Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About POSist

A complete restaurant technology platform helping businesses improve revenue and guest delight.

Learn more about POSist

Filter reviews (52)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used POSist before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (52)

Dr. rajesh K.
Dr. rajesh K.
Owner in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

POSist : A must have for every QSR!

5 last year

Comments: My Overall experience is very satisfying and and i'm so glad I choose POSist . It has so much to offer and is really changing the way i'm taking decisions and running my Outlet.

Pros:

POSist has a very easy User Interface, with a strong back end and database. Apart from billing and the routine features, the feature that I like the most is the Recipe Management which enables me to understand the food costing and take proper steps. All other features like Expenses, Stock Administration, Reporting provide a detailed insight into one's business and helps take informed decisions rather than just doing random things.

Cons:

I would say POSist has all the features one can think off, but they are all different modules and need to be purchased as an add on.

Alliah I.
IT Assistant in United Arab Emirates
Restaurants, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A very handy and useful software.

5 10 months ago

Comments: It is a very good software to invest in because it is very useful most especially for handling multiple branches.

Pros:

Very efficient software to use. Wide varieties of reports available and useful. Easy to learn and to teach. A very user-friendly software. Very useful for Kitchen in terms of handling multiple orders.

Cons:

Lack of local support. Taking a bit more time loading when publishing some updates. Long waiting time for support to connect.

Neeti M.
MD in India
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Inventory Review

3 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Has given me a solution for POS and inventory. The inventory information is reliable at single store level but not at an aggregate level or for spokes.

Pros:

Gives correct information for the kind of data input Very supportive team to learn the platform

Cons:

Requires high learning curve and not intuitive. Does not have a solution for Multibrand, multistore dark kitchens

Himanshu S.
Himanshu S.
Restaurant Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Software which will reduce your stress of doing business upto an extend

5 7 months ago

Comments: Overall the product or the application which we are using at our restaurant is very good. It has all the necessary features available.

Pros:

There are lot of things to like in posist software. 1. The system is very easy to use. 2. The reporting part/panel is highly rich when it comes to number of reports. 3. The User Interface of the application is also good. 4. Posist cockpit app which is available in play store which is very helpful if we want to see outlet performance on mobile phone. 5. This is very easy to integrate with lot of other applications.

Cons:

When it comes to integrating a new platform, it takes a lot of time from the development team. Lack of local support number in Dubai.

Subrata B.
Manager-IT in India
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

POSist POS- Excellent and Perfect fit for Restaurant Business

5 9 months ago

Comments: Its a great experience so far with POSist and hoping the same in future as well.
We are getting all the new features free of cost and best part is they are creating feature as per the business requirement.
Ease to use for new staff.

Pros:

- CRM management - Enterprise Dashboard - Quality Support from Project team - Ease to use - UI is good - Live reporting on Mobile phone - Analytics reports - Real time stock consumption - Ease to create Offers/Discount - Loyalty Module for customers

Cons:

Swiggy Integration needs some improvement Option to see the live sale for table on mobile phone is not available

Mangesh S.
IT Head in India
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Billing system that has helped us to run our business smoothly and easily

5 7 months ago

Comments: My overall experience is very good when it comes to using posist.

Pros:

The software is pretty rich in features but still has very clean and simple UI. New users finds it very easy to learn the system. Inventory part of the product is good and covers majorly everything in the kitchen. The suppport staff is also very helpful.

Cons:

There is only 1 thing which i don't like is the time taken by the development team to add new features in the system when it is requested by us.

Abhishek K.
Abhishek K.
Operation Manager in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

POSist is helping us on a daily basis

5 12 months ago

Comments: Overall experience is great/

Pros:

Billing Process User Interface Ease Of Access Reports clarity

Cons:

Non availability of toll free International Hotline

Verified Reviewer
General manager operations in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Restaurants, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best software for the restaurant operation

5 last year

Comments: Wonderful and amazing software for the restaurants to solve all the issues.

Pros:

Posist is absolutely a software which is easy to use and friendly for new users also.

Cons:

As such there is nothing which I describe that this software has any negative impact

Nikhil G.
Nikhil G.
Co-Founder in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Robust POS software

4 last year

Pros:

Very stable and has all the required features Excellent support team

Cons:

Better reporting & analytics More open to third party integrations

Rajat K.
Manager in India
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Useful & Easy

5 8 months ago

Comments: Excellent.

Pros:

1.Easy to use and handle. 2. works even without internet

Cons:

Some options need to added 1. back date store data must be modified 2. internal ordering sheet must show the total amount while ordering.

Aditya T.
Managing Partner in India
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The software that took Navtara to the next level.

5 last year

Comments: Exceptional. Yet to fully implement every feature, but we are getting there. We were a very informal setup before POSist, and I wanted to choose a software that will be with the company for life. Seeing the scalability POSist offers your brand, I still believe I have made the right choice.

Pros:

The software is constantly adapting to further simplify the needs of the industry. What I like best is the customizable nature of the software; POSist is always ready to tweak the product to fit your need. The support team is incomparable and efficient. The kind of reports accessible to us have helped us cut costs, and reduce our menu. POSist taught us that more than half our menu wasn't even contributing to 10% of our revenue! The software is great but the people are better...

Cons:

It's slightly more expensive than a regular software, but is definitely worth it. The implementation was not very smooth, and too last minute. This was mainly because hardware specifications weren't cross checked. But that's all water under the bridge.

Anup S.
Managing Partner in India
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Avery happy POSist customer/ user

5 last year

Comments: I needed a foolproof solution which can be taught quickly due to high employee turnover in the industry. Coaching every new employee becomes very easy with this software. Financial/ business Audits are extremely easy. Setting up inventories are a breeze. Support system is amazing and very forthcoming in providing solutions promptly. What more you can ask for...I am a strong proponent of this software.

