SharpSpring from Constant Contact Reviews

4.6 (737) Write a Review!

About SharpSpring from Constant Contact

SharpSpring offers powerful, flexible marketing automation with fully integrated CRM and social media management for agencies and SMBs.

Learn more about SharpSpring from Constant Contact

Pros:

The customer support team is absolutely amazing and helps us make sure we are running smoothly. The support team is willing to go the extra mile and even double check our work when needed.

Cons:

The large amount of metrics can confuse some users.

SharpSpring from Constant Contact ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

SharpSpring from Constant Contact has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 737 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SharpSpring from Constant Contact before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (737)

Devin
Devin
Account Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SharpSpring is the Best of the Best

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with SharpSpring has been wonderful! While the platform still has kinks to work out (what platform doesn't?), their customer service is amazing and they move at a rate unseen by others to make the platform better every day. I highly recommend them not just for their platform, but their people are friendly as well.

Pros:

I really enjoy the various features that are available within the platform! It allows us to quickly and easily identify our prospects, capture their information on the website, and then market to them in a way that is meaningful and generates new business for us.

Cons:

In their mission to make their platform compete, they often focus on getting new features out quickly but then have to go back and update later. I've seen this happen for them with tools like Video Calling, which became quickly available due to COVID-19 but lacks the robustness of other dedicated video platforms that I would imagine most companies already use.

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact: We were using Infusionsoft before they were acquired by Keap. The platform had some nice features, but it was primarily missing the ability for us to resell the platform. We wanted to offer marketing automation to our clients, but didn't want to get caught in the trap like most other agencies do: the automation platforms own the client, not the agency. With SharpSpring, they are an agency-first company that allows us to own our client relationships. That is a huge win in our books!

Switched From: Keap

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: Because SharpSpring allowed us to own our client relationships rather than letting HubSpot own the relationship. This has allowed us tremendous opportunity to scale our business, because we can offer a variety of services AND the platform to the client, when HubSpot doesn't allow that.

Brooks
Brooks
Digital Marketing Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A powerful platform, but still has a long way to go

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use Sharpspring for email automation, marketing automation, lead tracking, reporting, as a CRM, and as a sales tool. It allows us to track contact interactions from first touchpoint through sale. It has been a huge help.

Pros:

My favorite thing about Sharpspring is the ability to track and analyze the entire life of a lead, from start to finish. It allows us to optimize our funnels and nurture prospects from interest to sale. It is a really powerful tool and offers (almost) everything you need for marketing automation from automated workflows to landing pages and forms to email design. I also love their lead scoring.

Cons:

Though it offers a lot of features, it's not all that usable compared to similar products. There are countless small usability issues. Landing pages are pretty difficult to create. Support is usually great – but can at times be entirely unhelpful. Automation has some key features other tools allow. Overall, there are just a lot of features that still need to be added in order to really compete.

Alternatives Considered: ActiveCampaign, BenchmarkONE and Keap

Reasons for Choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact: Price was the primary reason.

Switched From: HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: We really needed a robust CRM for longer B2B buying cycles. Though all other tools were awesome, Sharpspring won out there.

Andrea
Marketing and Business Development Specialist in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Supports our Sales team with Salesforce Integration

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Thanks to SharpSpring, we have been able to better align our sales and marketing efforts and automate many of our manual marketing processes. SharpSpring has helped us mature our marketing processes by being more strategic with campaigns and segmenting our list to be more targeted and personalized in our messaging. Instead of using multiple tools that don't talk to each other, we have one integrated tool that supports our marketing and sales teams.

Pros:

SharpSpring integrates well with Salesforce, which is key to our Marketing team being able to support our Sales team. We now have insight into where our leads come from and how they engage with our content - something we never knew before! Life of the Lead is our favourite feature because it gives our Account Managers context when engaging with a lead. We have more lead generators on our website (like a chatbot, free trial request, and opt-in forms) that we never had before. We also have access to more powerful (and easier!) reporting, which makes month-end reporting cycles more enjoyable.

Cons:

There is a lot to learn but the onboarding process helped to ensure we had the support we needed from both a strategic and technical perspective. We've had some technical issues with not being able to use emojis for social posts and with not receiving email notifications for some workflows. The technical support team was very helpful, but unfortunately, there are still some outstanding tickets. The landing page builder is frustrating but the email builder is more intuitive.

