Oracle Marketing Cloud Reviews

by Oracle

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1/5
  • Ease of Use
    3.6/5
  • Customer Service
    3.9/5

About Oracle Marketing Cloud

Automate content and social marketing, targeting, segmentation, and lead management with Oracle Marketing Cloud solution.

Learn more about Oracle Marketing Cloud

Showing 58 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Director, Product Marketing
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019

"Expensive and Complex, if you're into that kinda thing"

Comments: Very good. I like it because I'm very tecchy. Other might find it confusing and difficult to learn.

Pros: If you can imagine it, Eloqua in the OMC can build it. Great integration options. The most developed Custom Data Objects in Marketing Automation. Form fields don't have to be mapped to lead fields.

Cons: In regard to Eloqua... It's expensive and for anyone who isn't trained in it it's complex. Not super approachable. The email and landing page builders could use some major work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019
Amy B.
Marketing Systems Support Coordinator
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2016

"Marketing Campaign Workhorse"

Comments: Eloqua is on the one side being used as a database tool for our big pool of suspects. On the other hand, we use Eloqua as a full fledge automation tool for email, print and telemarketing campaigns. We are using the full package: emails, landing pages, forms, program builder, data tools and reporting function. Eloqua is the hub of our entire marketing program. Our marketing team is small, but every person we add is added as a user and trained to think about our customer's journey through the buying process. The sales team relies on our outbound programs driven by Eloqua. The integration with Oracle Sales Cloud creates automatic data enrichment. Even though we are fairly simple in our use of the platform, we've created efficiencies and value that we wouldn't have without Eloqua.

Pros: The campaign management in Eloqua is a very easy and intuitive tool to send out simple, as well as sophisticated email campaigns. All assets (emails, forms, landing pages, etc.) can be integrated into the campaign, which makes the reporting easy and thorough.
It has all necessary tools for a proper database management, including a good tool for scoring.
The tools available within Eloqua allow us to target our messages to right market segments, and ensures that we can suppress email addresses that have already received a marketing message from us on a given day and unsubscribed through subscription management. We use Eloqua as a full fledge automation tool for all email campaigns and event RSVPs.
Additionally, we have it synced with our CRM so that new contacts are added into the system automatically.
I also think Eloqua University is a great resource.

Cons: Sometimes take a while until you can solve together with support your problem. They usually do not go the extra mile.We contracted a 3rd party to help implement some features and support training to maintain since Oracle does not provide those offerings.
I also think lead scoring still needs work. I think they need to increase the amount of documents they allow you to store in their progressive profiling component. Sometimes it takes a while until you can solve a problem with support. They usually do not go the extra mile. We contracted a 3rd party to help implement some features and training documentation to maintain since Oracle does very little in those areas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2016
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Specialist
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020

"Oracle Eloqua Review"

Pros: The integration with other apps made the software favorable.

Cons: It is not so much user friendly and difficult to use at first.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020
Chee L.
Online Marketing & Recruitment Officer
Higher Education, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019

"Workhorse, but not UI friendly. "

Comments: Running big and multi-step email campaigns with over 10000 contacts is what I have been using Eloqua for.

Pros: Setting up email campaigns and landing pages are quick and easy. The A/B testing on email campaigns is a nice feature and that you can set a time range and once that's up, the winning email will be sent to the rest of your contacts.

Cons: There's a lot that Eloqua can do, but not many resources you can find to really put Eloqua in good use. The UI changes frequently, so you need to take a moment to familiarize yourself with the dashboard. The text editor provided is atrocious to use - its very glitchy. So if you're familiar with better text editors like Atom, Sublime Text or Dreamweaver - you don't get any options, nothing populates when writing tags etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019
Matthew M.
Computer Software
  • Overall Rating
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5/5
  • Customer Support
    4.5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2014

"Deliver the right message at the right time."

Pros: Eloqua empowers us to deliver marketing to our prospects as if we're having real conversations with them. Using a combination of assets, such as landing pages, forms, and emails, it's easy to create integrated marketing experiences that have a clear, unified voice, to progressively gather information about those you're marketing to, and to provide value exchange. And Eloqua (now a part of the Oracle Marketing Cloud) offers first-class training and ongoing support to help you and your team along your way. So, no matter if you're a shop of one or a large team, Eloqua can scale to fit your business needs.

