Microsoft PowerPoint Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Microsoft PowerPoint

Industry leading digital presentation platform with many different design themes. Typically bundled with Microsoft Office.

Learn more about Microsoft PowerPoint

Showing 18,859 reviews

Tharindu D.
Tharindu D.
Engineer
Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2021

"Best-for-all Presentation Maker"

Comments: Microsoft Powerpoint has becomes the staple of the presentation making, and it's impossible to get by without using this software anymore. It's very easy to use, with the most intuitive user interface imaginable. Over the years, Powerpoint has evolved in to one of the most complete software out there. I've tried number of alternatives (Libreoffice/ Openoffice) - both open source and proprietary, but non of them will offer the same level of functionality.

Pros: > Extremely Intuitive Interface, which is delightful to work in!
> Large number of attractive free/ paid templates
> Excellent recovery options

Cons: Considering the objective of the software, there is nothing to dislike. But, it'd be wonderful if powerpoint had the built-in ability to convert other documents such as PDFs to slides, which will save a lot of time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2021
Karina A.
Karina A.
Student
Hospital & Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2021

"The program used for almost every lecture & webinar"

Pros: All my professors use PowerPoint for lecture and most of my projects are created in PowerPoint (with the exception of group projects done on Google Slides). I love that I can add animations easily and record my presentations either in one take or in separate recordings for each slide or set of slides.

Cons: I wish it was easier to navigate. I often use the "Search" or Help functions to navigate me to the tool I need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2021
Sven K.
Freelancer
Online Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2021

"Power Point Review"

Comments: For me, PowerPoint is the fastest way to create high-quality presentations and templates for video sales letters. With Power Point as a basis, screen capture videos can also be created with video software. I use this for my online courses with great success. Thank you Microsoft.

Pros: On the one hand, it is of course easiest to transport a presentation when it is available in digital form. In the same way as e-books or e-mails, you are also more environmentally friendly due to the low paper consumption. The presentation also has some advantages for the lecture itself. The digital processing of the presentation requires a certain structure and organization of the lecture, since only one topic should be addressed on each slide. In addition, PowerPoint offers good support if you forget what should be addressed next If used correctly, the graphic support should also be the only task of the Powerpoint presentation. The graphic support gives you the opportunity to attract everyone's attention rather than just speaking freely. Another advantage of the Powerpoint presentation is that changes and updates can still be carried out without any problems even at the last moment, in contrast to an elaborately designed presentation board.

Cons: There is a high risk of forgetting that you are the focus of your presentation. It can happen that you rely too much on your presentation and forget your own posture and articulation. In addition, to a certain extent it is always a bit tricky to have to rely on technology. If it also has many advantages, you will be pretty smeared if it fails. The same applies to incorrect handling of the program. Because some people don't know how to use PowerPoint and incorporate so many special effects into their lecture that the audience hardly knows what it's actually about. Because of this, high quality knowledge of the program is necessary if you intend to use it. Amateur handling is the reason why PowerPoint today often has a negative connotation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
Director
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"Powerpoint is awesome with its latest updates for spinning presentations quickly."

Comments: Overall experience is good and much better than 2007 version, however there is a lot that remains to be implemented. For example, the theme or template are very fixed, you can't even move the line in the header to adjust it for certain slides.

Pros: 1. Ease of use
2. The smart art forms and word art make it very easy to present ideas and their flow.
3. The added screen recording feature, is very useful for creating quick tutorials.
4. Animations and transitions are cool.

Cons: Even with the latest version, it is missing the below:
1. It doesn't have descent scenario oriented tutorials to quickly teach how to use the new features.
2. The template library still lacks goal oriented templates that can be easily adopted to real life scenarios.
3. It doesn't have a quick way to animate certain icons or pictures, to create interactivity and engagement during the presentation, for eg: a pic continuously spinning in one corner, or a pic divides into 4 parts, basic gif functionality on uploaded pics would make it look very coal and add purpose orientation for the audience during the presentation.
4. It doesn't have 1-click generation of pdf
5. The Design tab, lacks themes, they are not awesome to today's standards.
6. There is no quick tutorial on useful use-cases using Macros.
7. You can't combine data/pics from various sources and tell powerpoint to auto-adjust / apply a theme and get it ready, for minimal editing for the final version to be ready. You still need to do substantial work to get it into the final shape, particularly if you are collecting data from various sources.
8. Lack of icons that will show a certain scenario - making the presentation very picture oriented and easy to understand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Arpit T.
Manager
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2021

"Powerpoint is the key to any Organizations success through Groundbreaking Presentations"

Comments: There has not been a single day in the last 10 years, where a presentation has been created and Powerpoint is not used. Powerpoint is a very powerful software, and majority of the organizations, schools, students, everyone need to learn to keep up with this age. Powerpoint has been simple, and most effective - it is one of the first thing students are taught on computers and which they need to remember and use even in their jobs.

