Poster POS Reviews

by Poster POS

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8/5
  • Customer Service
    4.6/5

About Poster POS

Cloud-based point of sale software, with access to powerful business management tools and analytics. Simple to use, easy to install.

Learn more about Poster POS

Showing 12 reviews

Maksym K.
Project Manager
Restaurants, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"Functionality without sacrificing nice UX "

Comments: We use Poster at family business (two venues - bar and a pub). Overall, it has been a great experience. It is easy to record the orders (it is a great advantage during busy evenings).
The system is stable. We haven't noticed any serious bugs, loss of data, etc.

Pros: * The ability to use tablet instead of the massive computer (cool for places with limited space)
* access analytics from any device
* Poster has almost all set of features for restaurant management
* good API

Cons: Not a big disadvantage, but there are pretty few systems Poster integrates with. However, as mentioned API is well documented, so you can always connect the apps manually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
András J.
Business Process Manager
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2020

"The best solution available in the market"

Comments: When we launched our bistro, we were looking for a cloud software which can run on a tablet. The market only offered old fashioned solutions with big PC-s and servers required, so we decided to look for an app from abroad. We've never experienced any disadvantage by using foreign software as it is 100% adjustable to your business.

Pros: It was easy to set up, and it's easy to use, not just from the management-side, but also at the counter. The colleagues love it. It provides insights in a blink of an eye which would require more hours to do manually. It truly saves a lot of time.

Cons: The monthly pricing can get expensive if you are in a country where the currency is not EUR or USD.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2020
Ezra R.
Owner
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2018

"Best so far"

Comments: So far I’m convinced that this software was the best decision I have made so far

Pros: Installing this software was a breeze programming the software was easy because of the customer service

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2018
Eda Ö.
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018

"Thank you for 2 year experience with you Poster!"

Pros: It's very simple and useful. It includes everything that we need. I really recommended this software.

Cons: I did not saw any disadvantage of this software. Its most useful software I have ever seen. Thats why I couldn't write any immortal things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018
Andrea M.
General Manager
Restaurants, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2019

" Poster has facilitated the processes"

Comments: Actually Poster exceeded my expectations.
The price quality ratio is very high and the reports that are generated automatically facilitate the flow of information, the system is very intuitive and the online manuals facilitate learning as well as being timely.

Pros: The quality and price ratio is high, we have had other systems, and Poster is easy, dynamic and very intuitive, so the processes have diminished in time.
Reprocesses are eliminated and the controls of the areas are properly carried out.

Cons: maybe only the limit of terminal points. which are at extra cost And I would like you to add the concept of Accounts Receivable

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2019
Raul G.
Manager
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2019

"Awesome POS"

Comments: We are managing our Restaurant orders and supplies and everything. And we are starting to get it to work even with our kitchen staff!

Pros: I found everything about it to be very good and easy to use and set up. There were problems at all since the first day. We are going to open another caffee bar / restaurant and we will definitely use this POS!
Great job!

Cons: At the moment, nothing. The software is really great!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Sr Eng Manager
Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2019

"Best POS in market"

Pros: Ease of navigation
Good table setup screen
Good invoice module

Cons: Split bill functionality missing
Customization is a hassle

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2019
Diego Q.
CEO
Restaurants, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018

"Great Help!"

Comments: Great customer service, always answering our questions and helping us to set everything. thank you!

Pros: It´s a great POS i´ve been trying diferent sistems in the last years but this one is very complete and simple at the same time. Great control of inventories and cashflow.

Cons: When using on windows it might crash sometimes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Juan O.
General Manager
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019

"Best Point of Sale ever"

Comments: Fantastic

Pros: Super easy to use, plenty of customized options, good track of sales

Cons: Sometimes it runs a bit slow, interface could be a bit more well desinged

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019
Belmiro K.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Alonso A.
Manager
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2019

"I easily control sales in my pizzeria with poster pos app"

Pros: This software really simplifies the way to control sales and what I like more is that it can be installed in any device or equipment like your Android or tablet. Its the best way to see how is going business when I'm not in the store

Cons: So far we dont have any complains about the tool

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2019
John M.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2015

"Cool design! So intuitive and user-friendly back office!"

Comments: Everything works perfect, since I began working with the Poster. Right now I can go on vacation with my family and not worry about what is happening in my restaurant! Because in every f*cking moment I can check all the transactions, order necessary goods or to enter new promotion for the next 2 weeks! The support is also great, this guys have the answers to all my questions!
Recommend for sure!

Vendor Response

by Poster POS on 03/12/2015

Thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2015