15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Microsoft PowerPoint Reviews

4.7 (20,601) Write a Review!

About Microsoft PowerPoint

PowerPoint is a Microsoft on-premise presentation solution that lets professionals create, edit and share slides with external members

Learn more about Microsoft PowerPoint

Pros:

I like it because It's very simple to use and everything you need you will find in the toolbar. Great value for the price.

Cons:

One of the bad things to use PowerPoints is that it will be boring for the audiences if the presenter is a poor speaker and if the presenter can not use the slides properly.

Microsoft PowerPoint ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Microsoft PowerPoint has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 20,601 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Microsoft PowerPoint before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (20,601)

Samuel
Samuel
Founder and CEO in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Microsoft PowerPoint for Presentation.

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: MS PowerPoint makes work easier with automatic design inspiration.
Makes presentation seamless.

Pros:

Easy to use. Value for money. Large community. Maintained by Microsoft. Artificial Intelligence is integrated in MS PowerPoint for custom AI generated contents. Can embed MS Excel charts and tables, Power BI Charts, images, audio, videos, urls, geospatial data and many more into slides. Customer support. Comes with Office 365. Automatic design generation.

Cons:

Cannot view embedded raw html file, except you intend to attach the file with it and open in a browser. Cannot be installed as stand alone.

Randy
Director Corporate Operations in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Used for Training Presentations

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: We used power point to create training presentations for new driver hires

Pros:

Flexibility, ability to import images and modify fonts to make impactful presentations

Cons:

nothing stands out as a negative on this product other than the learning curve for advanced features

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Used Often and Incorrectly

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Whenever someone sends me a PPT, I sort of groan. I may open the file and export it to a PDF to get a smaller file OR the PPT will be just a 1-pager from someone who is trying to show me a layout or concept of something. Personally, it would be faster if they drew it on a piece of paper and took a picture with their phone and send it as an image than to go through the trouble of using PPT for that. There are PLENTY of expert PPT users/designers who know how to either create a properly formatted template to use or know how to assemble a professional looking deck. These are always easier to work with but in the end, the files are way to large, 100% of the time. If the app was more intuitive OR there were better resources on how to use PPT properly for those who don't have time or can't afford to hire a designer to assemble their deck.

Pros:

It's the most widely used and available software (meaning so many people have it so it's likely you'll be albe to send/receive a file and open it. Using the Master slides feature which is where you can set and "fix" your logo in place to appear on each slide, have a variety of slide formats/layouts to choose from, and even set a typography stylesheet/style set.

Cons:

First and foremost, the finished file sizes are always ridiculously large. This is a problem because so many people always try to email them and I find they either bounce back because they are too large to email, or I'll be out and if the PPT attachment does get thorugh, it's still so large and sort of clogs up my email and whatever is behind it. Secondly, I know PPT is meant to be a presentation software and intended for "screen presentations" but because of this, what happens is that no matter what image is imported in (like a logo or a photo), it is automatically converted to a lower resolution image. This means if you try to print the presentation, any imported graphics will look 'meh' compared to the text. Third, and this isn't really the fault of Microsoft or PowerPoint, but I regularly see PPT decks that look like something the person's kid put together. Most often, this is due to the fact that the user doesn't have a full understanding how to use PPT, and this results in slides looking inconsistent from the next. Alignments are off, a variety of fonts get used, and it just looks like a draft instead of a polished "presentation". Fourth and lastly, it does not play so nice with Macs. It seems Microsoft went out of it's way to create a whole Office for Mac variety but didn't seem to do any full work on making sure it was fully compatible and played nice. It regularly loads slow, doesn't show things correctly, or just crashes (the latter is the most common).

Adeotan
owner in US
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

My Thoughts.

4.0 last month New

Comments: very useful if you are in school or have a project at work, plus you can try out different designs on your project, so that's cool.

