JIRA Service Management Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About JIRA Service Management

Jira Service Management is an ITSM software that unlocks high-velocity teams to deliver great service experiences fast and together.

Learn more about JIRA Service Management

Showing 274 reviews

Josemaria G.
Josemaria G.
Vice Director for External Affairs
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2019

"From the Trusted Atlassian"

Comments: In a crowded space for helpdesk apps, Jira Service Desk stood out because of the company that backs it up, its family of related apps and, the current integrations with existing third-party apps out there. Jira SD is well worth trying out.

Pros: From the same company of my favorite and trusted apps like Trello and Jira... We then gave Jira Service Desk a try. The user interface has a modern look and feel and is intuitive enough even for a novice user or admin. It has a pretty standard set of tools to run your usual IT Helpdesk and Support roles straight out of the box (Incident management, Problem, Change, SLA management, etc.). In fact, you can set up your helpdesk well within an hour (of course not counting the per company nitty-gritty). Default setup works, but it's also super customizable based on your company needs. The Dashboard has all the at-a-glance metrics, statistics and graphs to keep you up to speed with the overall status. Again, coming from Atlassian, it has a ton of possibilities in terms of integration with other apps. I feel the constant stream of dev improvements and updates.

Cons: Even though I mentioned that the third party apps can be easily integrable, we find the documentation for creating one's own integration apps a bit lacking. Also, the creation of tickets can be more streamlined or simplified (perhaps with the minimum number of fields and button clicks) to make it easier or faster to create and then further details can follow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
ICT Systems Coordinator
Music, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019

"A great option for on-site ICT service desk management"

Comments: Overall we are very happy with Jira Service Desk; it has allowed us to provide a higher level of support to users than our previous service desk, and non-profit pricing was very beneficial for us. The software is usable in its default setup but we have found that there is still plenty of customisation that can be done if needed to suit more complex requirements.

Pros: I find the UI of Jira Service Desk very clean and modern compared to other service desks software on the market. Included with the service desk is a customisable user-facing portal for users to raise tickets in, which proved very popular with staff when raising tickets alongside traditional email tickets. Due to the way Jira splits service desks into different projects, we were able to create service desks for other departments in the organisation which helped improve productivity and workflow. There are some very useful and well-designed default reports included for ticket statistics (which can be used to keep management happy!). We found the default setup of Jira Service Desk fit our needs very well, but it is very easy to customise ticket workflows and other features to suit more complex needs.

Cons: For a service desk technician using Jira Service Desk the back-end UI for managing tickets can be a little overwhelming, however this can be fixed by editing the default workflows for tickets to hide not required information and details. The administration settings are somewhat unintuitively set out for system administrators, but once you get to grips with the layout it becomes easy enough to find what you need from the settings page. We found the instructions on the Atlassian website for setting up an external redirect with a custom URL in IIS a little sparse on detail, but a quick trip to the Atlassian forums cleared up any queries we had with the process.

Alternatives Considered: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus, Freshdesk and Zendesk

Reasons for Choosing JIRA Service Management: We switched as part of a service contract change which meant our Kaseya service desk which was provided by our MSP was no longer an option. Instead we decided to look at alternative service desk software that could be used for our needs, and as we were at the time considering implementing both OpsGenie and Confluence (which are also Atlassian products) we decided to remain in the Atlassian ecosystem and choose Jira Service Desk.

Switched From: Kaseya VSA

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management: We chose Jira Service Desk as it was one of the few with a pricing model that worked for us; being a non-profit organisation, their free licencing for non-profits was a huge selling point to us. This was coupled with the fact we were at the time considering implementing both OpsGenie and Confluence (which are also Atlassian products) so we felt staying within the Atlassian ecosystem would prove beneficial.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019
Chirag S.
CITO
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2020

"Efficient service desk for companies small, medium or large"

Comments: Prior to using Jira Service Desk, were using a combination of Excel and SharePoint with workflows. We couldn't get great reports. It was hard to customize. Workflows broke without a reason because, you know, it's SharePoint. And the entire process of serving customers was dead slow. We brought in Jira Service Desk as a test bed. Within 2 hours, we were testing and customers were putting in tickets. While we used most of the default settings, the value we were generating was way beyond we ever had. Then, we set up SLAs and watch reports for a few days. We were able to see everything we wanted - who reported the issue, when, what was the priority, how many comment exchanges happened, how much time did we spend, did we meet SLAs, what was the solution, etc. Fast forward 2 years. We are now able to create strategies to service internal and external customers better based on the data from Jira. It has helped us go from making gut-feel decisioning to data-centric decisioning. Good data wins debates. Jira helped us with good data. We are also utilizing Jira's excellent searching, dashboarding and API functionality to feed data to other systems and drive changes beyond just customers.

