Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About eDesk

eDesk is the #1 eCommerce customer support tool for online retailers.

Learn more about eDesk

Showing 44 reviews

Rachel K.
Customer Service
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2020

"It used to be so good"

Comments: Overall, we are disappointed with the product and the service.

Pros: When "eDesk" was "xsellco" it actually worked, so that was nice.

Cons: It doesn't work. You have to close out the software sometimes to get it to refresh. You will occasionally not be able to open attachments, use snippets, or copy/paste. You will check all folders to make sure there are no overdue messages and then come in the next day to several messages that spontaneously appeared overnight. The "To Do" folder will say one number but then there is not that number of messages in the folder, so the information it displays isn't correct. Every time we try to talk to customer service, they tell us how to sort the messages within the folder, which is not even the complaint we have (though the filters do reset every single time you leave the folder, so you have to re-organize all of your filters every time). Overall it is a terrible site that took away all of the functionality that it previously had. They claim that it is six times faster to answer emails, but it takes twice as long. It reformats your snippets in messages to add extra spaces that need to be taken out every time. It is all ridiculous, especially because it USED to work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2020
Russell R.
Russell R.
Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2017

"Great System - used for a couple years"

Pros: Multi Channel functionality and to be onboard with a growing company who are actively investing and improving the platform on a noticeable timescale... When we first started using the platform we thought it was great value and did a good job, although there were a few naff bits. However through feedback and their own growth the platform has grown to match all and now offer more features than the more renowned systems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
IT Administrator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2017

"Sending customer emails was so hard before this"

Comments: Answering emails, integration with 3rd party software, feedback emails, auto translating customer emails

Pros: Answering emails from customers and assigning to different team members has become so easy. The templates feature is amazing

Cons: UI could be imporved and rules are not the easiest to understand but getting in touch with the help desk always fixes any issues

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2017
Zachary W.
President
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"XSellco helps us manage all of our customer communications."

Comments: We are able to manage customer communication in a centralized fashion, allowing any staff members to view and track customer interactions.

Pros: I like that it provides a central way to manage customer communications, rather than having to deal with logging into multiple systems.

Cons: I dislike how this system works with e-bay. It's not good at bringing the correct things to our attention, without also bringing unnecessary things to our attention.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Menachem S.
COO
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017

"A great way to communicate with your customers across multiple eCommerce sales channels"

Comments: Centralized customer communication

Pros: One platform to use for multiple eCommerce sales channels Customer Service email communications. With the ability to create email templates for all kinds of customer inquiries.

Cons: The need for better way to filter out multiple emails that are sent to multiple email address that are all linked to Xsellco.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
Designer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2017

"Does what I need it to do, and affordably."

Pros: The helpdesk that imports all of my customer service messages is amazing, streamlined, and easy. I love having the ability to create user logins for each of my customer service reps.

Cons: Sometimes there are glitches with the repricing software, but it's few & far between. More often than not, it does a fantastic job.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Jack T.
Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017

"Okay"

Comments: Okay

Pros: Easy to use and support many platforms like Ebay, amazon..... and also Channeladvisor that it the most important for me

Cons: Not really support Walmart as a whole like ebay and Amazon, only forward email but can not open the order via Channeladvisor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017
Jordan V.
Warehouse Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017

"Useful but not the easiest to naviagte"

Comments: Messaging customers in an orderly fashion.

Pros: It makes it easy to track customers emails and know what is going on in every circumstance. The search tool to find warranty or damages is awesome.

Cons: It doesn't store conversation we started with customer if we went in through amazon to message customer directly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017
Brittani B.
Marketing Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2017

"Very useful for communicating with our customers"

Pros: The use of email templates for communicating with our customers. It makes answering common questions quick and painless.

Vendor Response

by XSellco on 17/07/2017

Hi Brittani,

Thank you for such a great review! I am very glad that you are enjoying the software.

Best regards
Lorna

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Joe K.
E-commerce director
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017

"Perfect."

Pros: Simplifies and organizes all incoming and outgoing emails and feedback, were talking about five+ selling channels.

