15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About ClickBid

High return, high touch event fundraising and charity auctions. A single platform for tickets, auctions, donations and payments.

Learn more about ClickBid

Pros:

It was fun receiving instant texts on your phone when being outbid. Made the silent auction a week-long interactive game for our community.

Cons:

There was an error processing your payment. The specific error was: Transaction was not successful.

ClickBid ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

ClickBid has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 73 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ClickBid before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (73)

Susan
Susan
Director of Communications & Membership in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I used Click Bid for my annual charity auction and it was easy to use.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We raised a record amount of money the past two years we used this software for our annual charity auction. Also the ease of using the software allowed us more time to concentrate on other things pertaining to the auction because we did not have to worry about the software working properly.

Pros:

The software is intuitive and easy to use and also loads bid items, etc. very quickly. Bidders are notified when they are out-bid which I think helped us to raise record amounts with this auction the past two years we have used ClickBid. Also, the amount of reports that are available post-event were really helpful to our accountant and the rest of the staff.

Jeb
Executive Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best auction ever!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I loved it! From ease of use on our end to ease of use on the donor end. Even when we go back to doing our event live, we will be continuing to use Clickbid.

Pros:

I love using Clickbid. It was super easy to set up and for data-nerds like myself, fun to use. This was our first time doing our silent auction online. We almost doubled what our silent auction did the year before.

Cons:

The only thing I didn't like was I thought that the reporting could have been easier to understand.

Sara
Parent Volunteer (Chair, Washburn Fall Arts Gala) in US
, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I have used Clickbid for my organization's annual charity auction for three years.

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Makes the auction easier to manage for our volunteers and attendees.

Pros:

Our organization previously conducted the auction on paper and handled the check out process ourselves. Moving to an online platform has made the process much easier and has required fewer volunteers to manage. It has also been more convenient for our attendees.

Cons:

Getting follow up information and summaries after the event is cumbersome and not at all intuitive. Totals and wrap up information is spread out in different areas, not well defined, and takes a lot of time to figure out.

ClickBid Response

6 years ago

This is great feedback. It will help us organize our post event better. We have several updates that will assist this process.

Jeanine
Board of Directors in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for nonprofits

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We give them an A+! Great for small nonprofits with a limited budget.

Pros:

We love the ease of use and great price for our nonprofit. We used another auction software last year which was very difficult to set up. ClickBid has been a breeze as far as their onboarding and set up. They have been quick to respond to our support requests. The whole process has been pleasant.

Cons:

ClickBid makes it easy by limiting customization. So while I wish we could make our landing page a little more customized, I will gladly trade that for the ease in the rollout.

Carla
Administrative Coordinator in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Highly recommend

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The whole team was very supportive.

Pros:

The ability to have pictures for each of the auction items, ease of bidding for the user

Cons:

It was our first auction with the software so we had a few kinks to work through. There were a few reports after the event I had to work through to find what I wanted.

Beth
Finance and Support Services Director in US
Individual & Family Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Clickbid Review 2023

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: We began using Clickbid in 2021 with our largest fundraiser and with the Clickbid changes, we have been able to use Clickbid with each of our fundraising campaigns. We did switch from another platform and continue to return to Clickbid due to the level of customer service we receive from the CEO/Founder to the team representatives. A lot of times you don't know what you don't know until you are in the platform working. I can tell you without fail, Clickbid has stepped up and they continue to listen to their customers making necessary changes (additions or deletions) to make their product easier to use and meet the needs of their customers. This is huge going into an event with the confidence in knowing that you are set for success. We would most definitely and have recommended Clickbid to others with 100% confidence that they will be pleased.

Pros:

There are so many things that we like about Clickbid. It is user friendly and it integrates well with other platforms/tools. Throughout the past few years we have become more and more aware of what an essential role Clickbid plays in running a well organized fundraiser/event. We love the way all the features work together to create the bigger picture, covering all areas to make our fundraiser a success. We are able to set the fundraiser up weeks prior to the actual event date and Clickbid will walk through to make sure you are set for success. Customer service is second to none. They truly listen to their customers and make changes based on customer feedback, if merited.

Cons:

We haven't experienced any cons with Clickbid as they turn those into a Pro working with their clients and working through whatever may arise. Again, they truly listen to their customers and take the time to make things right, which is why we continue to return as a customer.

