Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About Iterable

Iterable is the growth marketing platform that powers true omni-channel relevance at scale.

Learn more about Iterable

Showing 36 reviews

Kim B.
Director of Engineering
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2019

"Rainbows and unicorns promised"

Comments: Automatic blame deflection of any issues we've raised, canned responses and total failure to meet promised value

Pros: Cart abandoner targeting promised, non-engineer self-service of complex marketing and retargeting campaigns.

Cons: Blaming Segment for failure to merge anonymous events with identified users, blaming Segment for integration failures that caused significant loss of data. Awful limitations of workflows. No ability of non-engineers to actually successfully self-service on pretty much any features. Zero interest on actually enabling us to leverage the service to create value

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2019
Raja D.
Email Operations Manager
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018

"Great innovative, growing product and highly recommended."

Comments: This product helps us daily with our email marketing needs.

Pros: What I like is since I started using Iterable, the product has been evolving and getting more innovative. I enjoy the workflow section on the UI. I enjoy when my team needs product enhancements, they are willing to hear our needs out and work on improving. I like the great customer success team and always helping us. Finally, the upper management and when in need being available to get in discussion with any further needs we might have.

Cons: I would really like the segmentation piece to be improved. I would like to work with Iterable on needs here as I have found many flaws that I have iterated, but yet not gotten solved. Like searching for a number of campaigns that are similar all at once instead of doing OR's with tons of campaign ids. To be able to query a full workflow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018
Tim D.
Director
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019

"Iterable Marketing Platform"

Pros: Easy to use platform with cross channel marketing. Open API that allows for various integrations and to work seamlessly with all your programs.

Cons: Like any platform sometimes processed are delayed. More information when maintence is being performed would be useful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Product manager
Media Production, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2021

"Powerful marketing automation platfor"

Comments: We have use it over 3 years, good platform

Pros: Easy to use, very good workflow and segmentation tool. You can send email and sms if you have twilio. Y

Cons: Segmenttation tool is very good, but is. not easy to use. dosen t have any cms or CRM

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2021
Michelle R.
Marketing
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2015

"The Best Growth Marketing Tool You Will EVER Use!"

Comments: I seriously cannot say enough amazing things about Iterable. It has completely revolutionized the way we execute email marketing. It allows for far more sophisticated email list segmentation and trigger email / drip marketing campaign development vs. our previous Email Service Provider. It is a powerful tool that yields powerful results. Not sure if my company wants me to share exact numbers, but let's just say that its helped increase purchase conversions, overall user engagement and email traffic by a VERY considerable factor. I cannot recommend this product more highly! Oh, and the level of customer service is beyond anything I've ever experienced. I've had all my service requests'even ones submitted late on a Friday or Saturday night'promptly addressed. I feel like its a real partnership, which is a great feeling.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2015
David W.
Political Account Coordinator
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2016

"Iterable is awesome"

Pros: It integrates easily with Wordpress, which makes it easy for emails acquired through a WordPress form to automatically connect to a list in Iterable. The customer service is very reliable. Downloading email analytics to CSVs have a nice custom date range option and can filter what type of campaigns you want to show up on the export

Cons: I haven't run into too much. It take a while to really understand how to fully use it, but once you learn it, you realize how easy it is to navigate the tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2016
Heather C.
Email Marketing Specialist
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018

"Pretty Impressed"

Comments: Able to send to a large list without huge delay. We're also able to create improved dynamic emails.

Pros: For a company that's only 5 yrs old I'm impressed at what they've been able to accomplish. They still have a long ways to go, but so far so good. I love how easy it is to upload lists and the workflow area is super intuitive.

Cons: - Templates should autosave
- I wish there was a way to access the file manager outside of editing a template
- Being able to edit a single user while within their profile would be extremely helpful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018
Katie L.
Account Manager
Marketing & Advertising
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2016

"Love Iterable!"

Pros: The user interface is very clean and easy to use. The support staff is always there to help when I need it!

Cons: Honestly, there are very few issues that we've experienced. Maybe developing more of a robust mobile app, but that's it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2016
Verified Reviewer
Digital Director
Public Relations & Communications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2020

"Rare Gem"

Comments: We use Iterable every day to protect the sender reputation of our clients doing mass mailing. Couldn't do without.

Pros: It's rare that a software company like Iterable has such helpful customer support. Even in silly questions with help on mocking up emails, they are so willing to help and fix the problem we are experiencing. Great direct integrations with gravity forms and even better workflows!

Cons: Only complaint with iterable is you do not have the ability to recall a send. Wish the emails went out a bit slower in case of emergency... or at least wish you had the option to slow down send times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
Vice President of Client Services
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018

"Best marketing platform"

Pros: Would recommend over any other platform. Great product for a great value. We use it for all our clients and it delivers far superior service than any of its competitors that we have tried.

Cons: Their API goes down occasionally. Usually not to a significant determinant, and they give us fair warning each time, but it can be annoying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018
Sheel C.
Dir of Operations
Cosmetics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2018

"A lot of cutting edge features, maybe too advanced"

Pros: The behavioral based segmentation features are very powerful and put a lot of power from the engineering/analytics teams into the marketing team. Behavioral based segmentation, dynamic lists, and large workflows all have a lot flexibility but that can cause errors in incorrect lists/segments/emails.

