Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Whatfix

Whatfix drives technology adoption and user enablement to enhance productivity and engagement through contextual in-app content.

Learn more about Whatfix

Showing 58 reviews

John T.
Project Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Easy user onboarding enabling application

4 3 years ago

Pros:

The application helps to guide your clients to navigate your online portal or website or to effectively use your web product. The application provides you with personalized customer service like at the start you will be given a support member to ask your queries to. It is an easy to use platform that brings about new updates on a regular base. If you check the price factor, you will find that the competitor applications that have the same features are priced even higher. It is very simple to implement your code be it java or HTML to the application. The application guides your clients about all the details of your product. Within a few clicks, you can convert the demos to videos or pdf. They provide guides in many languages and it is very easy to integrate the application to your product.

Cons:

The absence of a mobile application. Integration of more enhancements. Lacks in depth style customizations.

Stijn B.
Stijn B.
Developer in
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Whatfix works well for us

5 6 years ago

Comments: Gen25 is a Salesforce partner. We build custom Salesforce environments for our clients. One of our clients needed a tool to train new employees in using Salesforce. After a review of several onboarding tools we suggested to use WhatFix. Right now we are implementing WhatFix in a Sandbox Salesforce Environment, building flows, segmenting flows for different user groups, etc. So far WhatFix has lived up to our expectations. It's easy to use and feedback is great.

Pros:

- Whatfix is intuitive: You don't need a computer science background to build flows; - Customer support responds almost instantly to questions; - Free online training sessions are included; - Integration with Salesforce works well; - Segmentation of flows to different user groups works well;

Cons:

Flows can be turned into Youtube videos. WhatFix told us that they are working on a feature to add voice notes to these videos.

Elizabeth S.
Elizabeth S.
Product Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great tool and better support

5 4 years ago

Pros:

I love that I can continuously grow the help library we have for our customers simply without needing the help of my developers. No matter what new thing we release, I know people will understand how to use it now with Whatfix.

Cons:

Setting up analytics is a little difficult and an added step to check. It would be awesome if it were all on my dashboard when I log in.

James K.
Customer Support Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Whatfix is Great!

5 3 years ago

Comments: We were having an issue fully onboarding users with our old help center. Whatfix's task list and guided walkthroughs have been instrumental in helping us more easily get users up to speed and accelerate their time to value with our product. Also, we have seen a decrease in support tickets and phone calls since the Whatfix implementation. And, although it's pretty early to say for sure, those users who have come on board after our Whatfix implementation have seemed much less likely to churn so far.

Pros:

I actually enjoy making the walkthroughs with the Whatfix software, but perhaps the best thing about the software is the customer support staff, which is always at the ready to help with everything from the initial set up to maintenance. Rep, my support specialist, is always ready to answer via email or jump on a call to address any issue. Thanks, Rep!

Cons:

While I really do have to stretch to come up with anything I don't like about Whatfix, some of the analytics functionality could be more fully fleshed out to allow me to more easily hunt down issues. But, again, that's a stretch, as Rep has been there every step of the way to make sure I am aware of how Whatfix and our app are getting along.

Rory R.
Director of Training & Development in US
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An extra layer of our software

4 last year

Comments: We have rewritten our entire onboarding process for new clients using WhatFix as an overlay. When clients see a WhatFix element on our site they think that it is part of our program.

Pros:

WhatFix makes it easy to add functionality to our software offering without the need for Development to get involved.

Cons:

The organization of content can be a bit frustrating but once you get the hang of it, it makes sense.

Whatfix Response

last year

Hey Rory, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a positive review. Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority. We have also noted your suggestions regarding the content organization, and have incorporated them in our roadmap. You can also visit the WHATFIX COMMUNITY to know more about our upcoming releases. Our experts are just a message away to all your queries. Thank you once again for your review! Best, Pratheek

Verified Reviewer
CRM Business Analyst and Trainer - Americas in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Furniture, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Easy to create flows and support team is helpful

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Our success manager has helped us implement all the help guides we needed and checks in regularly. We are able to measure success of the flows, usage, and point users to other guidance while they are in the tool. This is very valuable and a time saver!

Cons:

Some customizations with Salesforce Lightning are harder to complete, but with the team's help we achieved success.