Pros:

1. You can make slides very easily. 2. It is user-friendly. 3.it's very useful for projects

Cons:

Just the activation key sometimes it freezes when loading it depends on your laptop.

Nitheen
Software Developer in US
Computer Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for creating presentations

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

Presentations are very crucial for an explaining the concept to the team or to leadership. This tool has helped in creating the best slides and customizable templates and animations makes it even better aesthetically.

Cons:

Great tool to work and no complaints so far.

Samir
Revenue Operations Manager in US
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft PowerPoint

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Everything. Its the highest quality you can get when working through presentations and slides. Other tools seems to try and reach to be like PowerPoint but always fail.

Cons:

Nothing much! Its the highest standard there is for slide preentations.

Gary
Gary
Owner in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft PowerPoint: Creating Professional Presentations for All Skill Levels

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Microsoft PowerPoint has been my go-to tool for creating visually engaging presentations, even with limited design experience. The wide range of templates and easy-to-use features have helped me showcase my ideas professionally and confidently. Sharing and collaborating on presentations with colleagues is a breeze, making teamwork efficient and hassle-free.

Cons:

PowerPoint's advanced features can be challenging for beginners, practice and explore tutorials for best results.

radek
board member in Poland
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PowerPoint - all presentations starts here

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: I like it, i know it form school. All presentations are maked in fast and efficient way. The tool that every one is usuing so there is minimal cost of deployment.

Pros:

Every one know it, so its easy to use. It gives a lot of tools to edit your presentation... who knows maybe in futere there will ba an AI help tool to improve your presentation.

Cons:

price, to many functions that i dont use, sometime its hard to get effect that you wanted to achiewe.

Teresa
Software Tester in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy presentation software

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: PowerPoint is easy to use to create professional presentations for any industry. Animations make presentations more interesting and display other information at different times throughout the meeting (as you want the audience to see).

Pros:

I like that there are templates that can be used and edited as needed. I also like that it give a professional look to presentations. Easy to learn!

Cons:

There's nothing that I found to like least with PowerPoint.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The OG Presentation Tool

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall, PowerPoint is my businesses go-to for in person stage presentations.

Pros:

Everyone knows what a PowerPoint is. For us, when we have guests on stage for presentations, we always ask them to use PowerPoint for their slides since it’s the most commonly used slide platform.

Cons:

PowerPoint is feeling a bit outdated, how’s it’s still the platform we all know and love.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Industry Standard in presentation tools

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I'm pleased with the program, especially in light of the advanced features and familiarity it offers. I would recommend to beginners and advanced users.

Pros:

Even though the field is crowded today, PowerPoint still remains at the top of presentation and slide deck creation tools! Here's what I like most: - No other platform or program offers as many advanced features as PowerPoint. What you are capable of doing with this Microsoft program may be mimiced or imitated by other platforms, but at the end of the day, no other platform is capable of all of the heavy lifting when compared to PowerPoint. It is a robust program. - Even though, PP is loaded with features, it's also user-friendly. Most of us grew up in a day when Microsoft products reigned supreme, as a result, we intuitively know or feel comfortable with the interface. - Due to the advanced features, PP allows creators to produce a more engaging, visually impressive presentation. - It's affordable. - PP links or integrates with so many other programs or platforms. Something as simple as creating handouts from PP is so simple - a process that is not as true for competitors. - It's almost the industry standard. It doesn't matter what field/sector you discuss, PP is common knowledge, understood, and used by all (education, business, private, etc.). - You can use it virtually anywhere, as long as you have a device of course. No connection is needed. - Individual slides can be customized to your heart's delight. Competitors tend to offer themes, which are necessarily applied to the whole deck. Not so with PP. - PowerPoint is versatile and can be used for many purposes.

Cons:

I have no concerns or complaints about PowerPoint. Even though many competitors are in the field, I still think PowerPoint has carved out a significant space and will last for years to come.