Mary Jo
Founder - Board of Directors in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The best in the game — without a doubt! 🏆

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: I overall love using ClickBid. The perfect blend of features and support makes it an easy decision for us to continue with ClickBid. In comparison to its competitors, the ability to quickly get a team member to help us is amazing! Live chat support, quick email responses, zoom meetings, and night of support help is the biggest benefit.

Pros:

ClickBid is a super easy to learn, manage, and cost effective tool for my smaller nonprofit. The outstanding customer support during the prior months of my event and the night of is the best benefit! Their features are easy for day-of volunteers to learn in a pinch, and I truly believe the ClickBid team cares about my event's success. Any communication with ClickBid has been handled in a timely manner. 10/10 would recommend!

Cons:

In my opinion, the only thing that could use some improvements is the after-event reporting.

ClickBid Response

7 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience using ClickBid! We look forward to future partnerships with you.

Morgan
Annual Giving Officer, Community Engagement in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Just Get ClickBid!

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: ClickBid is easy to use, customizable, and gives a level of professionalism to our event web pages. It helps us manage our ticket/table/sponsorship sales in a way that is accurate and saves our team time. The customer service with ClickBid is second to none. It's truly just a fabulous product that allows us to work more efficiently across internal teams and serves our donors and potential donors well.

Pros:

pros: easy to use (both for admins setting up the site and for donors/sponsors when making purchases or donations), THE BEST customer support, timely payouts, lots of options or customizations, captures all the information we need to efficiently document all aspects of a silent auction, easy to use to collect guest info.

Cons:

cons: as of right now, I don't believe there is a function for setting up table assignments based on the ticket/table sales in ClickBid. This would be extremely helpful if there was something like this.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I have used clicking for a large live and silent auction several years running.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Super user friendly, flexible, constantly improving. I like that I can easily manage every detail of my event in one place.

Cons:

Hard to say. Each year I have used it, it's gotten better. My main complaint last year was that you could figure out which bidders were outbidding you but, this year, thats corrected. I do wish that you couldnt potentially just put in someone else its bidder number and bid so easily.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent customer support pre- during and post-event.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Pretty easy to configure, great YouTube videos with how-tos. I also like that we can do mas uploads of images and data, as well as mass extracts for reporting.

Cons:

Some types of auction formats are not supported. Also the landing page for the auction is not necessarily intuitive to set up - requires intervention by the ClickBid team.

Angela
Director of Marketing in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Platform - Phenomenal Customer Service!

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: The platform itself is amazing, and a great value for what they charge. However what really sets ClickBid apart from the crowd is their phenomenal customer service! A lot of platforms will give you all the song and dance when trying to make the sale, and promise you the world before you sign up. However, after you sign up, you can't even get an email answered. Not ClickBid! We've been with them for a few years now, and they are always right there when I need them! Quick to answer questions and emails. Available before, during and after our event. They are truly invested in our success and pay attention to all the details. This honestly sets them apart from other options!

Pros:

I love the functionality and options that are available. When first signed up, there is extensive training from the ClickBid team and webinars to help you learn the platform and really understand how to use everything. The team is honestly invested in your event and its success and will go out of their way to help you. Fast to respond to any questions! Day-of support for any issues that pop up. (rare, but its nice to know they are there!) Also the pre-event walk thru they do is one of my favorite things!!! Someone from the team (without even being asked!) will go thru your event with a fine tooth comb and find all the mistakes. Big ones, little ones, it doesn't matter. Did you forget a photo? Or is a time set wrong? Maybe you misspelled something. They go over all the settings and make sure you're ready to rock and roll on event day! I LOVE this feature, and they always find stuff, no matter how confident I am that I have it all set up. HAHA! Having that fresh set of eyes is so helpful!!!!

Cons:

There are a lot of menus and options, and it can be overwhelming at first. However, if you actually take time to go thru the training, they really walk you thru everything. Its only overwhelming if you think you can do it yourself without help. So take the help!!

ClickBid Response

12 months ago

Angela, Thank you for this AWESOME review of ClickBid. We are so thrilled you are just as excited about our platform as we are😊 Appreciate you taking the time and effort to share your experience regarding ClickBid.

