15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About AlumnForce

A private professional social network solution designed to empower Alumni networks. Engage alumni on an evolving and modular platform.

Learn more about AlumnForce

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

AlumnForce ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

AlumnForce has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 83 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used AlumnForce before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (83)

Olivier
VP - Alumni Engagement Platform in Switzerland
Higher Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A great software to engage Alumni!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Alumnforce help us to deploy a great Alumni platform!
The solution allows us to manage our website and all administration processes in a unique system.
Since Alumnforce deployment we were able to reconnect with the Alumni community (+3500 users), improve Alumni engagement and promote new services during the pandemic like mentorship and webinars.
Customer support is very efficient with a dedicated project manager helping us developing the tool and improve our alumni engagement strategy.

Pros:

User friendliness for both admin and Alumni One platform for all critical features for an Alumni association: Alumni relationship management, memberships and donations, content and event management, career service. Fast deployment and migration from our old platform (<1 month once Alumni database has been cleansed). New services to develop audience and Alumni engagement (integration with AF Talent and Welcome to the Jungle for job offers)

Cons:

N/A, the tool benefits from continuous improvements including UI and new modules.

Marion
Marketing manager in France
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great experience so far

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

We selected AlumnForce after hesitating between several providers. And I'm very happy we chose them. the team is super friendly and helpful. Client support est great and so far I've been able to implement everything I needed to get a platform that I can get our alumni engaged with. The fact that there are multiple modules andd that we can ask for ffurther developments is perfect. Also they have in-person meetings to meet the team and get insights ffrom other users. I am lookign forward to it.

Cons:

Our main difficulty is not really linked to the product itself : it is to get every alumni onboard, including the ones that graduated many years ago. Our goal now will be to use this tool to its fullest and communicate well.

Aude
Chargée de relations entreprises in France
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Axes d'amélioration

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: C'est un super outil, qui pourrait être utiliser à d'autres fins dans les écoles : CRM Commercial, avec mise en relation des étudiants et des entreprises pour + de placement :-)

Pros:

Statistiques Choix des listes de diffusion Ergonomie Rendu communication +

Cons:

Il faudrait systématiquement une version "in english" pour nos étudiants étrangers / sans surplus de coût L'option "Responsive" serait un réel + , si il y avait la possibilité de télécharger l'application dans le PlayStore (demande récurrente des utilisateurs) La communication doit être doublée par un email sur toute la base externe / car tout le monde n'a pas activé son compte / nous devrions pouvoir le faire depuis cet outil, pour gagner du temps

MEVIA Response

4 years ago

Merci pour votre confiance Aude. La fonctionnalite multilingue ainsi que l'application mobile sont deux fonctionnalites disponibles et votre site est deja 100% Responsive :) n'hesitez pas a vous rapprocher de votre chef de projets dedie pour en discuter.

Caner
Project Manager in Hungary
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A Great Initiative

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: AlumnForce is a critical element of our alumni management strategy. The features included are highly appreciated by a large higher education institute with a broad and diverse international alumni base. The fact that AlumnForce is ready and able to provide solutions to challenges such as bringing older and younger users, alumni users and business representatives, and undergraduates and faculty staff together.

Pros:

- AlumnForce offers all the features and services offered by its competitors, for a more affordable price. - Especially in terms of expanding the number of users, AlumnForce offers the best price on the market. - The setup is highly customizable and easy to grasp all the while avoiding banality. - Customer service is fantastic, absolutely top notch.

Cons:

- We haven't had the chance to test out the mobile app version as of the writing of this review.

Csilla
Head of Department for Alumni Relations & Development in Hungary
Higher Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Attractive solution towards a stronger Alumni engagement

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our new AlumnForce based Alumni platform ment a significant and very positive change within the Alumni life of our big university. Great tool also for our Alumni Chapters! Thanks to this our members can enjoy several benefits online, 24/7 from wherever they are. AlumnForce team is professional, kind and reliable. Huge advantage is the availability of further moduls and that we can automatically enjoy some extras too, due to the continuous overall development of the system. Our dedicated project manager helps to further develop and improve the functionalities thus greatly helping our endeavors.

Pros:

Great way of e.g. communication, shareing events & news, event organization, boosting alumni contacts & engagement and also of managing membership data. And also that we do not need to bother with server issues.

Cons:

We are satifsfied with it up till now (that we could not yet implement some functions - like e.g. some moduls, mobile app - is due to our lack of capacity).

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feedback on Alumnforce

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Excellent tool of communication Easy to use Attentive and efficient technical support team Evolutive product

Cons:

The product is really ergonomical but it needs a little time of adaptation.

Eric
Eric
Directeur Relations Monde Socio-Economique in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Creation of the professional network of the University of Lille www.lilagora.fr

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The Alumnforce team is very responsive and the needs and expectations of uses are taken into account. All Alumnforce customers benefit from numerous upgrades each year at no additional cost, which is very significant. Similarly, it is possible to participate in the development of new functionalities with the Alumnforce team.

