HSI Donesafe Reviews

4.8 (67) Write a Review!

About HSI Donesafe

#1 all-in-one HSEQ platform to solve ALL your safety requirements. Simple for workers to use, simple for managers to customize. Try now

Learn more about HSI Donesafe

Pros:

The software is very simple to use and acceptable price compares to other organisation.

Cons:

Looks difficult to new users, but you just have to use it a few times.

HSI Donesafe ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

HSI Donesafe has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 67 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used HSI Donesafe before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (67)

Giel
Giel
Health & Safety Consultant in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easiest H&S Program I used

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Donesafe can do anything really, our business will use it for many many things, reporting incidents / hazards and doing the injury management is just the start. We will have (Contractor) inductions, permits, SOPs, training documentation, possibilities are pretty much endless.

Pros:

It is so simple and easy to use, I've used 2 systems in The Netherlands and 3 different systems in New Zealand. This is the 4th system in New Zealand and it is by far the best of all I ever used.

Cons:

We are still fresh with having this software in our business. It took us several months configuring what we wanted, and we did. So, so far so good, keep it up!

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review, Giel. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at SkyCity Entertainment Group over the last 6-12 months. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Nicolas
Managing Director in France
Investment Banking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Perfect for our compliance management

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Donesafe helps us to centralize the management of our in company compliance softwares in one place and avoid the repetition of the previous compliance issues we have experienced before.

Pros:

Best contribution of Donesafe is to enable consolidation of our entire compliance infrastructure in one single platform by creating our organization specific apps. Additionally provides us opportunity to be pro-active about not repeating the compliance issues thanks to Donesafe's strong analyzing tools.

Cons:

There should be more advance reports in management panel and although Donesafe's support team's response time to tickets is very fast I can not say that they have a great expertise on the features, functions and especially on the custom implementations of the platform.

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Nicolas, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. Regards, The Donesafe Team

Scott
HSE Manager in Australia
Environmental Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

DoneSafe reporting

2.0 last year

Comments: our experience has been undesired. There was a lack of service to support the development 1hour per month and we still had to pay for a produce that we could not use

Pros:

good tool to use for reporting hazarda and incidents and to create actions

Cons:

training on how to use the software has been less than desirable. The cost for support is overwhelming.

HSI Response

last year

Scott, thanks for leaving the Donesafe product review. We love hearing from our customers. Sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues and we would like to address these immediately. Please reach out to your company Donesafe super admin user or contact Donesafe support at [email protected] for further assistance. Thanks, Donesafe Team

Shane
QHSE Manager in Australia
Maritime, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great improvement to what we had

5.0 last year

Comments: We have developed a very complex IMS within Donesafe after seeing the capabilities of the software. The system was developed over a 6 month period, which was only possible with a dedicated member on staff devoted to the project which is an additional cost. The main cons written above are all improvements we can see for the system that would have benefit to most users as Donesafe continues to develop their software. Overall, the experience has been positive, including the feedback from staff after implementation. After 5 months of being "live," we are seeing meaningful data captured within the system. Although the reporting in Donesafe can be limited, it can be exported into third-party software for really powerful analysis.

Pros:

The system is very modular and can be developed anywhere from a simple system to a complex integrated management system. The workflow and automation features reduce double handling and drive processes to really improve from the paper copy days.

Cons:

- Print function is a messy format with no quality work arounds (e.g. unable to print a single page within a group of forms) - Support and requested development can be very slow - Reporting options can be very limited and don't allow drill down within Dashboards - Integration with other systems for video is limited to Youtube and Vimeo, direct embedded code doesn't seem to work. - Mobile App is very basic - No manual or training provided from Donesafe for development

HSI Response

last year

Shane, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. The print functionalilty, support, video, mobile app and video integrations have all been updated over the last few months. Please reach out to your rep or [email protected] for more information. Regards, Donesafe Team

Abdul
Operations Manager in Fiji
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Why donesafe

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: A lot if benefits in terms of recording and control of policies and procedures as well incidents and hazards recoring and storing of valuable knowledge base information ..

Pros:

Done safe is platform where all Health and safety reporting can be done.Form hazard reporting to Incident reporting with follow up actions and assigning of actions to completion of actions .On the same platform we can load all policies and procedures which can be used to train the workforce and also track overall compliance in Incident actions and Audit actions.