Pros: Very simple - and most widely used to create presentations across all organizations - small, mid tier, enterprise etc.
Majority of the features are just drag and drop, efficient to create effective corporate presentations.
Animations can be added easily with minimum knowledge.
Can create variety of shapes, add many effects.
Presenter view gives a very good insight if you are the presentor without disrupting what your audience sees.
Can add notes/ comments to any slides as a remark.
PPT's can be easily integrated with other applications for information sharing.

Cons: The range of free templates available are very less. Majority of effective powerpoint templates are paid ones.
There are several formatting issues - with sizes if you want to re-use a presentation.
The designing of slides is still the old school way - you need to start from scratch, there needs to be improvisations and updates to the old way but still keeping things simple.
Powerpoint on the web is a little tedious and slow, not as good as Google slides online, but offline mode is not beatable.
Copy pasting from slides to documents also gets problematic, specially with tables - there are formatting issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2021
Benjamin V.
Teacher
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2021

"PowerPoint and Education Online"

Comments: Overall I am very pleased to have been able to use PowerPoint over the years. Having started with earlier versions years back it has actually been quite easy to adapt to newer versions as they are released. I have been able to edit and re-use materials, making use of updated features. This adds a real shine to my earlier produced slide sets.

Pros: Powerpoint offers the opportunity for educators to adapt and add to existing classroom coursebook materials and activities. Once users have learnt the basics it is possible to make engaging materials that are both audibly and visually engaging. This can be done through the easy ability to insert an audio or video clip into a slide set, in addition to (inserting) pictures and the use of a variety of colours of texts and backgrounds. Once a user has made a PowerPoint slide set it can be easily used a slide show presentation as part of a classroom-based or online lesson. Slide sets are easily made available to peers and students through attachment to email or online platforms and can be set to play purely as a presentation by the viewer without the ability to edit if desired. I have successfully used PowerPoint projected on a whiteboard in the physical classroom and also as a base for lessons online using various conferencing platforms.

Cons: Although a PowerPoint slide set is very useful as a document that can be used repeatedly for lessons, if an educator is using PowerPoint in 'presentation' mode it is quite fiddly to try and edit the content on a page. An example of when this might be desirable is if the user wants to add something or correct and error. As it is necessary to use the presentation mode to make any animations effective for the viewer, say layering of pictures introduced one at a time over each other on the same slide, going out of this (presentation) mode in front of learners online stops the presentation and thus the flow of a lesson. The price point of PowerPoint may also be an issue for some educators depending on whether they are having to pay for individual access or are covered as part of a school paid group license.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2021
Renato N.
Freelancer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2020

"Power Point Review"

Comments: My overall experience with PowerPoint has been a good one. Its ease of use and the benefits it brings to one for presenting vital information have been enormous to me. Using PowerPoint has put me at ease when analyzing availability, analyzing technological compatibilities, and organizing my information in a PowerPoint Presentation. While getting the added benefit of making one look good in the process of presenting information and engaging an audience.

Pros: Like:I like PowerPoint because It is easy to navigate, makes organizing information easy and helps me to present information visually aesthetic to my audience. It helps me relax, organize my thoughts, focus on the presentation and ultimately makes me look so good. Also, I like that It is a popular software and widely commercially available and a widely globally distributed technology. For example one benefit like that makes that any PP File can be sent and interchanged over the network with any user and computer operating system. PowerPoint Software is now installed on many computers operating system’s and has evolved to the point that one does not have to worry about compatibility issues. Just point and click to send a file to someone else. The software, PP, also can interchange data between various other computer applications. To name some of them: excel, word, and other msMicrosoft Office Suite Applications. The software also supports and can interchange data with other widely used software applications to create beautiful effective presentation slides. The software handles video, graphics and many embedded objects like graphs to name one EO. The ease of use gives the user control of not only a large information pool, but also keeps one well organized, imputing the presentation materials into one file on PP. Lastly, it also helps to engage the audience visually making the presenter look good using a PP creation .