Verified Reviewer
Vice President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Not worth it

3.0 last year

Comments: Not good. Lots of "oh yeah, sure, it does that." Only to find out that the software doesn't actually do what they just said it does or no one from sharpspring knows how to make it do that.

Pros:

Seemed like a great and more affordable option compared to HubSpot. Not much else to say here since we had a boat load of issues with it.

Cons:

Everything was cumbersome. From onboarding to implementation. Even getting someone on the phone from the right department to help us when we had issues with email was a problem. Overall, really clunky and outdated. We ended up going to Hubspot and it's SO much better and not even that much more expensive especially when we think of all of the time we all wasted trying to get sharpspring to work.

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot Marketing Hub

Switched From: HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: price.

SharpSpring Response

last year

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with SharpSpring. We hate to hear that you had a negative experience with the platform. Our exceptional support is something we work hard to maintain so we hate finding out we missed the mark there as well. We never take losing a partner lightly and will use your feedback to continue to improve our resources for our agency partners. If you'd be open to sharing any additional feedback, please email us at [email protected]

BreAnn
Executive Assistant in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best CRM out there

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: I am able to use this platform as an all in one to track well pretty much everything a business could want to track. I lvoe how everything for social media is in one platform. I can't say enough about SharpSpring.

Pros:

Everything! It does everything we could ever as a CRM to do. I love how everything is customizable to what fits my company's needs.

Cons:

I would make some changes to the reporting tools and creation of emails.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Platform

Reasons for Choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact: Keap sucked and SharpSpring could do everything any business would need in the digital business world.

Switched From: Keap

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: SharpSpring gave us everything we needed and more at a great price

Rene
Rene
Owner in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sharpspring is the solution for all-in-one marketing

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: We have implemented SharpSpring for our clients and are using it ourselves for Marketing Automation, emailmarketing and social media marketing. Our clients are very pleased for the way we create leads for them. SharpSpring gives a lot of insight in the way leads are generated and we use the automation tool also for cross selling and stay in touch with existing customers. Before SharpSpring we looked in to both HubSpot and Infusionsoft but SharpSpring is the best solution for us. Worth every penny and more.

Pros:

SharpSpring is best for clients who want to generate lots of leads and convert them to clients. If you look for a complete solution for marketing automation, social media, emailmarketing, Google Ads and a CRM, this is the go to solution. If you are only looking for emailmarketing without the rest then this is not the best fit.

Cons:

Social media monitoring could be beter. No other cons.

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: ROI, price is very good for what you are getting

Josh
Marketing Director in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SharpSpring - All-in-One Marketing Automation for the Agency

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall, SharpSpring has been excellent. We've been with them since before the purchase by Constant Contact, and the quality of the product has been worthwhile before and after the acquisition.

Pros:

SharpSpring lets us manage a wide variety of marketing and client management activities in one easy-to-use platform. Everything from marketing automation, to transparent sales pipelines, to persona-focused automated (and adjustable) messaging tools, we can save hundreds of hours on marketing tasks, while regularly engaging our clients' prospects and increasing overall sales.

Cons:

SharpSpring could work on improving their help files significantly. While their live support staff are excellent, I feel like for most questions, I have to contact them, rather than simply look up a well-written help article to get many answers.

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: The agency focus was the major thing. Instead of having our team log out and log into dozens of different client accounts, we can manage the major details from our master account, and then quickly switch into a client account and interact with their particular needs.

Scott
Co-CEO/Publisher in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great company, helped grow my company.

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: It has been great and look forward to continuing.

Pros:

The deliverability of the eblasts is head and shoulders better than any other, including parent company Constant Contact. The service staff is bar none, the best I have worked with.

Cons:

Better tracking of what is clicked, by whom and when. This is one feature of Constant Contact that I would like to see within SharpSpring.

Karen
Global Head of Marketing in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Why aren't you using SharpSpring?

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall, it has been easy to adopt. As we continue to improve our email and social media formats/topics/ frequency - we are seeing an increase in leads come through the website.

Pros:

The integration of the software with our internal systems took less than an hour. The comprehensive training was great - we were able to dive right in and now run all our emails and social media through SharpSpring. We are just starting to evaluate the journey of our contacts and their scores - to better target them.

