Adobe Experience Manager Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.1 /5

About Adobe Experience Manager

Content management solution for videos, dynamic and personalized media, etc. that supports content search and workflow management.

Learn more about Adobe Experience Manager

Showing 83 reviews

Mehran N.
IT Solution Architect
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2020

"A very rich web platform software"

Comments: From the feature perspective it is very rich and good but if using it as a service is not an option, the deployment model is old and tricky.

Pros: It has many out-of-the-box features such as payment, eSigniture, photo upload, and many other form components which make it very easy for web development

Cons: The deployment model is very old. It does not containerize efficiently and the software need to be deployed in a virtual machine which is very old technology.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2020
Shannon J.
HR Advisor
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"Fillable forms made easy"

Comments: Fillable forms that anybody can utilize as end user

Pros: The ability to finitely move text to fit desired format. Able to put much more legible information on one page than in applications like MS Word.

Cons: Would be nice to be able to preset preferred fonts and sizes rather than having to format each inserted field.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Phani T.
systems specialist
Consumer Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2016

"Happy Customer"

Comments: Using AEM from 2 years and its pretty good CMS tool.customer service is really great and they are pretty quick and knowledgeable.
i have also attended the adobe training which is also good to have.
their materials are good.

Pros: best cms tool ever

Cons: Author compaction needed every two weeks for our system and re indexing process needs to be fixed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2016
Verified Reviewer
Account Executive
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019

"Very useful but transformed to be prohibitively expensive"

Comments: Was great, but pricing forced us away from the product.

Pros: It was the best tool I've ever found to make dynamic forms

Cons: It used to be included in acrobat but was transformed in to a 5-figure product, way too expensive for a small business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Mauricio G.
CFO
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2018

"I am amazed"

Pros: What I like most is that it make it easier to organize, adapt, and distribute rich media and experiences across the customer journey.

Cons: Sometimes the wait time by each screen until I reach the app I need disencourages me a bit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2018
Saurabh P.
Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2016

"Adobe Aem Review"

Comments: Overall I would say king of CMS in the market now. Hard to understand and implement. You have to go by convention then and then you will get desired results.

Pros: Configuration based
Java based
OSGi services
Extensible components
Salable
Use either MongoDB or tarMk

Cons: Steep learning curve
Preliminary knowledge of Java is required
Oob components are poorly designed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2016
Verified Reviewer
IT Service Specialist
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2019

"enterprise tool to help your marketing"

Pros: Thanks to easy content authoring you can cut your need for developers and time to market but keep quality.

Cons: To keep it running thre is a need for constant administrators support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Graphic Designer
Retail, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2021

"For what it is, it's fine"

Comments: Overall good, I'm just a stickler for a good looking product. Webdam UI is better

Pros: I like that its very easy top understand how to use. Very user friendly and easy to catch on to. AND you can more easily use with other Adobe products

Cons: My god is it ugly. The interface is easy to use but not pleasant to look at at all. If i didn't have to use the website I wouldn't ever want to look at it again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2021
Afzal S.
Business/Systems Analyst
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2021

"Best content management and web development platform out there!"

Comments: Overall, AEM is a very powerful platform and probably the best one out there for building enterprise level responsive sites.

Pros: For web content authors, this is the best tool out there for creating a responsive website. AEM comes with OOTB components that make it easy to build pages with various layouts

Cons: Basic authoring is simple but anything more requires a steep learning curve and the documentation and tutorials available are lacking

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2021
Leigh F.
GRAPHIC DESIGNER
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2020

"Worked well to activate PDFs"

Pros: We have used this software in the past to add editable features to our pdf forms.

Cons: There was a slight learning curve to the software. While the advanced features were good, I had to save two versions because the LC was not interchangeable with my original document.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2020
Tiberiu P.
System engineer
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019

"Being in charge of administering AEM can be a full time job"

Comments: I was in charge of administering a few AEM instances for 18 months and my job got better after I moved to a different project.

Pros: The customer is pleased with the results when using it.

Cons: The CRX repository can sometimes be a menace. I think there are a lot of aspects that can be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Lubensky L.
car wash
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2021

"GREAT I LOVE IT"

Comments: such a remarkable experience i love everything about it

Pros: how easy it is to use and maneuver everyday felt more and more efficient

Cons: the only thing i can think of is how much i couldnt go a second without using it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2021
Surej S.
Marketing Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2018

"Great tool for Marketers."

Comments: I feel it is a great tool every marketer should master. Really helps in my daily life.

Pros: Easy to navigate and arrange all my product listings. Great tool when we have to handle multiple web interfaces.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2018
Aysan R.
Big Data Engineer
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020

"A very rich form development platform"

Comments: As an end-user (a business user) I had a positive experience as it was very straightforward to design rich forms. However, as an engineer I struggled to find trustworthy technical documents.

Pros: It has many controls to be added to the form. It is very easy to use by business persons. It also has good integration with other Adobe products.

Cons: It does not seem it support containerization. I could not find good documents on how to create containers from AEM.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020
Paul R.
Front-End Developer
10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2017

"Easy to figure out. Interface was a little buggy and finicky."

Pros: Cool all in one resource to find software. I would use it.

