Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Hiver

Hiver is a Gmail-based customer service solution that helps teams collaborate on shared inboxes like [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

Learn more about Hiver

Showing 74 reviews

Carl V.
Carl V.
Manager, Solution Delivery
Human Resources, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2020

"Visibility, Visibility, Visibility"

Comments: All around great experience from the demonstration through go-live. The Hiver team is also very responsive to questions we have as well as training support for new team members.

Pros: Hiver was selected for its integration within our G-Suite. Hiver has allowed our group to more effectively and efficiently deal with inbound emails while giving visibility into the email traffic our client and talent experience team have on a daily basis. I love the ability to customize the solution to our business needs.

Cons: I wish the analytics graphs were exportable for presentations, would also be great to be able to embed live graphs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2020
Jennifer N.
Operations Associate
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020

"A Great Tool for Team Work!"

Comments: It was a great experience. Customer service is always a priority for the Hiver Team, and the turnaround time to implement and train on Hiver usage was fairly quick due to the user friendly design.

Pros: The assignment feature allows us to assign to specific team mates. The notes allow us to have easy internal communication without the need to endlessly forward emails to people. From a management perspective, Hiver Analytics is a great tool to measure email productivity as well.

Cons: I would like to see assignment feature be available on a team level instead of an individual level. For example, an email can be assigned to a specific department that also have Hiver. With a shared inbox feature, the sent folder will also contain emails that were sent from other teammates. Wish there was an easier way to filter that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Evan F.
Director of Operations
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2020

"A must have for Gmail!"

Comments: The service has been great I was invited onto the Beta team for their IOS application which has really come along with their updates.

Pros: The shared inbox features are fantastic for teams using Gmail. The ability to add notes and assignments has really made our internal communication more efficient and effective. Anyone that has multiple teammembers and groups should have this service.

Cons: The product has been great for us. There are no negatives.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2020
Cesar E.
Owner
Law Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020

"Hiver User for Life"

Comments: HIVER has allowed my team to tackle a problem as a team. By sharing emails and folders, our clients receive immediate or very prompt responses from numerous persons on a team handling different aspects of a case. This is done in a coordinated, non-redundant or non-repetitive matter. It makes us efficient and profitable.

Pros: Its ease of use, integration with Gmail, customizable and easy settings for sharing folders.

Cons: I cannot share my contacts. This feature should be added.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Melissa P.
Customer Service Representative
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020

"Hiver Review"

Comments: It has helped our communication in all departments, Quicker responses from clients via email and keeps us on track and collects data as well through out the day.

Pros: I Like how organized it is, the features are nothing compared to other softwares we have used at work.
I can assign myself to the email and close it when it is taken care of. The notification on the top right corner are very helpful, it keeps all of us informed.

Cons: In the beginning when using this software there was a few minor glitches as in emails appearing again and again automatically. I'm glad that was solved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Verified Reviewer
Concierge Program Manager
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020

"Extremely useful, a little finicky"

Comments: The usefulness just can't be beat, despite some challenges, it remains worthewhile

Pros: Hiver has a tremendous amount of useful functionality, specifically for a collective inbox setup. It integrates easily and intuitively with gmail and is easy to operate from the admin pannel

Cons: Customer support is responsive and friendly, but I've found challenges successfully communicating issues and solutions with them. Some of the automated trigger functions, which highly useful, can be a little too finicky to be fully reliable

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020
James C.
Senior Account Manager
Broadcast Media, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019

"Essential"

Pros: We recently reorganized our staff into various POD's, and communication is an utmost concern. Hiver has enabled us to assign emails and other communication in ways that provide visibility, ease of use, speed (which is essential) and accountability. We would be at a significant loss without Hiver.

Cons: There are no downsides to working with Hiver from a user's standpoint.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Jim J.
Marketing Manager
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019

"Quality solution for fast-growing teams!"

Pros: We use the Google Suite for EVERYTHING and I love that this product integrates into Gmail. It makes onboarding a breeze and offers everything we need within the tool we use most. The automated features are helpful, and the analytics have gotten better an better.

Cons: Not many cons from my point of view. Slows Gmail a little bit, but it's not too noticeable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2018

"Perfect for small teams"

Comments: We have been hiver for less than a month and our support team couldn't have been happier. We plan to move our Finance and Account management efforts also to this in the next few weeks.

Pros: The fact that managed inboxes are far more efficient for lean teams as compared to full-blown help-desk solutions. Hiver as a helpdesk tool actually is not only simpler to use but also very efficient. One of the biggest challenges with the adoption of tools/software is the mental barrier of "opening another tab" to do something that you could do right from your inbox. Hiver solves that.

Cons: It would have been great if we could also have access to a small wiki where we could maintain and manage the help docs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2018
Anna W.
Anna W.
Senior Virtual Assistant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018

"Hiver review"

Comments: We are a service company so often get client enquirys/queries via email. Hiver is an excellent way for the team to communicate about said enquiries/queries and enables us to respond quickly to our clients. Multiple people can be involved and it doesn't clog up your email with messy email trails.