Cons:

The analytics could be better - it would be nice to be able to review metrics on a monthly. weekly, daily basis. Right now all metrics appear as a lump in 1 selected time frame.

Alternatives Considered: Pardot

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: Ease of use, strength of features, price

Wayne
Wayne
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive, automated digital marketing tool at a good price

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: SharpSpring has given me support when we have needed help

Pros:

Life of the lead feature helps me to track prospect interactions with my company

Cons:

Not mobile-friendly on android, only on I-Phones

Freddy
VP of Business Development in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SharpSpring as our CRM

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: SharpSpring listens to its clients and provides an easy to use CRM. When I have a question, they have the answer! I enjoy my CRM experience with SharpSpring.

Pros:

SharpSpring is extremely user friendly. It allows for automation through the entire sales funnel. From its Social Media capabilities to its impactful email marketing feature, SharpSpring improves our productivity from management to rep usage!

Cons:

In doing research, there was supposed to be an automatic integration with Qwilr. We have found that is not the case.

Alternatives Considered: Zoho CRM, Salesforce Sales Cloud and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact: SharpSpring was easier to use and allowed our agency to "White label" the solution to our clients.

Switched From: Pipedrive

Juliana
jr sales rep. in Brazil
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sharpspring made sales tracking so much easier for me and my team

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: What really makes Sharpspring stand out from other platforms is their excellent customer service and constant improving of the features within the platform. Although the platform still has a few improving points, my experience overall has been very satisfying. I would recomend this 100% to other coleagues.

Pros:

What I mostly appreciated about using sharpspring was the diverse range of features within the platform, since they identify and capture prospect information much easier; wich is very valuable in terms of sales optimization.

Cons:

Sharpspring has a very accelerated rate for putting out new features, to keep up and compete with other platforms, wich is a pro; however, the new features often need updates. Video Calling, for instance, was great by the time the pandemic began; however, it might not be as established as other video conference competitors.

Rafael
CEO in Brazil
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The last review you need to read before you choose your CRM.

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: They help me understand where my leads are coming from, which campaign is been effective, with those leads are buying and how my commercial team is dealing with the leads and opportunities, and just by this month, we started to make our customer journey into the platform so we have also our CS on board.

Pros:

Looking all around the market, you will find sharpspring, with a slightly different business model that can make some eye turn but after you understand you will love it. The fact that you can buy directly from agencies that know the product and already know your objectives and product, is brilliant since no one will understand more your client than their selves and you that is emerging on his market, some platform forces you to buy their onboarding package that in the end, you don't leave with much. A platform with that many features on the begging can be a little overwhelming, but with time, you understand the reason for each feature. I use them for lead management, campaign, sales pipeline, and don't feel that i am using their potential 100% already

Cons:

the learning curve needed for the platform, all platform have their learning curve, but once you pass it, this service is awesome!

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact: Mid-tier price with top-tiers features.

Switched From: ActiveCampaign and RD Station

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: Mid-tier price with top-tiers features.

Randy
President in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Value, Functionality, and Support

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: SharpSpring allowed us to enter the email marketing services market in a way that was easy and scalable. Their support is one of the best I've seen in a software company. We have enjoyed the relationship and appreciate the robust capabilities of the platform.

Pros:

We manage a wide range of clients using SharpSpring, and you can not beat the cost and functionality delivered in a mid-high level automation platform - one that continues to evolve and grow.

Cons:

We have really had no complaints with SharpSpring over the past 5 years we have been using it for ourselves and our clients.

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot Marketing Hub, Constant Contact, Pardot, Zoho Mail, Mailchimp and Marketo Engage

Reasons for Choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact: Cost/Value and the strong focus SharpSpring has on supporting agencies.

Switched From: HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: See comments above

Dave
Dave
Founder and Chairman in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Solution for a Small Agency

5.0 last year

Comments: It has been a great enabler for our business and has really become and extension of our capability that we deliver our clients

Pros:

We love the fact that we can white label the product and resell to our clients. It adds a new source of recurring revenue for our business that we would not have without this capability

Cons:

We’ve had some challenges setting up billing for our managed client accounts - that said, the SharpSpring team has been helpful and very responsive in sorting out our challenges.