Sibusiso
Freelancer in South Africa
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A program that will enable you to make engaging presentations

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: PowerPoint is fantastic! It's my go-to for actual presentations, as was already noted. However, I also use it for a wide range of design tasks, and it has greatly facilitated the development of those projects. In contrast to apps for online creative design, anything you produce is always accessible to you because it is saved on your computer.

Pros:

When I am giving a presentation, I always use this software for the overheads (which I do a lot). The process of designing slides is incredibly user-friendly. The features (such as typefaces) are extremely comparable to those of Word. Additionally, you can use tools like the B key function to completely clear the screen during the presentation if necessary. Additionally, you may see the following slide in Presentation mode. However, I adore PowerPoint because of all the other things you can do with it. I use it for various types of designs I need, such as graphic design for posters and Facebook photos. Size, color, and layout adjustments are all quite simple. Gridlines are available for aligning photos.

Cons:

When I am giving a presentation, I always use this software for the overheads (which I do a lot). The process of designing slides is incredibly user-friendly. The features (such as typefaces) are extremely comparable to those of Word. Additionally, you can use tools like the B key function to completely clear the screen during the presentation if necessary. Additionally, you may see the following slide in Presentation mode. However, I adore PowerPoint because of all the other things you can do with it. I use it for various types of designs I need, such as graphic design for posters and Facebook photos. Size, color, and layout adjustments are all quite simple. Gridlines are available for aligning photos.

Casey
Casey
Legal Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Premium Presentation Program

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall, my lifetime experience with PowerPoint has been great. I have created dozens of PowerPoints and seen thousands. PowerPoint has, more than any other program, improved the way information is disseminated in group settings. Informative business meetings can now be even more so with the help of a slideshow presentation. Class lectures now allow for more retention by placing important points in front of the audience. The digital nature of PowerPoints allows for data to be saved and pulled up later. As well, changes can be made on the fly to adapt a PowerPoint to a specific audience or account for new, ever-changing information.

Pros:

Microsoft PowerPoint is the premier application for creating, editing, and reviewing presentation slides. While PowerPoint does come at a price, as opposed to other, free slideshow editing software, the features that are provided justify every cent of the price. Features include basically ever edit/insert imaginable and are intuitive to find. If you have to make a slideshow for any purpose and can afford it, there is no reason to deny yourself this program. Ultimately, there is a reason slideshow presentations are now colloquially referred to as PowerPoints!

Cons:

Frankly, price is one of the largest issues I have with this product. Given that this is one of the most common, standard-setting applications on the market, it is disappointing to see that there are not many options available when it comes time to purchase. Namely, PowerPoint is not available separately and can only be purchased as part of the Microsoft Office Suite. This program suite includes several other programs, some used frequently while others are not used by me at all, and can only be purchased either annually, or permanently on one device. As a Geek Squad agent, I have helped several individuals set up their PowerPoint software and have found in several situations the setup can be quite a hassle. Specifically, I would input their key code into the program and it would not authenticate their account. This was easily remedied by refunding their product and using a new key, but if someone is setting their account up without support one may run into trouble.

Nathaniel
RN in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best presentation software for windows platforms

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: This has been a tool used in my life since I was in grade school. The evolution of presentations varied greatly over that time. I have seen integrated media, animated slides, advanced templates allowing for various trivia game style presentations and presentations designed to present themselves. PowerPoint has been a staple tool for communication in the same way that email and telephones have been staples to businesses or other organizations.

I never found any issue with PowerPoint that was not easy to solve with tools built into the program. Any advanced presentation styles could be found online and easily implemented.

Pros:

The best aspect of this software is that it is user friendly. Slideshows come with preset themes with easily alterable color schemes. Integration of media content with or without internet access. Best of all, as a leading software in the market, any PowerPoint presentation can be read on Windows and Mac platforms whereas slideshow programs originating on Mac do not always cross over well to Windows. Use of advanced slides is made simple as they can be downloaded as a new template scheme. One example of this is using PowerPoint to play Jeopardy style trivia to engage the audience. This presentation tool is a staple for education in any setting. Medical professionals' training and conferences, business place meetings and marketing, schools or universities, and as updates and newsletters through email. The versatility is remarkable.