Pros: Jira Service Desk was very easy to get started with. You could literally sign up for it and begin using it within an hour. Ticketing system is very customizable and powerful. Customers can be added in bulk and customers can sign up for entering issues. We were able to create different projects (or service queues) so that customers could send requests for IT help, or administrative help, or help with projects. Each such project/queue had different fields. Metrics are all built into the software, so we can know how often Service Level Agreements were breached, who breached them etc. The sheer amount of customizability is a joy. However, without discipline and thoughtfulness, it is very easy to customize it the wrong way.

Cons: We feel that the price point could be lower and the speed could be a little faster. Atlassian has made improvements with speed. If a company had 5 people manning different queues and the issue volume is low, the cost would be ~1500/year for those 5 users. So, it would may not be cost effective for a small company that is watching their costs closely. We also felt that a Wiki is not built in. So, if a common solution needs to documented that spans multiple tickets, there's no way to do so. We could buy Confluence from Atlassian for an additional cost.

Alternatives Considered: Pivotal Tracker, Basecamp, Asana and Trello

Reasons for Choosing JIRA Service Management: Our previous solution was built on SharePoint. It was slow. Very slow. We had workflows that drove communication after an issue was entered. Workflows would break often with hard-to-understand errors and debugging them was difficult. We had to build all the reports surrounding data we collected from SharePoint. Most reporting surrounding SharePoint were manual. We spent more time debugging issues with SharePoint than the time we spent on the most demanding customer. Something had to change. We tested Jira Service Desk one day and within hours our customers were using it. There was a day and night difference between the two systems and customers were happy. Built in reports were excellent.

Switched From: Microsoft SharePoint

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management: Asana has been working on improving the speed of their software. Their slowness has been well documented on various sites. Even their own team acknowledged and worked hard. We were not just read to jump into Asana due to the slowness. Trello was great - fast and easy to use. Reporting was missing. Pivotal Tracker felt like it was well suited for dev work and was comparable more to Jira Software. Basecamp felt like it was well suited for project work. Jira Service Desk fit the bill for IT help desk, admin help desk etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2020
Andrea C.
ICT Solutions
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019

"Best on premise"

Comments: We use on premise version. Software administration can be burdensome for a small staff, updates and monitoring can require quite a lot of time. Price raised two times since first purchase. Apart from this, the tool has enabled us to precisely structure the service desk, reducing by 70% the number of phone calls and emails to better filled forms on the customer portal and the use of a chat addon.

Pros: - High Control
- Wide choices of features
- Confluence Integration
- Very rich suite of addons on premise version...

Cons: - ...which requires extra costs
- Some features are too basic and pretty much requires addons
- Learning Curve for admin requires effort

Alternatives Considered: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Switched From: Lansweeper

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019
Jonathan C.
Senior Software Engineer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2017

"JIRA Service desk is integral to our customer support, even though extensibility is a problem"

Pros: I think my favorite feature is the internal comments. It's simple, but really helps to have a side conversation with your peers about an issue before commenting to the customer.

Cons: I'm also an Atlassian plugin developer, and the JIRA Service Desk Java API is pretty awful to work with compared to the APIs for JIRA Core and JIRA Software. That makes extending JIRA Service Desk way harder. I also don't quite like the stripped-down UI offered to customers through the customer portal. As a regular JIRA user, I resent missing features, like being unable to edit my own comments or being unable to see a preview of any rich text that I might add (such as *bolded* or _italicized_ words). I have also heard from my peers that SLA calculations are really tricky to get right, and often behave in ways you wouldn't expect.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2017
Bill C.
Bill C.
Director of Marketing
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2017

"Marketing Team Uses JIRA Service Desk to Handle All Requests for Marketing"

Comments: Our marketing team knows exactly the status of any request of our team. And so do the requesters.

Pros: JIRA Service Desk is a great way to enable everyone at our company to request things from Marketing with tailored forms for each type of request .... for example, business cards, collateral for events, changes to our website, updating sales enablement content, go-to-market support, schwag requests, etc. No more emailing stuff. Employees just fill out a form and can keep up with the status of their request. Our Marketing team just goes through each queue a few times a week and delivers a transparent and trackable service. We know the status of everything....especially the requests that are behind....waaay behind. Which is great.

Cons: It takes some expertise to set it up to suite a team's particular need. Most teams will need some JIRA/JIRA Service Desk expertise from someone to set it up. Once that happen, using it is easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2017
Henrik B.
Business Developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2017

"Up and running in no time"

Comments: Less pinging back an forth with customers to get all the information you need to help them. Easy to use form fields and form instructions make sure customers always fill out the right information from the start.
No decisions made in endless email threads that then get lost. Communication is in context and visible to everyone involved.