Pros:

The ease of use and the many features enabled by the network

Cons:

Sometimes a design to improve, which was done in the first year of using the software

MEVIA Response

4 years ago

Many thanks for your positive feedback Eric!

Ludovic
Alumni network administrator in France
Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A French University point of view

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

- easy to use - evolutive solution - many functionalities - gain of time - precious tool of communication to manage our community

Cons:

The alumnforce team works permanently with us to improve the solution based on our feedbacks.

MEVIA Response

4 years ago

Thank you, Ludovic for your great review!

Aundrea
Alumni Affairs Coordinator in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

New York Film Academy - Alumni Affairs

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

For the most part, it is very user friendly. I was trained by the person who rolled this out for our alumni and the training was very easy. Also [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always available and extremely helpful.

Cons:

We are an institution based in the United States and we still have sections of the site that show up in French. Our representative is great about handling those issues when they come up though.

Bart
Docent in Belgium
Research, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent alumni community platform software

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Friendly staff and high quality software, at a price that is lower than the direct competition.

Pros:

- True community-driven alumni platform - Multi-language support - Flexible use of groups - Easy integration of online payments

Cons:

We encountered a few minor bugs at the start, but these were quickly resolved by technical support.

Yoann
Responsable du développement in France
Higher Education, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A very good tool!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, Adaptability Tools to manage our users and the community

Cons:

The mobile application linked but the next one seems to be great :)

Sébastien
Alumni & Industry Relations Specialist in Switzerland
Higher Education, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A complete solution for alumni platforms with growing add ons

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We were pleased of the intuitive solution, which allowed us to quickly transition to a more responsive platform.

Pros:

Easy to use for users and admins. Wide range of modules to implement new services. Easy updates of profiles and easy research and extracts of stats and profiles.

Cons:

Some parts and modules are missing some flexibility, but understandable for an all in one solution.

MEVIA Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the review Sebastien which will help us to ensure a continuous improvement!

Naji
Marketing consultant in Lebanon
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alumnforce Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The team is very professional, efficient, fast, reliable and kind
Despite the Covid-19 situation and the fact that we couldn't meet physically, we were able to develop the platform in 4 months. The relationship was very smooth and pleasant.
Customer service is excellent.

Pros:

Flexible, complete, diverse, bilingual, easy to use

Cons:

The system has some Minor bugs that were immediately fixed

MEVIA Response

4 years ago

Thank you, Naji, for the review. It is our pleasure to work with you and witness the success of your growing alumni community.

Levente Béla
Vice Director in Hungary
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great solution for our Alumni Network!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Great services, everything what we need is included to the software, with great product support , implementation.

Cons:

At the moment very are satifsfied with the product.

Heloise
Chargee de missions in France
Higher Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

AlumnForce, ma meilleure expérience vis à vis des plateformes !

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: L'expérience globale est plus que positive !
Je ne pourrai plus travailler sur un autre système car tout est pensé pour nous faciliter la vie & notre travail.
Les développeurs de cette plateforme se sont posées les bonnes questions & adressent ainsi toutes les réponses utiles.
Les personnes avec qui j'ai pu échanger lors de mes différents coups de fil sont très compétentes et investies pour vous fournir la meilleure réponse & solution.
Vraiment, je ne vois rien à redire et merci à toute l'équipe pour votre implication !

Pros:

Les avantages d'AlumnForce sont extrêmement nombreux ! La plateforme est très facile d'utilisation, l'arborescence est très bien pensée, la navigation est fluide et intuitive. Les fonctionnalités répondent à chacun de nos besoins dans notre organisation de façon rapide & efficace. Notre Customer Success Manager est disponible à chaque instant ! Je suis même surprise qu'il puisse m'appeler dès lors que mon message est envoyé ! J'ai pu avoir de nombreuses questions ou demandes d'aide et à chaque fois, c'est réglé dans l'heure qui suit ! Je ne perds donc pas de temps à chercher par moi même (même si la base de tutos est complète et tout à fait limpide !) et je peux avancer dans mon travail sans encombre. Je me sens soutenue & encouragée dans mon utilisation quotidienne d'AlumnForce et je ne peux donc que recommander +++ tout un chacun d'utiliser cette plateforme ! Encore un grand merci à toute l'équipe qui est derrière, engagée & réactive comme on le voit rarement désormais.

Cons:

Il n'y en a aucun ! Car même si un léger souci apparaît, le service support vous répond dans la minute et la moindre question que vous puissiez avoir est adressée extrêmement rapidement.

Thierry
Responsable BAIP in France
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alumnforce, solution 360° pour la gestion de ses étudiants, diplômés et recruteurs.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Pour la première fois nous avons un réseau social dédié à notre Université et nous pouvons désormais mettre en place une vraie politique d'insertion professionnelle (module jobboard) ainsi qu'une vraie politique de service pour nos diplômés.

