15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Sana Commerce

Sana Commerce Cloud provides a B2B e-commerce solution that automates your tech stack by making ERP & e-commerce work as one.

Learn more about Sana Commerce

Pros:

Very easy to integrate with Nav ERP. Good ROI regarding project costs in standard.

Cons:

Hard and expensive to customize. Origin is in B2B, thats why it lacks some B2C functionalities , but the new version will address it.

Sana Commerce ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Sana Commerce has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 75 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Sana Commerce before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (75)

Gaelle
Gaelle
General Director in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Best Integrated E-commerce solution for Dynamics GP / Business Central

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Implementation was easy, integration into the ERP was a breeze, and the team fully dedicated.
Once we were up and running, we were passed to the main support team, who we never had to reach out to, but had access through a ticket system

Pros:

The Sana University has hundreds of youtube videos that tought me all aspects of Sana. The videos are extremely helpful. The ease of customization, page builder is a key aspect of the software. No coding is required and still extremely versatile. Elements on the pages, or products can be shown to all or part of the customers based on their customer group or geographic location. All this at a click of a button. Translation into another language are easily added, when needed. Being a hosted solution, there was no server management which was amazing.

Cons:

There is nothing I can find that I did not like about Sana. We had 0 downtime in the 12 months we have been using the product.

Sana Commerce Response

3 years ago

Hi Gaelle, Thank you for your review! Our product was built specifically to facilitate the points you mentioned, like the intuitive page builder, easy-to-use admin panel, product segmentation, and geo-targeting. We aim to make our product as simple to setup and easy to use as possible. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience! Best of luck going forward, Michiel Schipperus, CEO

Kaspar
E-Commerce Manager in Denmark
Building Materials, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A great CMS partner that perfectly complements your ERP-system.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our company sells many items, 12.000+, to a whole industry here in Denmark and abroad. We have more than 2500+ customers and they all have separate sales agreements with their own discounts and special prices. We chose Sana because it allows us to do business our way, as we want it. We did not want to conform to a CMS system rather than have the CMS system work for us instead, as Sana does out-of-the-box.

Pros:

The way Sana works so well with Business Central 365. I also had the pleasure of working with NAV2018 and Sana. That was also good but with BC there are so many cool new features and possibilities. The customer service is also excellent.

Cons:

I feel there there needs to be more focus on the tablet / mobile phone design of various pages and the general setup. The responsive designs are not always good enough for our needs.

Sana Commerce Response

3 years ago

Hi Kaspar, Thank you for your review! I'm pleased to hear how well Sana Commerce is working for you and your business needs. I'm also happy to hear that our CMS system, as it's available out of the box, allows you to do business the way you want to. Despite the frequent changes of customer success managers, I hope they've helped and guided you well through the process. Cheers to your continued success! Kind regards, Michiel Schipperus, CEO of Sana Commerce

Dennis
IT manager in Belgium
Apparel & Fashion, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Oke but not perfect

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall Sana is great for companies without people knowing what to do but if you want to go a little further possibilities are few.

Pros:

Intergration with Dynamics Nav was easy to setup. For basic use Sana is good to work with.

Cons:

Reporting/Analytic is not possible. There is no way to do any research on customers, products and sales. We use Sana commerce 9.3 and add-ons are not updated anymore. Upgrade to Cloud Commerce would be very expensive. Creating a website in different languages is a pain in the ... Constantly switching between languages, reloading pages, just to update one article.

Gary
Vp of operations in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best E-Commerce solution for SAP B1

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very satisfied

Pros:

By far the best e-commerce platform that integrates fully with sap business one. The new sana cloud platform is super modern and gives us a lot of flexibility to design with limited coding while offering our customers a dynamic experience. Sana has a really modern look and feel along with constant innovation that is super specific to sap B1 and our needs.

Cons:

sana team has done a great job to get us through any pain points. So at this time none to relay

Sana Commerce Response

3 years ago

Hi Gary, Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to hear that you are satisfied with Sana Commerce. We're happy to contribute to your e-commerce journey.

Rick
VP Sales in US
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Kinsey Archery Sana Review

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

There is a lot of flexibility with setup and administration by the user. We can set up our menu structure, product pages and item detail page. We can change the click through boxes on the home screen based upon current promotions. Sana pulls quantity and pricing directly from our NAV/ERP system instead of syncing which leads to better data quality and less order errors.

Cons:

I like to be able to do more filtering in the side bar. While we operate a B2B site, our customers are expecting many of the same functionality as the B2C sites they use as consumers. Today the best websites seem to be based on how quickly a person can find an item using a search bar and filters. We're currently working on this with Sana and implementing another product, Perfion, to assist with better data management and increasing searching/filtering capabilities.