Cons:

There is a lack of collaborative features in real time. Currently many features of what Google has introduced with Docs and Slides allow people to work on the go in real time. PowerPoint is more sophisticated than any online platform but if it were to integrate even a few of the collaborative features available to other Microsoft products such as OneNote then there would be nothing to complain about.

muhammad
student in Pakistan
Higher Education, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

power point review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: with its great features and abilities Microsoft power point had made the life easier for whether it is a professor,student or businessman
As in the recent times every one is short of time so you need to be very specific and accurate in your providing your data,so Microsoft power point provide all the features so that one can present a very long topic in very short and organised manner saving his and the audience time
over all Microsoft power point had the ability to suites and meet the needs of every specific audience.
Microsoft power point also had a high value in education and are used by professors and
students to add values to their lectures and notes power

Pros:

Microsoft power point is an excellent tool which provide lot of features for animating,designing layouts,editing,quality and stability of presentation. below are some pros and cons of Microsoft power point 1)Microsoft power point provide anyone with the need to present information creatively and professionally with the ability to develop presentation quickly easily and effectively 2)Microsoft Power point user interference has make it easier to create present and share presentations 3)With the help of diagram tool one can easily convert bullet lists to diagrams making it easier and time saving 4)The slide library of Microsoft power point allows you to reuse content between different presentations 5)By adding animation,charts and diagrams to the presentation one can make a boring document interesting and time saving. 6)By adding digital signature to your presentations you can prevent anyone from changing the content of your document

Cons:

Although Microsoft power point is an excellent tool still it lacks some features. 1)The main defect of power point is that you cannot open or run it on a system without having power point installed on it. 2)Microsoft Power point work cannot be publish to social media site like YOU TUBE,face book etc 3)Microsoft power point does not provide the feature of running the picture slide show on all mobile devices

Melvin Roy
Administrator in Philippines
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Powerpoint Review - Through my PC-Using-Years

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I can now do presentation using screen recorder especially if I am making tutorial videos. I have no problems with Powerpoint and I can achieve specific needs for my presentation. Powerpoint-user since the time I learned how to use a PC, and up to now, that I have complicated needs for media productions, Powerpoint is always there to help me!!!

Pros:

For the past years, Powerpoint has evolved into an indispensable tool in this age of digital presentation. I started using it when I was still a college student where I make my classroom reports for my Sociology subjects. My teacher then, was really impressed with my presentation and looking back today, I am laughing at my classic animation and slide transition coupled with sound effects for each movement of the objects in a slide. Looking at PPT now, with Microsoft Office 365, I can make sophisticated and trendy presentations that uses the usual "user-friendly" GUI of Powerpoint. I love the advance animations and exciting items available for producing quality presentations. Many people are using presentation tools like Camtasia, Screen-o-matic, and/or Articulate thinking that they have advance features. They are missing the point that they can also do it in Powerpoint. It is now loaded with new features and applying your skill sets for the application interface that you have been familiar with, over the years. I just hate to see people wasting a lot of money on other products, realizing that they still need to spend time in learning the softwares and training to be proficient with it. When in fact, POWERPOINT can do the presentation job for you!!!