Cons: All good. I would prefer if they also served as a listing tool and inventory management, once they already have so much info of our stored up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017
Mark S.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2015

"Best Amazon eBay messaging tool ever!"

Comments: This is the best Amazon and eBay messaging tool ever! We absolutely love this. It has really helped with our customer service response times as well as helping to keep things from falling through the cracks. It brings all messages from both marketplaces into one easy to use and categorize workflow.

Vendor Response

by XSellco on 09/12/2015

Hi Mark, We are glad that you got full use out of your free 14 day trial and saw the value in using XSellco Fusion for GM Accessories going forward.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2015
Verified Reviewer
Director of Business Development
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"Great experience"

Pros: I like that the interface is very easy to use. It helps me to seamless manage my customer service across all of the online marketplaces.

Cons: I do not like the fact that i cannot create new messages to customer directly through the online software portal.

Vendor Response

by Xsellco on 08/02/2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your review! We always appreciate customer feedback.

If you are trying to contact a customer through a marketplace such as eBay or Amazon, you need to go to the Orders tab in your xSellco dashboard > locate the order > Create new ticket.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2017

"Great customer support. great software, couldn't manage without it now"

Pros: Ability to use templates to save writing same responses to customers.
Functionality on iPhone app (although it's not wonderful, and it's hard to select response from drop-down menus on iPhone).

Cons: Would like more integration with Linnworks, and courier website to allow the tracking link to view more information rather than just taking us to a Google search for the tracking number (which doesn't do anything)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Ben G.
Ecommerce Manager
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017

"Fantastic UI clean and simple, data is easy to visualize from the dashboard!"

Pros: Clean and simple user interface.
Visualisation of data is perfect for our user to take in.
Everything integrates into the same dashboard.

Cons: Filtering message by a channel is not possible or not obvious.
When hovering over the heart icon or the bell, there isn't anything to explain what this is. Iconography is great but only if the user is informed as to what it is. A heart icon to one person could be understood as something completely different to another person. Tooltips never hurt anyone.

Vendor Response

by XSellco on 18/07/2017

Hi Ben,

I really appreciate your feedback! This is really interesting and something I'll definitely pass onto the team. The filtering function in the software is in fact quite granular, so this is definitely possible.

Could you send an email to our support team at [email protected] and ask them to put you in touch with me? I'll be happy to go through this with you.

Kind regards
Lorna

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017
Jon M.
Head of Online
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017

"Great if you need to manage a busy customer service inbox"

Comments: Time saver, stream lining customer contact for all channels

Pros: Easy to use, reliable, connects with all the services we need, Magento, eBay, Amazon + social channels for customer direct messages. New staff are easy to train up.

Cons: Don't see much in the way of new features or developments but there's not much else missing. As you can't send third party links in eBay or Amazon messages it would be great to have this flagged before sending to stop warning messages from them. It's good to have chat as well but a way to show different button text depending on if agents are available or not would be good, other providers do this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017
Stephen R.
CEO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2017

"Great Service with an above industry standard product"

Comments: Free time and peace of mind.

Pros: The value. By far this is the most valuable repricer for the money, especially when you combine it with the ease of use messaging system. The ease of setting the min and maxes via the bulk upload

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2017
Erdem O.
partner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2017

"I set-up a trial account to compare with other email solutions. Setup was very easy."

Pros: Easy to setup and user-friendly. Unlimited user accounts.

Cons: Helpdesk: It does not filter all system messages and junk. This is a problem since monthly plans are billed according to number of support tickets. This wouldn't be a problem if pricing is billed per user, like SalesForce. Feedback: It does not filter out refunded orders. This is the most important feature for us. We send emails for product reviews. Our return rate is about 5%. We can not send product review emails for the returned orders. It does not have global black list for Amazon customers who opted out from emails. Order download speed is very slow. After 3 days, about 900 orders were downloaded. FeedbackFive downloaded 36,865 orders in 3 hours. Repricer: We are a private brand. I don't actually need a repricer, but I need to find out piggyback sellers who list knock-offs on our product pages. Repricer doesn't have this feature, but if you can add asin tracking feature showing piggyback sellers, private brands would buy it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2017
Janet R.
Janet R.
Insurance Agent
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018

"Made a huge positive difference to our business, wish I'd found it sooner"

Pros: Made order out of customer service chaos, allowed us to stay on top of customer issues, fully integrated with Amazon Seller Central,

Cons: Set up was challenging until we got their support team involved in helping us. I recommend reaching out for help right from the start

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Agnese A.
Operations Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017

"good experience so far, good customer support"

Comments: More satisfied customers

Pros: It is easy to oversee multiple sales channels, keeps all the messages in one place and it definitely increases customer satisfaction.

