Microsoft PowerPoint Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About Microsoft PowerPoint

Industry leading digital presentation platform with many different design themes. Typically bundled with Microsoft Office.

Learn more about Microsoft PowerPoint

Showing 18,720 reviews

Ozlem P.
Business Consultant
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2021

"Power is in your hands"

Comments: This software is not hard to use even though it could be made easier to use. It is the best option if you can afford it. It has more features than other similar software and you can make more professional presentations with it. It takes time to become a master at it however once you get the hang of it, you will make some really good stuff.

Pros: It is the most professional presentation software that most companies use. Very impressive presentations can be done with this software. Once you learn how to use it time-efficiently, it becomes so much easier to prepare presentations, cool animation, and transitions. You can also do some decent illustrations with PowerPoint. They wouldn't be as good as the ones you would do with proper illustration software however they get the job done.

Cons: Templates are not as appealing as I would expect from a software that I pay this much for. And for some reason, videos sometimes don't work and you have re-insert them. Also, it is pretty difficult to do transitions in some cases which I think should be made easier. Its price is really high compared to other company's products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2021
John G.
Owner
Publishing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2021

"Missing features and difficult to use"

Comments: I have been using presentation software since Aldus Persuasion. When Adobe, who Aldus merged with, discontinued Persuasion, I had to switch to the much less capable PowerPoint. Over the years, PowerPoint added in some of the cool features of Persuasion. But it took Microsoft several years to make it work as smoothly as Persuasion and they never got it completely right. But it was the only option, at the time. Eventually, Apple introduced Keynote for Mac, which included most of what had been in Persuasion and much more. It took them a couple of years to get it right. But during that time, they kept adding in new features. The more I used Keynote, the less I liked PowerPoint. Today, I only keep PowerPoint around for opening someone else's PowerPoint files. I have found Keynote to be a far superior product, both in features and ease of use. I can quickly and easily do things in Keynote that totally baffles PowerPoint pros. PowerPoint never was all that good, to begin with. It only stayed around because it was promoted as part of MS Office, to be the "standard." It did get better, over the years. But it still lags far behind Keynote. But if you're not a Mac user, it's your only real choice, since Keynote only works on Mac.

Pros: The only pro that I can think of is that you can open those PowerPoint files that you occasionally get in emails. It's probably quite acceptable for simple slide shows, with simple transitions. But that's where it ends. If you want your presentation to look really professional, this is not the software for you.

Cons: It's far more difficult to do some transitions in PowerPoint than in Keynote for Mac. It's like you're doing things that it was not designed to do. There are also some transitions that I do in Keynote that I have yet to figure out a way to do in PowerPoint. It's just awkward to use. It also requires more steps to do certain things (i.e. you have to apply time-consuming kludges to make certain things work). It's very basic and definitely NOT for professional looking presentations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2021
Romanio M.
Customer Service Representative
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2021

"My review of PowerPoint"

Comments: My experience with this one is as good as or better than any other software in it's category, so in conclusion it's very solid.

Pros: Great software for preparing presentations for work, I like the well designed interface because it is not hard to navigate, so its very pleasurable to work on. I also like the fact that it doesn't use up much of my system resources which makes me able to multitask efficiently.

Cons: Sometimes the customer support may take a little while to reply to my emails and the application takes some time to fully load at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2021
Neil S.
Founder and CEO
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2021

"Still the Gold Standard"

Comments: My overall experience with Power Point is positive. I still use it heavily in my online course creation, speaking presentations as well as 1:1 coaching sessions online with my clients. I enjoy its stability and don't recall having any "crash" problems with it.

Pros: Although I have multiple alternative options to Power Point, such as Canva or SlideShare, I still rely heavily on Power Point, since its longevity on the market, its features and my own experience with it over (now) decades with the software, I'm able to create presentations quickly and efficiently.

Cons: I have to admit the templates here are not as exciting, creative or out of the box exciting to view as a Canva or Slide Share. I wish they included more template categories as well as example slideshows because sometimes a person just needs more examples to generate ideas, you know?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2021
Duncan kiragu M.
Freelancer and software developer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2021

"PowerPoint Review"

Comments: I've created great presentations for my various clients and in the time I have used it, it gas offered nothing short of convinience. Though it took me some time to grasp and truly master the full working of the software I am glad I did.

Pros: PowerPoint is an amazing tool for crafting and displaying presentations. It is a very popular and trusted presentation software, which is widely used hence it's recommendable to clients due to it's sleek UI and straightforward user experience. The software offers many templates which make it easy to use even for first timers.

