15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

storEDGE Management Software Reviews

About storEDGE Management Software

storEDGE is the industry's most integrated technology solution, with software, websites, online rentals and cloud access control tools.

Learn more about storEDGE Management Software

Pros:

Autopay with credit card billing. And with our website integration, their tenant portal is very useful.

Cons:

Their TASK bar is non-functional and useless. They do not have a function for "prorated move-ins.

storEDGE Management Software ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

storEDGE Management Software has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 227 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used storEDGE Management Software before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (227)

Michelle
Michelle
Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy-Use

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I love how the Auction is set up, and the Task software and how it helps with management at the storage facility. The organized reports and accounts and units. It seems user Friendly, but with potential in getting certain needed obligations completed to keep the storage requirements on a straight path and organized.

Pros:

It has a lot of potential in the making, I love the way the software looks, it isn't too complicated, but the training video make up for the help guide on storEdge, which most Storage associated sites don't provide effectively.

Cons:

I just realized that from transiting from Sitelink to StorEdge, i wish they could provide a Pro-Rate Calculator for convenience use for potential customers. Also, I wish for the TASK that storage facility could conduct a specific TASK for ex: When they wish Walkthroughs to be completed per week and frequency.

Michael
Owner in US
Facilities Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A very important and beneficial business decision

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: We really weighed the cost of getting started with this program but just couldn't deny all of the integrated features were pretty important and worthwhile in reducing employee time spent on tasks that would be automatic features with the program. And ultimately, we did away with needing an office employee. So just my wife and I run the office aspects of our storage facilities after our office gal retired. The inital set up was a lot of work for us to get the info needed to set up. And we did have one snafu when setting up the 3rd facility. So there is an unusable business profile on the corporate level that we just have to ignore. But once set up, things have been going pretty smoothly. Honestly, we didn't finish going thru the whole training videos. We started them but got the companies set up and running pretty quickly. And so just jumped right in to using the program to continue to run our storage facilities. So many of the features are so intuitive, there were very few issues that we had to go to the help and search for the answers. And when we had an issue we couldn't figure out, an email response was provided very quickly.

Pros:

All of the features available specifically built for the storage industry. The potential time reduction in tasks that the program would automatically do were highly appealing to us. And we were correct and able to reduce employment costs. The help getting professional websites set up was fantastic as well.

Cons:

The cost being a bit higher than other companies that we reviewed and considered gave us pause before jumping in.

Doug
Manager in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

StorEdge is going down hill quickly thanks to STORABLE and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: StorEdge was GREAT in June 2016-2017 because they always answered the phone and helped us get past problems. Starting in 2018 their Help Desk began to decline and could only tell us "we are working to correct the problem" with no time table to fix issues. In 2019 the wheels fell off. Anything that was good about StorEdge is now gone. The company was purchased by is [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of Sparefoot and Storable) and customer service is now 100% gone and useless. Now STORABLE owns 5 companies: SiteLink, StorEdge, Select Merchant Services, PAYA, and two other credit processing companies. They have a created a MONOPOLY that is causing harm and disfunction to all of these once great companies. It is a SAD day when capitalism and competition simply disappears because of one large company who's goal is only to make more money.

Pros:

StorEdge is pretty easy to use and find your way around the software. When we were first started with the software 4 years ago it WAS speedy and their customer service WAS amazing. NOT ANY MORE!

Cons:

1. Since they have been bought out by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at Sparefoot/STORABLE their customer service has been non-existent. Their HELP DESK is a joke. They have 7 employees to "Help" 4000+ storage locations. 2. I had double billing using autopay on two different months in 2019. I had to spend 9 hours voiding over 200 autopay transactions, and three days making phone calls apologizing to my tenants. 3. Their TASK bar is non-functional and useless. 4. They do not have a function for "prorated move-ins" 5. Storable Company now controls SiteLink, StorEdge, and all 4 credit card processing companies that they work with - Storable now sets the credit card processing rates! It is a total MONOPOLY! 6. Their automated emails/text messages will get stuck in "pending" and will not always go out to customers even though their software said it has. StorEdge will no longer work to fix problems because they no longer communicate with their customers and Storable raised our rates even though I'm doing more work now that the StorEdge software is failing in autopay, communication, and customer service.