Alternatives Considered: ActiveCampaign, Pardot and Marketo Engage

Reasons for Choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact: HubSpot just became too expensive for us to justify and it did not give us the white label capability that we were seeking.

Switched From: HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: SHarpSpring was the only solution to offer a white label alternative

Mike
Mike
Managing Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The marketing automation choice when value-for-money matters

5.0 last year

Comments: We moved from HubSpot to SharpSpring primarily because of the price: HubSpot can be very expensive, particularly if you need to use the CRM and marketing capabilities. HubSpot is the market leader in usability and reporting (in my opinion) so we did notice a difference when moving to SharpSpring, but for 95% of the activities we undertake SharpSpring is at least as good as HubSpot and often better. The grouping of landing pages into funnels is one example of some great SharpSpring functionality that helps make your campaigns more effective.

Pros:

SharpSpring does everything you would expect at a competitive price. The tool is a very capable marketing automation system, with good email and automation capabilities, as well as some great tracking and social media features.

Cons:

Reporting is good, but not as good as the best (which is HubSpot in my opinion). Although the capabilities don't hold us back, it would be nice to be able to have easy ways to measure the performance of landing pages/funnels.

Alternatives Considered: Pardot and Marketo Engage

Reasons for Choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact: We switched mainly because of price.

Switched From: HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: SharpSpring offers almost everything that other, more expensive, products offer, but at a very competitive price-point. Our clients who have deployed SharpSpring have been equally happy with the performance and results they have achieved.

Lisa
Lisa
Marketing Associate in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SharpSpring makes my life easier.

5.0 last year

Comments: It's a great platform, and the support team has been very responsive with any questions we've had over the last few years. The onboarding process was great and we never felt alone in learning how to use it. I also like the regular webinars and learning opportunities that SharpSpring hosts for marketers/agencies.

Pros:

The email builder, landing page builder and form builder are all straightforward and fairly easy to learn. There are also help/support articles for pretty much anything I need help with or get stuck on. The "life of the lead" view is helpful to see a contact's interactions with our brand.

Cons:

The email and landing page builders offer a lot of flexibility in layout/design, but sometimes they are a bit too restrictive in terms of moving elements around.

Alternatives Considered: Insightly, NetSuite, Zoho Mail, GreenRope and Marketo Engage

Reasons for Choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact: The previous platform was a lot more expensive and under-utilized.

Switched From: Pardot

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: The abundance of features for the price. Specifically, number of contacts allowed, emails sent and ability to manage clients in addition to our agency business.

Stuart
Digital Specialist in Canada
Insurance, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great software alternative to Marketo or Pardot

5.0 last year

Comments: It's a great platform overall. Expect great customer support, but also plan for a lot of time setting up automation workflows and action groups. But the tool will do what you need it to do, and then some.

Pros:

The biggest plus is its affordability - all the features you need at a price that is accessible. It has all the core functions one needs in a marketing automation platform, with a powerful sales pipeline and lead management component that provides an exceptional, integrated experience. Added bonuses are chatbox and book-time features included in the price, and the ability to sync Outlook emails to a contact's record. Lead scoring

Cons:

The email editor can be a bit clunky and formatting copy and layouts can be finicky. The email previewer can be cumbersome. Visual workflows can be arduous to make

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot Marketing Hub, Pardot and Marketo Engage

Reasons for Choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact: I left one company where I used Marketo (as a Certified Marketo Expert) and advocated for a cheaper solution at the company where I now work. It's been an excellent choice and the platform has not disappointed.

Switched From: HubSpot Marketing Hub, Pardot and Marketo Engage

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: Purely for the cost. It's so much more affordable and it makes it accessible to a lot more companies without a huge financial commitment. The tool's functionality, the onboarding, and the customer support has been second-to-none.

Christine
Owner in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Functional and Affordable Platform for My Small Agency!

5.0 last year

Comments: Sharpspring has been incredibly helpful in allowing our small team to connect with leads, follow up on project prospects, organize our communications, and so much more. It allows us to accomplish a lot more for our clients, and to land more profitable projects, because we are able to take the day-to-day of marketing communication off the table, and let SharpSpring handle it! It's also been a game-changer for our B2C clients, who are able to personalize and segment their marketing efforts to specific customers, and have seen great growth in engagement and revenue!

