure plan, vacations and the relationship of the administrative staff

Pros: The tool provides important information of the human resource that allows to realize a strategic planning of the labor force allowing to optimize the taking of decisions

Cons: A disadvantage not attributable to SAP software is not having a good broadband internet that facilitates the transfer of information between computers and finally, between users

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018
Daisy S.
Guest Services Agent
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021

"Great Software for New Hires!"

Pros: Having this software is great with facilitating the new hire process to ensure there are proper training.

Cons: Glitches with saving work/progress completed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021