Cons: Since the acquisition by Oracle, access to support has changed. It used to be that you could call in and talk to a rep, who would talk you through any problem on the spot. Now it's necessary to submit a ticket through the ticketing system, and most of the interaction is done over the web. They have been able to resolve all problems still, so the process is different, but it's not necessarily better or worse.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2014
Mark S.
Customer Relations Executive
Textiles, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018

"Oracle Marketing Cloud"

Comments: Oracle Marketing has eased our Departments working conventions due to the many functionalities it offers such as data tracking, automated report generation, reminder, hierarchy etc..

Pros: My company had purchased a 2 year contract with Oracle package which includes the Marketing Cloud of which was used by me. Changing from an old system to Oracle was done with ease and the functionality Oracle offers along with its UI and troubleshoot is great for its users. Overall i am pleased with this software.

Cons: The price for the package was quite high in its 2 year contract, also the customer support was not easy to get a hold of, at least for me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Raghu N.
Sr. Research & Project Analyst
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019

"Oracle Marketing Cloud: A Full fledge marketing automation solution "

Comments: We use it for our marketing automation needs, mainly lead scoring and email marketing.

Pros: Seamless integration with third party tools like Dynamics, sales force.
Social integration such as twitter and Facebook give you insight of social media campaigns, this has helped us a lot.
Also, hyper cloud feature is cool which is used to create personalized micro sites using dynamic user content.

Cons: Reporting feature can be improvised.
Customer support can be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019
Francesca T.
  • Overall Rating
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2013

Comments: I worked with Eloqua in 2 different companies, and in the first one, I used both 2 versions E9 and E10. My current company Code Mitte, combines experience and expertise in CRM, marketing automation and knowledge management. We are specialized on technical customization of CRM systems like Salesforce and integration with Eloqua based on company's individual business needs and processes. In 2011 we decided to adopt Eloqua 10 to implement sales and marketing processes and to achieve and sustain organizational growth. Eloqua is a complete tool, something more than sending emails or automating emails. I can easily get the ROI in the Eloqua reports and dashboards, and I can see the entire lead cycle, from the marketing source to the revenue, and the performance of each single assets in each step of our sales cycle. Thanks to the Eloqua sales enablement tools our sales team is now aware of all leads, online activities, and can prioritize them. Eloqua has many functionalities (marketing automation, analysis, sales tools, lead nurturing, tracking, integrations, app & widgets, ......) so it is important to take advantage of them, especially if you want to see the return of the investment! At the beginning of the integration, Eloqua provided us with a Success Plan tailored to our company and assist us in the strategy. I have been able to apply the strategy and get excellent results thanks to the Topliners Community, the online trainings and the support team, which are still giving us an extremely important help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2013
Harutyun M.
Waiter
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019

"Heavy to use. "

Comments: Having all the reports for day and past days. Clients list and everything.

Pros: It has all the tools to organise business day and I unlike other programs it’s got archive in it.

Cons: The program is too haeavy to work only in internet explorer. I think that would be great to be able to use it in other browsers as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Alister R.
Director of Product Innovation
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2018

"full features marketing automation"

Comments: Full of features needs more new age team to rejig the product to beat the competition. A good option for enterprises planning to use market automation.

Pros: Campaign manager is great. it allows for custom workflows.
Allows us to manage campaigns across multiple channels within the single system supports close to 7 channels
Extensive integrations with 3rd party apps for data enrichment. Used data.com for contact syndication and maroon.ai for predictive applications layer.

Cons: Expensive in comparison with the competition
Lots of features but the support is bad and also the layout and UI looks dated. Needs an upgrade. Makes the product look unnecessarily complicated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2018
John D.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"My Favorite Marketing Automation Platform"

Comments: I have used Marketo, Hubspot, Pardot, etc. This is by far, my favorite of all of them. In the others, I have had many situations where I had a business problem that I couldn't solve in it. Not with Oracle Marketing.

Pros: Very, very powerful. I am very rarely limited by what it can do. I make up for shortfalls in other platforms (ETL, lead routing, data cleansing and standardization) along with all of the good things that a marketing automation platform can and should do. Their WYSIWYG improvements continue to get better as well.