Cons:

Powerpoint should have an added menu where they can train and disseminate their new features to the users, both new and avid users. With that interface, the user will learn the new features by simply clicking on that menu. Furthermore, it would be a plus if there are exciting animation/effects that can be used for smooth transitions and movements, so that the animation will be more fluid and professional. Templates and Categories for starters will be Qa great help for those who doesn't have enough background in designing and color schemes. Lastly, it will be nice if we can export our presentation to different social media platforms, since it is now the treQQnd for presentation/video productions.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great idea, but badly outdated.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I love the ease of us in PowerPoint once you get the hang of it. I hate the little glitches it has when you export or save things. Something that they did, that is a benefit, is adding Microsoft Bing to search (mostly) royalty free images. it would be super awesome, if they had a plug-in for flicker and other royalty free images search sites or like Pixabay. I love the idea of PowerPoint, but it feels like it's a forgotten project by Microsoft. Only updated on rare occasions. I would even pay extra, for bonus features if they ended up or something. I do a lot of training, and I like Microsoft PowerPoint because I can create quick videos, and I am familiar with the software layout. If Microsoft developers upgraded the sound and editing features, as well as added some cooler graphics that don't look like they're from the 90s intros and outros, this could be a really good product to compete with current marketplace services. the benefit of PowerPoint is that it is all in one software package, first other software services, have way better graphics or effects, but take longer to piece together. I like PowerPoint, I really hope they improve it soon, it feels like a slow moving boat, next to all the Ferraris and jets out there.

Pros:

Being able to export pp to video files. I do a lot of training, and create videos, PowerPoint makes it easier to create the base and export the video. Then edit the video in magic movie studio, to beef up the sound and add effects. It would be extremely helpful if I could add sound effects on the video, say when I click on a picture or something, and have it sync up correctly when I am recording audio. But as of right now it doesn't blend well and the mixer feels like something from the 90s, it's hilarious how tacky it is. Microsoft is good when they care about something, but it feels like PowerPoint is the bastard child they keep around out of pitt, but don't pay much attention to it, other than feeding it a meal every now and then.

Cons:

Glitchy, very glitchy. Poor output processing, if you accidentally save, it will cancel your entire export and not bother asking you if that's what you want or to cancel the save. Love many features, but it feels so old and static. They could offer way cooler intros, outs, and side effects, but they are still stuck in the 1997 to 2003 graphics era. Cheesy effects. I love creating tutorial videos with PP, please give more options for audio sound effects, splicing, and editing. The system now is very 1997ish. So basic!

Melissa
Marketing Assistant in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ideal Option for Presentations, Easy Option for Quick Video

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, Powerpoint is an awesome tool especially if you are using the latest version. It really makes creating an easy and fun experience for both new and experienced users. I use Powerpoint and would recommend it to anyone interested in quality presentations and simple video creation. I have used Powerpoint for years and though there have been other tools on the market - Powerpoint has always remained my go-to software.

Pros:

Powerpoint is a great tool for putting together a simple to a professional presentation. The features are user-friendly and the options are quite expansive. With the available tools in Powerpoint, you can simply create a presentation that looks well designed because Powerpoint has templates and design suggestions that you can take advantage of. So you don't have to be a designer to create something fairly decent. You can also go the elaborate route by using the transition features and animations to create unique and engaging presentations - and videos! The ability to create videos is a really nice option. For those who may not have access to video editing software, Powerpoint has the ability to export files as a video. It's not the best option if you are interested in creating a feature-rich video but if you need to create something quick and simple its a great choice that involves no learning curve aside from what you already know in Powerpoint.

Cons:

Powerpoint is a great tool for presentations, simple videos but it not that great for image creation if you don't know a work-around. When downloading images in Powerpoint, the image quality of the downloaded file is not great at all. It becomes very pixeled. This can be quite frustrating if you know your way around Powerpoint and struggle to use or don't have access to other image editors. It is a problem that can be fixed but it takes a couple of steps that most users will not easily find. A Google search will lead to the hidden steps to resolving this problem so all is not lost if you image creation is what you're after.

