15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

HubSpot Sales Hub Reviews

About HubSpot Sales Hub

Sales Hub provides email tracking, prospect database searching, presentation sharing, auto dialer with call recording and logging.

Learn more about HubSpot Sales Hub

Pros:

It's easy to implement and a couple of months is enough. The user interface helps a lot in the adoption process.

Cons:

The Outlook Hubspot plugin connects with both and there's no way to stop it from working with my personal account.

HubSpot Sales Hub ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

HubSpot Sales Hub has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 458 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used HubSpot Sales Hub before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (458)

Josefina
Josefina
Business Development in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It is by far the best CRM and More app

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: It is the best app, love it and love the trainings

Pros:

Nobody should get a CRM without trying out Hubspot first, it is by far the best one.

Cons:

nothing to not like, they do everything OK

Fernando
Fernando
Head Of Customer Experience in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SalesHub is the must tool for companies looking to centralise their customer journey and scale

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: We migrated from Pipedrive, RD Station, Intercom and Asknicely to keep the entire lead/customer history/journey in just one tool and Hubspot is awesome for providing adding a lot of value to the company.

Pros:

Easy to useUX/UI is greatCustomer support and community helps a lot on day by day doubts and problemsAll leads/customers history/journey in just one system

Cons:

Can be improved with AI to provide more valuable insights Lacks of native integrations (no paid add-ons) with tools that almost every company uses like Whatsapp, LinkedInData analysis could go far to more complex data analytics, dashboards and insights

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Sales Hub: Hubspot is capable of concentrating different datas from different features if you combine more modules so we replaced 3 ou 4 tools to Hubspot and our data was centralised there making it easier to understand and improve customer journey

Switched From: Pipedrive

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub: Hubspot is cheaper, more modern and easier to use

James
Revenue Ops Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Hubspot Admin Review

4.0 last month New

Comments: Very good system, is great for a start up company looking to build their sales and marketing processes and will serve you very well. Has everything you need to hit the ground running and I can’t fault it for what it does, it just isn’t scalable long term for sales in my opinion.

Pros:

Hubspot compared to other tools is extremely digestible, user friendly and visually easy to navigate. It provides all the necesssry tools to create a great CRM database for both sales and marketing activities. Compared to other market leaders, it excels in its marketing outputs, having some of the easiest automations and workflows to reach your customer/prospect base, and makes it easy to control how you are contacting. Activities are displayed on timelines giving great insights into what’s gone on with your accounts/contacts

Cons:

The level of customisation and functionality on the sales side is lacking compared to other providers such as Salesforce. The workflows have less capability to manipulate and work the data in the system, and although the layouts are user friendly, there is a lack of customisation that makes hubspot unique to your company and ultimately scalable for long term use

Simon
Head of Sales in Malta
Legal Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome product, absolutely terrible onboarding experience

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: HubSpot Sales Hub is a great platform, but their onboarding process is probably the worst I've experienced from a SaaS provider. So I'd advise you against using the software if you want their help in getting the software up and running quickly.

Pros:

Ease of use and automation capabilities.

Cons:

The onboarding experience. They insist on charging for onboarding support, but don't really give you the support you need and completely lack ownership over the process.

Alternatives Considered: Zoho CRM and Pipedrive

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub: Ease of use and level of automation by design in the system.

Jonathan
Jonathan
Co-Founder, CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Growth Toolkit For Sales

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: We're happy customers of Hubspot Sales, using them over 5+ years for the business, and over a decade personally through different organizations. There's a lot of training resources even for small business owners looking to streamline their sales team.

Pros:

We've been using Hubspot Sales since it was just a Chrome extension for Google Workspace, and they've done a great job of expanding features. Other companies have tried to enter the space but have either shutdown or killed of sales enablement features. Sales team love HubSpot over SalesForce, and new hires are always happy to learn it's part of our sales tech. Great user interface!

Cons:

Before they had any of the extra features Gmail was the only way to integrate, but that was years ago during their startup phase. Now, it's a powerhouse that lets our team record how we are communicating with our leads. Just wish we had some customization on that front, not everyone uses WhatsApp, but activity happens all over for online businesses.