Cons: PowerPoint has some notable eccentrics. Particularly when it comes to making custom art and illustrations, the software does not really provide it. This makes it a bit tedious when making presentations for a particular client since you have to use other tools to create the required art and illustrations before importing them to the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2021
Diana S.
Teacher
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2021

"Review of PowerPOint"

Comments: I use PowerPoint all the time and I find it the most convenient way to make a presentation. It provides a variety of options for presenting (color, visual style, types of presentations such as videos, etc.). It also has improved over the years. For example, allowing the viewer to sound was not available a few years ago.

Pros: The software is very straightforward and easy to use. It is very versatile. You can move slides in any order you would like. It also provides a lot of ways to manipulate the slide visually, such as adding pictures to the entire slide and then showing text, changing the font style of the text, changing the size of the text, and changing the format style of the PowerPoints. I like that you can add your voice to PowerPoint as well. It has become a lot easier over the years (I started doing voice over in 2012). It was a click and go. The viewer is able to listen, stop the recording, and play again when they want to. Inserting weblinks is helpful. I can just click on a word that I have embedded into PowerPoint slide and it goes to the website. I like the ability to insert videos too. The animation is also is nice to have and they have many options (e.g. fly in, fade in, etc.). I think PowerPoints has been a significant program to personalize and make innovative presentations.

Cons: As with all technology, there are a few drawbacks. I think some of the functions have the potential to be more user friendly. Inserting a video could be easier to do. It is difficult to figure out if a link is required. It would be nice to copy and drop a video into the PowerPoints. Also, the weblinks are pretty easy to insert, but when presenting in slide show view, the slides stay up and then the websites show up - but for some reason there are two versions - one in slide show and the other not. It is confusing which version to go back to that everyone can see on the projection screen. Sometimes I go back to what I think is projecting the full screen and it is sill the website or visa versa. It is not real apparent how to make it so that you can see your notes versus not seeing it. In addition, a feature on Zoom would be nice - you can see the notes - but the audience cannot. Also printing out these notes sometimes goes to a second page wasting paper. I think it could read better with things like google docs. It could be google docs, but I have other presenters use voice over and it is difficult/cumbersome for others to listen to and add the voice over - improve readability with other platforms is the suggestion here.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2021
Joice D.
Freelancer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021

"PowerPoint Review"

Comments: I have been using this software for a couple years now for my work. I create presentations with it every week and have been using it for making product reviews. I have not come across a software that's easier to use while having as much functions. Using PowerPoint has always been a truly positive experience and I would like to suggest PowerPoint to anybody who is willing to form astounding presentations.

Pros: I personally find PowerPoint easy to use for inexperienced users and essential for clients. Utilizing the accessible well drafted samples for designing an excellent end product is simple and fast. It goes as easy as essentially including a few pictures and information inside the system based on the chosen format. As for progressed clients which are generally within the corporate industry and workers utilizing the program routinely, they can make exceptional introductions by consolidating recordings, music and a few animations. The leading portion is that there are a lot of ways to send your made presentations to which you'll be able effortlessly send as an email connection and download a duplicate of it or transfer it in your cloud capacity so simply can have get to to your introductions wherever you want.

Cons: Whereas PowerPoint can effectively consolidate recordings within the presentation, there are a few challenges when it comes to inserting videos. You'll notice once you attempt to embed a large video within the presentation. In spite of the fact that there's an alternative to compress the video record within within the application, you'll have to be have a good computer setup to make it run is smoothly within the framework. Besides, PowerPoint still needs the capacity to specifically distribute your work online like YouTube, Facebook and sharing social media channels. You'll have to have a few specialized abilities to go through the fundamental steps in sharing your introductions on these sort of media channels.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021
Ankur S.
marketing head
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2020

"Microsoft Power Point Review"

Comments: My general involvement in PowerPoint has been a decent one. Its convenience and the advantages it brings to one for introducing imperative data have been colossal to me I would prescribe everybody to utilize this incredible asset since it is viable and not hard to utilize. You can utilize PowerPoint to make any sort of introduction for any occasion or crowd Whatever you are wanting to use for school, college, business, teaching...Etc. this product is an extraordinary decision for everybody, and it will save you a ton of time and a migraine by making basic and truly very much planned introductions and you will stand out enough to be noticed while introducing it PowerPoint is the ideal programming if you needed to share information present a business thought, or anything wherever in a straightforward and stylish manner. We love using PowerPoint