Cons: I don’t like that there are thousands of functions that can be used to jazz up the presentation. To much variety can sometimes be a bad thing. For example, there are a lot of PowerPoint Templates available for a creator to use. Also, the app incorporates a lot of technology that allows for embedded coding that produces animations and the like. Those special affects can sometimes take away from the focus or purpose of the presentation. That is, the effects out do the presenters main message. Lastly, the file size may get to big and make it difficult to send over the network to some ones email.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2020
Alexander L.
systems engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2020

"MS PowerPoint review"

Comments: I have created large number of presentations over the years of using this product. Anytime when I have to create a new presentation, PowerPoint is an great tool to achieve that. Am happy that Microsoft did create this product, because it makes easy to create great presentations. Now, when I have a lot of experience with this product is is much easier that before, when I was a newbie using this product.

Pros: Powerpoint is a powerful tool to create and show presentations. After year of using this product the process of creating a new presentation is very straightforward. But from beginner point of view there is still lot to be improved. Today the Powerpoint has become a standard presentation tool across the globe. Everybody does use this product on all the venues which I did visit over the last years. I like most on this product all the features within the product. Using all of these features it is very easy to make any presentation to look very professional within a very short period of time. This is great for everyday productivity.

Cons: Like all Microsoft products,, Powerpoint has it's eccentricities. For a newbie it could be hard to be efficient with this tool. And for ma as a experienced Powerpoint user - I am missing better possibilities to create graphics or animated graphics within Powerpoint. Therefore I have to create these animations using another tools and then I import them into the Powerpoint.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2020
Ashkan B.
Research Assistant
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019

"Best Presentation Software"

Comments: I am a research assistant and PowerPoint is the software I use frequently, whether I’m attending conferences or have a weekly meeting, PowerPoint is my go-to presentation software. PowerPoint if not the best, is one of the bests for presentations. Microsoft has delivered over the years and keeps delivering. I have used most of the Office products for many years and I can say that PowerPoint is the best Office software. For a long time, presenting in front of other people seemed daunting to me. However, after getting used to PowerPoint I feel very confident because I know PowerPoint has the ability for preparing a professional presentation. If you use other Office software, you should know that the integration of PowerPoint with other Office products such as Microsoft Word is seamless.

Pros: Microsoft offers the best productivity apps in the business. PowerPoint is one of their most popular applications, and pretty much the go-to presentation software for a lot of people in the industry and in education. That is mostly because PowerPoint is a very powerful and useful presentation software. It comes with a lot of features to assure you that you have the right tools for making a jaw-dropping presentation. You can choose from thousands of templates right in the app or you have the freedom to make your own unique template, which I have preferred over the pre-built templates. Having been a student and a research assistant, I have used PowerPoint on a weekly basis, and have made hundreds of presentations throughout the years. The popularity of this software makes it a lot more transferable. I have never had any issues with presenting my files on a different computer. One of the important features that have been added to PowerPoint recently is the icons. I use them extensively and they make my presentations easy to understand and it helps with the flow of the presentations as well. In a nutshell, the most important feature of PowerPoint is its user-friendly interface. I believe that is the reason most people use PowerPoint.

Cons: PowerPoint is the most popular presentation software; however, the updates are not frequent. I believe this software needs to be updated more frequently, and new features should be added daily. Additionally, sharing presentations with other collaborators is far from being complete, although Microsoft has tried to add this feature to the Office products, it is not easy to use by no means. I wish Microsoft solved these issues, then PowerPoint would be great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Educator; trainer
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019

"Industry Standard in presentation tools"

Comments: I'm pleased with the program, especially in light of the advanced features and familiarity it offers. I would recommend to beginners and advanced users.

Pros: Even though the field is crowded today, PowerPoint still remains at the top of presentation and slide deck creation tools! Here's what I like most:
- No other platform or program offers as many advanced features as PowerPoint. What you are capable of doing with this Microsoft program may be mimiced or imitated by other platforms, but at the end of the day, no other platform is capable of all of the heavy lifting when compared to PowerPoint. It is a robust program.
- Even though, PP is loaded with features, it's also user-friendly. Most of us grew up in a day when Microsoft products reigned supreme, as a result, we intuitively know or feel comfortable with the interface.
- Due to the advanced features, PP allows creators to produce a more engaging, visually impressive presentation.
- It's affordable.
- PP links or integrates with so many other programs or platforms. Something as simple as creating handouts from PP is so simple - a process that is not as true for competitors.
- It's almost the industry standard. It doesn't matter what field/sector you discuss, PP is common knowledge, understood, and used by all (education, business, private, etc.).
- You can use it virtually anywhere, as long as you have a device of course. No connection is needed.
- Individual slides can be customized to your heart's delight. Competitors tend to offer themes, which are necessarily applied to the whole deck. Not so with PP.
- PowerPoint is versatile and can be used for many purposes.