Cons: An ESP has to encompass so many features to be useful and there are some that Iterable doesn't have or have just recently launched, such as an analytics dashboard to see how campaigns are performing against each other. Iterable has definitely focused on the advanced segmentation and workflows, but still has to build a lot of other core features that email marketers will find necessary.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2018
Laura B.
Marketing Manager
Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017

"Iterable is a game changer of an ESP"

Pros: Intuitive, clean UI and UX. Amazing customer support that's very responsive, knowledgeable and always eager to help. Iterable is very receptive to user feedback, and is constantly improving and building the too

Cons: The only issue I've had is with load times with list segmentation here and there- but nowhere near the level of frustration I've had with other legacy systems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
-
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019

"Excellent for workflows, but lacking in other areas"

Comments: I really like Iterable and I think they're on to a winner, it does feel like they're still in early stages as not everything feels completely ironed out

Pros: The workflow functionality is really great and offers a lot of opportunities for CRM management

Cons: Certain features don't function as you'd expect them to, and report stats aren't as clear and easy to use as competitors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019
Jeff L.
Software Engineer
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2017

"Very easy to create campaigns with Workflows."

Pros: Interface is very clear, easy to create complicated email or SMS flows. It also supports different types of API integration, such as API call, or mobile push, webhooks, which makes it really easy to integrate into different platforms.

Cons: It would be nice if the campaign analytics can be more customizable, and provide more information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2017
Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketing Manager
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2018

"Sophisticated email platform that actually works well"

Pros: It's got a more modern design that the other email marketing behemoths, and still effective and simple to integrate with.

Cons: The analytics can use some upgrading for better visualizations, but the information is there and easily accessible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2018
Molly E.
Community Specialist
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2018

"Powerful tool, worth the hike up the learning curve"

Pros: Once you understand Iterable, it's life changing. Being new to the email marketing game and moving over from a clunky and buggy predecessor, Iterable is devastatingly powerful. The User Segmentation feature is a quick and efficient way to find the exact audience you're looking for. Workflows simplify life in ways I didn't know I needed.

Cons: Iterable does have a very steep learning curve, the first few weeks of using it were rough. Occasionally the HTML editor's interface annoys me with too many scroll bars and way too much to scroll through, but that's just a matter of getting used to making sure your mouse is in the correct position.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director of Email
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2018

"Iterable has a lot of potential"

Pros: The interface is fairly user friendly. Setting up workflows based on events, recurring lists or api posts is also fairly intuitive. The customer success team seems open to feedback and submitting tickets.

Cons: The thing that frustrates my team the most with Iterable is the lack of consistency between functionality. Of course, you don't realize what's missing until it's gone but, while Iterable has made considerable strides in the reporting suite. The basic daily export of subscriber status is still seemingly too tall of an ask. While the success team seems open to feedback and submitting tickets, there is often an absence of follow through.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Strategist
Political Organization, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2018

"Great email marketing platform"

Comments: Great email marketing platform. Has met our clients needs and is always rolling out new features and webinars.

Pros: User friendly, easy access to Iterable Support through Intercom, big fan of the workflows

Cons: Sometimes there are glitches and queue congestions that can take awhile to fix.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2018
Whitney S.
Email Marketing Coordinator
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2018

"Love using Iterable!"

Pros: Iterable's interface is intuitive, clean and easy to use. List management is so much easier than other tools, updating and maintaining lists is no longer a pain. The reporting tool is super easy. You can aggregate multiple campaigns and specific time ranges with ease.

Cons: The main con I have with this tool is how cumbersome it is to upload photos. There are multiple back and forth steps and the process as whole could be a lot easier. I think this is something they are aware of and are working on, however.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Counseling Intern
Mental Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019

"Very helpful for omnichannel marketing"

Comments: This software makes it much easier to work with cross channel marketing. I was able to keep track of my data easily and make sure that I had accurately uploaded everything, which eased my anxious mind. Being able to present the data from the marketing easily to administrators was also useful.

Pros: I loved that I could easily update social media, email, mobile, and blogs with slightly different campaigns. It took me much less time than before when I had to do individual updates.

Cons: Still difficult to upload photos - process is a little tedious compared to the ease available in other areas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019
Amanda T.
Media buyer
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Easy and Intuitive"

Pros: Very easy to use and able to integrate with many other programs.

Cons: Many features, not all are helpful. Often under maintenance with little details of the maintenance being performed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019
Marylise F.
Head of Customer Growth
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2016
Alan C.
Content Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020

"Fantastic email marketing software with great workflows"

Comments: Overall we've had a very positive experience with Iterable that has given me autonomy over email marketing and have had not to rely too much on developers to help me achieve my email marketing goals.

Pros: The WYSIWYG editor for emails is really nice because I can build emails without any code and make them look on brand and functional. The workflow tool is also really powerful for building automatic campaigns that continually perform well.

Cons: Iterable feels like it just slow sometimes. Loading campaigns, saving templates, navigating to different parts of the software. If the pages and elements loaded faster it would feel a lot more snappy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020
Ciprian P.
Senior PHP Developer
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2020

"A developer oriented alternative to Mailchimp"

Pros: It has a slew of options and ways of creating audiences and targeting users via categories, funnels, actions and events. The API is very complex and a bit difficult to use if you don't contact the support every day.

Cons: Little documentation and long waiting times for tickets and support requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2020
George W.
Marketing Designer
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2018

"It makes email marketing so easy!"

Pros: It's easy to use and understand. It's also very easy for me to create an email template for the rest of the team to use. The feature of multiple accounts is also a great way to easily switch between teams.

Cons: There's a few bugs here and there, but the support team are always happy to help me out! I do wish there was an easy way for me to upload images for the email templates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2018