Pros: PowerPoint is so much fun and simple to work with. I love all the highlights and capacities The highlights and usefulness in PowerPoint are far more noteworthy and more grounded than contenders like google slides. Making an introduction just takes minutes due to how simple the instrument is to learn and utilize I utilized Microsoft PowerPoint for the pitch deck, deals introduction, GIF recordings, and featured discussions. Despite the fact that you have plenty of different choices in the commercial center this Microsoft item offers the best last plans and movement highlights Microsoft PowerPoint is the default exemplary that everybody has consistently utilized. You can anticipate that individuals should realize how to utilize it and how to open the .ppt documents. It's likewise moderately simple to utilize

Cons: The thing I like the most un-about this product is the number of various regions there are all through the application. It tends to be hard to explore when initially starting to utilize it Powerpoint controls for graphs and shapes are somewhat finicky. When utilizing the diagramming wizard, there are numerous perplexing little advances you should recall to create a suitable outline PowerPoint can set aside some effort to learn in the event that you are new to making introductions. You can rapidly figure out how to make a slide, however, it may take some effort to gain proficiency with all the devices on the off chance that you are new to Microsoft.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2020
Jennifer W.
Applications/Education
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2020

"Software that you cannot outgrow"

Comments: Powerpoint is simply the best way to explain concepts. These concepts can be presented in a simple manner, with just bullets points and a few pictures, or with surprising levels of complexity when animations or video content are integrated into the slides. It is easy to start using, with minimal knowledge, yet fully customizable such that the product capabilities continue to grow with your knowledge; after using Powerpoint for over 15 years, I am STILL discovering new tricks and features.

Pros: One of my favorite capabilities is the ability to customize my toolbar, so that all of the features that I personally use are available at my fingertips. Additionally, the embedded narration feature that allows you to pre-record a presentation and export it as a video makes e-learning easy.

Cons: If you know all of the tricks in Powerpoint, there are very few tasks that will stump you. Unfortunately, it does take a long time to learn the software inside and out, and during that learning period, you may struggle to complete tasks simply because you do not understand the "correct" or "easy" way to do them. After years of working with the software, I do have a few complaints that remain: (1) Slide masters are not intuitive to customize nor master; (2) it is not possible to paste content on multiple slides simultaneously (for instance, if you wanted a picture at the same place on 5 slides... and yes, you can duplicate the 1st slide 5x but there are times where this is not the most direct route to doing what you want to do); (3) there is no way to easily assign existing content to a placeholder (meaning, if existing text should be the slide title, it cannot be right clicked and assigned as TITLE, instead it must be copied and pasted into the title placeholder box... very annoying)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2020
Jovana M.
Freelancer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020

"With PowerPoint anyone can create stunning presentations"

Comments: When collaborating with someone on a presentation, or when someone else is creating slides for you, it is very often necessary to give or provide some feedback. This feedback can be provided by editing the slide directly, but then all changes made are lost. If you want to give your opinion without direct changes, you can use the comments. A comment is a note that can be attached to any slide or part of it. PowerPoint 2010 and 2013 have this capability and it is a great way to share feedback with everyone else working on that presentation. Once you've added a comment, you can easily edit or reply to it later. The option to insert comments exists in both Excel and Word, but few people know about this option in PowerPoint. To insert comments, you need to go to Review, and there you will find the option to insert comments. You can also view the comments one by one by clicking the back and forth buttons. Finally, you can delete all comments by clicking Delete, where you choose the option to delete all comments from the entire presentation or from just one slide.

Pros: Microsoft Office PowerPoint is a presentation program and is part of the Microsoft Office suite. PowerPoint is one of the simplest computer programs. It is just as useful in the business world as it is in classrooms, and is the most widespread tool for making presentations. Anyone can create stunning presentations that look like they were designed by professionals. With it, you can quickly and easily design and create various presentation materials according to your own needs, be it on-screen presentation, web presentation, projection foils, accompanying brochures… PowerPoint presentations consist of the number of individual pages or "slides". Slides can contain text, images, animation, sound and other objects, which can be freely edited. By combining texts, tables, graphs, illustrations, videos and sound recordings into a meaningful whole, you come to an effective presentation. In that way, you create a powerful tool with which you transfer information and ideas much faster and with better quality.

