Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About Prezi

Prezi includes new features such as live analytics, private presenter notes, and customizable designer templates.

Learn more about Prezi

Showing 1,429 reviews

Kristi L.
Marketing Director
Utilities, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2016

"Awesome Potential, Poor Follow Through"

Comments: Prezi has incredible potential. The functionality and features are incredible, and provide the potential to make a one of a kind presentation that really stands out above the rest. When it works, I absolutely love it. We have done amazing presentations for ourselves and our clients using prezi and I love it. The downside is, it doesn't always work. It is fidgety, frequently crashing, resizing and moving both images and text. If you are under the gun or needing to create a presentation quickly, this is not the software for you. We have reached out to prezi help frequently to find out if we are doing something wrong, and Customer service does not follow through. I have been promised multiple times that someone will reach out to me to provide the simple answer as to why we are having problems with prezi, and it never happens. So we frequently start presentations using prezi, and I end up converting the presentation to PowerPoint at the last minute because prezi has crashed so many times we cannot finish utilizing this software. Lastly, it is unreliable in the field, so we have been forced to start backing up every presentation with PowerPoint, because it is not a guarantee the software will be working while you are in the field, where you don't control the wifi or a possible firewall. If you are doing a Webinar from the confines of your own office, it is outstanding. You take the good with the bad with this software.

Pros: Incredible functionality

Cons: Unstable platform

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2016
Muhammad ashhar H.
Software Development Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2021

"Better than powerpoint"

Comments: It's simply recommended from me evrrytime, weather it's a formal presention in office or a research.

Pros: It's offline feature
Very cool and easy to implement effects

Cons: They can add spell and grammar check feature

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2021
Sadaf G.
Sustainability Analyst
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2019

"Creative tool for Professional presentations"

Comments: Several key consultants in our company have no graphic design background, skills or training, yet have been able to utilize this software to prepare fantastic structured presentations with visual aids that really help in engaging the audience as you take them through the contents. Prezi Business has helped enhance our capabilities to showcase our competency as a company that really works to satisfy its clientele, be it with excellent visual aids or with an in-depth and informative overview of the slides. The software can help produce eye-catching slides and convey information by making the viewer "travel" through your document with its interactive zoom-in and zoom-out feature, panning on specific topics, jumping through the screen.Using this has been very interesting especially when you want the audience to pay attention and engage with the media.

Pros: Who says presentations for businesses have to be monotonous and boring? Prezi for Business, like its original version, is a great tool to develop creative and attractive visual aids integrated into presentations that help us better connect with Clients and their needs, whilst presenting our ideas in interactive ways. The most intriguing aspect of this software is that it is cloud-based, built for business teams, provides graphics without the need of the user to be accomplished at this in any way, and allows teams to work on the same presentation remotely, and provide comments/edit if needed. There is also an option that you can enable, to receive notifications when a collaborator has commented on the file, or it has been viewed by the team or certain client. I like how this is more flexible in terms of editing and sharing with your team (that was a bit challenging in Powerpoint, where sharing was done through emails with a size limitation) even when the file is data rich and heavy to share.
I love that there is a feature that encourages transparency with the company leaderboard featuring the most active team members thereby encouraging efficiency amongst the team and keeping all members up to date on the progress of the file. This works especially well when there is a deadline for a project and the presentation needs input from multiple team members.

Cons: There is a lack of templates that have been designed for Prezi Business. I understand that this is more of professional software than its predecessor and there will be less of graphics, but there can be an option for project design teams to customize their Prezi and tailor it according to their needs. For us, not all presentations are for Clients, and we count on this software to unleash creative freedom when designing for internal requirements as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2019
Alfredo R.
ventas
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"very useful dynamic work tool with great features easy to use and to present at meetings conferences"

Pros: Very useful dynamic work tool with great features easy to use and to present at meetings conferences and meetings. I like that it is a viusal dynamic tool with vast work templates. Each of these templates has an art touqe that allows to generate ideas and interactive contents with text videos, images and links. Being able to have a presentcation with this tool allows us to look good by giving an impression with the audience if a conference is about. With an attractive content for people who visualize the content with this we get the attention of the public Traditional presentations based on slides are just that: Traditional. You could have fantastic images, but no matter how elegant (or austerely minimalist) each slide is, it's still a slide. Prezi (several prices, starting at no cost) tries to change this by converting his presentation into an open canvas in which he can draw his ideas spatially and then present them by zooming and panning the entire canvas.
Used well, the final result feels cinematic and interesting in a way that traditional presentations rarely are.
To begin, Prezi displays a list of templates you can use. There is a large number of templates, but there is no way to preview the appearance of a template, except when starting a project with it. If you start a project with a template and discover that it does not work, after all, you can change to a different template in half, but you must adjust things to work in the new template.