Katie
Co-owner in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reasonably-priced and dependable CRM solution for our clothing business

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Hubspot has been a huge boon for our sales side. We usually only get two or three hundred contacts a month, and it works great and is reasonably priced for that scale. It gives you the ability to benefit from stuff like pipeline management, automated workflows, and sales sequences which add up to dozens of hours saved each month which has more than justified its costs for us. I'd definitely recommend Hubspot if you're looking to systematize your sales operations and manage everything all form one place.

Pros:

1. The automation capabilities are out of this world. We've set up workflows for initial emails, follow ups, stage movements, task updates, you name it. It saves you endless hours from having to do everything manually. 2. The pricing tiers for small businesses are a lot higher than the other tools we tried. You can still fully enjoy its benefits without having to pay a lot more than we were ready to.

Cons:

It would be good to have some of the integrations improved more. We use the Surveymonkey integration to collect feedback but it can only collect and log responses from surveys, we'd als love to be able to send data to HS automatically from the submission tables.

Alternatives Considered: Less Annoying CRM , Zoho CRM and Pipedrive

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub: Hubspot had a lot more advanced features especially in terms of CRM-level stuff like a wider range of properties available and better pipeline customization options. And the pricing was also pretty reasonable compared to the other options.

Aaron
CSMO in US
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

HubSpot is a Great Partner

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: I'm very pleased and am perpetually promoting the platform to other company owners.

Pros:

Ease of use, tons of support materials, the HubSpot team reaches out proactively to see if you are utilizing the product to it's fullest (hint - you're not. I don't care how much time you put into optimization - this is a super feature-rich product and it's hard to use everything).

Cons:

I don't like that I don't have either the time to really dedicate myself to optimizing the tools or the staff to assign that project. It drives me nuts that there are so many aspects of the software I don't have time to fully understand even though they provide TONS of materials to help.

Pedro
Pedro
Marketing & Growth Ops in Portugal
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best CRM for Startups

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: As a marketing person, this is the best CRM to use.

Pros:

If you are a Startup, hugely recommend using Hubspot.It is a 100% customizable software to your liking without needing third party intervention. You can do everything In House, unlike Salesforce.Using custom Pipelines, properties and workflows, you can really go deeper with your enablement for the pipelines.

Cons:

It could be better in terms of forecasting. That's a thing Salesforce does very well and Hubspot lacks in that department.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub: Salesforce is too expensive and also it's not as customizable as hubspot

Finan
Sales Manager in US
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Ideal Sales Tracking and Enablement Solution

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

When it comes to managing sales tracking and enablement, HubSpot Sales Hub has all features we need. It also features some helpful CRM features

Cons:

Well HubSpot Sales Hub has sufficiently met needs.

Umay
Business Development Manager in Switzerland
Computer & Network Security, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Efficient - Effective. Gets the Job Done

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Among its strengths, its seamless integration with our CRM system is noteworthy, along with its helpful automation features that significantly enhanced our sales workflow

Cons:

complexity of certain features, which could be simplified for smoother navigation.

Patrick
Senior Enterprise Account Executive in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Hubspot Sales Hub is great marketing CRM but lacks in comprehensive sales engagement.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's better for marketing. The tracking of prospects and stages of their progress in a pipeline is negligible. They have what's called the "Deals" section, but when dealing with a true Enterprise client, there is a significant amount of detail that needs to be tracked and Hubspot is not capable of handling this type of sales process. Another issue is keeping track of work that needs to be done. For example, we were taught by HubSpot to use the "Tasks" center for keeping track of activities or future actions. Well, if you schedule a follow-up, and the day comes that the follow-up needs to be completed, you are instructed to just change the date doesn't he follow up to keep that activity at the top of that prospects feed. Otherwise, it gets lost in the activity feed for that client. There is no pipeline that you can create for accounts you are working on. Their workaround is using the deals section, but the deals are then used by management to track forecasting and other numbers. Personally, I feel there should be a completely separate module that houses the different stages as opposed to this. Customer service is great and that's about it.

