Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Hiver

Hiver is a Gmail-based customer service solution that helps teams collaborate on shared inboxes like [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

Learn more about Hiver

Showing 72 reviews

Brian del terzo C.
Administrator
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020

"We are so pleased to have found Hiver!"

Comments: It is easy to administrate, very user friendly, and the support is phenomenal. I don't think I've ever waited more than a few seconds for a response from a member of their friendly and extremely competent support team.

Pros: The collaboration between Hiver and G-Suite to create a cohesive team environment has allowed us to better collaborate together to improve the customer experience. We can assign emails internally, share inboxes and disposition emails as open, pending, or closed - chat about 'tickets' in the Hiver side bar, and step in to assist on existing email chains without having to forward emails to different departments or members across the team.

Cons: I'd love to be able to create a 'ticket' within Hiver on behalf of a customer. Currently tickets can only be created based on an email interaction between a customer and our company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020
Nick J.
Partner & Co-Founder
Translation & Localization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2020

"Hiver is the absolutely best Shared Inbox service and helped us optimizing our workflows by 50%."

Comments: We tried several providers of Shared Inboxes and we ended up staying with Hiver for the solely reason that they choose to focus on the core aspects of mail management and not various other features, that businesses at our size usually use other Sales or Project services for. We have used Hiver for more than a year now and it has so far saved us from hundreds of hours by providing us with a great overview and management of all incoming mails/task to be taken care of. The service is not the cheapest on the market, but it's absolutely worth every penny. Hiver has given us the opportunity to work more effective, close deals faster, collaborate better resulting in overall higher turnover since we started using the tool. It integrates smoothly with G Suite and we would highly recommend this tool for any business.

Pros: The mail management part is alfa omega. Its the core of this service, that makes it stand out from competitors. This tool allows you to manage hundreds of mails weekly without losing the overview. It integrates smoothly with G Suite, so are you already comfortable with Gmail, then you cannot miss Hiver!

Cons: Setting rules for the automations could be optimized to handle more criteria and it would be great to be allowed to bulk add email adresses instead of manually adding one by one. It works though and its great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2020
Virginia T.
Pulse Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"Team Email Management"

Comments: Great experience, if we have an issue the support team is there to help.

Pros: Hiver has made our shared email process so easy! We tried several other products but this was the only one that solved our issues. We can make folders for separate teams, email templates and add access to those who need to be involved only. You can also schedule dates/times of when you would like the email to be sent. Google Chrome extension is available, if needed.

Cons: Would like more user analytics for tracking employees

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Virginia C.
Account Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2019

"Great email help"

Comments: This program has been wonderful! Before Hiver it was very difficult to verify information that had been emailed between customers and employees, now were are able to see the emails and what was discussed so that everyone in the company is on the same page. It is also extremely helpful that you are able to see all the employees who responded to a specific email thread - this definitely helps with accountability issues (extremely helpful in a customer service setting).

Pros: The program allows for all employees to have access to the same information without sharing email passwords as long as the email is linked to Hiver.

Cons: Hiver was a bit tricky to use in the beginning, it takes some practice to get the hang of the program and how it works but it has been a definite help to us as users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2019
Sylvia K.
Shipping Specialist
Maritime, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2020

"Great tool for an organized business!"

Comments: We avoid multiple email responses to our customers and get the right person to help.

Pros: I like that it keeps all emails and communication clear to our team.

Cons: There are some cases when I don't receive a notification.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2020
Nicolas K.
CEO
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020

"Very good"

Pros: Easy and quick integration, and powerful tool to work with multiple people on a single mailbox

Cons: Manual assignment is sometimes time wasting

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020
Hunter S.
Director of Operations
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018

"Best thing ever!"

Pros: This is such a good service. The fact that you can have a shared inbox with other people in the company and use it as a to-do-list is incredible. We use this service religiously.

