Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About SENDER

Sender makes it easy for e-commerce marketers to send effective automated marketing emails and drive more revenue.

Learn more about SENDER

Showing 79 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Great for beginners
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2020

"Great marketing tool for beginners"

Comments: I like the Sender app and maybe is a great option if you don't need much of email marketing on your website. This app has great features when comes to making a double opt-in on the subscriber forms and separate the email lists easily.

Pros: This software allows you to start in the process of email marketing without question. Is easy to deploy on WordPress and has a great tool for visualizing the process of sending emails to your customers.

Cons: It's a very new software which is fine but makes it a bit complicated if you want to integrate it with other apps like Contact Form 7.
If you want to make an integration to another app the process is highly complicated if you don't know anything about coding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2020
George Y.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019

"Owner"

Pros: Easy to use, once you understand send flow.

Cons: Until you understand flow it's difficult to maneuver. On several occasions I have deleted lists I wanted to keep.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019
Kaedrian U.
Owner
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2020

"Sender is Amazing!"

Comments: Saves so much time and encourages a beginner like me.

Pros: I love how non-complicated the interface is, and how smooth it goes. The verification process was also very quick. A quick look at the screen, and you already know how it goes. Of course, there will be some questions but the learning process is really quick. The flow and how all the buttons are set up is really logical. And it is so smooth. Not clunky and lag. I am loving it!
Customer service is also quick to respond, polite, and has common sense.

Cons: I have only used it for a while so I cannot say yet what is lacking. However, I did not find a way to tag audiences so that may be one downside. But there is segmentation so you can work your way around it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2020
Cristian S.
teacher, author.
E-Learning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019

"Live chat support takes your queries seriously"

Pros: Their support system guided me to receive exactly the service I needed and how to achieve this.

Cons: Too much orange. Just, nothing really to criticize but design could've been less orange.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019
Bharat R.
Owner The Smart Adda
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2021

"Great Support"

Pros: I Really like Sender Team Support I am a Trial User and They Help Me When I have Faced any Problem with Sender.

Cons: They Provide All The Paid Feature for Free Forever.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2021
Marcelo F.
marketing assistant
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2017

"Overall experience is good"

Pros: It is an agile and easy to use tool. Good organization of the shipments, being able to set the week in advance.

Cons: I had a problem updating the subscriber lists, but was quickly resolved by technical support.
Also, it would be very helpful to have more facility to generate new custom designs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2017
Abdellah C.
work online
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018

"my experience with SENDER"

Comments: Everything is good and perfect with a great customer support

Pros: this is the most powerful company that I'm with , Ease of Use and anti-spam , good email templates also all my message go to the inbox , good communication with my subscribers , i'm really so happy to work with this company

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Antje T.
Webdeveloper
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2018

"very easy and user-friendly, especially for beginners"

Pros: easy and quick to set up and use!!! user-friendly, especially for beginners, and a very efficient, helpful live-chat help!!!

Cons: it would be nice to really be able to have customised forms, right now customising is very restrictive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2018
Dawn W.
Fundraising Support
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018

"Just started to use Sender but very impressed with our experience so far"

Pros: Easily accessible, easy to understand live chat support when needed.
GDPR compliant. Intuative design facility.

Cons: Currently not as many template blocks as Mailchimp but i understand they are developing more over coming months

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Bojan D.
Owner
Online Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021

"Promising"

Pros: Very easy to use , good customer service, operator [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] answered within 20 seconds ...

Cons: I'm still learning, but it looks promising to me

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021
Binod babu A.
Founder and Author
Publishing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2020

"Simple and Best!!"

Pros: Ease of use for beginners and customer support is very interactive, real-time, and supportive!

Cons: I don't know much more, but sure you should work a lot more to compete with other market leaders.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2020
Majid A.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2018

"It's Recommended"

Comments: We are boosting our email marketing

Pros: 1-Ease of us
2-Value for money
3-Online support
4-Very fast in sending emails.
5-Good and Complete API

Cons: 1-Help documents are complete or at least I could not find whatever I was looking for
2-They need some soft improvements in their UX. I couldn't find some features before asking help from their good online support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2018
Debbie W.
Marketing Manager
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017

"Good software for the less complex email campaigns. Easy to use and support team on hand to help!"