Cons:

I dont see features where training compliance can be tracked for reporting.There should be features to acknowledge that person has really read and understood a particular procedure from the Knowledge base and the user should also be able to generate a test form the knowledge base.This should be able to be tracked and reported for overall training compliance for an organisation .

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Abdul, thanks for the review. We are thrilled that you gave us a perfect 5-star review and find Donesafe easy to use; the team will be happy to read your comments and feedback. We've recently had updates on the platform to cover off the training compliance and reporting features as well as acknowledgments and version controls in the knowledge base. Reach out to our team at [email protected] and we will be sure to complete a demo of our new features and organise the upgrade in your system. Team Donesafe

Verified Reviewer
Group Executive Eastern Region in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Donesafe what a winner! makes our business look so professional

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We engaged Donesafe to provide a safety/audit/HR incident platform in the cloud for our many remote sites. it worked so well we then added on detailed workflows for contractor management. Many of our clients are international firms with their own stringent audit requirements. Our custom dashboards and reporting tools make our local teams look extremely professional. Our monthly/quarterly client audit meetings are a breeze and has helped us grow heaps of new business.

Pros:

In the cloud, configurability, easily adapted to our needs, ease of use, user-friendly for our team of all ages and IT skills. The onsite dashboards suitable to own internal and also our clients business reporting requirements. Flexibility to handle complex workflows and of course customisable.

Cons:

Custom work can get pricey, but well worth it in the end. My tip would be, have your workflows finalised initially to save you time and money in having to rework changes later.

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform. Good tip on the implementation notes, customer project teams need to know and understand how they want the system and we can build that for them. We have dedicated business analysts per project to ensure this runs as smooth as possible. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Bradley
Delivery Services Manager - QLD in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent platform for multiple business facets

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Its a fantastic platform and an exceptional multi tool platform for all things safety, record keeping etc. Highly recommend and from the background I have come from in 15 years in manufacturing and transport, can confidently say this is the best I have experienced.

Pros:

Its he most fluid platform I have used across all the businesses I have worked for. Some are clunky and more difficult to navigate, however through Donesafe the navigation and path finding is easy and simple.

Cons:

Being through multiple changes, there is no update sent to users. Maybe to administrators but not forwarded. You are constantly surprised by changes which are always for the better but the user finds pretty quickly.

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Bradley, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love Donesafe; the team will be happy to read your comments and feedback. In regards to platform updates, these are usually minor changes to assist with the overall experience. We document and share updates to assist organisations through the changes if you wish to receive more information on our updates contact the team at [email protected] Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you, The Donesafe Team

Shayne
Managing Director in Australia
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use and intuitive Safety Software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We manage more than 50 businesses Safety needs using this system and it certainly makes it easy for us to keep an eye on our customers and react to their needs.

Pros:

Fully adaptive so it works great on any device. Easy to use, the interface is very intuitive in design. The system is also very easy to customise so you can make it fit the business instead of changing the business to suit the system.

Cons:

Currently only works live and online but they are releasing an app that will allow it to be used when no internet is available.

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review, Shayne. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at KISS. We continue to improve our product every month, our app and offline functionality has had a number of updates since leaving this review. Reach out to the team to check its progress. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Toni
Restaurant Manager in Australia
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

McDonalds Health and Safety

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I think that it has made completing safety logs much easier rather than the old paper versions we used to use.

Pros:

I do like that it keeps track of all the safety meeting minutes and all comments conversations, Also that you can add additional information at any time even after and incident is closed.

Cons:

When it says hazards incidents open on the home dashboard I wish you could click that and it takes you straight to your open ones.

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Toni, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you would recommend Donesafe to others. Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Donesafe has the ability to click straight through from your dashboards to access open records, this is a minor change that can be actioned from your account. If you need assistance please reach out to your safety team, Natalie and Yvonne. Thank you, The Donesafe Team

Michelle
Michelle
Virtual Safety Manager in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Highly recommend Donesafe!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: A team of innovators that listen and spend the time to understand needs, a great and ever evolving product, the ability to customise the platform to make implementation seamless and incredibly intuitive.

Pros:

What a great product! Donesafe is incredibly impressive with its workflow capability and automation. Knowing that you can capture any form of media (CCTV, audio, photos etc) is so powerful for meaningful incident investigations. Excellent team who take the time to listen to what their client wants and needs in a cloud based safety solution.

