R3 WinCenter Reviews

by R3 Business Solutions

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About R3 WinCenter

R3's WinCenter Software for Federal Government Contractors is a comprehensive system for Opportunity Pipeline Management.

Learn more about R3 WinCenter

Showing 4 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Sr. Tech Writer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2018

"WinCenter has made my daily proposal life easier"

Comments: Excellent. By building in not only the Shipley process to our system, but also our specific corporate policies and procedures, our recent audits have been very positive.

Pros: When I came to my firm, it had been recently installed; I learned it in no time. If you are used to working with SharePoint, you will really enjoy WinCenter. It is layered on top of SharePoint, but I found it much easier to work with. Even our engineers like working with it.

Cons: There is not a lot I don't like about it except that it runs on Internet Explorer. I think it's important that they work on supporting this on other platforms, such as Edge or Chrome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
General Manager, National Security Space
Defense & Space, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018

"WinCenter Works!"

Comments: WinCenter enabled our company to double twice in two years. It has helped us gather all our opportunities onto one place, as well as execute distributed proposal writing across our geographically diverse company. This tool was a significant force multiplier for our business development process.

Pros: WinCenter is well set up'out of the box' but my favorite feature is the ability to tune the configuration of the tool to reflect our business processes.

Cons: There is some learning curve associated with configuring the tool, but the tech support was outstanding as I learned the steps to change the settings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018
James L.
Director, Budgets & Proposals - Knowledge Management
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2018

"R3 WinCenter Review"

Comments: We are happy with our overall experience. R3 worked with us to create a highly useful tool which for us managed both process and document tracking/storage. We have received positive feedback from our users. The enterprise license gave us visibility company wide which improved communication across operations.

Pros: WinCenter has a clean interface and was adaptable to fit our business process which allowed us to quickly achieve a high level user adoption. My experience with setup and support was excellent. R3 listened to our needs and gave us options to help achieve our goals. All requests for support were handled timely. We liked how we were able to receive and pass data from Salesforce.com to automate process and save on duplicate entry.

Cons: WinCenter ran slow in the beginning which was frustrating but we worked through that with the great support provided. Report creation is cumbersome but once you created the report it was easy to run and view. An administrator guide would be helpful when starting to learn the many options to choose in both WinCenter and SharePoint however requests for support were quickly answered.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Proposal Director
Defense & Space, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"R3 Wincenter Reference from iGov Technologies"

Comments: Since using this product over three years ago, we have noticed a gain in productivity. Specifically, Wincenter allows our proposal team members to stay focused on what we need from them. We also have benefited by increasing the productivity out of the group with our ability to manage and submit multiple proposals that are occurring at the same periods of time.

Pros: Wincenter aligns with Shipley's methodology for business development. The user interface is work flow driven and user friendly.

Cons: The reporting is basic and not as supportive as it can be at the upper management level.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018