Cons: 1.It’s not the software itself but rather the way many people use it, their eyes locked on their presentation unfortunately.
2.Lack of possibilities, in fact, I use PowerPoint only for making presentations.
And also surely the price which remains high if you are not a student.
3.The weak point, however, is that there should be more choice between different models.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
bioinformatician
Research, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2020

"A must-have for people who work with data"

Comments: I use PowerPoint every day for my work and my hobbies. For my work, it is presentations, presentations, presentations. For my home life, it is birthday cards, invitations, collages, floor plans and so on.
Still I have a few suggestions for PowerPoint from my personal experience.
1) Despite a big number of ready-to-go slide designs, it is still hard to find the one I like. There are many colorful designs, but not so many plain but nice designs, which would be appropriate for presenting serious or you can say boring data.
2) Another nice feature would be automatically removing white backgrounds in inserted pictures. Often I am not able to use any of the nice slide designs as they look ugly with all the white-background pictures, which cover elements of slide designs.
3) There is a very nice and useful collection of clip arts in PowerPoint. You can search clip arts by keywords, and it gives you plenty of options in different styles. But often it is hard to find clip arts for a single slide in the same style. So, it might make using clip arts annoying and time-consuming. I believe PowerPoint would benefit a lot if Microsoft works more on the clip art feature.

Pros: PowerPoint is a canonic software for creating presentations. It is a must-have if you work with data. It allows you adding text, tables, shapes, pictures, plots, video, animation. There are numerous templates for slide layouts, text formatting, table design. There is a comment section for each slide, which is very convenient. Compatibility with other Microsoft software is pretty good. For example, you can copy your data or plot directly from your Excel table to your PowerPoint slide.
Another worth-mentioning feature is in-built vector drawing. Surely, it is not even close to Adobe Illustrator or CorelDraw but it is pretty decent. And if you do not want to pay for another software you can easily create a simple vector illustration and save it in a raster format.

Cons: The weakest part of PowerPoint is its compatibility between different platforms. If you work exclusively on Windows machines, you are fine. Once you open your presentation on Mac or iOS mobile devices, your formatting gets crazy and video and animation stops working.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2020
Tacho T.
Driving Instructor
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2020

"Usefull Tool for all Teachers like me"

Comments: Very widespread software. The look in the program is very familiar, which helps the user to navigate quickly, despite the changes in newer versions. The main panels are well distributed and work comfortably in the program. Storing the functions in panels gives a tight look and order. One sees exactly what one needs. I use the program to create presentations when I need a little more specific feature.

Pros: I like that the functions are also depicted with icons, which makes the use of the program possible by completely new users. This is also useful for those with experience in the program, because the functions are many and the pictograms are like little jokers for the function itself (you don't have to remember everything). The advantage is that the program has many different functions for creating creative and attention-grabbing content (text in various forms, images, insertion of video and audio).

Cons: The fact that the keyboard shortcuts are not listed. The inability to import gif files into presentations in an easy and convenient way. The disadvantage is that the package is paid. The inability to edit the finished file on devices that do not have the program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2020
Sumit A.
Key Account Executive
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2020

"Essential Software"

Comments: Very useful for presentation but other than it, very limited options are available

Pros: Very useful for presentation of product/project .
vast animation options
Widely used so one can learn more from resourses

Cons: Very limited options other than presentation

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2020
Roland M.
Communications Officer
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2020

"A must for any professional presentation - Powerpoint"

Comments: I personally use this tool daily for presentation and for training. When there is a quick concept I want to illustrate in few slides, I make prepare it on Powerpoint and share it with a team or present it while commenting the slides.

Pros: Microsoft Powerpoint is the easiest presentation application I ever used in my entire IT career. This application is part of the Microsoft office package and has so many powerful features. From basic slides to most advanced presentation and animations, I cannot thing of any thing you can't do with this application. There are templates available and any user can simply pick from any of them and build their presentation on to. In few click you have access to animations and a set of transitions times or triggered by users' click. on top of all, the tool us compatible with most of the presentation hardware and software developed out there. In many case, the presentation software can export to pptx format (which is typical Powerpoint) or allow importing a powerpoint file into their tool for conversion and further editing. User can easily insert pictures and videos into the file and it is compatible with excel and word so copying content from any of those editing tool to Powerpoint is as easy as Copy and Paste. It is the tool to go for when it comes to presentation and slideshows.

Cons: One drawback of Powerpoint is that the file can quickly increase and get out of control if too many pictures and videos are added. It can be resource demanding and for advanced presentations with many macros and actionable items, a more powerful computer might be required.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2020
Verified Reviewer
Tuition Teacher
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2020

"If you want to make Presentations then Powerpoint has got you covered!"