Cons:

Nothing - it is the best software that I have come across on the market

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review, Michelle. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Gabriel
Business Systems manager in Australia
Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good system compared to what is available but room for improvement

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Donesafe is used for Incident reporting and management across Health, Safety, Environment, Quality; Assessments & Audits, Management of Risks and Workers Comp management

Pros:

Ease of setup and use Minimal training required for our users Good for basic incident reporting and assessments/audits Easily configurable to capture

Cons:

Reporting - - The standard reporting and dashboards are very basic. This cannot support Incident reporting requirements for a business - Dashboards for managers and key people across multiple areas (like HSE, Quality, Risk) is difficult or cannot be easily done. - Cannot join data between actions and Incidents/Assessments/Risk modules within the standard reporting module Integration - apart from manual csv downloads across individual modules, no other form of integration available - Integration that was promised to be delivered as part of the implementation is still not delivered 8 months after go-live, we are still uploading users and other key masterdata manually User Support - Response is fast, but their first level support don't know much about the product - Getting resolution can take time; I have had to follow-up constantly Mobile App - Certain types of questions do not work on the mobile app; we were told of this upfront Risk module - Very basic, good to capture the business risks, but ongoing review and management of Risks is cumbersome (especially for Exec's and senior managers) System updates - there is no communication on standard system updates/release notes, and at times we have seen things that were working have stopped working (users complained) Printing cannot be formatted, must use the standard formats

Francene
Office/Accounts Manager in Australia
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The product has allowed our business to successfully compete for Government and private contracts.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Finally, our team can access the most current WHS documentation simultaneously. Our clients have almost immediate access to documentation and evidence. It allows our business to conduct our services professionally and efficiently. We can document our team's professional development, conduct mandatory reviews to ensure compliance to WHS. The system can be tailored to our needs and requirements. The software allows our business to demonstrate our solid commitment to ensuring WHS is paramount.

Cons:

The system is designed for electronic use however some clients request paper output WHS and the output is without our company logo.

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review, Francene. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at Mountford Plumbing Services. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Rafael
Warehouse Supervisor in Australia
Warehousing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Keep your safety on track!

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Clear concepts and report templates. It covers what is needed to keep our team focused

Cons:

Visual aids for reporting, presentations, etc.

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Rafael, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you find the product helps to keep your safety on track at ACM Parts. In regards to the visuals aids for reporting and presentations, we have a range of dashboard and reporting additions to our product. Please reach out to your safety management team and provide all feedback, changes are quick and easy to make in the platform from an admin level. These changes may help other team members now and in the future. Regards, The Donesafe Team

Rachel
Area Leader/Chairperson in Australia
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

LOVING Donesafe!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: 100% enjoyable and full of ease. Never had a trouble, easy to learn and to teach other employees how to use.

Pros:

Easy to navigate, find it easy to identify hazards and incidents as well as complete checklists for safety purposes within our store. Multiple employees in my store can use Donesafe and it’s an easy way to communicate safety issues within the store. Checklists are done on time and once completed, they are unable to be tampered with giving an authentic date to when it was completed.

Cons:

The website isn’t always every browser friendly and mostly suits on a computer screen. Not every company can access the app on their phones. That’s the only thing I find to be a con.

Donesafe Response

3 years ago

Rachel, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you for your kind words.

alexandra
Appliance supervisor in US
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

working with donesafe

5.0 last year

Comments: great

Pros:

the most that i like about this software is the ease of the software

Cons:

the least thing that i like about this software is the periodic updates and the slowing of the software at times throughout the day.

HSI Response

last year

Alexandra, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it easy to use. We'd like to understand how and why you are experiencing slow periods on the platform as this shouldn't be a problem regardless of the day, time or scheduled updates. Can you please log a ticket to [email protected] or inform your safety management team to discuss this further. Depending on your location when using the system you could be experiencing slow internet speeds within stores, warehouses, depots etc. this would be an issue that would need flagging with your IT department. Again, we would be more than happy to troubleshoot this with you and the team. Regards, The Donesafe Team

Chris
Receiving Manager in Australia
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

donesafe review

5.0 last year

Comments: it is great and has been a real help to our work here

Pros:

it is easy to use and to have others use it as well, our old system was clunky and not efficent like this

Cons:

sometimes it can be hard to find what you need but a quick look and its usually there

HSI Response

last year

Chris, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. Regards, The Donesafe Team

Alex
Head of Partnerships in UK
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The amount of features and apps on Donesafe is so comprehensive and gave us real confidence in the solution. It catered for all our OWHS needs.

