The TV Sign Reviews

by The TV Sign

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About The TV Sign

Drag and Drop Signage Creation | Hardware Included | Weather, RSS Feeds, Videos, Web Pages, Social Media, Scheduling, Live Streaming

Learn more about The TV Sign

Showing 28 reviews

Lisa R.
Director of Operations
Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019

"TV Signs at Applebee's"

Comments: We were able to replace our chalk boards that displayed our featured products which were not always done in a professional manner. The TV Signs have increased our Bar Sales which has made this product an awesome experience!

Pros: The TV Sign is a Great way to sell our featured beer and liquor products. It is a way for the guest to see our specials. The items we feature on our TV Signs sell the most. The TV Signs also fit very well with the décor of the restaurant. They are easy to program and also help to educate our staff besides the guest. We love them in the Applebee's world!

Cons: Do not have any negatives to express. Everything about the software and support has ben positive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019
Donny W.
Director of Resort Operations
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2019

"Communication is Key"

Comments: Best experience is the customer service, call them and they get it fixed.

Pros: EASY, even new employees only need a 5 min training before they can use it well.

Cons: I wish we had is sooner. (I went through years of extra costs of changing signs and limited scrolling text signs).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2019
Katie B.
Dir of Marketing
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Great customer support, always quick and helpful!"

Comments: Ability to communicate with lots of students/audience in new and engaging ways!

Pros: Very easy for even those without technical or design skills! It is quick to setup, easy to manage, and is web-based for access anywhere!

Cons: There are some features I wish it had, like live weather. Everything else seems to work well. Just started loading videos that take up quite a bit of space in my library also, so I have to manage the space more often!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Joseph P.
owner
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017

"excellent experience overall. good communication and product quality"

Pros: uploads take very little time. The creatives are easy to make, using my 1080p video renders. the transitions between my creatives are as smooth as i have seen.

Cons: Flash page could be faster on scrolling when creating and changing things in the creative editor.
After adding a creative, seems like there is a bit of downtime before it can be added to a playlist.
Some of the "extra" features (facebook photos, webpage views, polls) did not wow me. (that was a few months ago, i have not tried them again since)

Vendor Response

by The TV Sign on 09/08/2017

Thank you very much for the review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017
Anthony O.
Senior Graphic Designer
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2016

"Easy and Reliable!"

Comments: This is an easy to use and reliable sign service. We have over 10 of these signs in multiple locations. We find these easy to install and update. The web service is simple and intuitive. We used these to replace printed posters, and we haven't had any issues. The customer service is very helpful, attentive and easy to work with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2016
Maggie P.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017

"Resort Marketing"

Comments: We use our TV Signs at Peek'n Peak Resort for several different messages. It has really transformed how we get information out to our guests and cross market around the resort. We use it for amenity & event marketing, menu boards, pricing boards, etc. Even better, it is extremely user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017
Kelsey F.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017

"Professional & easy to use!"

Comments: Love using TheTVSign platform! Use it for over 30 properties and find new ways to use it all the time! It's easy to use, eye-catching in our hotels, resorts & restaurants, and has helped our guests understand our promotions in real-time. I highly recommend it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017
Daryl P.
President
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2016

"Social Club"

Comments: Software is very easy to use... Provides great opportunity to keep membership involved, and attract future members. Ability to supplement with advertising makes this an excellent low-cost marketing tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2016
Kevin P.
IT Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Wonderful experience and customer service"

Comments: This has been a great way-finding tool for our building that has a free co-working first floor that has between 100 to 500 visitors a day depending on what events we are hosting.

Pros: Our staff loves the ease of use for the software and the ability to schedule our events ahead of time to display to thousands of guest/visitors at the building. We have been able to upload all graphics and data and it looks great in a matter of minutes. We also enjoy the ease of changing and uploading new data into the system and getting that out to clients quickly and efficiently.

Cons: I noticed that videos can only be a short length; unable to load a two minute advertisement on the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Katie B.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2016

"So easy to use!"

Comments: We searched for over a month for a system that was easy to use and fit our needs. This product was every bit of that. We operate two TV's with this system and manage the content with a very small amount of time devoted. Having the ability to edit data from a web based platform is KEY and the hardware is easy to install and relatively problem free. We have had to do a few hard resets with unplugging the hardware, but this has only been a handful of times. The customer support is always quick and helpful!

Pros: EASY to use!

Cons: It is a bit expensive for the few units that we use. However, still very competitive in the market.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2016
Jill P.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2016

"Excellent!"