Cons: Buggy. Sometimes too many options without descriptions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2017
Jeff D.
Post Production Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018

"Ultimate way to organize media"

Pros: This thing is powerful and can handle so many things I can't list them all. If you use Adobe software and have lots of files, you owe it to yourself to check AEM out and how it can help your company.

Cons: Because it can do everything under the sun, it's hard to navigate and difficult to see all of it's functions. The support contract is almost as much as the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Global Digital Marketing Specialist
Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018

"Clumsy and bulky"

Pros: it has basic functionality to store, tag and share creative assets with internal and external team members

Cons: Not a user-friendly design. For example, search results load in portions, you never know if that's all or you need to scroll down more, hold, release, wait. Not intuitive at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Derek E.
Front-End Web Developer
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"Adobe Experience Manager"

Comments: Adobe Experience Manager let us put some of our past concerns past us. We no longer have security issues like we had experienced in the past.

Pros: The features of the Adobe Experience Manager is what sets them apart from the competition! Although fit more for the enterprise level, it offers much more than competitors can.

Cons: Price point is high, however extremely worth the price if it fits in the budget.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Chris M.
Lead Desk Technician
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2018

"Utilized to create binding mappings with incredible ease."

Pros: The application allows for easily attaching bindings to have information pre-populate, which allows for a huge reduction of time for end-users.

Cons: The program has a habit of producing errors when utilizing Windows 10 OS, which can be a nuisance when in the midst of work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2018
Allison T.
Customer Support
Consumer Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018

"Good content management system"

Pros: Adobe Experience Manager makes it easier to organize and manage the data needed as per the company's needs. It has a hassle free set up and it's overall a stable tool.

Cons: A bit pricey, but totally worth every penny.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018
Diana W.
Higher Education
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2015

"AEM isn't easy but it's a workhorse"

Comments: When we decided that we needed to redesign our college's websites (over 100 of them), we looked for a tool that was robust and versatile, and one that had recommendations from others in higher ed. We found Adobe's Experience Manager (Called CQ5 back then). And although it's been a bumpy road, we are starting on our third large redesign with no regrets.

Pros: Whatever you want to do, AEM will let you do it. Customization is key, and the ability to create multiple sites with one product is a bonus. There are tools to help you get started, and the ability to create a template where our authors can just enter content without worrying about format is a blessing.

Cons: AEM is not an easy program to install or to administer, not if you are going to go beyond an all-in-one server. The configurations are headache inducing, and the documentation isn't always current. Sometimes it behaves in inexplicable ways until you get your hands into its guts to look at the underlying configuration - then it becomes fairly simple to diagnose. But finding experts who are doing what you are with the software (my favorite way to solve an issue) can be difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2015
Ananya N.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018

"Best User Friendly CMS Tool"

Comments: I have been using Adobe Experience Manager as a developer for almost 4 years now and every version out does itself. As a developer, I will be recommending AEM for everybody out there.

Pros: Adobe Experience Manager is one of the most sort after CMS tool in the world currently. It's modular design, and it's ease of integration with both other Adobe products as well as other third party products makes it unique. It's OOTB features are so easy and well developed that it decreases the effort required in overlaying them. Seamless integration with Java in the back-end and almost all the high rated front-end tools makes it a best product to design a website on. And the customer or business support is the best in the market.

Cons: Nothing as of such. It's almost a near perfect product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018
Bhanu K.
Java Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2019

"Adobe Experience Manager"

Comments: Positive, Good tool to build enterprise level websites

Pros: Adobe Experience Manager is one of the best content management system for building enterprise level websites. Though it is a bit expensive to low level businesses, it makes it the best web content management tool for big businesses. AEM makes it easy if you want to migrate from other platforms. Its cross channel content customization options are awesome and takes care the digital experience for all type of users is best. Adobe Experience Manager gives a lot of options and tools to target different users like popping up a new offer for first time website visitor, customizing the offers for different zip code locations, which is a lot necessary in today's world. Its integration with other adobe products is seamless and often helpful for different developers like for example its integration with creative cloud is often helpful for UI developers to modify their content and embed it in digital asset manager. Its servers are scalable depending on the users with new AI powered implementation which is a cool feature. I hope Adobe comes with a solution with minimizing the features and price to accommodate low level business. Its integration with Adobe Target makes it a one solution for personalized user experience and targeting users gets a lot easy.

Cons: It is a bit expensive for low level businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2019
Tony M.
Operations Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2019

"web builder"

Pros: it helped out in the steps involved to creating a website for my company

Cons: its not very user friendly. Had trouble getting started

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Web Content Specialist
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018

"Pretty solid not when it works; smaller additions would make it a more solid program"

Comments: Once set up, it is fairly easy to pick up, especially if you have worked with other CMS products.

Pros: It is pretty easy to pick up with the text component and image one, even for clients who aren't tech savvy.

Cons: The touch UI interface with versions 6.1 and above feels rather underwhelming. Because I can do much more in the classic interface, it provides little motivation to "play" with the touch interface. Also, cannot see doing much development on the touch UI side. Second, there are a lot of little things Adobe can do that will greatly improved the user experience of this product. First, add a simple spell check the various text editors and allow users to expand the size of the edit dialogue box even selecting assests and pages. Additionally, adding the name of the components when hovering over the component in editing mode in authoring. I know people have requested this. The latest version cloud version also seems a little unstable. Seems to have connectivity issues from time to time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018