15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About iSmartRecruit

iSmartRecruit's ATS, Recruiting CRM & Executive Search Software helps you to attract, nurture and hire top talent effortlessly.

Learn more about iSmartRecruit

Pros:

This is great software, easy to use and fab support. Integrates with web, email and social media easily.

Cons:

We all prefer to have pertinent record come up when a outside caller calls in and unfortunately, as far as we are aware that feature is not offered or in the works.

iSmartRecruit ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

iSmartRecruit has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 123 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used iSmartRecruit before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (123)

Rohit
Rohit
Product Specialist in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cost-effective and scalable recruitment software

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: The recruitment software is very easy to use and helps us manage and automate the overall recruitment workflow in a single platform, which is good.

Pros:

From our database, we were able to find the perfect candidate for different roles faster by using the AI-profile matching feature. It saves a lot of time and speeds up the process.

Cons:

To use the system effectively, training is required.

Tamar
Tamar
Managing Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Alternatives Considered:

Great candidate management system, good technical support with competitive pricing

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

It is a great candidate management tool, many features available. I love the email integration. It is very valuable as a team tool as info can be shared within the team easily.

Cons:

Job pages are hosted on an ismart URL, instead of staying within our domain.

Ravindra
Co-founder in India
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

All things at one place

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Fantastic so far. Easy to handle and pre-defined modules makes life easy for my team

Pros:

Self service portals for client and candidate Job board, jobs and assigning of jobs to client/candidate Tracking for individual clients and candidates

Cons:

Registration should be possible from self-service portal for both client and candidate to create automatic leads

Ayesha
Talent Engagement Specialist in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ismart Review

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Ismart is a useful tool in a business such as a Recruitment Agency. It is user friendly and easy to manage once you get the hang of it.

Pros:

I like that it is quite easy to use once you get the hang of it and play around on it. or get trained up on it. I like that i can import candidates from Linkedin straight onto Ismart and it populates the linkedin information onto the system.

Cons:

There can be improvements made to the system such as fixing small minor errors.. Value input required when adding candidates onto the system.

Fabio
OWNER in Italy
Professional Training & Coaching, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ISmartRecruit Review

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

Features, functionalities, strong and kind Customer assitance

Cons:

Nothing especially, all seems to be perfect.

Kim
Business Support Manager in South Africa
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Watershed Consulting review

4.0 last month New

Comments: We are very happy using iSmartRecruit and I am learning new things every day

Pros:

It met with all our requirements User Friendly iSmart Recruit is willing to go the extra mile for their Clients

Cons:

The on going Training of everyone to use the system correctly

hemanand
Director in India
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Smartest way of Managing ATS

5.0 last month New

Pros:

1. Job Posting is better than other ATS/CRM. 2. Frequently Updates on Software as per market Demand. 3. Easy customization.

Cons:

1. Required mobile APP same like desktop version. 2.Should updates on WhatsApp also.

Taufik
Director in Indonesia
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Reviewing iSmartRecruit

5.0 last month New

Pros:

AI related with sourcing candidate; parsing technology , job posting (linkedin)

Cons:

too many settings make me headache, but supported by good CS

Nitu
CEO in India
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good Experience

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Over all good, we are utilizing it on daily basis.

Cons:

Head hunting through database. Need more clarity on it.

Bhavyen
Director in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Kratos Fintech Review for IsmartRecruit

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Super User friendly and very easy to go live

Cons:

None i can think of. The system is actually pretty good

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Support and agile development methodology is excellent

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: If you are switching from Excel or any offline tool like us, I would recommend going with iSmartRecruit because you need lots of support and assistance initially and they are best in this stuff. Additionally, they will take care of your existing data migration also whether it is an excel file or something else.

Pros:

We have been using the system for our group of companies for many years. Since we started, we have been getting immediate support and multiple rounds of training which helps always existing and new users to use the system more effectively. Also, about new requirements, they always try to review our requirements very sincerely and apply the necessary changes immediately if it was straightforward.

Cons:

Only the cons were UI and I think they did it well last few releases so there is nothing to share as cons.

Nobel
Founder & CEO in India
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simply the Best ATS I have experienced in 15 years.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, it's an awesome experience. iSmart stands out among it's competitors, with respect to the UI/UX, ease of operation and execution control and customisation options. Wishing the best to the iSmart team.

Pros:

Everything about iSmartRecruit is awesome. From the Dashboard to the Workflow management, from Candidate Upload to Job Advertisement, from Customisation to the Reports - it's as easy as cutting through butter. We are very happy to be using it and are planning on taking it a notch higher in engagement with iSmartRecruit. Great work. Keep it coming.

Cons:

Couple of pointers. After all, we want the best to be great, don't we? 1. Resume Parsing could be made better. 2. Instant updation of Status change. 3. Social Media advertisement design has to be Customer centric. That's it, for now.