ankur
marketing head in India
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Power Point Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My general involvement in PowerPoint has been a decent one. Its convenience and the advantages it brings to one for introducing imperative data have been colossal to me I would prescribe everybody to utilize this incredible asset since it is viable and not hard to utilize. You can utilize PowerPoint to make any sort of introduction for any occasion or crowd Whatever you are wanting to use for school, college, business, teaching...Etc. this product is an extraordinary decision for everybody, and it will save you a ton of time and a migraine by making basic and truly very much planned introductions and you will stand out enough to be noticed while introducing it PowerPoint is the ideal programming if you needed to share information present a business thought, or anything wherever in a straightforward and stylish manner. We love using PowerPoint

Pros:

PowerPoint is so much fun and simple to work with. I love all the highlights and capacities The highlights and usefulness in PowerPoint are far more noteworthy and more grounded than contenders like google slides. Making an introduction just takes minutes due to how simple the instrument is to learn and utilize I utilized Microsoft PowerPoint for the pitch deck, deals introduction, GIF recordings, and featured discussions. Despite the fact that you have plenty of different choices in the commercial center this Microsoft item offers the best last plans and movement highlights Microsoft PowerPoint is the default exemplary that everybody has consistently utilized. You can anticipate that individuals should realize how to utilize it and how to open the .ppt documents. It's likewise moderately simple to utilize

Cons:

The thing I like the most un-about this product is the number of various regions there are all through the application. It tends to be hard to explore when initially starting to utilize it Powerpoint controls for graphs and shapes are somewhat finicky. When utilizing the diagramming wizard, there are numerous perplexing little advances you should recall to create a suitable outline PowerPoint can set aside some effort to learn in the event that you are new to making introductions. You can rapidly figure out how to make a slide, however, it may take some effort to gain proficiency with all the devices on the off chance that you are new to Microsoft.

Francesca
Freelancer in Peru
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The program you must have

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I would highly recommend this to any financial advisor who wants to present a pre-view of the final product, it is easy to use, it allows you to present graphics that helps you with the presentation and to further understand the products possible results. I use this program since I’m in school, at least 10 years, and this program has had a lot of improvements, which I appreciate, as it has help me developed better as a professional by having better experiences when doing presentations

Pros:

Everyone know at or at least have an idea of what is ppt and how to use it. Is the most widely used and available software and it is just as useful in the business world as it is in classrooms. The program has multiple tools and powerfull features that help any type of professional in any circumstance, furthermore, is compatible with the majority of the computers, so the file can be opened in any device and can be connected with other Microsoft programs such as Excel when talking about graphs. It has a wonderful mopbile app that works very well and allows to edit your work anywhere, not necessarily with a computer.

Cons:

The final file of PPT is lo large, which complicates the process of sending it through email, and in some cases, to even open the file. Furthermore, the app doesn’t help you with a color pallet, and in so many cases templates are way to repeated, instead of providing options considering the background of the user. The special effects are, in my opinion a distraction from the purpose of the presentations. One of the flaws this program has, is that when working with vectorial images, which are the most used currently to have a better quality, it doesn’t have the capacity to groupe all the pieces together, so every time you want to move or adjust the image, you have to select every piece to move it properly.

Michelle
Free Lancer in US
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Power Point Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with PowerPoint has been good. It has definitely given me the opportunity to do presentations while in college as the professor wanted a professional presentation that flows and gives the other students the information while using images, graphs, audio and notes. PowerPoint did deliver all those positive venues for me. Professionally PowerPoint has given me the opportunity to present to top administrators where my presentation is professional and even having the ability to print out notes allows my presentation to flow and gives me an upper hand on my business looking and being professional.

Pros:

Power Point is a great presentation software program. It is very easy to manipulate through to give you the best presentation. It is very versatile in that you can detail your file with ease. It offers you numerous slide templates that make whatever presentation you are creating a breeze. The program is quick and easy to navigate through. There is even a note section that can assist you with ease. Putting videos, images, sound and designing the presentation how you like it is very easy for a beginner or even an expert to use. Being a graphic designer as well as a previous student in college, PowerPoint gives anyone the ability to be successful in whatever topic you may be presenting. You will definitely love PowerPoint. I suggest purchasing the software and begin your positive presentation journey today.

