Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About C-Desk

Help desk solution with service request management, knowledge base, task management, surveys.

Learn more about C-Desk

Showing 27 reviews

Sunil G.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2018

"Below starter level"

Comments: I tried it and repent wasting 30 minutes on this.

Pros: Nothing is good. It needs a windows server and that is a big limitation in itself.

Cons: Bad interface, poor concept, unfriendly installation, buggy portal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2018
Raquel A.
Analista de Planificación
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"Very nice app for planning and budgeting"

Pros: We can manage easily users and permission, and in this way we can keep all the information of the company safe, we can centralized our HR department to keep the information ready to be use at any moment, and we can manage task and designations and locations and offices, all that using only one app.

Cons: In the beginnings was a little difficult to deploy because it require so many elements to put on track the app, but once you do all the processes run smooth and fast.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Cesar a S.
Analista
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018

"A great way to improve your business"

Pros: An app like this has to be use in every company, becuase you can do a lot of things with C-Desk, you can manage assets, control the directory and the contacts of your company, ulpoad a photo gallery, have a knowledge base feature and create task and send them by email, all that and much more only in one application for your business.

Cons: It can takes a long time to deploy, because you have to train the people of your company to know how to manage the app, but in little time the easily get used to use in a great way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018
Samarnath G.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2017

"Nice tool for internal process and as well external"

Comments: I am really thankful to c-desk guys, as I was looking a helpdesk tool which has both customer and vendor management. This will help us to automate the requests from customers to vendors.....

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2017
Deepak T.
Customer Support Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2018

"One Of the best Service Desk or Helpdesk Product I Have every Seen"

Comments: Very very good

Pros: Many bundled features along with Helpdesk which can be used by every department in an organization, Like Asset Management, Events and Photo Gallery, Calenders, Knowledge Base, Projects and Tasks, Surveys and Forms, Cash Voucher Management System, Chat Etc.. Never seen a product like this, at lowest possible cost

Cons: Dashboards should have been more interactive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2018
Licex D.
Manager en Recursos Humanos
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2018

"Public your events and manage them with C-Desk"

Pros: You can keep your employees and the people around your company always on track of the events, and holidays of the organization, you can create and manage photo albums for the whole company or only for specific department and users, you can synchronized video and audio to advertisement and do many things with this module of C-Desk.

Cons: Unfortunately some companies does not use so much this module, and that is a shame because is very useful for you employees and clients been always on track of the events of your company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2018
Xiomara elena B.
General Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"Project and task in your company"

Pros: You can manage projects internally with C-Desk, you can create task for yourself or for you employees, add task and additional information when you need it, you can create permissions and allowances for every user, and create reports to know about advances and delays, this is a great feature of C-Desk

Cons: You have to configure everything on your own, another similar apps comes with modules or templates to do the work for you, but in C-Desk you are involve since the beginning until the end of the project.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Pramod P.
Quality
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2014

"Good Application for Process driven organizations"

Comments: It has multiple modules like
1. E-logs
2. CRM for external and inter clients
3. Task management
4. Document repository
5. Process monitoring
6. Multimedia repository
7. Calendars & Events
8. Notice management
9. Surveys & Polls
10. Asset lifecycle management
Are some of the best ones
This is an easy to use application. Its lite version can be accessed by most smart phones. It has an inbuilt chat application which is an effective communication tool. The built in SLA levels bring about a sense of accountability in the organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2014
Mahesh M.
Manager- IT
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2015

"Good User Friendly Help Desk Software"

Comments: Great Features..
1. Service request automatic routing as per type of request raised by user..
2. Asset management.
3. Forms (Just like Google forms but more advanced).
4. Knowledge base.,
5. Customer Care.. ( to handle customers service requests.)
6. Photo gallery and events
7. Notice Board.
and many many more ..
Never thought that our work environment will become so systematic one day.. That to free of cost

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2015
Sripathi R.
HEAD-EDP
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2014

"GOOD"

Comments: GOOD TO RETRIEVE THE DATA

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2014
Augusto P.
Librero
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018

"A wonderful free tool for your organization"

Pros: This app not only worksfor your IT deparment is also very useful for HR, Administration and Accounting, because you can manage users and permissions, so you can know who is related to which process, you can manage specific profile of your employees, manage the departments together or separated, make calendars, create searching modules and so on, you can do a lot of things with C-Desk.

Cons: For some employees it is very difficult to get used to this software, because they do not have any experience with it, but with a little practice, they are allow to work easily and to get the best of it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018
Dickson M.
accounting assistant
E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2020

"C desk appointment organiser"

Comments: helpdesk software is so comprehensive and can work well across multiple departments especially at my workplace where there a several faculties. Meeting schedules becomes easy to manage and there are no clashes as these can be cancelled and rescheduled prior to meeting times.

Pros: It is a completely free software and therefore does not add to the costs to the organisation but rather brings in flexibility in terms of meetings scheduling, makes life easy for the secretariat

Cons: so far i havent seen the real things i can say i dont like on c desk as most of the task that i want done are in most cases accomplished with very little challenges if any

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2020
Teddy H.
Organization Analyst
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"Working on planning with an all in one app"

Pros: Using C-Desk you can manage your customer care and support, and improve the relationship with your clients, you can also can improve your selling using the vendor services portal the vendor service manager, and you have Assest Management through all the process of deployment, what else do you want, you only need C-Desk.