Cons: It is a program a bit complicated to understand at the beginning because of the multiple functions that it offers us. for the reproduction of the presentation it is necessary to have Adobe Rader, and some computers do not have this program and that can be a bit complicated with the treatment of the program.
It is a program that to use the sSI presentations is necessary to use the internet.
It is a program that is in the English language. It requires a certain level of knowledge to be able to use it correctly and in a practical way, like other software this is also paid and the way to use it is through an account that must be kept active paying monthly to use the software, of course that there are pirated means to make it work for free, but in general it is paid. It is a program a bit complicated to understand at the beginning because of the multiple functions that it offers us.
It is a program that to create the presentations is necessary to use the Internet.
One of the disadvantages of prezi is that it is limited access, we need to have internet, videos appear as downloads and to save it as a portable file can only be on CD. Because it is an online platform it is difficult to visualize it in some devices even the page of this tool is a bit heavy because when you want to open the page it takes a lot of seconds to see the first sale. However, it is useful for a visual and attractive dynamic presentation for the participants in the presentation of some conference

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Ravinder B.
consultant
Legal Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2019

"Prezi - An ultimate tools for aesthetic business presentations"

Comments: We use Prezi for creating and presenting marketing presentation. It saves time for preparing the presentation and it's it's data analytics helps us keeping tracking of who accessed the presentation and for how much time. We have received many good feedbacks from client for our presentations. During presentation, we observe that audience is more engaged in the presentation.

Pros: Prezi Business is an easy to use tool for preparing business presentations. Prezi offers a lot of templates which can be customized by a user to create colorful and compelling background for presentations. Using Prezi, the user can add complex animations in their presentations, edit and convert old presentations into Prezi format without any prior Knowledge of the software. Other features include easy sharing of the presentation online, cloud support and ability to convert presentation into pdf format. During presentation, Prezi allows a presenter to zoom-in and zoom out on images, maps and graphics to clearly show the minute details to the audience. Prezi is an innovative, stylistic and visually stimulating tools for creating live and complex presentation in a simplistic manner.

Cons: Some of the effect and transitions are not easy to embed in the presentation. Need some beginner level expertise else you would use only pre-defined templates. Version history could be added as it would help is tracking large presentations. Online version could be slow sometime when uploading multiple images or while working on a large presentation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2019
Carlos alberto M.
Gerente de Finanzas Tributarias de FOPNPROCINE
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018

"It is a multimedia application to create dynamic and original presentations, a more elegant way"

Comments: It is a program that allows you to show the elements in a striking way, with movement, which makes it more interesting for the viewer

Pros: It is an application of online presentations and a narrative tool that uses a single canvas instead of traditional and separate slides. The canvas allows users to create a non-linear presentation, where they can zoom in on a visual map. Texts, images, videos or other presentation objects are placed on an infinite canvas and presented neatly in presentable frames. The final presentation can be developed in a browser window, also allowing an offline presentation by simply downloading the file, in general is, a more elegant way and the new way of making presentations

Cons: It is limited to access to the Internet, with at least 1 GB of RAM, some problems of accessibility to the Internet may occur in the site where the presentation is made. The Prezi website can be viewed by most browsers and can not download the presentation as a Power Point

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018
Theresa T.
Administrative Assistant
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2019

"Prezi is PowerPoint on crack! Love it!"

Comments: Prezi has helped me create many presentations for my job… I single-handedly create at least 25 per year that are used with all different topics. It is very easy to navigate the Prezi software to make your presentations

Pros: Prezi Helps you create presentations that are not only interactive but very involved for all of your audience. Prezi is very easy to use they have many videos available to help you learn how to effectively use their software. Adding videos from YouTube or Photos is also very easy. Helps you create presentations that are not only interactive but very involved for all of your audience. Prezi is very easy to use they have many videos available to help you learn how to officially use their software. Adding videos from YouTube or Photos is also very easy

Cons: Occasionally Prezi has updates that are not always intuitive… But after a few minutes you’re able to figure out exactly what you need to do to make your presentation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Content Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2019

"Dynamic, easy-to-build presentations"

Comments: Keeping people engaged during long presentations has always been a struggle. If you don't keep them engaged, they drift and you lose their attention. Prezi is a good solution to try and get away from the dull, dry slides that we've become accustomed to.