Pros:

I like Hubspot for the simple fact that it's aesthetically pleasing. Its basic functionality is easy to learn and customize the platform was very simple. I like the marketing capabilities and ability to generate email templates.

Cons:

There is a lot that I don't like about Hubspot. For starters, adding people to an email campaign is by far the most painstaking, time-consuming, and illogical process ever created. To be clear, part of the reason is that Hubspot charges you extra to add people faster to a campaign. They know this, and it's their way of forcing you to purchase a more expensive version of their software. For example, when you have finished creating a campaign and you now want to add people to that campaign, instead of going directly to your list of candidates and clicking on "add to campaign" you have to go to the campaigns that you've created, click on add person, and then search by that person's name or email, so not only do you have to have another screen open to know that person's information, but you can only add one person at a time! It takes upwards of 8 hours to add 50 people to one campaign. Secondly, is the ability to customize the "log not, log a call, log email" section. Instead of the system tracking when a call has been completed, or an email sent, in order to get "credit" for that email or phone call made, you need to perform an additional task by click on the "log call" feature for the system to actually capture a logged call. This is incredibly annoying as your doubling the tasks. This section also isn't customizable. Therefore if for example, you want to message someone on Linkedin you cant go back to HubSpot and log that message. There's no way to track that message.

Thierno Ousmane
Loans manager in Guinea
Banking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

HubSpot Sales Hub, an essential pillar to boost our sales.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This is a good product. If you're already using Hubspot you might've already been enjoying it. If you're not, you can try Hubspot Sales Hub and see how your sales take a real jump.

Pros:

First of all, it is important to know what is HubSpot Sales Hub. It is a HubSpot product that enables us to monitor the phases of our sales process, and assess which phase of the funnel our leads are in (a lead is a marketing jargon that means sales in this context). In other words, Hubspot sales hub is a sales metric tool to see where the sales optimizations are needed the most. The things that I particularly like with this product are: - The interface is actually smooth and intuitive. Once we click on the Sales tab located in the upper corner of the screen, we will see all of our transactions, our sales pipeline, and we can actually move the different transactions (meaning the sales) by just picking and dragging them around with the mouse. If we want more information about a transaction, we can just click on it and it will open a whole other window about this particular transaction with the customer’s pieces of information such as: The name, the contacts, and the number of tickets if there are any; - We can set organizational charts related to team projects, assign tasks among the members, organize meetings, and automate repetitive tasks; - We can measure the sales performance in the Report tab. Then, we should click on Dashboard to be able to display the different sales made in a defined period of time. The dashboard is customizable with different templates available.

Cons:

Two things that can be improved: - It would be better to add a task reminder for the uncompleted tasks; - Different colors need to be added to automate our next action on a given deal/transaction; different colors with different interpretations about the required actions that must be taken. This will save us the time of having to click on the deals/transactions.

Matt
Sr. Director, Sales Engineering in US
Legal Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

HubSpot Fits Most Organizations

5.0 last year

Comments: From the sales process, to onboarding, to continued support and assistance - HubSpot has been excellent!

Pros:

Many CRMs available, including SalesForce, are huge and complex. Most of the features are never implemented or require a tremendous amount of custom development to work for your organization/workflow. HubSpot provides what is needed with a lot of flexibility to customize it to your needs without requiring a huge development investment. Plus, it's just easier to use overall. Pricing is 1/3 of what we paid with SalesForce, and we have gained more efficiency because we are now using the same product as our marketing team. Information flows naturally between Marketing Hub and Sales Hub, providing better visibility and collaboration between the departments.

Cons:

Nothing. It's a great tool that has been an excellent investment for us.

Philip
Owner in US
Chemicals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Happy CRMing

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: For the Free cost it excellent. When business picks up I will buy into the payable version. Not invoicing any one right now. It been over 4 months with NO INCOME!!!