Comments: I've had a very positive experience with Powerpoint and would recommend it to almost anyone. Great software that has many features and is very easy to use.

Pros: PowerPoint being part of Microsoft's vast range of Products offers a vast number of features and resources to make your presentation. Having a very clean and intuitive design to the software helps you design your presentation in a simple card format. This layout helps you plan your presentation and build on it with visual tools to help change font size's, colour, layout, shapes and even allows you to add various images onto your slides. Furthermore you can also change slide animations, add sound cue's, add 3d videos and gif's to your slides to fully customise your presentation.

Cons: In terms of Cons there are a few cons such as how sometimes this software isn't as optimized and can feel slow on some computers when you try and either add too many images or 3d file formats into your presentation. While the slide format is nice sometimes however, you want to do more than just create a simple slide structure. While you can make some interesting presentations over time you wish you can create something that is completely different to powerpoints overall structure and this is where you might pursue another product to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2020
Obvious P.
Bookkeeper
Farming, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2020

"The suitable software for presentation"

Comments: I am a bookkeeper and PowerPoint is the program I utilize habitually, whether I'm going to conferences or have a week after week assembly, PowerPoint is my go-to introduction computer program. PowerPoint in case not the most, excellent is one of the bests for introductions. Microsoft has conveyed over the a long time and keeps conveying. I have utilized most of the Office items for numerous a long time and I can say that PowerPoint is the leading Office computer program. For a long time, showing before other individuals appeared overwhelming to me. Be that as it may, after getting utilized to PowerPoint I feel exceptionally confident because I know PowerPoint has the capacity for planning a proficient introduction. In the event that you employ other Office program, you ought to know that the integration of PowerPoint with other Office items such as Microsoft Word is consistent.

Pros: Microsoft offers the most excellent efficient softwares or apps within the trade. PowerPoint is one of their most prevalent applications, and pretty much the go-to introduction computer program for a part of individuals within the industry and in instruction. That's generally because PowerPoint may be a exceptionally capable and useful introduction computer program. It comes with a lot of highlights to guarantee you merely have the correct devices for making a jaw-dropping introduction. One can select from thousands of layouts right within the app otherwise you have the flexibility to form your claim one of a kind format, which I liked over the pre-built formats. Having been a MSc Finance and Banking student and a bookkeeper , I have utilized PowerPoint on a week after week basis, and have made hundreds of introductions all through the a long time. The popularity of this app makes it a parcel more transferable. One of the critical highlights that have been included to PowerPoint as of late is the symbols. I utilize them broadly and they make presentations simple to understand.

Cons: Since my work with the computer program, I didn't have any issues that caused me to loathe the computer program. I found it exceptionally valuable, simple to utilize and imaginative. And through time the item flabbergasts me with modern and modern highlights which make my work looks superior.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2020
Ayesh P.
Engineering Student
Civil Engineering, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019

"Microsoft Powerpoint For Engineering Student"

Comments: This is very good software and I am still goes with this until I found a good alternative with good user base and compatibility with other word processing softwares.I recommend this to every one who use Microsoft operating system and it will be good choice and goid investment .

Pros: As a engineering student we have to done lot of assingment ,researches and make presentations to those work every week.For making presentation my first choice is Microsoft Powerpoint.There is non other software which can help me to making presentations than Microsoft Powerpoint.This is comes with Ms Office packe there for when buying the package Ms Powerpoint comes with it and it can use with other office software which comes with Ms Office package.That is my favorite option in this software because I can easily add any graph create in Ms Excel or any document create in Ms Word to my presentation which create in Ms powerpoint without any changing.Just simply copy and paste .Thats why I love this software very much because its a part of Ms office package and all can work together.Many people are using this software therefore every pc have been installed this software.So I can run my presentation of any of these pc in the presentation room.That is very he and good life saver.I would not to be consider the presentation running software which at the presentation room pc when I am going to create my presentation.

Cons: My favorite this is this software is that I can run my presentation in every pc because this software can be found in every pc in the world.But when the version change to pc to pc some changes are happen to my presentation when I open it on those differnt type of version in Powerpoint.It is too painfull to re create my presentation when it open in differnt version of Powerpoint without the version it created.Because this error I face lot of difficulties when I going to present my presentation infront of my audience due to run it on different versions than it created version. That is the main drawback which I saw in this software.Also this software hase some cost to buy but there are many good alternatives with lot of new usefull options which can use in free.But the reson which I still this software is its huge user base.I think they will give good answer to that problem soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Specialist & Copywriter
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019

"Great idea, but badly outdated."

