15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Webz.io

Webz.io is the leading provider of machine-defined web data. It transforms the vast pool of web data from across the open and dark web

Learn more about Webz.io

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Webz.io ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.0
Features
4.0
Value for Money
3.6

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Webz.io has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 6 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (6)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Sort by

Have you used Webz.io before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (6)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best social content aggregator ever

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Unique content proposition Very knowledgeable and tech-savvy staff Pricing Generous free trial Great UI

Cons:

The Dark web part requires authorisation

Iulian
Product Manager in Germany
Internet, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good team. Good product.

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good team, good service, willing to improve and make things better.

Pros:

-easy to use -reliable -flexibility -smooth onboarding process

Cons:

-pricing model for historical data is complex (credits) which creates more work than necessary

Dominic
Director in UK
Research, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Webz

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good, great customer service

Pros:

Easy to use - easy to integrate - easy to request more

Cons:

marketing line that product scrapes whole internet vs reality

Paul
Chief Architect in US
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Trusted Source of Information

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great customer service and responsiveness

Pros:

I need to monitor all types of IT activity across the globe, and I really on Webz.io to provide that information in a timely manner. Their web interface makes it really easy to build complex search criteria and then integrate into my solutions.

Cons:

Sometimes it generates too much data, but that just requires tuning of the search criteria which is easy to do.

Brian
IT Ops in Canada
Automotive, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Free tier comes chained to a sales cycle.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: A valuable lesson in relying on 3rd parties for data integration. But probably not the lesson they wanted me to learn.

Pros:

Service works as advertised. They make it easy to search for content on blogs and ecommerce sites. Even search the 'Dark Web'.

Cons:

Signed up for the Free tier. They closed my account after not responding to sales inquiries. So I guess I'm better off for not relying on this service.

Webz.io Response

7 years ago

Dear Brian. Thank you for the feedback. A Webhose.io freemium account is free forever and your current account is free, will stay free and was never closed. Indeed you received an email from an overzealous sales person who tried to reach out and used a poor language in his last attempt to reach out and we do apologize. Feel free to keep on using your free account for as long as you'd like.

N. Jones
CTO in Israel
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

What a great API

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: It works exactly as expected. I find the APIs to be clear and concise and easy to understand. The query builder is simple to use and does a good job of showing by example how to construct a query for those who can't make sense of the documentation. I've had no issues with performance or slow queries. It returns rich and recent-data results. Fantastic!

Webz.io Response

9 years ago

Thank you for the kind words.