Cons: having couple problems with Amazon channel , if the message is sent out directly from amazon then i would not update in Xsellco

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017
Verified Reviewer
Parts General Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019

"XSellco Helpdesk"

Pros: XSellco Helpdesk is the best Message compiler ever. Such a great product. And amazing price

Cons: I don't have any issues with XSellco Helpdesk.

Vendor Response

by Xsellco on 04/02/2019

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback. We are so happy to hear you are finding the xSellco Helpdesk beneficial for your business!!

If you ever have any questions feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,
The xSellco Team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019
Adam
MD
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2017

"Really useful tool, saves time and has nice UX. Has room for improvement"

Comments: saves time and brings CS all under one roof.

Pros: The biggest pro is the fact that you can see the order details in the sidebar when dealing with tickets, this is the biggest win over other helpdesk software we demoed. Xsellco offer all the details that you need. The usability/UX design is really nice, and templates are super for saving time.

Cons: The organisation and filter options of the tickets, allowing the customer greater control. This could be greatly improved. The biggest improvement we would like to see is the ability to easiest group list the tickets by sales platform. We use to be able to do this in Zendesk and it was perfect. Secondly the way tickets are auto assigned 'Type' from Amazon is set, and does not allow the customer to alter. A lot of tickets are assigned 'System Message' when they should not be. There are quite a few other tweaks that would make it run smoother from a usability point of view.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2017
Jessica C.
manager
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2018

"its ok...."

Comments: Xsellco helpdesk has always been quick to respond with any issues we have had w the repricer right away.

Pros: It works, they are there when you need help, usually fix whatever the issue is right away.

Cons: I really dislike we have to pay for help, we are already paying for a month for their services.
customer service should be included.

Vendor Response

by Xsellco on 10/10/2018

Hi Jessica,

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to report that your account does include phone support. Our Customer Support team have reviewed your account and cannot see any outstanding items. If there is anything you would like to discuss please get in touch and we will have a team member contact you today.

Warm regards,
The xSellco Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2018
Michaela P.
Marketplace Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2017

"Excellent, easy to use and function."

Pros: Fusion - I love how easy it is to complete emails, how it groups all the history together and fills out all of the customer's information. Repricer - this is great, simple to use and I love how I can make many decisions from the data Xsellco gives. Bulk import/export - Such an easy section to use and saves so much time for bulk repricers!

Cons: I wish their was an "update" button when a repricer/static is set, rather than simply "refreshing" the page. This can sometimes glitch out and now save your static which is irratating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2017
Henry Z.
CFO
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2016

"Perfect help desk tool for moving to multi channel selling"

Pros: I love how the software feels like it is designed for me as an online seller and I don't need to adjust loads of settings to make it fit my business model lie some C-suite orientated help desk tools I've tried.
XSellco Fusion comes with a free trial. They had a great Onboarding team who helped us get set up immediately. We have had hardly no issues but when we have their support team have been very easy to reach out to. I've never had such a please dealing with Support before.

Cons: There is very little I dislike about XSellco Fusion but if I had to pick one thing it would be small. Integration with CRM and Marketing tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2016
Emily S.
Administrator
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2017

"xSellco has been an incredible communication tool for our business"

Comments: Allowing our team to take weekends and holidays off

Pros: It enables our VAs to efficiently communicate with our customers. Our team is able to take time off knowing that we are still in compliance with Amazon response time to our customers. This feature alone has been a huge help for our team. We all need a break!

Cons: Software is great, no cons on our end. If there is 1 con it would be the price, so many expenses with our Amazon business and we often feel that vendors can charge us a lot, not truly understanding the costs of running this business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2017