Comments: I had a great experience with TV Sign! The customer service was top-notch and everyone was very helpful & knowledgable. It was so easy for me to create and also schedule content. I would highly recommend them to everyone!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2016
Katie B.
Education Management
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2017

"Great product, very user friendly"

Comments: Very user friendly, anyone can do it! Technical support is quick and responsive. Easy to setup, works well and I love that it is web based and I can make adjustments at home too!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2017
Devon A.
Accountant
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2021

"The TV Sign Review"

Comments: I enjoyed using the TV sign software as it helped easily advertise personal things on tv's.

Pros: This software created an easy way to present signage for advertising or whatever you choose fit as needed.

Cons: I would personally like if there was different packages to buy this service for. Something like cost per screen used to display signage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2021
Deborah F.
Gm
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020

"TV sign"

Comments: Average

Pros: Average product limited ability to edit frames

Cons: TV sign delays in updating screens freeze

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020
Kelsey J.
Marketing Coordinator/Web Admin
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017

"The overall quality for the cost is great, an easier way to contact support would be great."

Comments: We have three locations, so the ability to change the playlists and slides remotely is a huge benefit for us. We also see more customers looking to the screen as they wait in our lobby, so it is an easy way to get a message conveyed to them.

Pros: The software is incredibly easy to use, so much so if someone who didn't have a lot of experience would want to use it, it would not be too hard for them.

Cons: There is no support for this software. When someone has a question there is no guide or help to go to for answers that may be able to be easily answered.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017
Gregory C.
CEO
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2016

"Happy with my TV Sign"

Comments: I have am very happy with my TV sign. It have been surprisingly easy to set-up, add information and schedule the content. I am not a computer guy and I have had no problems. The service has been excellent; responsive, accurate and helpful. The system works every day without fail. After using the system for a few weeks, I added a second one. Having the information available on the screen has resulted in my customers asking more questions and increasing my sales. Definitely a good value for my business

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2016
Ben P.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2016

"Great Signage Solution"

Comments: The TV Sign has been a great addition to our organization. It was easy to set up and configure for use at our networking events. Creating signage was very simple and user intuitive and they provided prompt support when needed. We are recommending and offering the solution to our chamber members as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2016
Lance L.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2015

"Simple to Use, Simple to set up"

Comments: We really noticed a big difference when we started using digital signage. Being able to create content using a simple drag and drop web based interface is great. Now I can sit in my office and change the sign at both my locations without leaving my desk.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2015
Bill P.
owner
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2016

"I am very impressed with how easy to schedule content and how help the program is to work with."

Comments: I found the software very reliable and pleasantly surprised how easy it to work with the schedule center . The customer service is 5 stars . Great job keep up the good work . If you are looking for reliability this is it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2016
Lance L.
CEO
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2016

"Great Digital Sign Solution"

Comments: This was the easiest to use of all the solutions we looked at. Content creation and scheduling couldn't be simpler. We had a digital message up within 15 minutes of setting up the hardware. Nothing complex or confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2016
Omar P.
Graphic Designer
Translation & Localization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2021

"A pretty usefool tool to your bussiness"

Comments: it's pretty useful for your waiting room or your background tv's, i really liked it

Pros: The big size of the library, you can watch anything you want and the interface is really intuitive, you don't need to be an expert to use it

Cons: the price is kinda high, and, besides the principal tools, i think it have a lot of characteristics that i didn't use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2021
Colm M.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2016

"Installed in a bar/restaurant environment and worked well for us."

Comments: We installed this on one of the TV's in our bar/restaurant and find it very helpful. It is easy to create/add/change content and allowed us to work with our vendors and become a profit center for us. We have not had any issues with it and any questions we have had were addressed quickly and comprehensively by their customer service area.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2016
Daryl P.
President
Public Safety, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019

"The TV Sign review"

Comments: Positively Excellent. Would recommend it without a doubt. Try it... You won't regret it!

Pros: The software is easy to use... The end result is a solution that dramatically raises the professional appearance of our organization. This software allows us to effectively communicate (with ease) to everybody from employees to patrons. Customers "notice" us, and even seek out material that shared through the software. This system has not only paid for itself, but has been a revenue stream as well.

Cons: We are completely satisfied with this product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019
Hiro T.
Manager
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2021

"If you want to spend, you get the easy hand"

Comments: There are numerous competitors in this software, you can easy find cheapest one. But this software does the job. If you are middle to Enterprise, this is the software.

Pros: Easy, drag and drop, remote updating with great support. A lot of template available and Enterprise level software.

Cons: It does not fit for small business because too many option. It does not alert you when the screen go off.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2021
Laura R.
Office Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2017

"Great program to display content related to your business!"

Pros: After you spend some time with the program, it is easy to navigate. The preview feature is great while you are editing your slides.

Cons: It doesn't offer a continuous ticker that plays with each slide without restarting. We were also disappointed to learn you are not able display pictures in the news feeds. Written instructions would be very helpful. The tutorial was very quick so it was hard to write down everything the representative was saying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2017