Courseplay Reviews

by Firstventure

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Courseplay

Courseplay is a data-driven learning and talent experience platform designed for the 21st century workforce

Learn more about Courseplay

Showing 11 reviews

Chinmay M.
DEPUTY QUALITY MANAGER
Airlines/Aviation, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2020

"REVIEW OF COURSEPLAY AS AN USER"

Comments: EXCELLENT

Pros: EASE OF USE, FASTER PRESENTATION, CAN BE ACCESSED ANYWHERE AND EVERYWHERE. IMPROVED COMPLIANCE THAT HELPED OUR ORGANISATION.

Cons: SCANNED .PDF FILES ARE PRESENTED IN MORE LEGIBLE MANNER TO PROMOTE IMPROVED INTEREST IN LEARNING.

Vendor Response

by Firstventure on 14/09/2020

Thank you so much for such a positive and honest review. We truly appreciate it and we will always make sure to continue serving you in the best way we can.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2020
Prakash P.
Training Specialist
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020

"Courseplay"

Pros: This Is very nice app. its help us to check Knowledge of DA and we can easily track the performance

Cons: Overall Good app. and its part of our daily professional life

Vendor Response

by Firstventure on 21/09/2020

Hi there! Thank you so much for your honest and transparent review. Looking forward to continuing to do great work for you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020
Verified Reviewer
Managing Director
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2020

"Courseplay At Aussee Oats"

Comments: been good. lots of benefit to our team. We require constant training on products. Was extra benefit for soft skill training.

Pros: Ease of Use, Gamification. Support provided

Cons: Iphone app. The app is good but some courses didnt show up properly.

Vendor Response

by Firstventure on 16/09/2020

Thank you so much for your fair and honest review! We look forward to working with you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2020
Swati S.
Associate Manager- Learning & Development
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2020

"Courseplay"

Comments: It has been a great association with Courseplay. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very helpful and has good insights on using the LMS to the best of its capabilities. The system is smooth working and gives the desired results. Has all major features required in an LMS system

Pros: Easy to use and understand. All major features needed in an LMS is present. As an admin, the back end is smooth to operate with. They also provide with customization of reports as and when needed by us

Cons: Would like to see some more gamification features to enhance learner engagement

Vendor Response

by Firstventure on 06/10/2020

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review! We are in the process of launching many new features to improve learner engagement and will certainly update you once they are live.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2020
Tanya B.
Vice President- Marketing
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2015

"Easy to use. Needs to improve on intuitiveness and speed"

Comments: Pros-
Great customer service
Very adaptive in improving the product
Good look and feel of the product
Good concept
Cons-
Speed was slow
Not extremely intuitive

Vendor Response

by Firstventure on 11/05/2020

Thank you so much for such a fair and honest review. We're working on making the application much more intuitive and with the latest version, many of the opportunities you have listed have been addressed. I really appreciate you taking the time to review our product!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2015
Upendra H.
Office Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2020

"BCAS Review"

Comments: Good.

Pros: The product is easy to use and facilitate us in reaching out to our members on a large scale.

Cons: Video uploading from our end is a problem.

Vendor Response

by Firstventure on 17/11/2020

Hi there! Thank you do much for your honest feedback! We truly appreciate it and will continuously strive to ensure you have an excellent experience on our platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2020
Swati J.
HR Manager
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020

"A great service"

Pros: It is easy to use and the customer support is great.

Cons: I struggled to upload courses with images. However, I received support and the issue was resolved.

Vendor Response

by Firstventure on 01/10/2020

Hi there! Thank you so much for your positive and honest feedback! We look forward to a long and impactful relationship with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020
Andrea D.
CLO and MD
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2020

"Courseplay, an all in one digital platform"

Pros: It is very intuitively designed. Easy to set up and use. It has a host of very useful features and can host all types of content, quizzes and interactions. The customisable leader board and reward system is one of my favourite features.

Cons: There are still a few features which can be enhanced. But this does not impact its immediate usability.

Vendor Response

by Firstventure on 11/05/2020

Hi Andrea, thank you so much for your honest review. We look forward to a continued relationship with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2020
Rakesh S.
Vice President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2020

"Amazing platform"

Comments: Comments- I would enthusiastically suggest Courseplay if you’re dealing with large number of employees in your company especially blue collar ones. It’s very easy to on-board and train employees thanks to Courseplay

Pros: Pros-
-The interface is user friendly almost anyone can get a hang of it
-Courses and modules and easily available
- highly collaborative and customisable
-offers courses in local languages

Cons: Cons- it’s not an open source yet for everyone to access

Vendor Response

by Firstventure on 01/12/2020

Thank you so much for your honest review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2020
Kris G.
Lead - L&D
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2020

"CoursePlay Review"

Comments: happy with the experience and the support team

Pros: Easy of navigation
Good support team
Tuen around time

Cons: * Solutions from the team. A tad in the reactive front.

Vendor Response

by Firstventure on 14/09/2020

Thank you so much for your honest review and feedback! We will continue to serve you the best we can.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2020
Ajay N.
Director
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020

"Looking at the Future"

Comments: It has been very satisfying.

Pros: Courseplay is not just an LMS, but way beyond. With continuous interaction, I have realized that the functions they plan to add would enable not just tracking what the learners have understood, but gauging what they would need in future. So, that's looking at the future.

Cons: I would like if they can include more inbuilt assessment games.

Vendor Response

by Firstventure on 25/09/2020

Thank you so much for your fair and honest feedback! We look forward to our continued relationship.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020