Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About eXo Platform

Open-source digital workplace solution that helps you connect your teams, tools, and knowledge.

Learn more about eXo Platform

Filter reviews (107)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used eXo Platform before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (107)

Òscar F.
Òscar F.
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Your open source enterprise social network

5 7 years ago

Comments: This great piece of software build on top of GateIn portal will give you all GateIn features (Content Management, Single Sign-On, LDAP support, etc) and much more. Using eXo Platform we created a secure portal-based site and an intranet that encourages employees in an organization to exchange knowledge, documents, work collaboratively, task management, contact data... All done socially and mobile. Some Features: 1. Microblogging and Activity Streams
Activity Stream displays text messages or multimedia content posted by employees , customers, suppliers. It is where you'll find all your company's activity.
2. Document Management
Take advantage of version history, rollbacks, votes, comments and more. It lets you store files in a private and secure environment, in other business systems like SharePoint, or in other cloud storage solutions, such as Google Drive or CMIS repositories.
3. Knowledge Management
Wikis, Forums, Calendar, Answers & FAQ
4.- Profile Management
It's possible to manage and organize all the contacts in your organization in a single directory, together with information on their professional profile.
5.- Groups
Create your own collaboration spaces complete with dashboards, discussion forums, wikis, calendars, and documents. Allow any user to create a collaborative space and invite other users to join with different permissions according to roles
6.- Search
eXo includes an ElasticSearch based search tool segmented according to the sections and contents in your intranet, indexing other contents published by other systems, making it a federated search tool for your organization's entire knowledge base.
7. Add-ons Marketplace
Apart from its native features, you can also integrate eXo with other business applications, productivity tools like BonitaBPM, JasperReports Server, etc.
8.- Mobile
Native iOS and Android app.
The Cons:

Pros:

eXo is an Enterprise Social Network that will improve productivity across the board in all members of the company. It's very feature rich so if you want your organization's knowledge, private, secure and organized then you have to try it!

Cons:

We not found any except the lack of a feature found on other enterprise social networks like Yammer (gammification).

Heitor B.
Cabo BM in Brazil
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very intuitive social collaboration platform, our team familiarized with the different tools really

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Good tool to focus everything in one place. It has a good interface making it easy for users to use.

Cons:

The open tool is limited. There is enough commercial exploitation. For easy implementation only by acquiring a plan.

Thomas C.
Software Engineer in Tunisia
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very intuitive Platform

4 4 years ago

Pros:

eXo Platform solve the information silly issue and make information easily accessible so an organisation can better control communications and information deliveries.

Cons:

- open source is not very pushed forward and - more flexible pricing options through editions - Project management features are not very advanced

√ andre L.
√ andre L.
Co Founder in
Verified LinkedIn User
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great Software but hard to start

4 7 years ago

Comments: I tried eXo and it amazed me for all the features and things you can do to better organize you company. In spite of that, I found it very hard to start using it. The amount of things on the page that demand the attention made me open a few tabs just to catch up with everything. Also, I found it hard to understand and how to actually get started.

Pros:

Incredible number of add-ons and features. Very good reliability.

Cons:

Not fully translated, making some pages bilingual. Hard to get started as it delivers a great deal of its features right away.

Russ B.
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Amazing

5 7 years ago

Comments: I am a huge fan of eXo Platform. The software is the easiest to install and use, from the install/admin side, as well as fluid from the user's perspective. Many of my staff where this has been implemented have an aversion to computers, but they were able to pick up interacting with eXo easily. I would recommend this to anyone who manages an intranet or needs a collaboration suite.

Zeus p y L.
Zeus p y L.
Knowledge Managament Manager in Hong Kong
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Super Quick Intranet Deployment

4 4 years ago

Pros:

It is so intuitive to enable social intranet in an organization. The layout is easy to understand even without proper training which can roll out right away. Also, the administration of user is easy which administrator can be dedicated to users to self-manage the groups.

Cons:

I like the least is there is lack of eye candies, but it could be easily customization with custom coding and CSS style.