Mark
Property Manager in US
Investment Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Using Garbage Software.... I mean SiteLink.. I mean anyone else besides storEDGE consider the switch

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: I love storEDGE. I love that I can take my laptop with me and with an Internet Connection I can visit Family & Friends and "work from home" sort of speak. I like to feel totally in control at all times and storEDGE allows me that I can access my work from anywhere. I love the knowledgeable customer service team. They do a great job. I've used other software's and storEDGE is simple, easy to access what you need and being able to feel connected to our customers is important to me. I like the Communication features. I can text, listen to previous recorded phone calls, and email customers easily from the software. Other software's may have the same features but storEDGE makes maneuvering and accessing these features easily. What's the point of having great features if your Managers can't figure it out? storEDGE makes this process a breeze!

Pros:

It's simple. It's easy to use. Customer Service is awesome and included in the price.

Cons:

When you are moving in a customer, you can't easily change the payment due date to be prorated to that specific date if its any day besides the 1st of the month. They use the word "Tenant" which is a bad word. Tenant derides from the word Temporary. Do you want your customers to feel Temporary? Yeah, good luck getting storEDGE to change it. Any really awesome idea that you have, throw it out the window. Storable knows they won the lottery with adding storEDGE to their back pocket. The problem is they refuse to make awesome changes and for this reason they will one day be replaced or become outdated. I have some really good ideas and so does others but in Storable's mind they think they are like the Bible. "You can't add or take away from perfection" and anyone who's read the Bible understands it's not perfect and it's a dang good thing we have additional scripture and personal revelation to guide us through life's perils. storEDGE is Great and dang near Brilliant product but it's number one flaw is they refuse to add great ideas. Get rid of the word Tenant and be open to great ideas from your customers otherwise don't be surprised when another product comes along and kicks you to the curb.

Evan
Property Manager in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Overall Good Software - Worst Support!

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Thankfully I have had previous experience with this software so most tings I am able to figure out on my own. But again, the customer service is non existent with this company. The workers who are higher up in the company are nice and respectful, but those that they hire to work in the tech support are just flat out rude with every interaction. Do to the lack of customer service, I would not recommend this software to anyone, because after the completion, with will be reaching out to them often.

Pros:

Software is overall easy to use and is straight forward. There are a lot of features to make tasks easier, lots of shortcuts. Overall a great management software with room to grow.

Cons:

For starters, the support is the worst I have ever experienced. The support techs are extremely rude, disrespectful, and if presented an issue beyond basic they pass it off to someone else. The setup process was a nightmare, a lot of information was lost, it was not thoughtfully planned out, and it messed with our business operations for nearly 3 months. The accounting side of the software is a hit or miss, overall it is easy and straightforward, but if there is a mistake, you are not able to make any changes within the system, and you are stuck with having to contact support, who are again, very rude and unhelpful.

Roxy
Property Manager in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Managed with no Knowledge

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: StorEdge is great at being detailed and solving issues as well as open to improvements! I love this Software and would honestly never want to switch!

Pros:

I transfered to this facility from another location which had a different software program. I had no guidance from (no longer with us) superiors of this software. With that said the best feature is the Customer Service Center! By far they saved my life! I also love the graphics and the layout and how easy it is to find what you are looking for. You can search in the Help Center if you do not want to call the Customer Service Center and gain even more knowledge.

Cons:

I am not a fan with the process of transferring current tenants. To explain, if you did not know that a tenant is already a current tenant or if they create a lead, and you move them in without knowing then they are stuck with two separate accounts and they can not be combined without moving them out and then back in. So that needs to be an option.

Rachel
Facility Manager in US
Facilities Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Makes my storage life easy!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I absolutely love StorEDGE. From day to day duties, to things I only need to look at a couple times every few months, the software helps me stay organized. The ease of logging in anywhere, being able to assist tenants immediately, is what allows us to provide the best customer service we can.

Cons:

When we first switched over from SiteLink to StorEDGE, we had quite a few issues with tenants information being correctly added. The first couple months I had tenants calling me, asking about their autopay not being withdrawn. I'd notice that some addresses, alternative contacts, basic information, didn't get swapped over. Once I got all the kinks worked out, the software is fabulous.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great software for any Self Storage operator!

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

I love the fact it is truly web-based and can be sued on any device anywhere, and that we can access multiple properties quickly and easily form one interface and also see an overview of all facilities in our management portal.