Justin ong J.
Justin ong J.
Senior Associate, Regional Seller Training in Singapore
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Good support from the team

5 5 years ago

Pros:

It is very informative and easy to use. Impactful to business process and reduce a lot of headcounts to resolve customer issues.

Cons:

There are much more developments in the pipeline to make the tool a lot more applicable to business needs.

Andrew L.
Andrew L.
Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great product at a great price!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

As a company, we made the switch from a high-end competitor to Whatfix and we could not be happier. Originally the decision was driven by the 50% + cost saving we would receive, however, we have been amazed by the ease of use of the system. The team find the UI simple and intuitive with very little guidance to get them creating their own guides.

Cons:

Originally speed from Australia was an issue, however, the Whatfix team were very responsive to our feedback and fixed the issue. Thanks!

Mohit J.
CEO in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Excellent tool to control your support costs

4 6 years ago

Comments: Cuztomise is Enterprise Mobility platform for Field services and sales companies. Its a complete DIY platform where users can modify workflows and data points and their interactions on the platform by setting some rules. This can become complex for some users for which they take help of our support staff. We implemented Whatfix inside cuztomise administration panel. We have seen 40% reduction in number of support calls over a period of 8 months of our implementation.

Swati M.
Sr Instructional Designer in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Intuitive UI and amazing support

5 6 years ago

Comments: The product UI is very intuitive and it is very easy to create flows independently. Even playing around with the product is very easy. I have been associated with the organization since last 2 years or so and the organization has been very responsive to our requirements. The support provided to implement flows with our product is amazing and the staff is very courteous.

Verified Reviewer
Documentation Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Networking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Effective tool for product adoption.

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Interface is easy to use. Support is great. Adds value when the product GUI is complex and not structured.

Cons:

Could have more features that make usage less cumbersome. Need features around versioning and organizing content. Relying just on tags is an effective method.

Bryce kalvin C.
Integration Specialist - Seller Solutions in
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great product

5 6 years ago

Comments: Great product, has really helped us reduce unnecessary contacts.... Easy to use and implement... Great, attentive and helpful customer service... quick response times

Pros:

Great customer service Fast response time Great customization

Quicko Technosoft Labs PVT LTD Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the amazing review, Bryce.

Verified Reviewer
Head of Customer Experience in
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
4 6 years ago
Eamon D.
Eamon D.
Owner in
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
4 6 years ago
Iziar R.
Iziar R.
Ejecutivo de Ventas Estados Unidos in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Help your customers understand your platform

5 4 years ago

Pros:

This application is really easy to use for you and your clients. Since we created a platform with so much content in TravelContact, Whatfix helps our customers know every detail we offer. Now our clients, such as travel advisors, agencies, DMC have two different tools to make life easier for them. On the other hand Whatfix´s support team has been impressive, they have solved every doubt or inconvenience that we have presented throughout the process.

Cons:

We would like the information inside the Whatfix platform to have different views, since they use very large boxes that take up a lot of space on the screen. This doesn't allows you to see all the content when you have created many flows.

Kate H.
Kate H.
Senior Sales Operations in
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great product and amazing customer service and dedication to clients

5 6 years ago

Comments: WhatFix has provided our company with an interactive tool to assist our internal sales reps with multi step processes within our Salesforce. It's created an easy to use, easy to navigate system that promotes action and ultimately saves our employees time having to learn new processes. The customer service and response time is extremely impressive. Working with my sales rep, Srihari and my Customer Success rep, Chirabrata has been a great experience. They're both extremely dedicated to their company and their work. I mostly appreciate the proactive outreach they provide and the passion they have to make sure their clients see success from their product.

Quicko Technosoft Labs PVT LTD Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the kind words, Kate. Our Customer Success team is exhilarated with your comment.

Luke D.
Associate PM in UK
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An Advanced Users Experience

4 3 years ago

Comments: The general support and assistance off whatfix has being a tremendous help in that we are close to realizing our goal of lowered support costs and even happier customers.

Pros:

The Package is well catered for use by website owners and simple web apps through the help of customer support you are able to get used to using it within a short period of time for the simple areas of the application. Support is almost always available but can be slow with response times, though there is an FAQ to assist your queries. The features available should make most peoples on-boarding and general assistance of their websites a lot easier to navigate.