Comments: I love the ease of us in PowerPoint once you get the hang of it. I hate the little glitches it has when you export or save things. Something that they did, that is a benefit, is adding Microsoft Bing to search (mostly) royalty free images. it would be super awesome, if they had a plug-in for flicker and other royalty free images search sites or like Pixabay. I love the idea of PowerPoint, but it feels like it's a forgotten project by Microsoft. Only updated on rare occasions. I would even pay extra, for bonus features if they ended up or something. I do a lot of training, and I like Microsoft PowerPoint because I can create quick videos, and I am familiar with the software layout. If Microsoft developers upgraded the sound and editing features, as well as added some cooler graphics that don't look like they're from the 90s intros and outros, this could be a really good product to compete with current marketplace services. the benefit of PowerPoint is that it is all in one software package, first other software services, have way better graphics or effects, but take longer to piece together. I like PowerPoint, I really hope they improve it soon, it feels like a slow moving boat, next to all the Ferraris and jets out there.

Pros: Being able to export pp to video files. I do a lot of training, and create videos, PowerPoint makes it easier to create the base and export the video. Then edit the video in magic movie studio, to beef up the sound and add effects. It would be extremely helpful if I could add sound effects on the video, say when I click on a picture or something, and have it sync up correctly when I am recording audio. But as of right now it doesn't blend well and the mixer feels like something from the 90s, it's hilarious how tacky it is. Microsoft is good when they care about something, but it feels like PowerPoint is the bastard child they keep around out of pitt, but don't pay much attention to it, other than feeding it a meal every now and then.

Cons: Glitchy, very glitchy. Poor output processing, if you accidentally save, it will cancel your entire export and not bother asking you if that's what you want or to cancel the save. Love many features, but it feels so old and static. They could offer way cooler intros, outs, and side effects, but they are still stuck in the 1997 to 2003 graphics era. Cheesy effects. I love creating tutorial videos with PP, please give more options for audio sound effects, splicing, and editing. The system now is very 1997ish. So basic!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019
Eri H.
Digital Strategist
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2019

"PowerPoint Review"

Comments: My experience is unique, all this time I have been a loyal user in using PowerPoint more than 10 years since the first time Windows Operating System was being introduced with its Microsoft Office. I am always amazed with the growth of its potential capabilities from time to time. I helped my former bosses, colleagues and relatives in using PowerPoint to develop slide presentations. All my previous offices’ work and my current business needs have been tremendous saved by PowerPoint existence and amazing functionalities, ranging from creating slide presentations, making PDF files, including flyers in high resolution images, and animations as well as incredible videos.

Pros: I’ve been an avid PowerPoint user for more than a decade. As Microsoft call it as PowerPoint, it has all the Power which functions straight to the Point. Simple and easy to use, yet powerful for all purposes, either for educational, business, daily personal tasks, as well as for volunteering work.. It’s more than just making slide presentations for my previous offices’ work, and my business needs. From PowerPoint file, I could do magic by converting it into PDF file, high quality images and stunning animations including superb videos. The multi functionalities has absolutely impacted towards my effort and time efficiency for all my needs.

Cons: Not many people that I know of, are quite familiar with the powerful functions of PowerPoint. Mostly they use it for creating simple or boring slide presentations. It’s too bad that it seems only very few people are having the patience to tweak more into it. Also not many institutions where I live are offering PowerPoint courses. Of course we can learn it by ourselves using YouTube or other online tutorials, but again, not many people are having the ability to learn, tweak, and going through trials and errors by themselves. I wish the manufacturer to produce more online tutorials which is easy to follow, build communities using online forums or social media, and offer short courses for public through their outlets of Microsoft store in each country.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2019
Colin M.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019

"PowerPoint - it's not just about Presentations"

Comments: PowerPoint is a fantastic piece of software - if you think of it just for presentions, you are missing some great features that could be saving you time and money.

Pros: I use PowerPoint every day - and hardly ever for presentations. It's almost automatic to subconsciously prefix 'PowerPoint' with 'Death By', so Microsoft's presentation product has fallen out of favour in recent years as fashions turn to animation, video and interactive dashboards for presenting ideas. While the bulletpoint PowerPoint presentation may not be as prevalent as it once was, those who think of PowerPoint as just a presentation tool are missing out on a great productivity tool for the information worker - and it is already included in your 365 subscription. I rarely use PowerPoint for presentations - although sometimes it is the right tool for the job - but it probably replaces half a dozen tools or utlilities that I would otherwise have to buy, learn and manage. Want to capture ideas as you work? What's better than PowerPoint as a place to dump screen captures, text clippings, images and web links? Wireframing web pages or software projects? Can you think of a tool as flexible as PowerPoint for handling graphics, icons, screen clippings and aligning and grouping objects? PowerPoint might not be PhotoShop, but you might be surprised at what you can do with images these days. Have a subscription to a stock photo service? Why not use PowerPoints online image search - use the creative commons filter for public content. Need documentation? Create PDFs with anchors to make your documentation secure and smart. Video? It does that too - and very well.