Cons:

Customer service is quick to close any open cases, would like them to make sure everything is set so that I don't have to start another one

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Attractive and intuitive user interface paired with frustrating functionality quirks

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The user interface is well designed and intuitive for anyone who has ever used a smartphone. It is easy for site managers to learn and grasp quickly. Reports can be downloaded in various formats for analysis and data manipulation. Customer service is generally friendly and responsive. The management team continually works to improve the product.

Cons:

storEDGE reporting lacks logic from an operational perspective. Their team does not have industry experience and this shows in their product. For example, occupancy reports order units by door width rather than by square footage which makes pricing difficult. Their suggested workaround is to export to Excel then sort which produces a report that is no longer user friendly. Their word processing function is difficult to use and requires the use of third party software to format which itself is challenging and produces poor results. Lastly, as the software is web based, storEDGE is plagued by snail like speeds and links timing out.

Peter
Peter
Home Inspector in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

it does what you need

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

we manage 2 separate storage facilities with the software. does everything it needs to for us to run efficiently.

Cons:

when looking up a client you need to be in the correct facility. if you are in location "a" and you client is at location "b" your search for them will return no results. not an issue if you have 1 location but i can imagine if you are managing multiple locations this would be cumbersome.

Natalie
Owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

storEDGE Management Software Review

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

We thoroughly enjoy using the storEdge software. We decided to swap to this software after many years of keeping up through a different operating system that was not intended to be used for self-storage. The billing features, payment reminders, customer support are some of our favorite assets available through our system. This product is very user friendly on both ends—for the customer and the administration. Once we decided to swap to this product it was not difficult at all to integrate the new system into our existing business.

Cons:

There are a few report features that are difficult to find and run for year-end/ tax purposes. The current renters sometimes have an issue with logging in or knowing their username and/or password. Overall storEdge is very user friendly on both ends of the system.

Bob
Owner in US
Warehousing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Texas 21 Storage review of StorEDGE

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

The software is very comprehensive and has good attention to detail in regards to move ins, billing, and being user friendly.ALSO: TECH SUPPORT IS GREAT, and VERY easy to get ahold of.

Cons:

It needs to include and would be beneficial if it had an expenses side as well. Right now its only revenue and it would be great to have it as an add-on.

Debi
Director of Operations in US
Warehousing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bang for Buck

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Liked the best so far in the industry. Have used 3 other systems and this has been easiest to use and integrated into my company

Pros:

It is fairly easy to teach a new person how to use

Cons:

Promotion integration is not easy to use

Danielle
Secretary in US
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My experience with StorEdge has for the most part been an easy and pleasurable experience with ease.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I'm not certain of the full benefits from this software honestly because I'm just an employee and I'm a fairly new employee to my company. It was already set up before I started working here. But from my own personal experience with working with it I benefit from the ease of using it. It walks you through step by step in the move in process and is easily understandable on what I'm looking at and the steps it takes to move in my customers. Plus when I had only one issue it took StorEdge no time at all to get on top of it and fix it for me and now it works smooth with no complaints

Pros:

What I like most about this software... For me being new to computers and softwares it wasn't too difficult for me to learn how to use

Cons:

The only thing I like least about this software is when I was having difficulties moving people in to the unit but it has been fixed and works well.

Eva
Property Manager in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great customer service and easy to use software

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Easy access to software and works great for the company. Customer service is always available to help in all situations of the program.

Pros:

It's easy to use and the programs always are up to date. If they have a technical issue they resolve it a good timely manner.

Cons:

I don't have a least comment. Storedge is a great service for any business to use.

Doug
Assistant Manager in US
Real Estate, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Sleek software for client management!

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

I like the functionality, the quick responsiveness, and the easy access to reports.Everything is easy to access and easy to find.

Cons:

I would like to be able to put problem tenants on a list that anytime their name is put in for a new rental at any store, company-wide, a pop up shows they have a red flag.I also don't like that I can't easily generate a new lease if the original lease was filled out correctly.The wording for removing autopayments is not clear. Am I removing them from being set up for autopay, or am I just removing that payment?

George Vreeland
Manager in US
Warehousing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

storEDGE Does It All

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: We have been using storEDGE for years and we rely on it for all of our needs. storEDGE is the best!

Pros:

It does what we want it to do the most - help the customer and potential customer in a very user friendly way.

