15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Storemapper

The Ultimate Store Locator App: Easy to install, fully customizable and proven to drive more traffic.

Learn more about Storemapper

Pros:

Our store location page on our website works great with an intuitive search bar for address or zip, with an accompanying Google map.

Cons:

We are limited to what we can add in terms of images and number of website links.

Storemapper ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

Storemapper has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 50 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Storemapper before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (50)

Dmitri
Dmitri
Founder & Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Superb 1+ years of use experience

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We created a web store www.splatoralcare.uk for a global healthcare brand SPLAT where we setup Storemapper to show our customers where they can find our products offline.

Pros:

Lots of map customisation options, ease of synchronisation with stores database. In a couple of cases when I had to contact customer support, the experience was outstanding.

Cons:

Seriously can't think of anything. Maybe an option to connect to a SQL database would be great once we reach a greater number of available stores.

Vanessa
Digital Marketing Manager in US
Textiles, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

More than what you see at first glance

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I had to differentiate brickk and mortar stores from online stores (or both) and the description field is used for customers to see what kind of store the locator finds. Creative solutions!

Pros:

We sell to retail stores under several brand names the stores may sometime carry one or more brands - the beauty of this app is that I could use the filtering feature and with great was assign the retailers to the brands. This is more than just an average app - it has a lot of differentiating values! The customer service has been personable and highly responsive.

Cons:

The need for the map caching separately from a third party - which at first was just Google - now there is another provider that isn’t Google so that was an improvement .

Storemapper Response

5 years ago

Hi Vanessa, An awesome review! Thanks for that! We're really glad you're enjoying Storemapper and appreciate your detailed Pros & Cons, very useful! We have a lot going on now on Storemapper, so hopefully, you'll be enjoying it even more :) Yours, Iris

Kana
Digital Operations Manager in UK
Consumer Goods, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy set up and maintain with great customer service

4.0 last year

Pros:

Very easy to set up and customise the map. Customer service is very responsive and helpful. Low costs.

Cons:

After setting up a partner account, you will need to assign an email address for each of your child account. I have 5 child accounts and I don't possibly have 5 active email address and this could be made a lot easier.

Marc
Managing Member in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to install and use with great support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: A very good solution for using store map on your website. Can't imagine not having this on our site!

Pros:

It is easy to install, use, and manage. Customer support is very responsive.

Cons:

We had some initial issues setting up the API keys, but the customer support team set us up in minutes.

Nathan
Lead Web Designer in UK
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good Product, Quality Customer Service

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good application, leaps and bounds ahead of our old software which crashed. We were able to upload and implement this system in a matter of days after the our old software crashed.

Pros:

Storemapper is easier to use in regards to setting up the account and adding in entries into the system. The customer service is second to none, they are quick to response and always find a solution to any problem that arises, no matter how big or small.

Cons:

There are a couple small issues / missing features that would make this product better. The main one being multiple account logins. We have a large dealer network which is handled regionally. Without multiple access maintenance now falls to one user. This is somewhat rectified using the Drive Sync feature, but we have to customise our spreadsheet in order for it to suit the data upload

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great App, Customer Service is Top Shelf

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Absolutely stellar customer service. They have been quick to respond and help me restore the functionality of the app if I can't figure it out. One of their reps immediately called me and set up a Zoom session and walked me through an update that was hard to understand (because of Google API).

Pros:

Very good app and I recommend it. The basic premise of pasting embedded code to run the script is straightforward as long as you read the instructions. Our store location page on our website works great with an intuitive search bar for address or zip, with an accompanying Google map.

Cons:

The dependency on Google for the APIs. The app and the instructions for using it are fine, but Google seems to make everything more complex that it needs to be.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Store Locator

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We have used a number of store locator platforms for our customers to find our resellers in the USA and internationally. This is the only store locator option that was easy to use and had awesome support. The only issue I have is with finding geo-coordinates of international addresses, but that is a Google Maps issue more than Store Mapper.

Pros:

Ease of use, customer support, consistent performance

Cons:

Google mapping doesn't work so well with international addresses

Harry
Harry
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Storemapper Store Locator

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great Consumer Store Locator tool for our website.

Pros:

Ease of installation and use. Superior Customer Service!

Cons:

There is nothing about this product we do not like.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Furniture, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

easy to use and great support

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

very quick responses when i had issues and always friendly!

Cons:

nothing to say, works all just fine and the team is great.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Really easy and great support

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Even though we don't have physical locations, just field reps, this was adaptable to our needs

Cons:

Took a bit of effort and communication to figure out how to adapt this so it worked. Happy in the end though.

Dena
Executive Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product and Customer Service

5.0 last year

Comments: Loved the product and the customer service was outstanding anytime there was a issue. Would use again if I need this type of product in the future and I would recommend to others.

Pros:

Storemapper was great for my association to funnel customers to my members. It was easy to set up and update monthly.