Pros: Prezi Business is a dynamic presentation tool that's easy to to use and has a lot of great, fun features to spice things up. It has a lot of templates to choose from and from what I've seen, they're all very well laid-out, which makes creating eye-catching presentations a breeze. They're not so rigid that you can;t customize them, but they're great jumping off points to fit your needs. The good design also allows for some quality alterations. Since they look so good, it's easy to come off looking crisp and professional. I've received a lot of compliments for how clean our presentations look, and that thanks goes to Prezi. I think people get tired of slides. No matter how good they look, they just aren't as dynamic, but Prezi give the tired eyes something new and interesting to look at.

Cons: Because Prezi offers so much more than a traditional presentation software like Power Point or Google Slides, there's a lot to get used to here. It has a big learning curve and there are a lot of features that aren't available anywhere else. It takes a lot of time and experimentation to get used to the style and layout.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2019
Philip M.
Developer/Grade 8 Math Teacer
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2018

"Prezi, Easy to Use, Anytime, Anywhere and Anyway!"

Comments: When I first used it, my audience got amazed and they are like, oh there is a software like that? And so, I have no problem anymore on how to catch the attention of my viewers. It builds my confidence whenever I have presentation in Prezi and it looks like my presentation was designed by professional multimedia artist.

Pros: Whenever I prepare a business presentation, I could not think of any software but Prezi. I found Prezi as a presentation software tool that compliments my personality - fabulous, accessible and portable - anytime, anywhere and anyway. Prezi makes my presentation available around the globe and seamlessly provides interactive effects to the viewers.

Cons: Nothing compares Prezi! I love everything that Prezi offers! Try it and you will get hook into it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2018
Lexie K.
Graphic Designer
Graphic Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019

"Better than PowerPoint"

Comments: Overall Prezi is an easy to use professional looking way to have your thoughts organized and have your audience clearly understand your main points.

Pros: I love the ease of access to make a quick meeting presentation. I love how each section has an area of focus so you can clearly see the main focus of each point.

Cons: I am a graphic designer and am a perfectionist when it comes to design so I thought some of the designs were detracting from a presentation with their designs. It is much, much better than the choices of PowerPoint slide designs we had back in the day, but to this designers eye it's not perfect either.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019
Sebastián C.
Geographer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018

"Awesome! That's the first word I can think when I'm working with Prezi. Just awesome!!!"

Comments: The fact that i can make presentations the way I truly want.

Pros: What I like most about Prezi is definitely the fact that I can make so dynamic and fun my presentations with such a ease, just zoom in and out and you just create especial presentations that capture people attention instantly and in the things you want them to be with just zooming in to a word, number, image or video.

Cons: The thing that I like the least is probably the fact that I can't work with vector data like SVG, apart from that I love Prezi and I will keep using it for many more amazing presentations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018
Grisell M.
Sociologa
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018

"Offers engaging visuals and animations can really grab an audience attention."

Comments: Got me a way to made a presentation using software that offers engaging visuals and animations, that can really grab an audience's attention, get them engaged, and make sure they actually remember the information.

Pros: Prezi's take on presentations is very different, since it does away with slide decks altogether in favour of a massive canvas. Cram it full of all your pertinent info, lock off views representing the most important areas, then zoom, twist, reveal and jump between them for a truly dynamic presentation.
Make slick, dynamic presentations without traditional slides.
Eye-catching animations, and it's certainly easy enough to get some brilliant looks out of Prezi's online presentation tools,

Cons: Doesn't support PowerPoint files.
Presentations are public by default, presumably to discourage business users from exploiting the tool without paying for it.
Many people, faced with Prezi's sometimes unpredictable movements, find themselves becoming somewhat seasick when watching particularly active presentations. Be careful with your movements, and watch a few of the advice videos on Prezi's site so you're sure you're doing it right.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018
Josemaria G.
Vice Director for External Affairs
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2019

"More engaging presentations"

Comments: Prezi is great for teachers (to effectively engage Gen Z students), sales and marketing people, or basically, anyone who wants to make a more engaging and interactive talk/presentation material.