Esmeralda
Project Lead in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Excellent Customer Service

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I used ClickBid for one of our charity events in 2015. It was the first time we took the leap and moved from a very tedious paper process to an online software. From the beginning ClickBid's customer service was excellent, they understood that we were new and they always had a solution for all of our issues. We were able to open the silent auction 3 days earlier which created a lot of buzz. We were able to achieve over 106% of the market value of the donated items, compared to 80% in previous years. They have the option of just donating cash online and that was a huge success for people that were not interested in the silent auction items. The check out process, which used to be a nightmare, was so fast and easy. We were just so pleased, and the customer rep onsite (Jennifer Ruprich) was excellent, she was very patient and helpful.
Pros -
1. Very easy to use for the bidders.
2. Check out process was AMAZING.
3. Batch uploading of pictures and items is a HUGE time saver.
4. Last minute donations were easily added to the catalog.
5. Their customer service is the absolute best.
6. Cash donations are easy to make.
Cons
The comes are more for the Silent Auction team that is uploading the information.
1. Could not combine donations to group them as a package offering.
2. Had no control of the picture size.
3. Could not display multiple pictures for the same item.
4. Could not print out display sheets for each item.
5. Could not create a pdf of the catalog that looked presentable, with pictures.

ClickBid Response

8 years ago

Excellent analysis of the pros and cons. Over the summer we plan to release several new features including multiple images, robust catalog guides using MS Word and photo editing (cropping, rotating, resizing).

Pam
Chair in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Silent Auctions 2.0

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: - Increased revenue
- Increased amount of bids
- Better collection of attendee contact information
- Pre-event engagement

Pros:

We love using ClickBid! We have an annual event with a revolving door of committee members, so the reports are awesome and the instant data is fantastic compared to the use of paper sheets. We also love the ClickBid does not have a commission fee in their pricing like others we looked at. The system is very easy to use and ClickBid has a great team that has gone above and beyond for us.

Cons:

Really wish we could keep multi-years in the system for comparison/ease of historical overviews. There is sometimes a delay in the texting, which is problematic when you're trying to make real-time announcements to guests.

Alana
Director of Development in US
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Thrilled with ClickBid!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

As a small but growing non-profit, we've been implementing new technology over the past year to streamline our processes. ClickBid is by far the most user friendly, comprehensive system we've put in place recently. Last year for our auction we used a pretty cheap but low functionality text-to-bid software from a local distributor and it was not a pretty experience. We're so thrilled that we found ClickBid and invested in the software! The entire auction went off without a hitch and the system was incredibly user friendly, intuitive, and had everything we needed (plus more) to successfully run our entire fund me appeal, silent auction, live auction, and check-in/check-out process. We paid for a dedicated customer adviser and it has been worth every penny. Their support is fantastic and their team is incredibly knowledgeable about the product as well as responsive to support needs. The average price of our silent auction items went up compared to last year and most importantly our guests had no problem using the system. I can't recommend ClickBid enough!

Cons:

Honestly, none. Worth the price entirely. If I had to pick a con it would be that we only have one event right now that we can use the system for, but hope to have more in the future to make the most of our one-year license.

Sarah
Marketing ' Events Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use software and great solution for fundraising

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We have used ClickBid for our Silent Auction at our fundraising gala for 2 years now. It is extremely easy to use and train volunteers on. We get great results and our guests love the interactivity of our auction items. Plus it's relatively inexpensive compared to a lot of competitors products and allows you to purchase the elements you like rather than overpaying for software you don't want or need. Plus the on-site guest service representative is one of the best additions to a team of volunteers and staff on-site and the cost is more than worth the additional expense.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I got out of the paper trap and love Clickbid!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

2 years ago we moved our silent auction from paper to online with Clickbid. It made things SO MUCH easier and we raise more money! It is easy to add silent auction items and it is easy for people to bid - in fact, because they can bid from anywhere (vs at the event, in the silent auction room) we raise more money and people get in bidding wars!! We also love the reporting. Very easy reporting with valuable information about our event.

Cons:

I wish the event registration and silent auction modules were tied together better. It works, but it could work better.

Amy
VP of Fundraising in US
Cosmetics, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Incredibly user friendly,

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: With this software, people outside of the event can bid and win auction items. Are market is so much bigger now.

Pros:

I love how user friendly the software is - for admin and bidders. I love the tutorial videos. Its not too complicated that you can't master it in a short time. I love that you can make adjustments and see the results instantly. Its simplistic yet professional. I love that people can preview the auction items before event and those who can't be the event have a chance to bid and win auction items. I streamed line check out so much

Cons:

I wish there was a little more access to live help. The emails are helpful but during the last week before an event, you need more instanteous responses. I wish the cost was a little lower.

Debra
Dir of Development in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I have used Clickbid for three years and the system has worked very well for our event.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Allows people who do not attend the event participate. Easy closeing of event.