Jacob
Operations Manager in US
Wholesale, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

B2B E-Commerce Review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: SANA was good to work with. However a lot of the implementation team is not located in the United States (where we are located) so timing of meetings can be a challenge sometimes. A lot of the work was done in the overnight hours and therefore could not be tested until the next day. The process sometimes would drag on longer than needed since there was no immediate feedback by us or the SANA team.

Pros:

I like that it integrates directly into SAP Business One.

Cons:

Adding items is a bit cumbersome when building a customer specific webstore. I also wish business partners were able to see their part numbers that are tracked within SAP Business One.

Sana Commerce Response

3 years ago

Hi Jacob, Thank you for leaving your review. I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying the benefits of ERP-integrated e-commerce without a third-party plug-in. We appreciate your feedback and are currently improving our customer service to offer you and all our customers the best possible solution. Additionally, we are adding an implementation team in the U.S. time zone to support our customers in the U.S. even better. Best regards, Michiel Schipperus, CEO of Sana Commerce

Wesam
President in Canada
Wholesale, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Sana Highlights

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very satisfied with my purchase and would consider it for all future projects.

Pros:

full integration between Sana and ERP. Item data is always up to date, inventory always accurate.

Cons:

Design features have some limitations that only appear after purchase

Dean
Managing Director in UK
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to use and well integrated

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Really good. The system works and works well.

Pros:

The software works beautifully within Microsoft Business Central. It is cloud bases and keeps on improving. The interface is easy to use and helps to make building a website no problem

Cons:

Grouping options. Not as easy as other systems to use for the multi channel (the auto uploading of files failed)

Tim
eCommerce Manager in UK
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great product and great support

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Sana really helped us improve efficiency of sales and cut out a lot of human error.

Pros:

Implementation was handled by Sana and was done very efficiently, any problems on launch were dealt with swiftly. Their support service is fantastic. We also like the simplicity of use, making the front end look clean and professional is easy.

Cons:

Some more flexible design options without any coding required would be preferred, I believe this is being addressed in a coming update as of Nov 2020.

Rogelio
Rogelio
IT Applications Coordinator in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Rogelio Reséndiz

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I like the tool, it is very simple, they have everything perfectly documented and the after-sales service is wonderful, SANA normally seeks customer satisfaction.

Pros:

If you are an Administrator or an end user, the tool is very simple to use, very intuitive, the native integration with our ERP's is the best.

Cons:

Perhaps the dependency on SANA could be high, the more functionality we develop, the higher the cost of maintaining the product.

Brianne
Marketing Manager in Canada
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Tire Country E-Order

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Very good. The software is updated with browser releases, it's very user friendly, there are no bugs or glitches that we've experienced that we used to have frequently with our old platform. There is always someone responding to questions and the development of customizations or enhancements are timely and concisely and explained well from a development and implementation stand point. Even our in house IT department, with the various vendors and providers they interact with, have been very impressed with the response, delivery and service provided by Sana.

Pros:

Easy admin panel to update and make changes Ease of integration to DAX Ease of customizations

Cons:

I still don't feel like I've fully optimized the design ability and there are some constraints to the white space that is available out of the box.

Rafael
COO in Mexico
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great solution for mid size business

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great experience.

Pros:

Easy communication with our ERP A lot of information for begginers

Cons:

For advanced solutions, customizations need to be made

Dale
CIO in US
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Works as promised.

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I enjoy working with the Sana team. The dev team is very skilled and knowledgeable about the product. They are thorough in their work.

Pros:

We were able to get from purchase to first sale in just a few months. Even though we needed to customize, we were still able to move rapidly.

Cons:

There are some great features such as the in-site editor but I wish it allowed even more control over small aspects of the site.

Sarah-Yasmin
Sarah-Yasmin
Project Manager E-Commerce in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great ERP-based Shopware

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Sana Commerce helped us to automate order and customer communication processes. Data is more transparent to us by this digitalization. We can offer our customers additional shopping experience.

Pros:

Fast set up if you work in ERP-standard, flexible if you have and individual standard. Great tutorials for implementation and CMS onboarding. CMS from shop ware is very easy to use. Customer Support is very organized.

Cons:

Customizations due to individual company ERP adaption take some time and sometimes need to be prioritized by project manager.