Pros:

It’s seamless, no fuss software. Easy to use and provide business analytics to make well informed decisions. The check and balances provided in the system are brilliant and makes audit a breeze. I am very impressed with the professionalism and prompt responses of the entire team including who handle any support issues. All in all a brilliant solution.

Cons:

Nothing to report here. It does the job for me.

Mithilesh K.
Operation Manager-Food & Beverages in India
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One Stop solution for Restaurants Operation

5 12 months ago

Comments: There is no doubt about the product functionality or its capability.The platform delivers on what POSist team claims.The Implementation team service is top notch,they are helping us into difficulties.
The team is very supportive and they are understanding the Food Businesses and requirements.

Pros:

- Interface with Food Partners : POSist have all the required integration option available to run the operation.We have integrated with Swiggy,Zomato and Thrive for the business. - Quality of Reports- They have multiple set of reports for FOH operation to analyse the data.Its helps us to do the marketing for the brand and set the target for business. - User Creation: In POSist its very easy to create the user for operation staff .

Cons:

Swiggy Integration need some enhancement as the item level integration is not available yet.

Sunil D.
Operation Manager in India
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best POS solution for Food & Beverage Industry

5 last year

Comments: Its a great experience with POSist so far.They are providing all the required feature to manage the operatons.
Also we are geeting regular update for new feature without any cost.
POSist implementation team is helping us with all the query

Pros:

-Mobile and Tablet ordering -Analystics report for Billing operation -To manage the employee records - Easy to use forKOT punching -Easy to apply offers -Easy to Open and close the operation -Easy to settle the Bills -Easy to manage the Data base for Menu items and all the selling product

Cons:

We would link to suggest,they should do some enhancement in swiggy integration

Palani S.
Director IT in India
Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Software for POS

5 last year

Pros:

In cloud we should see the reports online

Cons:

Printer configuration is little complicated

Aftab A.
Asst. Manager IT in India
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product, Service and its Support

5 last year

Comments: I would simply say, excellent product and its support 24x7. I woul give 10/10.

Pros:

Easy to use, Easy to configure. Very less expensive, Excellent reporting features Excellent restaurant and banquete features. Excellent Service and Support from its technical team. The support team follows up on a timely basis if any complaint or request raised. Overall I would like to give this product 10/10. Excellent training providers. They don't say drop a mail or raise a request on the service desk if I ask any time to support. Any time I call, I get support on call then and there for anything related to POSist. Very helpful and supportive people.

Cons:

Not faced yet. I did not face any issue or any thing which i dislike or like least.

Suman D.
IT Executive in India
Restaurants, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use POS for large restaurant chains

5 last year

Pros:

We have been using POSist since 2018 for our billing and stock management. The product is extremely easy to use for the store managers, without any hassle we have been able to implement the product in 15 outlets of our restaurants across India. Also, the reporting and analytics in the cockpit app have been very useful for our central teams in improving our operations.

Cons:

POSist has been working great for us, we have not faced any issues with the product.

Arunima K.
Asst. Manager in India
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Always been a Happy Customer!

5 last year

Comments: Well, to be very honest myself and my organisation have been very happy with POSist.

Pros:

The ease of use and the support that we get from the team at any point of time.

Cons:

I really have no complaints with POSist!

Jerick D.
Procurement Officer in United Arab Emirates
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Recommended software for Restaurants

5 11 months ago

Comments: Posist is helping us to perform billing and operations in a better manner

Pros:

Reporting, billing and inventory, multi system use, all in one

Cons:

Lack of support hotline number in Dubai region

Vivek J.
Assistant Manager in India
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use Posist Software

5 11 months ago

Comments: We can recommend the Posist software to other restaurants as this software is very user friendly and people will learn it fast for billing purpose

Pros:

Very easy to use and the item addition is so easy in Posist. We can activate/deactivate the menu items individually by outlet wise which is a good option.

Cons:

The Log Reports are not accurate in Posist and also some sale report showing incorrect. But the Posist team is working on this to resolve it soon.

Ashish G.
Owner in India
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great convenience. A complete solution

5 last year

Comments: Amazing

Pros:

User interface. The in-depth analysis.posisit helped us run our restaurant efficient and manage the cost of running

Cons:

Analysis of data interface . Some options of data analysis are confusing

Arijit M.
Admin Head in India
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good POS Software for the F & B Industry

5 last year

Pros:

Customer Service 24*7 on call .Also you can get your sales report & others customers feedback everything is there..

Cons:

POS intrigation especially swiggy- you cant upload your images

Raaj P.
CEO in India
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software

5 last year

Comments: Superb

Pros:

This is one of the best software i have used, So for it good easy to use and has access to reports instantly.

Cons:

Nothing much i mean the team is always available to assist us.

Alpa C.
Asst Marketing Manager in India
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Hassle free experience

5 last year

Comments: Easy to use and Posist team is very helpful

Pros:

Posist UI is easy to use and reports are also easy to understand

Cons:

We have to call customer support each time to resolve a issue.

Rishabh G.
GM - Tech in India
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Superb support and tech team

4 last year

Comments: It has been exceptional. People to people contact is what has made this solution a gamechanger for us. We started with one property in the trial phase and now we have POSist running in all our hotels with restaurants.

Pros:

ny isssues we have are taken care of by the support team. Teach team is also very forth coming in finding / building solutions as per our custom needs.

Cons:

Reporting date range limits to download reports. Goes to email which adds extra time to the process of looking at data.