Pros:

Ce produit nous a permis de mettre en place une véritable stratégie dédié à nos diplômés. Ils proposent pas mal de module permettant d'impliquer au maximum l'utilisateur. Le module dématérialisation des conventions a été un véritable atout nous permettant d'une part de ne plus avoir de convention papier et d'autre par d'avoir un annuaire entreprise avec qui nous travaillons, parfois sans le savoir. Le SAV est à l'écoute et réactif, et il nous est possible de proposer des améliorations de la plateforme pour les intégrer dans la road map d'Alumnforce

Cons:

Parfois certaines fonctionnalités nous paraissent essentielles mais ne sont pas développées, à part si nous souhaitons payer ces dernières en fonction de nos besoins. Mais ce problème sera le même sur n'importe qu'elle plateforme car elles sont souvent au niveau national voir international et les avancées mineurs ne peuvent se faire uniquement sur un réseau sauf demande particulière (d'où le paiement).

Olivier
Responsable du réseau des auditeurs in France
Professional Training & Coaching, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Alumforce une solution complète

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Gain de temps, proximité avec les auditeurs possibilité d'animer un réseau qui devient très vaste

Pros:

un suivi performant des réponses rapide une équipe support à l'écoute

Cons:

la richesse de la solution rend parfois un peu complexe l'appropriation par les utilisateurs

YOLANDE
déléguée Générale in France
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

avis sur Alumnforce après plus de 4 ans d'utilisation

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: gestion d'une communauté de 45 000 alumni
(animation, création d'évènements, gestion de sous-groupes, mailings ...)
https://association.centralesupelec-alumni.com

Pros:

Facile à utiliser - ergonomique Une équipe à l'écoute qui fait évoluer le logiciel en fonction des besoins des clients le club utilisateurs beaucoup de fonctionnalités - le plus riche du marché un design agréable

Cons:

l'outil statistique -------------------

Laurene
Chargée de communication digitale / Cheffe de projet Alumni in France
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Gustave Roussy Alumni

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: AlumnForce propose une solution clé en main, très simple à mettre en œuvre pour les entreprises. Nous sommes entièrement satisfaits de notre expérience avec AlumnForce, toujours à la pointe des dernières tendances en matière de service web. Le point fort est l'évolutivité de la plateforme qui peut s'adapter au plus près de nos besoins.

Pros:

Le produit est très simple d'utilisation, facile à prendre en main, intuitif et bien construit. Un design simple mais très efficace.

Cons:

Aucun inconvénient à signaler sur aucun point

Mélanie
Chargé de gestion des appels d'offres scientifiques in France
Research, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Une plateforme agréable et facile d'utilisation

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Un support très sympa et très réactif, des fonctionnalités très pratiques et une intégration facile de la base de données. L'ensemble de la solution est simple d'utilisation, passées certaines petites adaptations

Cons:

L'intégration a eu du mal à démarrer mais suite à un changement de chef de produit, tout s'est fluidifié sans soucis.

Jude
Jude
Responsable partenariat in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Civic & Social Organization, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Icn Alumni

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Très bonne

Pros:

Compréhension du besoin très bonne et vitesse de Realisation

Cons:

Aucun inconvénient majeur. Vraiment rien a redire

May
responsable service alumni esmod in France
Design, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alumforce une solution clé en main pour mon réseau alumni

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

La réactivité de l'équipe projet et excellente !Les fonctionnalités sont en adéquation avec mes besoinsUne prise en main intuitive et rapide

Cons:

la solution présente beaucoup de fonctionnalités ce qui peu amener un travail pour acquérir la logique

pascal
Partenariats strategiques in France
Research, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Evaluation du logiciel ALUMNFORCE

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

La prise en main rapide du logiciel, l'interface intuitive, la richesse fonctionnelle pour mettre en place et gérer tous les services d'une communauté composite (chercheurs, Ingenieurs, doctorants, post-docs, partenaires ...), la compatibilité avec LINKEDIN. Il répond aux attentes, est facile d'utilisation, performant, capable d'évoluer en fonction des besoins. Et aussi et surtout la réactivité et la qualité du support technique.

Cons:

Globalement très satisfait. Une plus grande ouverture sur l'international.

Andréa
Chargée de l'animation du réseau Alumni in France
Commercial Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Point de vue d'une Alumni de l'ESCE

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Très bonne expérience grâce à notre chef projet à l'écoute de nos besoins et très réactif : merci [caché sensible contenu]

Pros:

Simplicité d’utilisationSolution personnalisable et évolutive selon les besoins clientsLa richesse des fonctionnalitésUn meilleur taux d’engagement des Alumni

Cons:

Rien à notre stade de développement - à voir par la suite

Clément
Clément
Chargé de projets Relations Entreprises in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Professional Training & Coaching, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feedback

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Globalement satisfait

Pros:

Facilité d'utilisation, support très réactif

Cons:

Problématiques techniques assez récurrentes