Marco
Head of eCommerce in Germany
Consumer Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great B2B software

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

- Native integration into AX/SAP - Easy to implement - Ease of use - UI both frontend and backend looks clean and professional - Great customer support - Very professional company

Cons:

- Pricey - Hard and expensive to customize - Origin is in B2B, thats why it lacks some B2C functionalities , but the new version will address it

Cees
Dynamics AX Specialist in Netherlands
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SANA Customer Experience

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: We do not have to build our webshop and has a standard connection to our back-office system it is easy to use and a out of the box solution.

Pros:

Software is easily to install and to configure.

Cons:

Functionality is a bit limited, and development is not easy because you have to work with several party's.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

good plaform

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: good company this enthausastic employees.

Pros:

the platform is easy in use. Support and project management are good in helping developing custum made tools

Cons:

the software is ridgid, there as and user it is "hard" to change design or wire frames

Melinda
digital marketing manager in Romania
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

a great option

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: great

Pros:

It offers great content building options and possiblities, it is flexible and easy to use

Cons:

There are some elements that are not yet editable or flexible and not all / any data can be transferable from the BC to Sana

Henk
Manager ICT in Netherlands
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sana Commerce software review

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Very good B2B webshop with good customer support from Sana. Almost every B2B order is done via Sana.

Pros:

Very well integrated with ERP backend. Very stable and has almost every feature you may need as company.

Cons:

Althoug it has a customizable layout, it should be more flexible in changing the layout.

Jessica
Online Marketeer in Netherlands
Food & Beverages, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sana is a really good software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Sana is very good! I would recommend it to everybody!

Pros:

- Easy to use - Very good customer support - They release useful new features

Cons:

- When you want to make big changes you can't do it yourself

Rolf
VP IT in US
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy Integration and Deployment

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: very easy to work with, we had to make a couple small customization's and everything worked out perfect.

Pros:

I like the ease of integration with our ERP system. all the data comes from our ERP. This eliminates redundant data.

Cons:

We are on a older version and that version is not highly configurable from a marketing perspective. This should be resolved with the new version coming out in 2020

Marco
Abteilungsleiter IT-Services in Austria
Chemicals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Sana

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We now do a have a webshop implemented in a very short amount of time. The webshop works and we don't need a whole Team in Austria to keep it alive. It just works and we can focus on development and new things.

Pros:

Standard integration Dynamics AX and Perfion. Fits in our IT Strategy. Very professional people on the Sana team. Fast implementation, no surprises.

Cons:

You need customizations for (from our point of view) small changes that need a lot of overhead (project, calculation, etc.).

Lars
Digital Sales in Netherlands
Food & Beverages, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Sana

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The software is easy to use, effective and has a great design.

Cons:

I don't have anything I don't like about the Sana software.

Thomas
CFO in Switzerland
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Successfull implementation - fully integrated

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very friendly and competent implementation / project support

Pros:

Completely integrated in our MS Dynamics AX 2009

Cons:

Customisation in HTML environment was quite complicated - not easy to learn / understand

Edwin
E-commerce manager in Netherlands
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The perfect solution for our business

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: As mentioned before, we are very satisfied with SANA commerce. Within a few years, this software has ensured that our online order processing has gone from 0% to 50% of our total order processing.

Pros:

After using this software for over 5 years we decided to upgrade to the latest version of SANA. This new version offers new capabilities which perfectly match today's web shop requirements and our E-business model. The software fits seamlessly with our business processes and our wishes with regards to our sales techniques and (E) marketing strategy. We’re currently in the middle of the new implementation which all as goes according to plan. The software connects seamlessly with our Dynamix AX ERP system, and gives us the opportunity to extend our product range with ease, and with it also the opportunity to expand our business as well. The software offers many possibilities and is also very easy to use. A big advantage is that SANA continues to develop and thus meets today's E-commerce needs. Most importantly, SANA has a solution for every problem. This gives us a very pleasant feeling.

Cons:

After using this software for over 5 years we never encountered any serious issues. Most of the minor issues we encountered where directly resolved by SANA. Naturally, the E-commerce landscape has changed over the past years, with the demand for new innovative solutions increasing. But SANA naturally responds to this by offering these new technologies in the form of upgrades.

Sana Commerce Response

3 years ago

Hi Edwin, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm glad to hear that our latest version, Sana Commerce Cloud, fits your evolving business needs. It was created with all the reasons you listed in mind: to perfectly match your customers' needs for a more modern shopping experience and better fit our customers' business processes. I'm happy to hear that your migration is going smoothly! We value your feedback and hope to keep working together on the future of your web store. Best regards, Michiel Schipperus, CEO of Sana Commerce