Cons: Some of the back end is still the old E-9 platfrom, which is clunky. There isn't much thought in how to keep it clean and maintained - it is difficult or impossible to archive objects like landing pages, emails, forms, programs and campaigns. This leads to a cluttered UI after you have used it for a while.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Olivia T.
Product Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2017

"Great marketing automation software once you figure out its quirks"

Comments: Switching from Eloqua to Hubspot, there are definitely things I miss about Eloqua and in my role Eloqua seemed to fit my needs better. A benefit our company liked about Hubspot over Eloqua was the ability to track social media and get a full picture of campaign performance (versus just reporting on individual emails or landing pages in Eloqua).

Pros: Tons of flexibility with segmenting and contacts, easy to create emails and landing pages, visual layouts of campaign workflows, a lot of email statistic reports.

Cons: A few things seemed more cumbersome than they should be (like not being able to create a picklist on the fly within a form, or needed to create a separate header each time if you wanted to use it for preview text). Once in a while it seemed to glitch and I'd need to "Save As" and try again to get it to work. However, we've now switched to Hubspot and I've had to do the same thing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
Assistant Marketing Director
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018

"A robust marketing automation tool for streamlining digital marketing and contact management"

Comments: Streamlines email marketing, contact management and our Marketing to Sales processes. We have been able to clean up our database, create new processes that provide Sales with the information they need about our new leads, and report on the metrics that help us making ongoing decisions.

Pros: OMC (Or Eloqua as I still call it), it extremely deep in its functionality, features and integrations. If what you want to do isn't out of the box, or a plugin available, you can create just about any program or process within the system.

Cons: The reporting is horrible. It is not intuitive, even the customizable reports are clunky to build and take forever to load. There are even instances where there is "too much" data to load a report! How is that possible for an enterprise-level software?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Demand Generation Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018

"Great for complex and unique campaigns and programs."

Pros: We use Oracle Marketing Cloud/Eloqua for all of our marketing automation and email marketing communication needs throughout the company, both internally and externally. There's a lot of features and functionalities here and so many choices when building out segments, emails, and landing pages.

Cons: The reports sometimes can be a little off and not match with other reports in the same system. When we have large canvases and campaigns, it can be slow to run our segments and thus, can delay our launches.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018
David G.
Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2017

"Best if used by HTML developers."

Pros: Not great for casual users. UI is getting better but needs work. Data can be exported easily to xml or xcel formats. Lead scoring is ok but needs more intergration with CMS to be useful.

Cons: UI, support ...top liners has old info. Program builder is difficult. It is not intergrated into Compendium very well. Eloqua was purchased by Oracle not all of integration works.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2017
K M.
CMO
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2016

"Staying on top with Oracle Marketing Cloud"

Comments: I have worked with Eloqua and Oracle Marketing Cloud for over 5 years. After assessing multiple competitors, we always come back to Oracle. Their ability to understand our business needs and provide solutions that fit is impeccable. In addition, their support and community groups provide expertise and insight that cannot be matched.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2016
Lauren J.
  • Overall Rating
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2012

Comments: I am reviewing Eloqua from the perspective of Marketing Data. My position opened up in Ariba Inc. post Eloqua implementation. Therefore I had to jump into training to get caught up with the rest of my team's Eloqua building skills. The first thing I have to say about Eloqua training is that it's second to none. I have never worked in a system that had such a thorough training university in place as well as an amazing user support community like Topliners. These two areas alone have made a world of difference in how I can use this amazing tool to better our data health. A particular highlight, as a data analyst, is utilizing the dashboards for normalizing data cleanliness. Without this easy interface so much useful data could fall through the cracks and in turn sales would not be receiving honest MQL's. The dashboards also allow for proper data monitoring for all scoring purposes and to help troubleshoot data sources if data is entering the system with the wrong values. The last area in which Eloqua really stepped up was assisting in mapping out a data governance for utilizing Eloqua for our company. With guidance from several Eloqua Reps. we were able to compile a hefty governance policy for our uses and users of Eloqua as well as documenting the data flow process to our CRM. I am a true Eloqua fan and encourage everyone to check out their Topliners community to see all the capabilities of this system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2012
John D.
Director, Lead Generation
Medical Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2017

"Most powerful MAP on the market"

Comments: Have used many different marketing automation platforms, and Eloqua is still king of them all

Pros: Can be used for simple applications through complex ones.