Pros: Ever heard of the term "death by powerpoint"? Prezi solves this by making our presentations more appealing to the audience. The animation is super smooth, and I love the ability to zoom-in a part, rotate, pan, and then zoom-out to show the big picture. For me, it works very well to help drive the point. I've used Prezi personal since several years ago, and in comparison, Prezi Business seems more streamlined and simple to use. And, with the Business subscription, you get to work on Prezi projects as a team. A motivation for us is the feature called Company Leaderboard which basically shows which Prezi projects are more effective (i.e., most viewed).

Cons: It would take a change of mindset and a release of creativity to use and design your own Prezi's. As can be expected, the older users may find this novelty to childish or complicated for them. We have had some difficulty with deployment to older staff, but the younger generations adapted to it so easily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2019
Nomar salvatore M.
Terapeuta respiratorio
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2018

"ideal to make presentations of research papers."

Comments: the biggest benefit is that you do not need to download the presentation to store it on a storage device, since you can access it from any computer anywhere in the world, you only need to register on the prezi website and ready you have all the information you have saved there available.

Pros: It has a large number of ready-made themes, loaded on the website, which you can use as a basis for your presentations, you just have to find the one that fits your needs and what you want to explain, in addition to this it is easy and fast management, you do not need an additional course to be able to use the program.

Cons: is that in some cases is too heavy and if you have a good computer with a good RAM, the presentation that you are doing is stuck and you can not see it with good fluency. You must necessarily have internet to be able to see the presentation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2018
Anne L.
Recruitment Chair
Public Relations & Communications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019

"Not Your Average Presentation"

Comments: I enjoyed Prezi because it helped give us an edge during recruitment.

Pros: I really really REALLY enjoyed the super creative and aesthetic presentations available. Who else is tired of boring, bland presentations that Google & Microsoft offers?? I know I am. Prezi creates interesting and exciting slides that capture the attention of the audience and helps get the point across better. It was an amazing investment to help stand out from the competition.

Cons: There is a learning curve; I had a hard time navigating the software in the beginning since it had more features than the average presentation software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019
Siavash A.
research assistant
Civil Engineering, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2019

"Prezi is great to make presentations with great animations and templates"

Comments: I use Prezi as TA and for doing presentations for my research every week.

Pros: The templates and the animations are really great for making well thought presentations to capture audience attention. I like the fact that it does not have a slide format like power point and it looks more coherent.

Cons: It is complicated. It has a learning curve and if you use just without thought you can create presentations that are distracting and not really professional.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2019
Maria maryelis D.
Coordinadora
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018

"Amazing presentation!"

Comments: Working with prezi has been great, I created plenty of amazing presentation with it an I has become my primary option for presenting information.

Pros: To be completely honest I like everything about Prezi, the way you can play with you information and make truly amazing, interactive and attractive presentations with such ease is just awesome.

Cons: The only thing I can say that I like the least is the exporting options, prezi should include other formats and options to export and present.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sr. Manager, Marketing Analytics & Operations
Real Estate, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018

"A cool twist on an old activity"

Pros: I like the Prezi gives the user different layouts and ways to present information in a way that is fresh and new and also inviting to the audience. The ability to zoom in further and further during a presentation gives the user the ability to really customize their presentation and gives the audience a "what's next" sort of experience.

Cons: I actually emailed with their support team and asked if there was a way to slow down the motion for some of the templates as some of our execs were complaining that it was giving them motion sickness. It would also be nice to be able to drop in a flat slide really quick (possibly like PPT) if you need to just put something together fast and don't want all of the motion that comes with a lot of the templates/layouts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018
Marcos M.
lawyer
Law Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018

"the best animated animations in the world"

Pros: It can be used online or it can be downloaded to be used without an internet connection. Innovative application that allows the user to manage their presentation in a creative way, since there is a connection between the different slides. It allows you to zoom in on details and modify them without having to make another slide. The final result of a presentation seems like a small film, since it allows the exhibitor to handle it at his own pace, without needing to stick to a pre-established order.

Cons: It can only be accessed through a device that is connected to the internet. It is a limited access when it is free. To save it as a portable file is only possible on some computers. Mandatory an account is required.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Graduate Student
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Not quite made for research labs"

Comments: It is a neat software that has a lot of functions. I can see how it would be really useful for actual companies trying to develop a brand and 'Wow' clients, but it is just a little bit too flashy for basic science where graphs are really all you need to convey.