Pros: Supports agile implementation since it its real easy to get started and adjust as you go.
Escalation is seamless since it is inside JIRA where our developers work.
Great user experience! Clean user interface and well thought trough features.
Easy to integrate and extend with the most complete API on the market.

Cons: No dynamic forms, i.e. you can show or hide fields depending on the answer given in another field (but can be solved through add-on).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2017
Paskal G.
Customer Integration Lead
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2017

"Visibility made easy :-)"

Comments: Handling of issues
Visibility of issues
Service Desk reporting
Change Request management and identifying the priorities in developments

Pros: Level of functionality available and the level of detail is fantastic and easily configured. I managed to completely configure on my own with the use of the articles in the kb and minimal support from Atlassian.

Cons: Difficult to completely personalize for my company completely as i am on cloud version. As an example it is not possible to have email sender not have atlassian in the email address or to make the look and feel 100% as i want it to be. Can also get a little overwhelming with the amount of add-ons to get the functionality you want for the price you want.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2017
Daniel C.
Daniel C.
Technical Support Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018

"Honest review"

Comments: Overall I would recommend Jira, it can be time consuming to initially set up, once that is done it's smooth sailing.

Pros: As a software Tester, I have found over the years that Jira is essential for tracking bugs with our developers and seeing which issues are ready for deployment. This softaware can be used really for any type of business.

Cons: Creating Custom search filters was the hardest part, as there was not a lot of documentation at the time. I feel like there are a lot of features that are in the software that we do not utilize due to the lack of documentation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2016

"Awesome ITSM tool"

Comments: We use it for getting tickets from our customers and internal employee ranging from bugs, vacation request, improvement, order coffe and legal advice! Very flexible. We use also it attached to a strong asset management add-on

Pros: Easy out of the box customer portal
email integration
extreme powerful workflow
lots of integration available
Great integration with Confluence!
Extremely expandable with tons of add-on

Cons: no native PBX integration but you can build one

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2016
Luisa R.
Luisa R.
Database Officer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019

"Jira Service desk review"

Comments: I was a very happy user of Jira on the whole, and I am certainly missing it now that I have moved onto another product. I felt that it allowed many users to be involved in the issues raised, which kept all of the discussion in one central location, rather then firing off in email chains that it's easy to be omitted from.

Pros: This is a very useable service desk, as it allows users to communicate freely if the issue that needs to be required impacts more people than the original poster.

Cons: At time, Jira can be a little restrictive, but that is more to do with the way the product is set up by each organisation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019
Mohamed A.
L3 Support Engineer and Service Management
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/01/2019

"Easy to use, support a lot of integrations"

Pros: It support wide range of customization, we use two Jiras one for service desk and support teams, which looks great and you can track your case SLAs in a very easy way, the 2nd Jira used for tracking with a fully other interface.

Cons: Easy to use, send notifications for everything happen in a case for me i can't find the option to turn off the notification but as i mentioned it's can be customized and our admins not support that customization

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager Scrum Master
Financial Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018

"Great tie-ins to JIRA Agile and Confluence, clean UI, very easily customizable, personalization too!"

Pros: It's definitely an accessible software - I particularly appreciated that customization was fairly easy even for non technical resources. It didn't require a system admin nor engineer to make changes - non developers can easily understand the layout, ui, etc.

Cons: the visual cues and aids are not terribly colorful or robust, the design is simple but it wouldn't hurt to go through a facelift to make it look more modern, dynamic, and interactive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Catherine M.
Client services specialist
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2017

"Helped simplify the customer support experience and connect the support team with developers"

Pros: How it interacts with the rest of atlassian's offerings means that entire companies can be integrated on the same platform. From a customer support point of view it is very easy to track tickets, properly escalate, and properly resolve

Cons: There can be some struggles in finding the exact workflows that work correctly. Additionally, there have been some issues with notifications sending to customers outside of the organization. If these customers miss the notifications it can hinder the communication they are receiving if they do not check their portal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2017
Alex B.
Agile Coach
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2017

"Easy to use, well integrated with other Atlassian products"

Comments: I have deployed Jira Service Desk at a big online university in Spain. They had already other Atlassian products such as Jira and Confluence. The alternative was Freshdesk, but Jira Service Desk had a way better integration with Jira, the tool they are using for all the software development, issue tracking and project management. It is also very clear in the usage model and configuration. The product has evolved nicely from V2 to V3.

Pros: Easy to use
Powerful and extensible
Pricing model based on agents, it is not cheap but you can have unlimited customers for free

Cons: Not so mature in terms of reporting, automatic queue management, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2017
Eric H.
IT Support Supervisor
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2019

"Great product - Not for everyone"

Comments: It's been received well. Other departments within the company are adopting it.