Cons: Pricing can be high if not negotiated down.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2017
Fraser D.
Product Marketing Executive
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018

"Extremely fully functional marketing application"

Pros: - it is scalable and integrates fully with several key areas of our business
- very few problems in terms of application performance

Cons: - the sheer amount of functionality is overwhelming; if you could customise to limit what you see that would help
- the UI is not the best

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018
Arpine B.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2012

Comments: I have been following Eloqua since 2007, so when 3 years ago there was time for my company to switch to a marketing automation solution, Eloqua was the first company on the list of potential vendors. After thorough evaluation, we moved forward with Eloqua not only because of the great features, but also because of their ability to customize the product to our multi-brand, multi-website environment. Since then, Eloqua developed greatly, among its greatest new features are the cloud connectors, connecting Eloqua with multiple third party tools we use, and allowing all data be stored in one place. I've used Eloqua at two companies now, one install with Microsoft Dynamics CRM, and the other one - with salesforce.com. The Microsoft Dynamics integration was a custom one built using Eloqua API - it took a while to implement, but once complete, worked well. The salesforce.com integration I am working with has custom elements to it, and also works well. Multiple security groups allow to control user permissions, only giving users access to what they need, eliminating risks of data corruption and minimizing human error. The capabilities of Program Builder automation are nearly endless, programs and emails can be customized to target prospects and impact the bottom line.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2012
Orangel C.
Marketing de Servicios
Consumer Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2019

"Automate marketing content"

Comments: We have used it to plan large-scale projects that require the dissemination of information in all possible communication channels, that optimizes the use of the platform and the effective work of our team. Discipline, organization, order and a great impact on our customers is what we have achieved with the use of this great platform

Pros: It is a support tool to automate the marketing of your company by email, works from the point of view of the seller and to meet the needs of the buyer. It integrates perfectly with social networks known to all, this will allow your management to go a little further. It is the ideal platform to carry marketing campaigns

Cons: It is a complete tool, it has details like any platform but nothing that has not been solved with time and updates of it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2019
Deb T.
IT Director
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2018

"Data all in one place"

Pros: This product is very popular. Its latest version really tries to bring data from several sources into one giant piece of information. It includes social information which is more and more important.

Cons: The set up of a software like this is obviously challenging, but in order to get the results you want you have to put in the work up front. This is also a higher priced marketing solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2018
Krista S.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2012

Comments: I have been using Eloqua for over a year now to manage my B2B email marketing and nurture campaigns. I can't imagine a more useful or easy-to-use tool. From the day we implemented Eloqua, we had full support from their team of experts who walked us through everything from implementation to best practices. Eloqua has their own University and certifications that help you advance your knowledge of both the product and marketing. We have integrated Eloqua with our Salesforce install, which helps us to seamlessly pass information back and forth about leads. I am able to segment out leads based on their stage in the sales cycle and target marketing messages based on their stage. The lead's activity then passes back into Salesforce to give the sales rep more insight into the lead's digital body language. The support of the Eloqua community is tremendous! Their Topliners community is full of Eloqua employees and users who are there to give you advice and share success stories. You are never on your own when you are part of the Eloqua community.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2012
Verified Reviewer
Partner Marketing Associate
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018

"Use it to create emails and to launch email drip campaigns"

Pros: I am very easily able to set up a canvas with html emails to create email drip campaigns to send out to prospects, clients, and partners alike. Also easy to create a short form for events. It does a good job of pushing reports to our emails whenever somebody fills out the form, so we have all the contact data on hand.

Cons: With the html emails that are created using this software, the code itself is unnecessarily complex. The CSS is inline with the HTML and it would be more clear/easier to edit if there was a CSS style sheet instead.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018
Chris L.
Solution Architect
Computer Software, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2019

"Best of breed marketing automation solution"

Pros: Versatile set of functionality which enables you to provide co-ordinated targeting marketing across multiple channels

Cons: Cost of the solution is quite high, as a best of breed solution - but worth every penny in terms of providing effective targeted marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2019