Cons: The only cons i have for this service are little/insignificant things like when you close a ticket and someone responds to say something like 'thank you' it re-opens the ticket. i wish it was smart enough to pick up on things like this and not re-open the ticket.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018
Genesis M.
operations manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2019

"Shared inboxes for everyone"

Pros: Ease of use, also how it has really useful features on how to assign workload on a team without having to worry every day to do it yourself when you can have a software that can do it for you!

Cons: Probably how to be part of the round-robin feature (being an admin) you'll get emails assigned when you are part of the shared inbox (even though you are not supposed to get this because you are supervising the ones on the operating role) and to get out of it you have to basically get yourself out of the shared inbox, I think this is just a WIP.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2019
Sarah G.
Head of Customer Success
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2018

"Great product to organize emails"

Pros: This product is very easy to use and has helped our operations/customer service team stay organized and on top of customer requests. We couldn't do our job without it!

Cons: Sometimes it seems to have slightly slowed down my gmail.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2018
Stephanie R.
Director of Marketing
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2015

"Wonderful app. Get it now!"

Comments: Our office just moved completely virtual and GrexIt has been huge in making task management and communication easy. Any one else hate forwarding emails and having to write notes in said forwarding emails? We have only been using the free account for a short time due to our small office, but as much as we have used it we would not hesitate to pay for more labels. Plus, the customer service is awesome. Quick and considerate!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2015
Jennifer N.
Operations Associate
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020

"A Great Tool for Team Work!"

Comments: It was a great experience. Customer service is always a priority for the Hiver Team, and the turnaround time to implement and train on Hiver usage was fairly quick due to the user friendly design.

Pros: The assignment feature allows us to assign to specific team mates. The notes allow us to have easy internal communication without the need to endlessly forward emails to people. From a management perspective, Hiver Analytics is a great tool to measure email productivity as well.

Cons: I would like to see assignment feature be available on a team level instead of an individual level. For example, an email can be assigned to a specific department that also have Hiver. With a shared inbox feature, the sent folder will also contain emails that were sent from other teammates. Wish there was an easier way to filter that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Carl V.
Manager, Solution Delivery
Human Resources, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2020

"Visibility, Visibility, Visibility"

Comments: All around great experience from the demonstration through go-live. The Hiver team is also very responsive to questions we have as well as training support for new team members.

Pros: Hiver was selected for its integration within our G-Suite. Hiver has allowed our group to more effectively and efficiently deal with inbound emails while giving visibility into the email traffic our client and talent experience team have on a daily basis. I love the ability to customize the solution to our business needs.

Cons: I wish the analytics graphs were exportable for presentations, would also be great to be able to embed live graphs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2020
Evan F.
Director of Operations
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2020

"A must have for Gmail!"

Comments: The service has been great I was invited onto the Beta team for their IOS application which has really come along with their updates.

Pros: The shared inbox features are fantastic for teams using Gmail. The ability to add notes and assignments has really made our internal communication more efficient and effective. Anyone that has multiple teammembers and groups should have this service.

Cons: The product has been great for us. There are no negatives.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2020
Cesar E.
Owner
Law Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020

"Hiver User for Life"

Comments: HIVER has allowed my team to tackle a problem as a team. By sharing emails and folders, our clients receive immediate or very prompt responses from numerous persons on a team handling different aspects of a case. This is done in a coordinated, non-redundant or non-repetitive matter. It makes us efficient and profitable.

Pros: Its ease of use, integration with Gmail, customizable and easy settings for sharing folders.

Cons: I cannot share my contacts. This feature should be added.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Melissa P.
Customer Service Representative
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020

"Hiver Review"

Comments: It has helped our communication in all departments, Quicker responses from clients via email and keeps us on track and collects data as well through out the day.

Pros: I Like how organized it is, the features are nothing compared to other softwares we have used at work.
I can assign myself to the email and close it when it is taken care of. The notification on the top right corner are very helpful, it keeps all of us informed.