Pros: This software is easy and quick to use. Great from small to medium sized companies. Well Done SENDER!

Cons: The email design section is very restricted leaving large gaps in between text boxes and buttons. Also, it is very basic when it comes to exporting data as you have to export each section separately (which is very time consuming).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017
Dina D.
Quality Diretor
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018

"Very easy to learn and use."

Pros: User friendly, great features in free model. You dont loose your time.
More suprising: the great and fast support.

Cons: All good till now. After analysing several solutions in the market, sender was the one that accomplish my current needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018
Jay R.
Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2017

"Good Software"

Pros: Customer support is best I ever seen in any email marketing company. You are one of them. It's also easy to use.

Cons: Need to work on templates and designs. You need to work on Features & Functionality. Hope you will improve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2017
Lan anh V.
Marketer
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2020

"General assessment"

Pros: Simple software, easy to use. The rate of emails to the main mailbox is high, I am very satisfied.

Cons: Upload customer list is small, but the number of emails sent is a lot

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2020
Ali H.
CTO
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018

"I have used this software for almost two months and we had no issues since then"

Comments: We use it to send our marketing emails. and some of our transactional emails

Pros: easy to use.
it's functionalities are enough.
api is good and wel-defined. but there can be pre implemented libraries in each programming language like c

Cons: There no WYSIWYG editor for transactional emails.
Help and manual are not complete.
number of clicks can be shown on the content for transactional emails and email automation.

Vendor Response

by Sender.net on 05/06/2018

Hello Ali! Thanks a lot for your review. Just a quick notice that actually there is WYSIWYG editor for transactional emails as well. Drop us a line to live-chat or support email and we will try to solve it out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021

"Cool Features and Pricing"

Pros: I love it cos the price suit my budget and the features are cool

Cons: They should add landing page designer and allow web form without title

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021
David M.
Project Manager
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2020

"Worthiest email marketing tool out there"

Pros: the platform is incredibly intuitive, easy to navigate, simple to design emails on the go.

Cons: As of now, nothing, as a user everything looks good at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2020
Paul B.
Account Manager / Digital Strategist
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"Like mailchimp in the old days"

Comments: I needed a sales automation system for a startup that inexperienced users could easily set up and manager

Pros: So easy to use, great templates, full feature set and sales automation with the free version

Cons: I Actually really enjoying using it and have been able to get the job done quickly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Neimuntas G.
Motion graphics artist
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017

"Great!"

Pros: Well delivery is very good! I like the way emails are sent to my customers, I tried using getresponse before but it failed miserably.

Cons: Im missing few things, but it's ok, support takes care of it! It could be more user friendly I guess, but the team at sender seems to be working hard on it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017
Mary A.
Marketing Manager
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020

"Great Customer Service"

Comments: I've only just started, but so far I'm happy with my first campaign!

Pros: Overall it's very easy to use, but when I did have questions the live chat function was invaluable - the best thing about the whole tool so far ;). Very friendly, quick and helpful.

Cons: I wish it included a feature to automatically send emails in the best time slot

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020
Vahid A.
Digital marketing
Computer Networking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"good"

Comments: good

Pros: LiveChat is very good

Cons: price ! its so expensive for iranian!!!
Because the price of the dollar in Iran has risen sharply

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Christopher P.
Sole proprietor
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2021

"They trimmed the fat, not the taste"

Comments: I set up my account, verified my domain, designed my first email and was ready to send in about 2 hours and that counts tinkering. I'm quite pleased. I was looking for a straightforward email campaign solution and this one even came with automation. I'm very happy

Pros: I was shocked at how simple their list management is. Apparently I've spent too long with apps like Salesforce and HubSpot

Cons: Perhaps I haven't found them yet but it would be nice if they had some sort of conditionals with the variables such as a default value if first name isn't available and so on

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2021
Ruslan M.
Technical Marketing Expert/WordPress developer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2017

"Absolutely positive experience using Sender!"

Pros: - Great deliverability
- Beautiful and modern UI
- Working API
- Awesome Support team
- Good price

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2017