Cons:

Which there had been a better option to integrate with our website so that the mapping would of been realtime with current members.

Vincent
Co-Founder in US
Music, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great features and very helpful support team

5.0 last year

Comments: 100% positive - usually when there is an issue it's something I'm doing and the support team helps me figure it out.

Pros:

We love how easy it was to set up and make frequent updates which we do quite a lot for these two music holidays....we have over 2500 locations in our Storemapper database and at anytime time close to 1,000 of these locations are being displayed on the Map for Teach Music Week (March) and/or Kids Music Day (October).

Cons:

We've utilized StoreMapper for both Teach Music Week and Kids Music Day for 4 years now and nothing negative to report at this time...

Lloyd
Manager in Australia
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

StoreMapper

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We needed a Map of our state with every one of our pickup location populated, searchable with links inbuilt.

Pros:

Ease of use and spreadsheet control. Customisation

Cons:

Lack of inbuilt map layer options - although it is connected to a third party that is easy to implement.

Storemapper Response

5 years ago

Hi Lloyd, Thanks for finding some time and leave this review! Greatly appreciate it! I'd like to learn more about inbuilt map layer options and your requirements around this. We're planning to add new awesome features to Storemapper, so would love to hear your ideas. Will talk to you soon) Yours, Iris

Nathan
IT Manager in Australia
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

2+ years of use - Fantastic product

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease of integration, plenty of help docs and videos, prompt and efficient support.

Cons:

Can't fault the product or the support. A++++

Brandy
US
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

HIGHLY recommend StoreMapper!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: There's a lot going on at Three Twins Ice Cream - we're building the next great American ice cream brand. We're growing by leaps and bounds. We're having fun, being challenged, and making a difference.
Bottom line, we need a store locator map for our growing organic ice cream business. StoreMapper is a GREAT way for potential customers to find our inconceivably delicious ice cream.
We couldn't ask for better customer service and a competent product - and highly recommend this location tool for anyone needing a store locator for a website.

Pros:

Ease of use, with the sync feature for Google Docs, updating is a snap. Genuinly friendly and capable customer service Clean map design, with easy search features.

Cons:

Haven't found one yet!

John
Founder in US
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great service and great team

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This team - especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT]- has been and continues to be great. I get the attention I need - and the response to any issues or extras is quick!

Pros:

Easy to use and delivers what I need. I have a very specific use case and the team is always there to help.

Cons:

Not really... maybe a more slick, smoothed out display and cms? Not dealbreakers at all.

Charlotte
Marketing Manager in UK
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use for our consumers, and their customer support is incredible

Cons:

Could have different map styles - different shapes/colours for example

Karen
Creative Services & Marketing Manager in US
Government Administration, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Super responsive customer support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I can't say enough good things about their customer support, I highly recommend.

Pros:

The user experience of adding locations and editing items on the map is easy.

Cons:

When Google makes updates I needed to reach out to customer support to fix the integration, but they were quick to respond and resolve the matter.

Louella
Designer in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Friendly customer service

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The app is easy to setup and use. Very knowledgeable and friendly customer service. Thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDEDEN] for jumping into Zoom and resolved in less than 5 mins!

Cons:

Maybe offer a free version for <50 locations.

Heather
Director of Marketing in US
Restaurants, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Service

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I love how easy it is to make updates with our store listings. Any time I've experienced issues getting new website links added the customer support team resolves the issue quickly.

Cons:

We are limited to what we can add in terms of images and number of website links.

Jana
President in Canada
Wholesale, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great, Personable Service

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Like this down-to-earth company. They seem to genuinely care.

Pros:

Great, responsive customer service. Great looking store mapper.

Cons:

I was struggling a bit with the implementation but the support team was always there for me.

Storemapper Response

5 years ago

Hi Jana, Thanks for finding some time to submit your review and thanks for giving us top rank, wow! I shared that with the team and we really appreciate that. We're happy to help you out, so come by :) Yours, Iris

Sam
VP of E-Commerce in US
Furniture, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Service

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: GREAT customer service

Pros:

Ease of Implementation Does exactly what it claims to do User friendly interface inexpensive compared to other solutions Seemless integration with our BigCommerce Store Front

Cons:

Minimal customization available I don't have any other Cons

Doug
Owner in US
Sporting Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Rubline Scents

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very pleased

Pros:

So simple to add or delete a store and it’s east to setup

Cons:

Don’t have any negative comments of the software

Rory
Distiller in US
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very Helpful Store Locator

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use from a customer perspective

Cons:

Has gone down several times but support was able to help fix

Kristen
Customer Service Manager in US
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great customer service with a quick response time.

Pros:

Storemapper makes it easy to update our website. I like that they use google sheets so our team can make updates as they are needed.

Cons:

I do not have any issues with Storemapper.