Pros: I like the ability to customize all my views and workflows. I'm able to setup SLAs and track response time and resolution time. It holds us accountable. Our employees like the portal to submit tickets. By submitting tickets under specific categories, it routes them to the right person in the IT department.

Cons: It takes time to get the service desk up and running and is a bit confusing. You may meet resistant at first but users will quickly see the value.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Software developer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019

"Best service desk tool in market"

Comments: Client's problem solving, service desk functionality usage, see who are ticket solvers, who does more work etc

Pros: Jira Service Desk is very well customizable tool for different team sizes. Atlassian products work very well, contain awesome Lucene search functionality, which means you can search text string and it will look up all text fields and give you service desk ticket match. Very helpful tool.

Cons: Jira Service Desk works very well, it takes time to change it accordingly to team's needs. But it is totally worth it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019
Luke S.
SaaS Admin
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2021

"Jira for IT Teams"

Comments: Overall, this is a great tool for service teams. Managers will enjoy the dashboard view of metrics and the customizable queues.

Pros: The Service Management tool for Atlassian is a great option for medium to large teams. One of my favorite things about this is the customizable options for all areas of the tool. It can be expanded to include all kinds of reportable metrics for teams of any size. There are tons of integrations as well, making this a great tool for those who want flexibility.

Cons: Jira tends to launch updates or force updates for the interface right when we get used to the last set of changes. It is also somewhat slow, or slower than I think it should be, even with solid internet connectivity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2021
David F.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017

"Very flexible. Integrates great with other tools."

Pros: The configuration is easy and most flexible concerning workflows, screens, fields and so on. There are many add-ons available in marketplace to enhance it's functionality.

Cons: You can not disable or customize the Welcome-E-Mail for new customers by configuration (there is some workaround by coding, but that can't be it!). Definitely an absolute no-go. Please fix asap!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017
Verified Reviewer
Digital Community Advisor
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2019

"Hard at first but great when you get used to"

Comments: Overall, I can definitely recommend it for people are in a project and they want to be more agile and flexible in their work life.

Pros: - Perfect for tracking your daily and weekly tasks
- Great to work with in a team project
- I like the notifications when tasks are assigned or completed
- It's a good motivator when you see your sprint completed

Cons: - It's not very intuitive especially for people outside of IT
- Could be hard to organise your tasks especially when it's a big amount

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2019
Matt D.
Chief Toolsmith
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2017

"If you're already using JIRA and want an east to use help desk, JIRA Service Desk is an easy choice"

Pros: JIRA Service Desk has a simple interface for customers. It integrates with Confluence so find information and don't have to create a new ticket. And works well with JIRA.

Cons: It's not easy to modify the UI at a deep level.
Internationalization is still a work in progress
Only scales to dozens of help desks in my opinion

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2017
Verified Reviewer
Interface Analyst II
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"JIRA Service Desk is Today’s Go-To Ticketing Software"

Comments: I use JIRA to document my support tickets and project tasks.

Pros: I like how the GUI resembles social media websites. It makes documenting support tickets more fun.

Cons: The notifications were a bit generic where I wasn’t sure if the ticketing being updated was assigned to me or if I was just a watcher on the ticket.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Norbert K.
Business Process Consultant
Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2017

"We believe in Jira Service Desk"

Comments: We decided to use Jira 2 years ago and never regret our decision.

Pros: - Ease-of-use
- Easy to customize
- Very good usability
- Very good performace
- Bechmark in agile servive management tools

Cons: - the reporting could be better
- we would like to have a connectivity with SAP
- the standard export of reports to PDF could be better

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2017
Drew W.
Sr. Director, Global Support and BI
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017

"We are running our business on JIRA and JSD. This set of tools has help our success."

Pros: Flexible, extendable, easy to use, and powerful. We are able to customize and expand the use of JSD very easily. This flexibility allows the tool to fit into our internal best practices.

Cons: With the complexity of our implementation (customizations) it is a challenge - not insurmountable - to upgrade when new versions of JIRA and JSD become available. We are on our own hosted instance, because the cloud option limits our ability in integrate and customize.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017
Florian E.
Business Systems Manager
Civil Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2019

"Excellent value for money"

Pros: Very easy to configure and use. It took less than a day training for our agents to become comfortable with the tool. It allows quite a bit of customization and the client facing portal is easy to set up, configure and best of all, the whole thing integrates with our existing setup of Jira/confluence

Cons: As a busy support agent you often work on multiple cases at once. Jira Service Desk's only option right now is to use multiple tabs in your browser rather than having tabs within the tool for multiple tickets. Other than that, really can't fault it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2019