Cons: I want to view image sizes in pixels. How hard can it be? I understand why PowerPoint does what it does, but I'm often using it as a holding space for graphics that will be used elsewhere.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019
Caitlin R.
occupational therapist
Medical Practice, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2019

"Easily the most flexible presentation creator on the market"

Comments: Having used this product to create multiple educational experiences with my staff, the ability for them to be able to retain both the presentation on the computer as well as to print a note taking version prior to the lecture is very beneficial. In our field (rehabilitation), PowerPoint allows the user to connect short video excerpts to get a detailed look at a specific skill and then return to a general presentation seamlessly. As updates with software or new laws enter into our field, PowerPoint can be used alongside a webinar platform to instruct many offices at the same time, ensuring that all employees receive the same information and have a way to bring the new information out into the field with us.

Pros: PowerPoint allows basic users to take a well designed template created by Microsoft and create a finished product by merely inserting information and pictures within its framework. Employees with more skill can develop more unique and integrated presentations, set them to automatically move through time within the talk, or incorporate outside video, music, or podcasts. This entire process can be downloaded into slides for people who are receiving the presentation to take notes on or to refer back to at a later date.

Cons: Employees with limited computer skills can find it difficult to see so many icons for choices on how to create slides. While the initial learning curve is moderately steep for these people, they seem to almost uniformly overcome it quickly and acquire a base level of user ability within a few presentations. The leap from basic to high end use does seem to require some know how with computer savvy in general, though I would surmise this to be true of any product in this field.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2019
Jan michael U.
United States General Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2019

"Microsoft PowerPoints Powers Presenters to Take Point in Your Success"

Comments: I personally use PowerPoint every day of my life. I have 3-4 business reviews to do each week, so I heavily rely on PowerPoint. I love what Microsoft has done over the years to improve the UI and rich features of the client. My favorite features include the new presenter mode where I can see my slide notes on one screen and the slides on the projector screen. I use the laser pointer a ton, so it helps me to get precise on what points I want to land with the audience. I also love the co-authoring features, the read out loud feature, the icon features they integrated to create infographic type of presentations to drive a simple message to the audience, the ease of inserting media, and the professional transitions that they've incorporated. Overall, I would rate PowerPoint as 5 out of 5 stars for ease of use, creating professional presentations in minutes, and the effectiveness of this platform in helping me deliver excellence in my presentations in a way that allows my audience to learn and apply my points well.

Pros: The biggest differentiated value to Powerpoint are as follows:
1. It is both consumer and enterprise ready. It's rare to find platforms that present content that covers all audience levels
2. The ease of use. PowerPoint is built in a way that is self explanatory to learn with an easy to use navigation bar. I have taught my grandmother how to use PowerPoint before in the past, and she figured out how to use it within a few minutes.
3. The rich features that come with PowerPoint. From PowerPoint Translator to Office Mix, PowerPoint is more than just presenting slides. PowerPoint has the power to bridge language gaps, serve the accessibility community, and enable all audience levels to become better presenters.
4. Collaboration - The PowerPoint rich client or PowerPoint online enables co-authoring, bridging the gap and breaking down walls on collaborating to make great presentations even when various parties are spread across the world. I personally have experience doing this, and it is powerful to work with other folks on preparing for important presentations globally through their co-authoring features.

Cons: PowerPoint does not integrate spreadsheets as cleanly as other Office related products. The formatting gets thrown off, and it does not do a clean copy and paste. PowerPoint can get very heavy on the file size by simply adding an image. It is not as easily shareable as other Office products due to the high file size. Microsoft could do a better job compressing the rich features they built in for users to use in a way that can be attached to emails.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2019
Brittney C.
Marketing Assistant
Publishing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018

"Awesome application with endless features!"