Nguyen trong A.
Nguyen trong A.
SSE in Vietnam
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Anh Nguyen - Exo

5 7 years ago

Comments: I like how Exo helps coworkers to stay connected on work items. It is Easy to use and can try it before deployment using EXO Tribe. It is professional social collaboration platform, including Document Management, Wikis and way more.

Devang P.
Manager in India
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nice Tool

4 4 years ago

Pros:

A good open source alternative for collaboration, members can use it network and do project management

Cons:

it's costly and heavy to load, I tried the open source version on my local server and due to the tools used in development it loaded slowly. Also doing any customization is a pain

Kushal V.
Kushal V.
System Engineer in
Verified LinkedIn User
5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Wondefull platform

5 7 years ago

Comments: We started with eXo Cloud, but after a while we needed some customization so we upgraded to the on premise edition. eXo team has been wonderful!

Pros:

It awesome. I use this

Cons:

Good features and usefull for all.

Chandan P.
Chandan P.
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5 6 years ago
Mauricio A.
Mauricio A.
Encargado CIF in
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5 6 years ago
Michelle G.
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Well designed

4 7 years ago

Comments: eXo is a well designed platform that contains all the communication tools often available across distributed systems. It solves many communication issues with one tool. The system is easy to use.

Danna M.
Danna M.
Socio Networker in
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excelente

5 6 years ago

Comments: The user interface is very clear, users were put in control instantly. The system of groups and activities are well designed and helps to engage people from all levels of the company.

Daniel F.
Intern in
Verified LinkedIn User
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

The best so far

5 7 years ago

Comments: I have been using for company issues, and it has improved greatly our hability to solve problems and comunication!

Pros:

Simple use, simple integration and beautiful looking.

Prasad L.
System Analyst in
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excellent - This is what we are looking for..

5 6 years ago

Comments: eXo Platform creates real business value as it enables faster communication and better decision making across our whole organisation. Better document management facility for organisation with ease of access. Easy integration with real time application using SSO feature..
Really Awesone.

Pros:

1. SSO Feature. 2. Chat. 3. Better document management feature.

Cons:

Don't see any at my end.

Alfredo S.
Alfredo S.
Estagiário in
Verified LinkedIn User
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great Social network Plataform

5 7 years ago

Comments: A great plataform easy and intuitive.

Pros:

Easy for upload documents, chats and very intuitive.

Cons:

Sometimes slowly, but a fast internet solve this.

Suchita B.
Assistant system analyst in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

eXo review

4 7 years ago

Comments: eXo Platform is very useful and handy site. Its the best web collaboration software. Its very easy to chat and do video calls on eXo platform.

Verified Reviewer
Executive Vice President, Worldwide Sales & Business Development in
Verified LinkedIn User
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great Collaboration Software

5 7 years ago

Comments: Collaboration made easy! I like all the tools (social networking, collaboration, document management,...) are all integrated together. It delivers a great experience.

Youssef Z.
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Really like the ease of use of this solution

5 7 years ago

Comments: Really like the ease of use of this solution. I was set in minutes and could start creating teams and projects right away.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Brilliant!

4 7 years ago

Comments: I like the flat organization approach promoted by eXo. It help to put everyone on the same page and break hierarchical silos.

Jean F.
CTO in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

eXo Platform

5 7 years ago

Comments: eXo is an easy to use platform, capable of replacing facebook entirely and making all your work private.

Waqas N.
Waqas N.
Opretional manager in Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nice expeeince with it

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Exo platform is a brillaint software that is outsatnding in colloabration of projects

Cons:

I don't have to much issue but it is some time not that much fkexible when you want to extract data from data base

Felipe M.
Director ejecutivo in
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
4 6 years ago
Eduardo M.
Eduardo M.
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Administration
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5 6 years ago
Cristian B.
Romania
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Open Source?

5 5 years ago

Comments: How is this open source? I saw no option to download it. Only paid options. This is misleading the search engines.

Pros:

Looks great.

Cons:

It's marketed as open source but no open source option is provided.