Cons:

The only negative I have to say is that whatfix is not catered well for bigger web apps which present the users with multiple options to complete the task they set out to do. I understand now that whatfix is primarily for websites and we are getting to the point of whatfix being the perfect platform for our company so I thank whatfix for being so understanding

Verified Reviewer
Consultant in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Whatfix is a great online learning tool powered by an extremely dedicated and service-oriented team!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

I think overall it is a very good tool, very easy to set up (which impresses customers), has enough degree of customisation to please customers, really unparalleled customer service.. leaves us a bit in awe here in Western Europe. We are not used to such a good service anymore! Also, releases come in very short cycles. The product team is very open to suggestions by clients and tries to implement them very quickly.

Cons:

Whatfix still lacks some in-depth styling customisations but these are already on the roadmap so they will be available shortly.

Verified Reviewer
Operations, Data Management and Project Design in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Working with the WhatFix team is like being on a team together.

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Working with the WhatFix team is like being on a team together. Although in different time zones, their team is passionately available to collaborate on integration ideas and answer questions at all times. The customer success team is second to none and set a standard for how to work with a customer.

Cons:

The product is maturing and has a world of potential beyond it's existing value that it already serves! We look forward to seeing Whatfix grow and where the company, product, and team will be in a few years time.

Verified Reviewer
Operations Associate in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Whatfix has been a huge help to onboarding on clients. Great product support!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Excellent product support. Our account specialist, Kritika, is always available and willing to help us with customization and configuration and has come through in a pinch many times!

Cons:

Configuration can be tricky for a novice, but customer support/account support is great and always available.

Frank A.
Frank A.
Director of Operations for Baystone Media and TherapySites in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great customer services, little bit of a learning curve

5 5 years ago

Pros:

Does everything we need Walkthroughs and customizations are great Simple interface Multiple formats to export your flows into for training End-user experience is very direct The support staff has been a great resource in getting us up and running!

Darren B.
Founder, Managing Director in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great product. In-app help made easy

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Instant in-app guides without having to know how to code. Saves a huge amount of time not having to invest in creating your own system. A good set of features for the cost.

Cons:

Desktop/Browser support only For advanced targeting of workflow, some coding knowledge is required. Having the ability to security host video guides would be a great feature.

Verified Reviewer
Social Change Account Executive in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Customer Service Genius

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Our support from our Success Manager has been beyond. Whatfix is a great product, but if you value great support from a reliable team: look no further.

Cons:

We've found a few buggy issues with Whatfix that I think stem from the complex way we segment clients. That said, my success manager and the team are masters at finding and fixing fast.

Nathalie M.
Training Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Maritime, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5 3 years ago
Hal R.
Hal R.
Technical Writer in
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Whatflow flows implementation in a special education web based product

4 5 years ago

Comments: Frontline provides special education solution services to thousands of school districts nation wide and abroad. The business need for interactive flows in our case is primarily to reduce customer calls and provide self-help instruction while simultaneously allowing the customer to complete their work. While use of the Whatfix product is still in its infancy (i.e. initial rollout was a pilot with a few districts and two products), we are encouraged by what we see thus far, and plan to implement the feature across a wider spectrum of products and thus make it available to more end-users.

Pros:

Implementing the required java code into our application we found to be relatively easy (i.e. needs hours not days or weeks). When and if needed, their team is extremely technical where java, java scripting, html and related technologies are concerned. The Whatfix documentation made available via the Internet is also very good. Moreover, the Whatfix customer support is also very good and we found them to be extremely flexible when organizing meetings, especially given the time zone difference. Their software interface to create the flows is also easy to use and largely intuitive.

Cons:

Flows must be exported in their entirety and we have requested that an option be provided to export only those flows that are desired at a particular time so as to avoid having to overwrite files and/or download large file sets. Once a flow is created and if it consists of many steps, should there be a need to edit one or more steps, depending on the nature of the edit it can be a bit time consuming.

Quicko Technosoft Labs PVT LTD Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the review, Hal. We are working towards building the framework for selective actions on the flows, which should be released soon. As per your feedback, our UX team is currently improving the editing experience.