Cons:

My cons and what I like least about the PowerPoint software program is that the loading of bigger presentations take some time and sometimes it is hard to navigate back to a previous page especially if there are sounds or music attached. But that may have something to do with how the person is and not the software itself. Second, there have been times that it takes a while for customer support to reply to emails or chat. Sometimes I am on time crunch so I need fast customer support. Lastly, the capability to edit the file on a computer that doesn't have the program installed can sometimes be troublesome. But that again could be a simple resolution.

Nelson
Freelancer in South Africa
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

PowerPoint review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My general involvement in PowerPoint has been acceptable. It has unquestionably offered me the chance to do introductions while in school as the educator needed an expert show that streams and gives different understudies the data while utilizing pictures, charts, sound and notes. PowerPoint conveyed that load of positive scenes for me. Expertly PowerPoint has offered me the chance to present to top chairmen where my show is proficient and in any event, being able to print out notes permits my show to stream and gives me a high ground on my business looking and being proficient.

Pros:

From an executives perspective, its a breeze to introduce office 365 applications and control access from the online entryway. Establishment is typically done in a sort of 'phantom' mode and requires no contribution from the client which is fabulous for huge organizations. From a client perspective I actually think this is the most easy to understand, instinctive and adaptable show bundle you can get! While different bundles may be free or comparative, they generally appear to be inadequate in usefulness, I've never truly discovered anything I couldn't do in PP for conventional introductions and I think Microsoft have the blend of usefulness versus usability spot on. Everything is spread out well, its simple to duplicate advances and so forth to different slides and on the off chance that you burrow further has the further developed highlights accessible like packaging media into the save record.

Cons:

Indeed, even with the most recent rendition, it is feeling the loss of the underneath: 1. It doesn't have drop situation arranged instructional exercises to rapidly instruct how to utilize the new highlights. 2. The layout library actually needs objective situated formats that can be effectively embraced to genuine situations. 3. It's anything but a fast method to vitalize certain symbols or pictures, to make intelligence and commitment during the show, for eg: a pic constantly turning in one corner, or a pic separates into 4 sections, essential gif usefulness on transferred pics would make it look very coal and add reason direction for the crowd during the show. 4. It doesn't have 1-click age of pdf 5. The Design tab, needs topics, they are not great to the present principles. 6. There is no speedy instructional exercise on helpful use-cases utilizing Macros. 7. You can't join information/pics from different sources and advise powerpoint to auto-change/apply a topic and prepare it, for insignificant altering for the last form to be prepared. You actually need to accomplish significant work to get it into the last shape, especially on the off chance that you are gathering information from different sources. 8. Absence of symbols that will show a specific situation - making the show very picture arranged and straightforward.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Support tool in my activity as a Teacher and Analyst of Investments and Business Opportunities

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Portability of ideas, easy to outline and compile content to be exposed to various public, harmony of content, ease of operation, low consumption of resources on the PC and friendly and intuitive operability for the achievement of effective presentations.

Pros:

I have used PowerPoint as a support tool in my professional activity as a teacher and analyst of investments and business opportunities, finding in its functionality the answer to my didactic, strategic and operative needs for the diffusion of knowledge, the explanation of diverse topics and the schematization of a great variety of contents destined to the visualization of audiences of very varied nature in environments of face-to-face and viirtual learning, as well as in environments of discussion, negotiation and socialization of plans and projects. This allows me to affirm that it is a tool that facilitates team work, the organization of content for its dissemination and the synchronous and asynchronous projection of topics. PowerPoint is a friendly and intuitive software that allows the production and editing of content for both beginner and expert users, providing facilities for the inclusion of images, animations, and a great diversity of multimedia resources. Considering the basic minimums in terms of content organization, color harmony and selection of relevant graphics and images, is an excellent companion in the execution of meetings, classes, tutorials, brainstorming sessions, among other forms of exchange and individual and / or group job with teamworks. In addition, the possibility of exporting the product made with PowerPoint as a video, gives it a plus that can not be ignored, as it obtains greater portability of the resources produced with this tool.