Pros:

Ease of use and great interface and how it integrates with other software i.e. Freshbooks

Cons:

Text messaging is a huge part of our business and having to add texting is labor-intensive. When setting a new task. It doesn't create the next step in the sales process

Alternatives Considered: Pipedrive

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Sales Hub: better interface

Switched From: Pipedrive

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub: Free and once I can afford the paid subscription this is the best CRM I have ever used

Cecilia
Cecilia
CEO in Argentina
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, shortest deployment and powerful results

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Highly recommended for organizations of any size. Each company will find a great combination of Hubspot modules and versions. The product is easy to deploy, understand and use.

Pros:

It's easy to implement and a couple of months is enough. The user interface helps a lot in the adoption process. Trainings are more or less short as users feel confortable doing basic tasks very easily from day one. Support is excellent always in native language and very quick.

Cons:

The core of the CRM which is contact management is very powerfull. And when combined with Marketing hub it is unlimitted powerful. Probably, some bundles are too expensive for small companies.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Sales Hub: Price

Switched From: Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub: Pricing, features, easy to use, scalability

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The go-to startup CRM

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The Sales Hub is fantastic for early teams and startups. It is easy to use, even for non-sales people and is highly customizable. Easy import and export, a wird range of possible integrations and numerous further features definitely justify its price. Great value for money, especially if you get startup discount via your accelerator or VC.

Pros:

Very helpful bulk import function - lets you edit your columns and properties between file upload and final transition into the system. High degree of customization (properties)

Cons:

Things like quick and good customer service, as well as help with getting started, do not come for free.

Alternatives Considered: Pipedrive and Google Sheets

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Sales Hub: Price

Switched From: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub: Pricing. Degree of possible customization.

Brus
Brus
Head of Marketing Business Development in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Hubspot sales, sales process automation

4.0 last year

Comments: One of the best tools in HubSpot Sales is the insights we get about customer behavior. This has allowed us to adjust our strategies and tactics to ensure that we are offering the right value to each potential customer.

Pros:

As a user of HubSpot Sales, and of other HubSpot products for many years now, I can say that it has a variety of tools. First of all, automating repetitive sales activities has been helpful to me and my team. We no longer have to worry about performing tedious, manual tasks, allowing us to focus on more important and valuable tasks.Plus, tracking and managing leads, contacts, opportunities, and activities is much easier with the HubSpot Sales platform. We no longer have to deal with a large amount of information and scattered data, everything is centralized and easy to access.

Cons:

The learning curve if you are not from the Hubspot ecosystem is somewhat long, the adaptation process for new users could be tedious in my experience. Another point that I don't like is that the emails sent to the clients don't look the same as they do in the templates.

Josiah
Director in Germany
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product for sales and contact development

4.0 last year

Comments: We enjoy HubSpot. I like how it integerstes easily with many other apps and platforms.

Pros:

HubSpot is easy to implement and very easy to manage on a day to day basis. This product offers very helpful insights into my contacts and how they interact with our content and communications.

Cons:

I feel like HubSpot is a little stingy on the features they offer at lower price points. They hold on to better features that are too expensive for smaller companies to afford.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub: HubSpot was easier to use and implement.

Christine
Business Intelligence Analyst in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Revolutionize your sales strategies with intuitive pipelines and smart automation

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Hubspot sales hub has been a great cornerstone that has enabled us to accelerate sales and effectively track leads. The analytics it provides us with, have been valuable in helping us to make data driven sales strategies.

Pros:

The robust deal pipeline feature enables us to get a holistic view of our sales processes. It has extensive lead scoring capabilities that help us to identify and focus on promising leads. The indepth sales analytics are key to planning and refining our sales strategies.

Cons:

More advanced email template designs for specific sales scenarios would be a welcome addition to this tool.