Pros: Yes I know, this is Prezi Business, but our lab thought we would give it a free trial for a week to see if it could help make our science seem more 'exciting'. Overall the possibility for originality in your presentations are basically endless and it makes for a pretty interesting presentation. Also, the analytics section is pretty neat, where you can see how much time you are spending on each slide.

Cons: It is pretty easy to get carried away and go overboard on the transitions and animations. If you just need a quick and to-the-point presentation, this platform might not be the best option. In other words, I think it was a bit distracting for people at first because scientists are so used to PowerPoint.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Coach
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018

"Great Collaborative Presentation Software"

Comments: Communication during pitch planning is so much easier now because of Prezi Business. Now that we can better plan our pitches, we can also execute them better.

Pros: Prezi business combines everything I love about Prezi along with everything I like in collaborative software programs. It's really helpful for creating sales pitches for potential donors because team members can communicate and work on the presentation itself. We no longer have to maintain long e-mail threads to discuss and plan a pitch. I also love Prezi's templates and design options, I am able to make the most aesthetically pleasing presentations using Prezi. Prezi Business can make you a template using your logo and branding which boosts the professionalism of my presentations.

Cons: It can be integrated with other apps and software programs but I wish there were even more options for integration because it would be great to link Prezi Business with some of the other apps I use for work and productivity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Consultora de Comunicaciones
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"I prefer custom designs"

Comments: A corporate presentation of high impact was made in prezi, taking advantage of its possibility of online review and redistribution of the elements since we were all out of the office for a holiday season, the changes were applied, but as we were in the free version, The information leaked. The decision to perform it in prezi was not highly studied before using the application. My recommendation is that the paid version be used

Pros: The possibility of working several people at once on the same document and placing the elements on the canvas, like a mental map, and then distributing them as best works for the interlocutors. The possibility of making videos, animations and zoom to better visualize. Like the tutorial is very helpful.

Cons: That the free version must necessarily be used with Internet and the contents of your presentations can be seen by all. In addition, the resistance to change of many people to use this type of tools especially in the business field, where they prefer to continue using PowerPoint presentations or own designs made in house by designers or publicists.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Stella F.
Enrollment Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2021

"Great functionality, Takes some getting used to"

Comments: It is an interesting way to make presentations more engaging.

Pros: I love that I can do pretty much anything I want with my presentation. It is a lot more flexible than a regular slide presentation. You can get incredibly creative and it allows you to have a big picture and zoom into details so that your audience can always come back to how everything ties together.

Cons: It really took some getting used to. Not quite as intuitive and other programs. It was worth the toying but not an option if you are new to it and want to put something together quickly.
Logging in to Prezi when you have to present isn't easy if you don't have great wifi access.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2021
Ashley I.
Admin
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"Powerpoint's Vibrant Cousin"

Comments: Overall, I have enjoyed my experience with Prezi Business. Once I figured out how to seamlessly blend the visual and the collaborative, with the educational components, my experience with Prezi was flawless.

Pros: I like that Prezi for Business was deliberately configured so as to capture the EYE. The software understands the power of visual stimuli, storytelling, and actual interaction. The result, if you know what you're doing, is a business presentation that will keep your audience engaged without making them feel like they are in a 3D kids movie.

Cons: Prezi somehow is not as straightforward as some of its more simpler rivals. Therefore, the trade-off is a higher learning curve, as well as some presentations that have you so on the edge of your seat with visual stimuli and interactivity, you kind of lose the value of the educational content.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Investment Analyst - Strategic Research & Initiatives
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2017

"Flashier Version of PowerPoint"

Pros: Prezi is great at making more engaging powerpoints with a much wider variety of transitions. Prezi is great if you're trying to tell a story through your presentation, because of how you can edit the background of the entire presentation and then jump to different parts of it however you choose. I also like how you can zoom in on certain parts of one slide to really hone in on a key point and emphasize it. Prezi is definitely for people who do more creative presentations and work in design, as I can't see it being applied in a more professional, strictly business setting.

Cons: Prezi is really not user friendly. There's been multiple occasions where I try to edit a transition, order of the powerpoint, move a text box or change a font and the entire slide ends up getting ruined. It's so hard to personalize and edit slides because it you might click one part and Prezi thinks you're trying to do something else and it gets incredibly frustrating. While I do have more pros and cons, this one con is a really big deal for me. It makes the software so frustrating and not user friendly. If you're not telling or story or need a super flashy/professionally designed PowerPoint with great transitions, then I'd recommend Google Slides or PowerPoint over Prezi to save you time and frustration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2017