Cons: I have no concerns or complaints about PowerPoint. Even though many competitors are in the field, I still think PowerPoint has carved out a significant space and will last for years to come.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019
Allan D.
Team Manager
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2019

"PowerPoint Review"

Comments: I have been using this software for quite a long time and it has been amazing. I currently use this in making business reviews and creating training materials because I find it easy to use especially with it's readily avilable features and functionalities.

Pros: I personally find MS PowerPoint easy for beginners and basic users to utilize the available well drafted sample templates in creating a finished product. It goes as easy as simply adding some pictures and data within the framework based on the selected template. As for advanced users which are mostly in the corporate industry and employees using the software regularly, they can create extraordinary presentations by incorporating videos, music and several animations. The best part is that there are a lot of ways to send your created presentations to which you can easily send as an email attachment and download a copy of it or upload it in your cloud storage so that you can have access to your presentations anywhere.

Cons: While PowerPoint can easily incorporate videos in the presentation, it may pose some difficulties when it comes to managing large video files when you attempt to insert it in the presentation. Though there is an option to compress the video file within in the application, you will need to have a decent computer unit and specs to make it as easy as possible to run in the system. Furthermore, with the recent trend with presentation applications, PowerPoint still lacks the ability to directly publish your presentations online like YouTube, Facebook and sharing social media channels. You may need to have some technical skills to go through the necessary steps in sharing your presentations on these type of media channels.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2019
Barbara S.
Truly best and simple presentation tool
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019

"Truly best and simplest tool for any presentation"

Comments: I work for global technology company with multiple offices in US and internationally (Europe, Asia). I use PowerPoint for all my presentations to employees, management, Board of Directors, international employees and external parties. PowerPoint is a widely -used tool by all my company's management and employees in US and internationally. It allows us to make all presentations in highly-professional format, standard and concur to corporate presentation methods irregardless of whether presentation was created in US or international office.

Pros: I like most that PowerPoint allows to create excellent presentations in a very simple way. It is easy to create, easy to read, widely used and truly best tool for presentations to senior management, outside parties and basically, anyone. I work in finance. I do all my presentations in PowerPoint. It allows to focus on right level of details and keep information well organized. Giving presentations in PowerPoint allows me to look professionally and speak well to both financial professionals and people outside of my profession, providing them right level of details. I like that I can create presentations in PowerPoint using wide range of tools, including tables, graphs and insert pictures from Internet. I also like that at creating each presentation, I can convert it to pdf-format and distribute to high-level of management. This way, they have well-prepared and well-presented document in a format that they can't inadvertently modify. I really could not think of a better tool than PowerPoint for any presentation. I use it for all my professional presentations.

Cons: I really like PowerPoint. I often use Excel graphs (Excel build-in) linked to the presentation. I believe that there is some opportunity of improvement in those Excel build-in, when it links to Excel file. I would like to see the presentation changed automatically when Excel changes and continue to work even if Excel file got moved to a different folder. Also, I would like to see more graphic opportunity in Power Point, maybe offering some standard widely used graphs which would be easy to build in and use for presentations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019
Muhammad W.
student
Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2019

"power point review"

Comments: with its great features and abilities Microsoft power point had made the life easier for whether it is a professor,student or businessman
As in the recent times every one is short of time so you need to be very specific and accurate in your providing your data,so Microsoft power point provide all the features so that one can present a very long topic in very short and organised manner saving his and the audience time
over all Microsoft power point had the ability to suites and meet the needs of every specific audience.
Microsoft power point also had a high value in education and are used by professors and
students to add values to their lectures and notes power

Pros: Microsoft power point is an excellent tool which provide lot of features for animating,designing layouts,editing,quality and stability of presentation.
below are some pros and cons of Microsoft power point
1)Microsoft power point provide anyone with the need to present information creatively and professionally with the ability to develop presentation quickly easily and effectively
2)Microsoft Power point user interference has make it easier to create present and share presentations
3)With the help of diagram tool one can easily convert bullet lists to diagrams making it easier and time saving
4)The slide library of Microsoft power point allows you to reuse content between different presentations
5)By adding animation,charts and diagrams to the presentation one can make a boring document interesting and time saving.
6)By adding digital signature to your presentations you can prevent anyone from changing the content of your document

Cons: Although Microsoft power point is an excellent tool still it lacks some features.
1)The main defect of power point is that you cannot open or run it on a system without having power point installed on it.
2)Microsoft Power point work cannot be publish to social media site like YOU TUBE,face book etc
3)Microsoft power point does not provide the feature of running the picture slide show on all mobile devices

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2019
Deba O.
Deba O.
IT Support executive
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"Best and only presentation software I have used."