Pros: I have been using PowerPoint for years for my own presentations and to edit presentations for c-level executives at conferences. I've learned that PowerPoint can do a lot more than I thought. One of its capabilities I love the most is that I can insert vector files from Adobe Illustrator onto a PowerPoint slide and the formatting doesn't change. This is great when someone from sales needs an infographic I previously designed added to their presentation. And when I'm building something from scratch within PowerPoint, there are a lot of design features that allow me to build graphics just as vibrant as those built with an Adobe application. The shapes and icons that are already installed look great, I can format their dimensions to make everything look uniform, the animations are easy to apply to each image or shape, and it's honestly even easier to use than Illustrator. PowerPoint is way more than just text on slides. You can easily create a visually dynamic presentation if you take a closer look at its design features. I love all of them.

Cons: The hardest part about using PowerPoint is when you're trying to create slide templates using the Slide Master feature. The logos, fonts, colors, headers or whatever you use on the template will stay put on the slide unless you go back into Slide Master mode to made edits to the template. But there were times when the person I shared a template with wanted to make a change or remove something from the template to make an especially large graphic fit on a slide. This created extra work for me because PowerPoint's Slide Master mode is a bit difficult to understand and I end up having to go back and help people make changes, which defeats the purpose of having a template. I wish it were easier to use for beginners.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018
Frederic V.
IT Senior Consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2018

"I work with this software for years now and I use it on a daily basis for various purposes."

Comments: Improved my reputation as IT expert and UX specialist. People call me to design their presentations.

Pros: As IT project manager and Business Analyst, I'm using Powerpoint on a daily basis. It's is very easy to use and powerful. I can start from a blank page and produce a impressive presentation or diagrams very quickly. I particularly appreciate the slide view that helps me to re-order my slides to create my story line.
I also appreciate the "hide slide" function that I use to customizemy presentation for specific audiences.
The fact that PowerPoint is commonly use in my business sector is also a plus. It's de-facto a standard that people can use to exchange ideas. It's also very easy to find video tutorials and free templates on the web. I also use it for non-presentation tasks like creating Wireframes, UX diagrams, comic strip for communication or small advert pictures that I can use on social media (in jpg format). During the presentation, the presenter view is really great and deserve to be improved.

Cons: If you want to create an impressive presentation, you have to start from a blank page, period.
There a no theme that looks great or attractive. When you compare it with Keynote on Mac, it's quite disappointing. So I do it manually and copy paste one of my previous presentations for the layout.
Your design could crash when you try to play your presentation on a guest PC. Most of the time due to some missing fonts. I know that you can change the save option to embed it but it is not intuitive and it's easily forget when you are in a rush. Alignement of objects is not always easy. I would appreciate some dynamic guides when I move an item on the page. The file size is often very big. Especially when you start to include images. As previously mentioned, the presenter view is really great and deserve to be improved: bigger fonts for notes and more flexibility in the presenter view layout.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2018
P christopher B.
Office Assistant
Higher Education
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2018

"This is a Must-Have Program for any Business"

Comments: This has saved me both time and worry in the realm of presentations. It is a must-have for anyone who wants to include a visual with any of their business presentations.

Pros: There are so many pros, it is hard to know where to begin. PowerPoint is chock-full of different features.
- Themes are included to give an easy layout for your business presentations
- Simple image editing has been included so other programs do not need to be used
- Animation, both simple and more advanced, is a breeze in PowerPoint
- Transitions between slides can make for a more seamless presentation
- PowerPoint supports dual monitors so you as the presenter can see more information than the audience
- An export feature allows you to export slides as a PDF or basically any kind of document you could want if you would rather display your information a different way
- Text editing is as simple as it is any Word Processing program
- While it is feature-heavy, the user interface allows for even beginners to create visually appealing presentations
That is a list of just some of the advantages to this software. However, the most important advantage is its speed. I can have a decent presentation created in less than 15 minutes. The amount of time I have saved using this program is certainly shocking, and I have not had to sacrifice quality to do it.

Cons: Unfortunately, PowerPoint is included with Microsoft Office, meaning it is certainly not freeware. However, considering its Power (<-- that's a pun if you missed it), it is certainly worth it. On another note, sometimes it becomes difficult to create animations, especially if you are looking for something more complex. While they have done a good job with layout, it can still be time consuming to get everything to look exactly right and to have everything fly in or dissolve exactly when you want it to. Including Videos has been the most difficult hassle, however. For some reason, PowerPoint and videos do not work well together. I cannot tell you the number of times I have seen videos fail during presentations. Maybe I am missing something or not setting it up right, but it should be more consistent about this. This one feature alone, because if its need in today's business world of presentations, is enough to give a quality rating of only 4 stars.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2018