Cons: It can takes some time to deploy because you need to configure many aspects of your business especially the ones linked to your account and administration, you have to put all in order before start using C-Desk.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Sameer K.
CEO
Computer Networking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017

"Marvelous product. Tons of features."

Comments: There are tons of features and each feature is beneficial to one or the other department.

Pros: There are massive features that the product has. Support levels are very good. With so many features there is no product I have seen in the industry..

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017
Kannan G.
IT Manager
Marketing & Advertising
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2017

"Its a Great Product for Helpdesk, Complete Intranet - By Far the best in comparison with others"

Comments: Complete replacement of Intranet

Pros: Best Customer Service
Ease of Use of Product
All in One Solution
Complete replacement of any Intranet Solution with very Ease

Cons: Not many Self Learning Documents available
Initial setup is little tricky but necessary documents available

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2017
Ajit G.
IT manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2014

"Good helpdesk / service request management app"

Comments: We Use this app as our intranet portal.. Most of our work is now with C-Desk Great Features..
1. Service request automatic routing as per type of request raised by user..
2. Asset management.
3. Forms (Just like Google forms but more advanced).
4. Knowledge base.,
5. Customer Care.. ( to handle customers service requests.)
6. Photo gallery and events
7. Notice Board.
and many many more ..
Never thought that our work environment will become so systematic one day.. That to free of cost

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2014
Ines F.
Jubilado
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2018

"A knowledge base management tool for your organization"

Pros: This module of C-Desk is awesome because you can edit your website in HTML mode modifying the data that you publish and the topics, you can also linked elements between topics and subtopics, and create many elements deeply connected.

Cons: The tool is great but is very basis if you want to improve this particular topic of your business is better to use another application focus of HTML language.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2018
Ahmed S.
Eng
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2019

"Thanks"

Pros: Thank you for your kindness and generosity help

Cons: Very good application for fowllowup the work

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2019
Samir K.
Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018

"A simple and highly effective Help Desk for the entire organisation. Great & meaningful features!"

Pros: Flow and simplicity is what appeals. The tool has lots of features that are desired by every department.

Cons: Would like to have more features to make it as a perfectly complete package. Wanted to have automated asset discovery.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018
Saif U.
MARKETING MANAGER
Alternative Medicine, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2020

"NICE PRODUCT"

Comments: PERFECTLY FINE. I LOVED IT.

Pros: THE SOFTWARE IS NICE, IT HELPS USERS TO USE OTHERS SYSTEM ON VIRTUAL BASIS. IT HAS HELPED ME IN HANDLING TASKS.

Cons: UI AND UX CAN BE IMPROVED. IT CAN BE IMPROVED.

Vendor Response

by C-Desk on 11/08/2020

Thanks For your Review

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2020
Nagraj R.
IT manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2014

"Great Helpdesk / Internal Service request management application"

Comments: We have been using this product with over 500 Users in the organisation, and this has become our day to day need today. IT has now become like our intranet solution with lots of features for all the users. Not only Help desk but also as a internal service request management application.. Lots of features..
1. helpdesk / service request management.
2. asset management
3. Customer care.
5. Log book.
6. Task management

Vendor Response

by C-Desk on 27/10/2014

Thank you so Much for your appraisal..

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2014
Xiomara P.
IT Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019

"great"

Pros: It is a great product overall. Enjoy the interaction and usability.

Cons: Can't say anything negative about it. It is a wonderful product to use.

Vendor Response

by C-Desk on 02/04/2019

Thanks So Much For your Love and Support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019
Dipesh S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2017

"Great Product"

Comments: It is a great tool to manage the customer service aspect of business. We are now able to connect with our clients and field staff seamlessly without using multiple platforms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2017
Yogesh C.
Manager IT
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2015

"One of the best helpdesk we have been using"

Comments: We have been using C-Desk from quite long time with around 2000 users throughout the country, it serves us a as a complete helpdesk solution rather than only for IT .. So we can raise request to any department from our Helpdesk. and it works location wise so the request reaches the right person in the right location. We can also receive requests from customers using the C-Care Module. Not only that we can also send request to our outsourced vendors and service providers. It has many other features that engages our users well. For example, task management and project management. asset management. Surveys and polls, E-Logs (log book kind of a function). integrated chat, notice board, events and photo gallery, and many more feature... Hence C-Desk has become like our daily use application. The best part is that it is free for unlimited users. They also customize the app as needed. We got one of our requirements customized for free. The best part is that the customer service of this company is excellent.. They respond to our requests within one hour

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2015
Elias W.
Instructor
Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2017

"Very nice Request and Task management and reporting tool"

Comments: We review some different help desk tools to use it in our university for managing different request on the already available systems. and for officials to manage thier tasks while working in team..

Pros: Ease of installation and use. has got more customizable option and also many additional features like FTP server to put different documents which can be accessible by the users

Cons: as far as i use this tool what i feel is the Initial Configuration is a bit difficult..

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2017