Comments: With powerpoint, our courses presentations are enjoyable while remote collaboration for slide correction and preview has been enhanced amongst clients and workgroup.
With powerpoint, Slide preparation is always almost a flawless.

Pros: I have been using powerpoint for 8 years to prepare the presentation for meetings and for course facilitators. My best version yet is the 2016 version and I am finding it hard to update to newer ones. It offers diverse editing options for photo text and even pictures, numerous transition effects and I sometimes feel like am underutilizing it. The newer version should be better than 2016 but I am just comfortable with it.
You can insert pages, add and merge audio, video, slides and remove slides as you want. The user has total control over his elements.
They have numerous built-in amazing template to choose from. You can even go online to source for more but I hardly do that as the ones built in are good enough for me
The ability to add chart directly from the menu has made my job easier. they have reorganized Ribbon menu and it now offers larger toolbar while the Quick Access Toolbar just makes it seamless to change between tools.
The makers, Microsoft dishes out reliable support options which are splendid. I once had an issue with the product and I was resolved within 4 minutes via chat.
There is even an option to present your slide online from your room for others to view from their browser remotely… and is a free service too.

Cons: I really would love if I can present my picture slideshow on mobile devices with powerpoint but It does not support it.
Slide presentation cannot be viewed on any system without power point installed and cannot be shared and viewed on social media. It should be made to support at least YouTube.
Powerpoint for the same reason above is not compatible with MPEG or AVI formats players.
Files from this version usually bulk up in size over a few slide pages compared to previous versions.
Lower spec systems are a drag with this version. Get at least a 4 gig ram system to use it smoothly.
Inserted Audio files do not play automatically during presentation unless you click it first which is good and also bad. The user should be deciding how they want it to function.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Maryorie H.
Maryorie H.
Docente
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2018

"PowerPoint presentation program, dynamic, practical with multi-tools."

Comments: Power Point has allowed me to make presentations with slides, where I develop the content of the classes to transmit them to my students in a dynamic, interactive and with the largest number of applications that makes the transmission of knowledge more practical and easy, and even makes Students are more attracted to the content developed. As a researcher it is a tool used to develop presentations of research results for presentations at academic events. Both as a teacher and researcher this tool has allowed me to develop my presentations according to the target audience, with the use of many applications (texts, photos, images, sounds, videos, tables, graphics, among others), it has allowed me to connect my presentations with other files that interests me at particular times show. It really is a practical tool, and very important for the development of my functions.

Pros: Within the tools offered by Microsoft Office, PowerPoint is an excellent program for presentation with dynamic and attractive slides, which has many types of templates that can be modified and apply designs according to the need to have when mounting a presentation, designs among which you can choose the predesigned ones in the same program or adapt different ones. For the design of the templates you can add texts with different types of letters, sizes and colors, you can also add images, photos, tables, graphics, videos, audios, among others according to the taste, need and user criteria. It also gives us tools to show the presentation as animations, sounds, effects that help to improve the aesthetics of the presentation. Another important aspect is that it allows you to add hyperlinks to connect with other files that may be considered important in some part of the exhibition at the time of showing the presentation. It is easy to save in PC memory and can be reopened and modified if required without any problem, additional can be saved in different formats. It has the option of allowing you to review the slides as they are made, to be corrected in the same process, additional has the view of moderates on the side of the screen. It also allows to add time for the practices prior to the formal presentation, and even to establish and meet the stipulated time for the presentation. It is a very practical program and can be used to present research results, as a help tool in class

Cons: Power Point is a tool of daily use in my work as a teacher - researcher and I have never had problems with the use and application of it in the day to day of my duties, I have no objection to the program, rather it seems a tool very valuable in the educational - business environment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2018
Casey J.
Casey J.
Legal Assistant
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2018

"The Premium Presentation Program"

Comments: Overall, my lifetime experience with PowerPoint has been great. I have created dozens of PowerPoints and seen thousands. PowerPoint has, more than any other program, improved the way information is disseminated in group settings. Informative business meetings can now be even more so with the help of a slideshow presentation. Class lectures now allow for more retention by placing important points in front of the audience. The digital nature of PowerPoints allows for data to be saved and pulled up later. As well, changes can be made on the fly to adapt a PowerPoint to a specific audience or account for new, ever-changing information.