Pros:

I love the "fund a need" portion of the system and used the dashboard that worked great for our event. System was easy for most volunteers to use. I like the website tool as well for ticket sales and sponsor links.

Cons:

It is very time consuming to enter all of the auction items. The costs are a bit high. Clickbid takes a % of all credit card transactions. That is where they make their money so I think charging for additional services is overkill.

Rebecca
Silent Auction Chairperson in US
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This is a super easy software to set up and easy to use for your bidders. Great customer service.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Higher bids. More bidders. Easier to set up and list items than paper bid sheets.

Pros:

Ease of use for all parties has made our event more successful. The representatives frokm Clickbid are pleasant and responsive. Our bidders have thanked us for making it possible to bjd remotely and choosing such user frienday software. The cost is amazing!

Cons:

Absolutely nothing! The only problem we experienced was at the end of the event, the internet access slowed down bidders. But, that was outside of Clickbid.

Paul
Varsity Girls Coach in US
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Second year of success with this platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Amazingly responsive customer support line, who really take the time to understand what we're trying to get done.

Pros:

It was fun receiving instant texts on your phone when being outbid. Made the silent auction a week-long interactive game for our community. The live auction function allowed people not even in town to bid aggressively against the people in the room, which made for a fun atmosphere (and more dollars raised...) Appreciated the snapshot summary always available, and also, very easy to generate relevant reports after the event.

Cons:

We found the new, optional event ticketing function to be confusing and ultimately unnecessary. We knew going in that integration with the rest of the platform was still getting sorted out. We simply removed it midway through the process and everything worked fine.

Julia
Special Events Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We have used ClickBid for a number of events. It's easy for our bidders to use.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: We have seen our profits triple at our annual gala by going from paper bidding to mobile bidding. Guests really like it. They don't have to spend their evening hovering over paper bid sheets and can enjoy the gala.

Pros:

Reasonably priced. Easy for bidders to use. Very good customer service. Always enjoy having the ClickBid representatives assist at our events.

Cons:

I wish we could retain past events and pull auction listings from those events into a new event. I'd like to see a print manual rather than You Tube videos for user instructions. It would be nice if ClickBid was more comprehensive and included peer-to-peer fundraising, etc. I think it may be headed in that direction.

Brenda
Development Assistant-Athletics in US
Higher Education
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

UMD Athletics Fall Fling Dinner & Auction

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: This is our third year using ClickBid for our event. They have always been great to work with. Their customer support is outstanding!

Pros:

Ease of use.

Cons:

The ticketing and bidder systems do not "talk" to each other.

ClickBid Response

8 years ago

Great feedback! We are working on providing more integration with tickets and bidders. Our goal is not to automatically assign bidders from ticket sales. In the past, this has confused clients and created duplicates. However, we continue to look at ways to seamlessly move guests to bidders without any confusion.

Mac
Director of Alumni Relations in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This is the fourth year awe used Click Bid - it gets better and better every year. People love it!

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Our net income has improved dramatically.

Pros:

It's ease! When we first started we had many attendees scared to use the product. Change was uncomfortable for many. It ended up being no problem at all.

Cons:

Perhaps the search component can improve. There were times I wanted to find an item but have a little difficulty in doing so. I know it's hard to put so much data capability on a smart phone.

Kathy
Auction Co-Chair in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Clickbid has been a great addition to our annual school auction.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Clickbid is easy to use, especially when adding items and bidders. I especially like the ability to use an excel spreadsheet & then import all of the info into the Clickbid platform.

Cons:

My biggest complaint about the Clickbid software is being stuck with some of the formatting. It would be nice to design the site to fit our own auction.

Barrett
Software Support Administrator in US
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ClickBid was a great solution for our silent auction needs, especially for the mobile notifications.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: An international, silent auction solution with mobile bidding and secure checkout options.

Pros:

The setup was pretty easy, including the website creation, getting items loaded into the auction, and adding bidders to the system. After the auction closed, collecting payments was also very easy using the Butler feature and gusts were happy knowing their credit card information was secure.

Cons:

The inability to customize some of the item layouts and the home page layout was a minor drawback. Allowing more CSS access to users with knowledge of how to customize would be great. Also, , my initial sales person was great, but once I was transferred to the standard customer support team, my experience greatly decreased. Customer Support consistently cut and pasted answers from the system (answers I had already read that didn't help) and never took the time to fully read my issue before jumping on the quickest and easiest answer. Several times, I got so frustrated with the support I was receiving, I went back to my sales person to get a good answer.