Cons:

Returning security deposits back to the credit card that was used to rent the storage unit in the first place can be better.

Brent
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

An outstanding web-based Self-Storage software solution!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We have been using storEDGE for close to eight months now and it's been great. We were looking for a web-based program having been with the standalone version of sitelink for 8 years and did a lot of comparisons between both sitelink and storEDGE's online offerings. We decided to go with storEDGE and it's been great. The set-up was effortless, and they took care of the whole process. Once we were up and running, anytime we have a question we can call and their Customer Service reps are more than happy to help us out and take care of whatever issue we're having or walk us through whatever part of the software we're having trouble with. They always answer the phones ready to help and without any attitude! And lastly, the software itself is very modern and easy to use. Being web-based, we're able to have the program running on both computers at the same time in our office which is great, as well as our office iPad. And one thing I really loved was that the team at storEDGE seems to release updates and tweaks about every couple weeks to keep things running smooth and introduce new features to the software. We chose to have them build our website as well, so our storEDGE management software integrates perfectly with the website they built to allow for even more features! I really can't say enough great things about storEDGE, it really is a great solution for those looking to move to a web-based software platform.

Pros:

Modern interface, and ease of use. Autopay with credit card billing. And with our website integration, their tenant portal is very useful!

Cons:

On occasion the storEDGE site may be unavailable for 5-10 minutes, but it's usually fixed very quickly. Thankfully it doesn't happen too often.

Penny
Property manager in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

storEDGE is a user-friendly product! Highly recommend!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The dash board is a great tool. Everything that is needed is at one glance!

Cons:

The red exclamation point used to notify us that an overlock needs to be removed, they have taken it away and I am not certain why. Also, not being able to see an individuals access to the property. I wish it could be separated and sorted by individual users.

Chris
Assistant Manager in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

storEDGE provides a convenient suite of tools to effectively manage any storage facility!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: storEDGE provides a convenient suite of tools to effectively manage any storage facility!
One of the great features of storEDGE Management Software is the ability to create task lists and notes that can be shared across all users. This ability has made our facility more efficient and boosts communication between our staff members.

Pros:

One of the great features of storEDGE Management Software is the ability to create task lists and notes that can be shared across all users. This ability has made our facility more efficient and boosts communication between our staff members.

Cons:

If I could say anything about what I personally like the least, it would have to be the fact that we can not click on a tenant's icon picture, to open a close-up of their image. Instead, we have to go through Documents which can take some time to load.

Sieg
Owner in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Not a Friendly software

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: No Not use this company or any of their services. Beware!

Cons:

We purchased 2 Storage Unit Facilities four years ago. The software company was small and very user friendly. After selling our 2 facilities June of 2022 the company had been bought out and had lost any customer service they once had. Continues loops and charges not being reversed after canceling their services for obvious reasons.

Heather
Manager in US
Warehousing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Wish we'd never switched

1.0 8 years ago

Comments: If it were easy to transfer data from 1 software to another we wouldn't have stayed w/StorEdge after the 1st few "trial months"
An iPhone app would make a works of difference!

Pros:

Cloud-based Easy-to-read graphs on dashboard

Cons:

Crashes often Unexplained bugs Tendency not to update (communication between gate software, payment software, etc) The selling point of this product was the cloud-based feature which would enable access from anywhere ... but the desktop doesn't fit onto my iPhone 6screen The "additional contact" under the tenant tab could be formulated in a more visually striking (bold/different color?) format.

Jennifer
Assistant Manager in US
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Gets easier to use with time...

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, the software handles the basic daily functions of a self storage facility, it would be a great improvement if they would add a column that showed the last time notes were added to an individuals account on the list and a way of sorting a list by most recently contacted.

Pros:

The feature I found to be the most useful is the search field because it searches the entire program for whatever you type in the search box.

Cons:

The software could improve on usability in making it easier to find where you left off in a list you were working from if you have to switch tabs.

Dee
owner in US
Warehousing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Added efficiencies and aided reporting with just a few clicks.

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Managing client details and communications along with the added reporting.

Cons:

Would like to see added reports and communication tools.

Lisa
owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customer Support & Ease of Product - Very Solid

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The customer support has improved immensely since we went online 4 years ago.

Cons:

The price increase software needs to be updated so that you can do current customers by a set dollar amount by unit groups versus doing each unit individually.