Lucy
Head of Content in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for Enterprise B2B

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: As agency partners, we use and recommend HubSpot, and have been using the whole growth stack for a around 3 years. With Hubspot we now have a fully integrated platform that it used by all members of the company across all teams - aligning sales and marketing. With HubSpot sales everyone in the business - not just sales -gains clarity on what's in the pipeline, what the priorities are, how qualified each lead is - and we can track all nurture actions and engagements back easily. If you're planning to do inbound marketing and sales effectively this software gives you all you need in one spot. In addition to the sales platform and CRM, we use huspot to manage out marketing - bear in mind that everything is hubspot is closed loop so we can align out sales efforts with our content management, social management, paid ads, marketing automation, reporting and more.

Pros:

Easy to use, good range of integrations, closed loop reporting, good training and support - clarity on responsibility for all our team across departments.

Cons:

Not much - it would be nice to see a few more integrations with other CRM and sales platforms, and other 3rd party tools like chat, but there are always new updates such as these being rolled out by HubSpot.

Jeremy
Senior Integrated Marketing Manager in US
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I have to say, this Sales CRM is fantastic for multiple purposes.

5.0 last year

Comments: I'm absolutely thrilled with HubSpot Sales Hub because it truly enhances the efficiency of my sales process. One of the features I adore is how it seamlessly integrates contact information across all its hubs. It's incredibly valuable to have a clear and comprehensive view of the entire contact development journey.

Pros:

HubSpot is a game-changer when it comes to tracking deals and sales opportunities. The flexibility it offers in managing and monitoring sales is remarkable. Not only do I use HubSpot Sales Hub for my professional job, but I've also embraced it for my personal business. It has proven to be an invaluable tool in both aspects of my professional life.

Cons:

I have noticed that the cost of operating the current feature set is relatively higher compared to some of the rival solutions in the market.

Frank
EVP in US
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

HubSpot Sales Hub

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great product, I highly recommend it. This will help any organization who needs to keep there team on point with contacts, for both existing and new potential clients.

Pros:

This a great product for individuals in a sales environment, or if tracking emails are a concern for a one-person shop all the way up to an SMB/SME's organization. This will give you a centralized page to review all emails and follow-up with activities to clients as well as new prospects. This is a product that once you start to use it, it will be part of your toolbox for a long time.

Cons:

I'm currently running this solution on a Windows 10 desktop and laptop, the only issue I have run into is when Windows does a major update to the OS. It usually breaks my connection on both Outlook clients, it does require me to go into the Registry to make the necessary changes. Along with the re-install of the Outlook client as well as Chrome extension. This will take 5 minutes in total, to be back up and running.

Kathleen
COO in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful tool, but takes a lot of time and money to get there

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Neutral

Pros:

The product has a great deal of capability if you know how to tap into it

Cons:

Very difficult to implement, very little support of integrated apps

Alternatives Considered: Zoho CRM , Airtable , Pipedrive , Nutshell and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Sales Hub: Integration abilities

Switched From: Airtable and monday.com

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub: Ability to handle contacts

Allie
Digital Analyst in US
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simplifies Everything, Streamlines processes

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have saved substantial time, money & resources by using HubSpot Sales Hub. It works seamlessly with marketing hub and automation. I would purchase the full HubSpot suite if I were looking for a new software.

Pros:

-As a lead generation manager with a marketing background, sales hub is a breeze and intuitive! -Easily identify new leads, sort leads and assign leads manually or via workflow! This saves time, money, energy and alleviates any concerns of one rep receiving more leads than another. - So many tools for sales to leverage! Sequences to customize, notes in CRM and robust contact profiles.

Cons:

-Pipeline tracking could be a little more intuitive. It would be excellent to add features including probability of closing during time periods and a cleaner view of who is working the lead. -Setting up sales pipelines and workflows is time consuming BUT WORTH IT.

Amber
Finance Coordinator in US
Environmental Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: We have been using it for just over 6 months now and like it so much better than other CRMs we've tried. Worth it for the price!

Pros:

Hubspot keeps all of our customers and leads organized in a way the whole company can understand. Super easy to go in and see who still needs an appointment, who isn't interested anymore, who has signed a contract, etc

Cons:

It is pricier than most other CRMs, but it is capable of handling much more!