Cons: In the beginning when using this software there was a few minor glitches as in emails appearing again and again automatically. I'm glad that was solved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Verified Reviewer
Concierge Program Manager
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020

"Extremely useful, a little finicky"

Comments: The usefulness just can't be beat, despite some challenges, it remains worthewhile

Pros: Hiver has a tremendous amount of useful functionality, specifically for a collective inbox setup. It integrates easily and intuitively with gmail and is easy to operate from the admin pannel

Cons: Customer support is responsive and friendly, but I've found challenges successfully communicating issues and solutions with them. Some of the automated trigger functions, which highly useful, can be a little too finicky to be fully reliable

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020
James C.
Senior Account Manager
Broadcast Media, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019

"Essential"

Pros: We recently reorganized our staff into various POD's, and communication is an utmost concern. Hiver has enabled us to assign emails and other communication in ways that provide visibility, ease of use, speed (which is essential) and accountability. We would be at a significant loss without Hiver.

Cons: There are no downsides to working with Hiver from a user's standpoint.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Jim J.
Marketing Manager
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019

"Quality solution for fast-growing teams!"

Pros: We use the Google Suite for EVERYTHING and I love that this product integrates into Gmail. It makes onboarding a breeze and offers everything we need within the tool we use most. The automated features are helpful, and the analytics have gotten better an better.

Cons: Not many cons from my point of view. Slows Gmail a little bit, but it's not too noticeable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2018

"Perfect for small teams"

Comments: We have been hiver for less than a month and our support team couldn't have been happier. We plan to move our Finance and Account management efforts also to this in the next few weeks.

Pros: The fact that managed inboxes are far more efficient for lean teams as compared to full-blown help-desk solutions. Hiver as a helpdesk tool actually is not only simpler to use but also very efficient. One of the biggest challenges with the adoption of tools/software is the mental barrier of "opening another tab" to do something that you could do right from your inbox. Hiver solves that.

Cons: It would have been great if we could also have access to a small wiki where we could maintain and manage the help docs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2018
Anna W.
Senior Virtual Assistant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018

"Hiver review"

Comments: We are a service company so often get client enquirys/queries via email. Hiver is an excellent way for the team to communicate about said enquiries/queries and enables us to respond quickly to our clients. Multiple people can be involved and it doesn't clog up your email with messy email trails.

Pros: The ease of discussions between team members about an email without the frustration of a massive long email trail that gets complicated especially when team members are responding to varying email dates and versions. There's no issue of inadvertently emailing a client any internal messages.

Cons: Personally, it took a while to get used to and each new team member requires training to understand how best to utilise Hiver.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Shelby S.
Web Production Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020

"Great for Team Communication"

Pros: Hiver has been a great addition to our team, especially with client-facing emails. Hiver is easy to use and makes it simple to check on tasks/communication between team members and clients. The tags keep emails organized and easy to find.

Cons: To find pending or closed emails, it's not as easy as you'd think.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Douglas A.
Director of Operations
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2018

"Stay organized."

Comments: Increased visibility and accountability throughout our email team, definitely a positive addition to our toolbox!

Pros: Hiver is great for keeping our team on track and organized! Super helpful.

Cons: The mobile app could have more functionality, like a search function.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2018
David H.
Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2018

"Review of Hiver"

Comments: We wanted the ability to control access to emails within our user group/staff, we also wanted to be able to assign ownership to emails with a clear audit trail of who did what and when. Hiver has achieved this. Unfortunately the lag in the software makes for a long and tiresome day. It needs supercharged with more processing power

Pros: Ability to allocate emails and assign ownership

Cons: Far too slow and laggy, its very frustrating and may ultimately force us to go back to Gmail

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2018
Enrique W.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2015

"I found GrexIt as a very useful tool"

Comments: I am still in the learning curve, but GrexIt is already helping me share mail sharing labels. This greatly simplifies the process of team work.
I look forward to gradually make more use of this great concept!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2015
Florian W.
Partner
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2014

"Perfect tool"

Comments: We are a small architecture firm and use Grexit to share email communication for different projects. Works perfectly for our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2014