Cons:

In some versions, design elements are lost due to incompatibility with previous versions and, mainly, due to incompatibility with free software. Similarly, as a frequent user of the program, I would expect more freedom and openness for the edition of the SmartArts in response to the needs of the users without presenting such noticeable alterations in the proportion and distribution of the graphics that make them up.

Mariana
Mariana
Analista Control de Calidad in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Power Point Software, has very versatile tools to create presentations in slides and is a progra

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: 1. Allows you to easily create a brainstorm
2. Provide more energy and visual impact to presentations.
3. You can organize and print the slides in a more efficient way
4. You can organize information thousands of times
5. It helps you not to exceed your length when writing
6. Performs tasks and assignments more quickly
7. Create high quality presentations and you can add, photos, graphics, tables, music, among others
8. You can work together with several users who also make dynamic presentations and you can organize the files to bring the order of the presenters in a very practical and efficient way

Pros:

It has several advantages among these are the following: 1. An editor, which serves not only to write text but also to give it the desired format (size, typography, color, alignment). 2. A system that is responsible for being able to insert both photographs and audios and even video files. All these elements that complement and reinforce the textual content. 3. A system that proceeds to show all the content, whatever the type, in an absolutely continuous way. 4. You can insert images that give a better presentation to the slide, making it easier to understand what the slide is about, as well as being able to insert texts to the images complementing the exhibition. 5. It has animation tools, with which you can give effects to texts and images, giving it a better appearance. 6. Make graphics. 7. Add videos and audios.

Cons:

One of the biggest disadvantages is: 1. What happens with this software is with the versions with which the original file has been saved and the user that was sent or sent could not view the presentation due to not having the program installed on the computer. 2. It can be saved and sent easily, but there is a risk that it will be damaged by a virus 3. Presentation of ideas hierarchically, which can be a distraction for the audience. 4. It is a presentation that tends to distract the public by the number of movements and does not pay attention to the information that is being delivered

P Christopher
P Christopher
Office Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This is a Must-Have Program for any Business

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: This has saved me both time and worry in the realm of presentations. It is a must-have for anyone who wants to include a visual with any of their business presentations.

Pros:

There are so many pros, it is hard to know where to begin. PowerPoint is chock-full of different features. - Themes are included to give an easy layout for your business presentations - Simple image editing has been included so other programs do not need to be used - Animation, both simple and more advanced, is a breeze in PowerPoint - Transitions between slides can make for a more seamless presentation - PowerPoint supports dual monitors so you as the presenter can see more information than the audience - An export feature allows you to export slides as a PDF or basically any kind of document you could want if you would rather display your information a different way - Text editing is as simple as it is any Word Processing program - While it is feature-heavy, the user interface allows for even beginners to create visually appealing presentations That is a list of just some of the advantages to this software. However, the most important advantage is its speed. I can have a decent presentation created in less than 15 minutes. The amount of time I have saved using this program is certainly shocking, and I have not had to sacrifice quality to do it.

Cons:

Unfortunately, PowerPoint is included with Microsoft Office, meaning it is certainly not freeware. However, considering its Power (<-- that's a pun if you missed it), it is certainly worth it. On another note, sometimes it becomes difficult to create animations, especially if you are looking for something more complex. While they have done a good job with layout, it can still be time consuming to get everything to look exactly right and to have everything fly in or dissolve exactly when you want it to. Including Videos has been the most difficult hassle, however. For some reason, PowerPoint and videos do not work well together. I cannot tell you the number of times I have seen videos fail during presentations. Maybe I am missing something or not setting it up right, but it should be more consistent about this. This one feature alone, because if its need in today's business world of presentations, is enough to give a quality rating of only 4 stars.