Cons:

The scale of the service is great it just means you need the right implementation. This isn’t a draw back, and the Donesafe team are fantastic at organising these.

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Alex, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoy our platform for all health and safety business requirements. From the Donesafe team.

Stuart
Operations Director in Australia
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Flexible WHSE management software

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Its ease and breadth of configuration, its ability to make it user-friendly​,

Cons:

A few functions required workarounds in the early implementation​, most of which are now fixed. Screen layout in some areas is mobile device bias and misses the ​opportunity to be more elegant on a full screen.

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Thanks for review Stuart. Great to hear your experience with Donesafe over the last 1-2 years. We continue to improve our product every month and your feedback has been added to our product management board. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Nicole
Restaurant Manager in Australia
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Donesafe

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It is great for my Crew to report Hazards which I get notified straight away, likewise with my Management team and any incientes that occur.

Pros:

It is easy to navigate and for all different levels of Crew - Management to use.

Cons:

The main page can look a bit to busy, somtimes less is better.

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Thanks for review Nicole. Great to hear your experience with Donesafe over the last 1-2 years. The main page/dashboard has been configured by your health and safety management team at McDonald's. You can reach out to the team and provide feedback or offer suggestions. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Andrew
Regional Manager in Australia
Facilities Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sky5 Queensland review

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

OH and Safety application is great. Safety performance is great to monitor

Cons:

Team equipment register is clumsy to use. Need to be able to search items via Serial numbers.

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Thanks for review Andrew. Great to hear your experience with Donesafe over the last 1-2 years. We have an update to share with you and the Sky5 team. A serial number search will be available soon based on our current development roadmap, this is linked to your subforms rather than the current main form search. We will share the update once live. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. From Louise at Donesafe.com

Michael
manager in Australia
Wholesale, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Reece bendigo review

4.0 last year

Comments: We are solving the day to day reporting of checks and hazards.

Pros:

Ease of use, simple format that does everything you want it to.

Cons:

Some functions dont give positive feedback when you enter, so you dont know if information has stuck .

HSI Response

last year

Michael, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. If you continue to experience issues please reach out to your safety manager or contact Donesafe support at [email protected] for assistance. Regards, The Donesafe Team

Catherine
Principal Consultant in Australia
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A fantastic solution regardless of the size of your business! I recommend Donesafe to all of my clie

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

User friendly, completely adaptable to suit specific business requirements and extremely well priced.

Cons:

Offline functionality via an app would be great. I know this is currently in the works, so can't wait for it to be released.

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review, Catherine. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform. We continue to improve our product every month, our app and offline functionality has had a number of updates since leaving this review. Reach out to the team to check its progress. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Abdo
Hse manager in Mauritania
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Practical tool for Hse professionals

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The principal is very practical but need to simplify it, i use it for all incidents, hazards, observation recording

Pros:

I like the fact that donesafe is a web bases software

Cons:

Little bit Complicated

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Abdo, thanks for the review. We are thrilled that you gave us a 4-star review and find Donesafe useful for Incidents, Hazards and Observation recording. The team will be happy to read your comments and feedback. Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority, for any additional assistance with the platform regarding its simplicity, reach out to [email protected] to work through your account. As a team, we can look to make changes to assist with the functionality and ease of use. Thank you, Team Donesafe

Brian
Acting Resort Manager in Australia
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Done Safe

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Donesafe software provides an easy to use, and very easily accessed platform for the business to use on a regular basis to guarantee compliance in all areas. The platform is easy to follow and sequential in processing which means it can be used across a broad field of users.

Cons:

As such not too much to find against it, we did have some initial set up glitches but now it has been fine.

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Brian, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product. Regards, The Donesafe Team

Rochele
Supervisor in Australia
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Donesafe

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It makes it easy to assist and access the report you need and to ensure all compliance’s are met

Pros:

Easy and effective Accessible and able to follow directions thoroughly

Cons:

No comment, have found the software easy and user friendly

Donesafe Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review, Rochele. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at McDonald's. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.