Fraser
President in Canada
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent, easy to use

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I reviewed a lot of recruitment packages before settling on Ismart, our last software was so complex none of my team wanted to use it. Ismart was easy to learn and does all what we what it to do and more. The team has been very responsive when questions have come up and could not be happier with the service. Would highly recommend, if you are a firm that prefers talking to clients and candidates and not spending all your time inputting data.

Pros:

Easy to use, do not have to spend a lot of time inputting

Cons:

We have been happy with it, when we had a problem the team has been able to resolve it quickly.

iKraft Solutions Response

7 years ago

Hey Fraser, truly appreciate your feedback. We try our best to add new feature and functionalities in system which user can work with very easily. We believe ease of use is highly important aspect and we always stick to it.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The tool that helps to increase work efficiency

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am using since long and every new update comes with more features and easy UI. I like that...

Pros:

Easy to use, Easy UI and many features that help us to increase work efficiency

Cons:

I did not found anything missing yet. What I need is already there

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I like it

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, I like it. If it would be a little bit cheaper, we would be more than happy.

Pros:

Many functions. Making notes is easy and visible.

Cons:

The speed: sometimes it is loading a lot. The price: it could be cheaper.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

General comments

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The level of technical support has been very good, and is relatively intuitive once you use it for some time.

Cons:

The color palate uses a lot of "pastel" colors which makes it hard to see. I would strongly recommend that they adjust this to primary colors which would provide much higher contrast overall. I have found it difficult to see individual lines and boxes clearly, even after making adjustments to my monitors. Just needs to be better!!

Nivetha
Recruitment Consultant in India
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Recruitment partner- Ismart

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It is a excellent database for recruitment and very useful to search the resumes.It is the major support for tracking the candidature.

Cons:

Sometimes the server will be slow. It will take time to load the page.

Rakesh
Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy and userfriendly ATS

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This is one of the best software i came across and easy to use.

Pros:

The features are really good. specifically the linkedin parsing and parsing cvs from job boards are too good. adding interviewers and users are very easy to add.

Cons:

There few features which needs support from the helpdesk not user friendly

Carlos
Director in Mexico
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very comprehensive tool

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: iSamartRecruit has a lot of features that nobody have integrated in the market. You have the possibility to mantain, in an easy way, your communication trough social network with your market and not just that, you are able to promote your jobs also trough your social network making them viral and helping you to get the best talent faster than other ways. Also you have the tool to manage your leads and clients from the commercial point of view.

Pros:

- Social network integration - Powerful resume pairing system - Chrome and Firefox extension to improve resume import into iSmartRecruit - Automated communication among your team, clients and candidates - Most of features are customizable - Super friendly Dashboard

Cons:

Haven't seen a con until this moment

Joann
Owner in US
Staffing & Recruiting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

iSmart Recruit Review

4.5 9 years ago

Pros:

The product has terrific functionality. We especially like being able to keep track of multiple contacts at a client location - the simplicity of importing resumes, assigning a candidate to multiple job openings, and being able to keep record notes of conversations with both clients and candidates. The vendor is very responsive - very service-oriented and open to incorporating certain features in future releases when/if it makes sense. They focus heavily on helping us understand the product and the best ways to navigate the system.

Cons:

I have absolutely no complaints about this vendor. As for the product, it is feature strong - and as such, there is a learning curve.

Sarah
CEO in Singapore
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of use, comprehensive and great customer support

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: It has help my team in our recruitment process as well in keeping a database

Pros:

It is flexible to accommodate to our requirements and very comprehensive. The team is great who is very supportive and always available to assist.

iKraft Solutions Response

7 years ago

Thanks a lot Sarah. I enjoyed a lot to work with you.

Julie
Director in Singapore
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We are industry specialist recruitment firm and have tried several CRM before subscribing to ISMART.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Customer and candidate tracking, good system, ease of usage and great customer support

Pros:

Very flexible, always take feedbacks and improve on product. Innovative features & functionality, this is a value for money product, would recommend to try it.

Kane
HR in India
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I loved iSmartRecruit features and functionality.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: It is completely user friendly so works can be done easily and saves much time.

Pros:

The features are good enough and few of them makes it a step ahead like:- Automation Parse Resume, SMS & Email integration, Multilingual, Candidates management etc.

Cons:

Minor improvements needed, In case you are not familiar with ATS systems, takes a while getting use to the platform but its all good as support is great!

Nii
Senior Analyst in Ghana
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

review

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The software makes applicant tracking during the recruitment process very easy.

Cons:

I don't have any qualms with the software. Integration wasn't difficult.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

iSmartRecruit

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I like how easy the software is to use and how intuitive it is. It was easy to learn because everything was where it "felt" like it should be. The software support is also very helpful and responsive when you run into challenges.

Cons:

I tried to integrate a Twilio account and found the process very challenging, so much so that I moved on without integrating at this point.