Pros: Microsoft PowerPoint is the premier application for creating, editing, and reviewing presentation slides. While PowerPoint does come at a price, as opposed to other, free slideshow editing software, the features that are provided justify every cent of the price. Features include basically ever edit/insert imaginable and are intuitive to find. If you have to make a slideshow for any purpose and can afford it, there is no reason to deny yourself this program. Ultimately, there is a reason slideshow presentations are now colloquially referred to as PowerPoints!

Cons: Frankly, price is one of the largest issues I have with this product. Given that this is one of the most common, standard-setting applications on the market, it is disappointing to see that there are not many options available when it comes time to purchase. Namely, PowerPoint is not available separately and can only be purchased as part of the Microsoft Office Suite. This program suite includes several other programs, some used frequently while others are not used by me at all, and can only be purchased either annually, or permanently on one device. As a Geek Squad agent, I have helped several individuals set up their PowerPoint software and have found in several situations the setup can be quite a hassle. Specifically, I would input their key code into the program and it would not authenticate their account. This was easily remedied by refunding their product and using a new key, but if someone is setting their account up without support one may run into trouble.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Claudio ulises S.
Coordinador SISOA
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"I use it every day, I love it"

Comments: PowerPoint always helps me to capture the attention of those to whom I present my material. As Security Coordinator I train and train more than 3000 people per project, in the different branches of my specialty.

Pros: I have used Power Point for many years, I use it very well, it is a very easy tool to use with a great variety of predesigned template that facilitates the use, but also gives you all the necessary tools to create them according to your needs, this program has a variety of extensions with which the file can be saved, among which are the native extensions of the program such as PPT which is the extension with which you can edit the slide that is being made and PPS which is the extension with the that the program recognizes the slide and executes it.
The PowerPoint is one of the most widespread, versatile, and sensitive programs and has a very extensive range of tools with which you can customize the slides we make, such as:
The use of templates; that can be done by the user, in addition to those that are already pre-established, you can enter texts varying the color and size of the letters according to the needs and tastes of the user.
You can insert images facilitating a better understanding of what the slide is about and inserting texts to the images complementing the exhibition.
It has animation tools, with which you can give effects to texts and images, giving it a better appearance.
In the audio you can vary between inserting music, explanations, narrations, or related talks that can be adjusted.
Among other.

Cons: The disadvantage, the PowerPoint user has gives you the tools to make an excellent presentation, fun, bright, entertaining and interesting among other qualities, but you as a user can make it boring, overloaded with effects with unusual templates, is as creative as you want it to be

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
IT Professor
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2018

"No better way to present data to others using a tool other than this"

Pros: Microsoft Powerpoint is one of the best and most sophisticated tool for creating powerpoint presentations.
It really helps to put our ideas across by using combinations of different media elements. It is best platform tool used by corporates, education institutes, etc. I personally demonstrate new features to my class students using powerpoint slides.
It is easy to design a slide, provide good backgrounds, templates, colors, etc. It is very easy to place text and images on a slide in any place in any manner.
Slide animation and individual elements animation really adds a boost to this platform as it can be used accordingly while representing data to others.
Slide master helps to set a proper template across all slides and we can use in-built or custom themes too.
There are various other features that are provided by MS PowerPoint and it indeed helps a lot in the long run.

Cons: PowerPoint has become very outdated although MS Office keeps on updating providing it a bit of new added features. However, those in the technology field would know, the new tool Microsoft Sway launched few years back can also provide almost similar features like the MS PowerPoint, as it is preferred for storyboard telling.
MS Office suite is pretty expensive but a value for money for all the features they provide.
Macros in PowerPoint is really tough when compared with MS Excel, as they need to be custom programmed instead of being captured and run automatically, making it tougher to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2018
John reiner S.
Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021

"A useful tool for the students and professionals."

Comments: My present assignments in my job require introducing a specialized subject to a non-specialized crowd and PowerPoint is the ideal apparatus.