Pros: The ease of discussions between team members about an email without the frustration of a massive long email trail that gets complicated especially when team members are responding to varying email dates and versions. There's no issue of inadvertently emailing a client any internal messages.

Cons: Personally, it took a while to get used to and each new team member requires training to understand how best to utilise Hiver.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Shelby S.
Web Production Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020

"Great for Team Communication"

Pros: Hiver has been a great addition to our team, especially with client-facing emails. Hiver is easy to use and makes it simple to check on tasks/communication between team members and clients. The tags keep emails organized and easy to find.

Cons: To find pending or closed emails, it's not as easy as you'd think.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Douglas A.
Director of Operations
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2018

"Stay organized."

Comments: Increased visibility and accountability throughout our email team, definitely a positive addition to our toolbox!

Pros: Hiver is great for keeping our team on track and organized! Super helpful.

Cons: The mobile app could have more functionality, like a search function.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2018
David H.
Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2018

"Review of Hiver"

Comments: We wanted the ability to control access to emails within our user group/staff, we also wanted to be able to assign ownership to emails with a clear audit trail of who did what and when. Hiver has achieved this. Unfortunately the lag in the software makes for a long and tiresome day. It needs supercharged with more processing power

Pros: Ability to allocate emails and assign ownership

Cons: Far too slow and laggy, its very frustrating and may ultimately force us to go back to Gmail

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2018
Enrique W.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2015

"I found GrexIt as a very useful tool"

Comments: I am still in the learning curve, but GrexIt is already helping me share mail sharing labels. This greatly simplifies the process of team work.
I look forward to gradually make more use of this great concept!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2015
Florian W.
Partner
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2014

"Perfect tool"

Comments: We are a small architecture firm and use Grexit to share email communication for different projects. Works perfectly for our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2014
James S.
Manager, Finance & Administration
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2015

"Great Customer Service"

Comments: Quick to respond, knowledgeable, willing to help, A++

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2015
Daniel J.
Daniel J.
Finance Team Lead
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Hiver Is A Must For High Volume Inboxes"

Pros: Hiver is great for my team as we have several high volume inboxes. Prior to Hiver our teams would all log into a separate inbox and choose pages to work from which became increasingly less efficient. Hiver has changed this by adding all our inboxes in one place. The ability to assign emails and collision detection has also greatly reduced instances of double up on work as well. The collaboration tools are great with the ability to leave notes and @ mention other users as in the past we would be creating drafts in the emails to leave notes. It also provides the ability for automation which allows us to prioritize specific items

Cons: It would be nice to have the ability to sort emails from oldest to newest Analytics can be a little hard to follow at times, though they do allow you to export the raw data and extrapolate from there

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Client Services Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019

"Hiver is a must to manage G-Suite shared inbox"

Comments: Hiver provides the functionality we require to manage a G-Suite shared inbox.

Pros: Before Hiver, managing a shared support Inbox was impossible. Hiver ensures that no client requests are missed, that every request is assigned quickly, and that we all have visibility into what others are working on.

Cons: I would like to see some simple analytics at the base subscription level.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019
James G.
Compliance Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020

"Helpful product for our email needs"

Pros: Very helpful insights into tracking emails, templates, and workflows.

Cons: For a while, Hiver didn't integrate with a number of our other applications. However, the Hiver support team has been very helpful and as such we don't have these issues any more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Adam F.
Region Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018

"Great tools for easy email management"

Pros: The snooze feature and the shared labels are awesome. The snooze feature makes it very easy to manage your email.

Cons: It is at times glitchi. I have had to go to the webpage and launch gmail from there because it did not load regularly with Gmail. The fact that they are raising our rate 4 times what it is now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018
Mike M.
VP
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"Makes life easy"

Comments: Great - available when/if issues arrive.

Pros: Allows for easy overlap with Gmail - makes shared boxes easy for little work. Cost seems appropriate.

Cons: A little tricky for startup for those that don't like change. Just have to get them to adapt

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Asher S.
developer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019

"endless problems"

Comments: would not recommend

Pros: works sometimes, that's the best i can say

Cons: buggy software, does not sync, support is absent

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Account manager
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2021

"Great software"

Comments: Overall it’s very good. I would recommend it to others

Pros: I use this to communicate with my employees and chat through covid and it is very comfortable to use.

Cons: Haven’t used it long enough to notice it is sometimes slow but other than that I like it very much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2021
Hans D.
Founder
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2015

"Very useful extension for Gmail to share a folder (label)"

Comments: I use Gmail in my Outlook with a lot of mails in several folders. For some project I needed the possibility that a colleague could also use the emails in one of those folders. Grexit makes this possible! It's really easy to install and connect with your Gmail-account. From then on you can select one or more labels to share those labeled emails with someone else.
I only have to drag the mails in the right Outlook folder and some minutes later it is synchronised and seen by my colleague.
And if you're not a heavy user, Grexit is free to use!!
This should be a standard option in Gmail!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2015
David W.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2014

"Great tool for teams"

Comments: We use this tool to handle emails as a team. Makes keeping everyone in the loop and up to speed, very easy!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2014