Great customer service and product

Reviewed on 22/06/2018
Angie L.
Previous business owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Software is very easy to use if you are creative enough to make it work for your business. We captured 40,000 contacts in 40 years and are able to reach out to customers via email newsletter and text. Our biggest advantage is bringing customs in for their birthdays with a discount coupon. They always bring friends! Thanks to Citygro I was able to sell my business with a huge customer list!

Cons: Having to make sure codes work with our website but that's more of an issue with our website developer.

works good for what it does for the most part. glitches sometimes so need to be patient

Reviewed on 18/01/2018
Joshua V.
mechanic
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: for the most part it does what it is supposed to do. Support and trouble shooting can be difficult to get if not further trained

Pros: software works when it work it works well convenient to support what it is used for easy navigation and customer friendly. keeps necessary info as needed

Cons: when software has problems troubleshooting and support are lagging. random updates require further training to get started up again

This product is super easy to use. Offers a lot of options.

Reviewed on 09/01/2018
Kristy B.
General Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I like that I am able to track my customers and send them text or emails from the software. There are many options available for what it is you want to keep track of.

Cons: Customer support sometimes has a lag on getting back to us with issues. I have worked personally with one person who is super awesome and nice but sometimes takes a while to get back in touch.

Great Product Idea

Reviewed on 16/01/2017
Kristy C.
Executive Assistant
Entertainment, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I love the idea of the product. The fact that we can send out text, and emails to our customers. The way it tracks them and makes it easy for us to look them up. My only complaint is that sometimes our ipads have issues and freeze. We are in the mix of working with someone to try and figure out why this is happening.

Pros: How easy it is to use and store stuff

Cons: the fact that ours keeps freezing or wont always save the files

GREAT SUPPORT & ALWAYS IMPROVING

Reviewed on 10/04/2017
Roger R.
Owner / Operator
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Aside from one ongoing issue we can't resolve - this is a great software to use & train staff on - all the staff are impressed how easy it is to use...

Pros: - programming
- easy to train staff
- layout
- price changing & modifications

Overall Rating :

Reviewed on 17/04/2017
Sylvia C.
Enrollment Coordiantor
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Very easy to use. Extremely user friendly. A very helpful tool for any organization. Enjoy the many features.

Pros: Very easy to use.

Cons: Some characters should already be populated. Repetitive typing!

I use this at my store for a kiosk for customers to check in.

Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Samantha H.
Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like the accessibility and some of the features, it is easily customizable and it stores a lot of information from customers.

Cons: There are a lot of glitches and it is difficult to get a problem fixed through customer service, all repairs take at least two weeks.

We love Citygro!

Reviewed on 17/01/2017
Carrisa D.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have used Citygro from its beginnings in Cache Valley and have always had a great experience. The Customer Support is outstanding! When there is something we don't know how to do or have any minor issue, they are on the ball helping or fixing whatever we need. They are continually improving and adding features. Sometimes we don't know how to do something or things can get a little confusing (user error). They are always willing to teach and reteach or even just do for us. They are willing to schedule a conference call every time we get a new employee to teach them anything and everything about Citygro. We couldn't say enough good about the support! We've looked into different options for texts or emails just to make sure we are getting the best deal for our money and we have never found better.

CityGro can improve your business

Reviewed on 10/04/2017
Cheryl T.
Education Management
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We have experienced improved communications since implementing CityGro. It is a very easy system to implement and gives a better form of communication options for those who choose to communicate via text options. Simple and easy to help your business obtain a variety of purposes pending your needs with communication, advising and keeping up to date your database on initiatives at your business.

Pros: ease of use, quick

Cons: at various times compatibility with a lead system

CityGro is awesome!

Reviewed on 23/01/2017
Trevor C.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Using Citygro is a no Brainer for FatCats! The team is so easy to work with and they make sure our account is taken care of at all times. I feel like I can call Luke or John at anytime and they will have my back with any project I need help with. Also, Mindy is a great asset to CityGro! She is so fast at emailing back and each time we chat she seems very upbeat and willing to help. We have seen our database grow over the past two years and I can't wait to see where we go next! Reaching out to our customers is one of our number one goals and CityGro helps us accomplish that goal! Thanks!

Essential Tool For My Business

Reviewed on 16/01/2017
Matt M.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: City grow has been absolutely essential for my marketing automation. We utilize the kiosk as a waiver system and automate campaigns based off of their interactions with us. This has been the best "bang for the buck" marketing automation tools I've incorporated into our overall system.

Pros: Ease of use and simplicity

Cons: It would be great if there was a way to integrate with a point of sale system.

Good Service

Reviewed on 10/04/2017
Sandy R.
Senior Enrollment Coodinator
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: This has made it easy for us to communicate with students. Thanks so much for the ease of the application.

Super convenient program

Reviewed on 17/01/2017
Eric H.
Manager
Entertainment, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Love the depth of options you can choose from. We wanted to find a program that just uses the phone for redemption so there would be no card required. Also love the ability to send out deals and important messages.

Pros: Simple but powerful, can customize to do a variety of things

Cons: The setup process is a little scattered but then again, there are a lot of things to customize.

CityGro review

Reviewed on 10/04/2017
Jessica O.
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: CityGro would be great however it does not link to Campus View. This makes entering contacts extremely tedious. There is the issue as well of not receiving notices when we receive a text. This is a huge problem make CityGro not easy to use.

Pros: You can do mass texts though the process to do so is not easy.

Cons: The fact that it does not link to CampusVue and that you must import an Excel file to do a campaign. Also, there is no notification when you receive a text so you're constantly having to monitor.

Great all-in-one solution

Reviewed on 10/04/2017
Taylor B.
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: CityGro has a fantastic all-in-one product. They offer a great package of SMS and Email Marketing along with an iPad kiosk solution. Only downside is high price if you don't use all the features.

Great product.

Reviewed on 16/01/2017
Ramon S.
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: It is a very simple system that can be customized to great depth. It slows me to comunícate to my guests in a simple manner. Clearly has brought guests back in the door.

Many features and great support

Reviewed on 10/04/2017
David G.
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: From an integrations side, business owners are willing to hear feature requests and work with us to come to the best fit solution.

Does what it needs to

Reviewed on 17/04/2017
Elizabeth M.
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I've had a decent experience learning how to use the program. It took a while to figure it out but now I don't have any trouble.