Pros: It can truly propel your profession, here is my take: my degree doesn't coordinate with my present place of employment part at all and that is alright, I'm a Nurse it gave us additional focuses for utilizing PowerPoint on the entirety of our introductions and since I didn't care for the point, I put additional exertion in my introduction abilities so in any event, when I did gravely at tests still passing marks and it truly had paid off. My previous supervisor revealed to me that I merited the raise since I'm truly adept at introducing in any event, when It's not a subject I'm not a specialist or even great at, so as it were, I figured out how to be an extraordinary venture chief while attempting to evade a few things I discovered extremely exhausting and PowerPoint has been a rotate point in my vocation advancement.

Cons: A terrible PowerPoint can truly hurt you as a group of people, scarcely things are more awful than being in an introduction from a ranking executive that is extremely exhausting and standing it for a few hours and not just that, being awful at PowerPoint can hurt your profession as well, particularly if your job isn't specialized. In the event that you are bad at PowerPoint, it very well may be hard to propel when you are introducing thoughts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018

"Proven Presentation Tool"

Comments: You really can't go wrong with PowerPoint and if you own a business, you should expect to have it on your computers. You'll either need it to present to your employees and colleagues, or other companies will send reps who will assume you have the program as well.

Pros: PowerPoint has been tested and tried as a proven presentation tool for decades now. The best thing about PowerPoint is the ability to customize slides in so different ways for so many different settings. You can embed videos into specific slides and have the video play in the program; you can place markers to note in what order each line of words or each photo pops up as you click the presenter button; you can make texts easily visibly by adding shadows and text art; you can make images rotate with clicks of buttons; the list is endless. I've used PowerPoint for presentations for work (both simple and complex presentations), for board meetings, for church worship slides, etc. It is also very simple to copy and paste slides from previous PowerPoint files into new ones. If you save the file into a flash drive and carry it around with you, it can easily be opened in a majority of computers wherever you travel. You cannot go wrong with PowerPoint.

Cons: The basic functions of PowerPoint are pretty simple to learn, but the more complex functions require a little bit of a learning curve. For example, embedding videos to play when you get to the slide and clicking on it took me a little longer to figure out.
In addition, because PowerPoint (Microsoft Office) often updates their software into new versions, sometimes older files do not carry over well into the newer versions. This has been a little annoying because it requires a little bit of time and fine tuning to correct the positioning of pictures and fonts in some files.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018
Josh Y.
Josh Y.
Senior Education Manager of Online Learning
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2018

"Great.... But..."

Comments: I have a sticker on my name plate at work that states, "PowerPoint is my life." I really cannot live without it while developing learning content, and I don't see it falling from its place atop the presentation software podium anytime soon. One should still experiment with other presentation software such as Prezi, but it is difficult to fully part ways with this solid presentation platform.

Pros: PowerPoint is an industry giant and the default software for developing presentations and other projects. Like most Microsoft Office products, the majority of users only use a small fraction of the features available. PowerPoint can be an extremely robust presentation platform if operated by a competent designer who can string together animation features and can utilize internal hyperlinking to produce non-linear presentation or learning experiences.

Cons: It lacks a layers function and the ability to embed something like a slideshow within a slide. These seem like odd requests, but in many of the designs that I have produced, I find that as I layer animations, it becomes difficult to actually see what is going on on the screen at any moment with all the overlapping objects that might be entering and leaving the slide. One may get around this by making multiple slides, but that is also cumbersome in different ways. Also, I have found that on occasion, it would be great to be able to produce a mini-slide show within a slide. This would really open up the program to many other design possibilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2018
Samuel T.
Samuel T.
Chief Executive Officer
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2019

"Perfect App for Slideshows Presentations"

Comments: I started using PowerPoint in 2009, have been familiar with the features and updates over the years, i have used PowerPoint to create slideshows for business and school presentations. I’m yet to find any alternative and everyone I know use PowerPoint as well; It is easy to use the app. So if it’s not broken, why fix it.

Pros: Best software to create short video presentation, the app allows users to render slideshows presentation as HD video, without compromising any of the settings. Easy picture and video integration.
Using the insert sections, users can easily input pictures, videos and audios in the slide to serve as reference.
Varieties of Backgrounds designs.
Very thoughtful of Microsoft, the app lets users play with different backgrounds options other than a plain white background slides. They are plain and not too complicated, which makes the slide clean.
There are options to add Transitions and Animations.
The transitions let’s users animate Slides while the Animations options are for the Texts. This features helps the slides a presentable and fun to look at.
Timing for each slides, using the Rehearse Timing feature. PowerPoint let users set their preferred time for each slide to display during Presentations.

Cons: For me, there isn’t much cons for PowerPoint, but I just have these two. My major complaint of using PowerPoint to create video is integrating audio. Even though it’s possible to add audio but it’s for one slides. It will be great to have audio play continuously from slide A to Z; which isn’t available as an option on PowerPoint. The app is good but the Features can be overwhelming. Patient is needed to get use to these different options or even understand them. The Advance Slide section under Transitions can be a little bit confusing to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2019
Alice C.
Alice C.
Senior Software Development Engineer
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018

"PowerPoint is the powerful tool for making attractive presentations."

Comments: PowerPoint is full of benefits; I have had really great experience with this product of Microsoft. In our company we use PowerPoint for presenting our work in a decent way. It has made our work easier. It is the platform we use for communication.

Pros: PowerPoint is the application, I use frequently. My relation with Microsoft powerPoint started when I was in university. It has been playing a big role in my life, if I write about the functionality and features of PowerPoint they are really fantastic and developed in excellent way. After having a long term relation I have become an expert user of PowerPoint. I love all of the features of PowerPoint but I would like to share some most interesting things. The thing I want to talk about is the function of slide show that is really great and gives us many ways for showing our slides. The other interesting thing I will also add that it also allows us to record our slides. PowerPoint is full of advance features; So It always keeps me contented.

Cons: This application is fully well-developed, it hardly gives complain. I have been using PowerPoint since I use this for my study purposes then I started using for work. On every phase it gave me quality results and I had to face positivity. I have one suggestion here, It will be great If they add some more transitions for the attraction of the work because I love using transitions on my slides they makes presentation attractive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018
Wilcor T.
Freelancer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2020

""A Tool for Sure""

Comments: PowerPoint gives you the apparatuses to make drawing in introductions that go past just content and pictures to incorporate recordings, portrayal and livelinesss. At the point when utilized accurately, such introductions help educators and coaches keep their students intrigued and appeal to numerous learning styles.

Pros: One thing I really like the most of Powerpoint presentation 2019 is the Background removal, most of the user don't have a photoshop background to edit/remove background this a very perfect feature for presentation of removing unnecessary background more intelligently than ever. In the event that you record a great deal in PowerPoint, you might need to empower the new PowerPoint 2019 element that is the Recording tab (File → Options → Customize Ribbon). From here you can catch a screen capture or a screen recording, record the slide show, embed sound and video for auto-play, or save the introduction as a show or a video. The Morph is another change alternative that assists originators with making smooth progress impacts between two slides.

Cons: Once you start a slide show, you can only with significant effort make changes or explain any slides during the introduction. All things considered, you control traveling through slides or finishing the introduction. Along these lines, you need to guarantee your introduction is all set heretofore. A similarity mode in the program to open more seasoned records, however a few components probably won't work accurately. You may likewise confront hard drive issues that cause you to lose your introduction record on the off chance that you haven't sponsored it up, and web blackouts make it unimaginable for clients to see your introduction when you share it on the web.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2020
Santiago A.
Santiago A.
Co Editor Chief
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019

"Much more than a program for presentations, it is a complete experience."

Comments: Microsoft office automation is one of the most used in the world, which gives me an advantage to do business with clients who ask me to develop ideas, they do a basic preliminary work with PowerPoint, and I give the technical details to the when receiving the file, it is a format compatible with most computers, now recently with the online version I have saved a lot of time installing versions in the computers of the organization, it is enough to only access with the mail to be able to enjoy those benefits to have a stable platform to develop my presentations. Another factor that generates benefits, is that you should not train an entire staff to use PowerPoint is very intuitive, so you save significant money.

Pros: I have been using PowerPoint for many years, what I like the most is that they offer you an added value for the product, although you can count on software to make the best presentations for your work, school, or as a letter of presentation of your skills and abilities. , also offers you a series of tools that you can have in one place, a basic editor of graphic elements, you can draw with predefined objects, and even establish transitions that will give you an advantage over other people who do not know the program . I have managed, with PowerPoint, to work on basic aspects for clients who ask me for advancements in graphic work, that gives me an advantage because I have only had to receive a file under its format to begin polishing my clients' ideas. PowerPoint is like wine, it improves over the years.

Cons: This is a software with many advantages, but if I should identify something that still bothers me, is the amount of space it occupies in the pc, the new versions I'm sure will correct that detail, but that does not influence the wonderful performance that has time to work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019