Pros:

When choosing a marketing automation platform for my agency, I knew I wanted something robust and customizable. I'm very hands on, and I don't like being constrained by the limitations of drag-and-drop editors or controlled interfaces. I want to be able to tailor my tools exactly to each client I work with, without compromising on functionality or efficiency. That's why SharpSpring has been a perfect fit for me! Not only is it affordable for a small agency like mine, who works with small businesses, but it's extremely powerful, and capable of executing any strategy my team or my clients require. The most complete and functional marketing automation platform out there!

Cons:

Because of the large range of features, it can be a little intimidating to learn for some. But the onboarding team does a great job of walking you through implementation and getting you set up for success! Our agency focuses a lot on providing social media and content marketing services to our clients, and the SharpSpring content calendar is definitely not as robust or streamlined as some other platforms I've used. However, it's definitely not the focus of the platform, and there are workarounds for most of the issues I've run into with it. The SharpSpring team is also super responsive to feedback, and are constantly improving their product. I've already seen some great changes in the time I've been using the platform, and I'm confident the content calendar and scheduling tools will only continue to improve!

Alternatives Considered: Zoho Social, HubSpot Marketing Hub and Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: It was the most affordable option for my agency. It was also the only one which allowed me to effectively implement it for all my clients as well, without exorbitant costs to me!

BERENICE
PROJECT MANAGER in Mexico
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Used as point solution with all the potential of an enterprise platform

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The interaction with customers has improved a lot since we started using SharpSpring's marketing automation, we have a better vision of the various client profiles that we've interaction with, and we've been able to focus on every single one of them with a more mindful approach. The chatbot helped to get more leads because we discovered that visitors feel more open to sharing their lead information with a more dynamic tool than a form per example.

Pros:

It has a lot of features and they keep adding new ones. From only one platform I'm able to keep track of my client's websites, create the forms, and manage the submissions, leads can schedule meetings with specialists without having to wait (or to interact with another human being) and I can keep track of everything with the help of the Life of the Lead. The automations available are a big deal as well, everybody in the team is aware of their responsibilities and the platform helps them never forget to follow-up.

Cons:

The email builder could use some improvements, maybe something more intuitive, more templates, more flexibility while making changes. Also, de contact manager is still kinda coarse, should work more like a database and not only as a display, it could be more flexible. And allow to bulk-import contacts with no emails could be huge.

Alternatives Considered: Sprout Social, HubSpot Marketing Hub and Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: Because we saw SharpSpring as the ideal solution for the size of our clients, something more complex could have been way too much, and going for an analysis gadget would have been a potential trouble maker.

Kurt
Kurt
Creative Director/Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SharpSpring is a Gamechanger for Campaign Tracking

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: SharpSpring has been a successful decision for our agency since we got it in 2017. Within the first month it was making a huge positive difference for us and our clients. Their support has been a big part of our success with it and it continues to be an essential part of our digital marketing offering.

Pros:

The biggest benefit of SharpSpring is having visibility into the leads we generate. In the past we could see impressions and clicks and website visits from our campaigns. Now we are seeing the actual leads and being able to follow activity after the initial contact. The added visibility has been an absolute game changer in the value we can provide our clients. I really like the Life of the Lead feature where once you have a lead in the system you can track all their activity in great detail, seeing when they came back to the website, what pages they went to, if they opened emails, etc. We've even had instances where clients claimed they were not getting leads from our campaigns and once SharpSpring was installed, not only could we now provide reports of leads we were generating, but we caught a hole in their customer service where leads we were providing were not getting responses from scheduling staff. So we not only provided reports of the leads we generated, but helped close a gap in a serious customer service issue that was happening.

Cons:

It takes quite a bit of effort to get up to speed on SharpSpring as there are a lot of moving parts. But their support is great and always gets back to us quickly and efficiently to keep us on track.

Don
New Business Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Functional Middle Market Software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I'm very happy with my expereince with SharpSpring. I think it is a functional tool that is easy to use and it feels good to have check lists and to do's that are easy to set up. I like using this software.

Pros:

I love using this software on a daily basis and using it to manage my leads. As a salesperson, it is challenging to find a CRM that actually works for you, not where you have to work for it. I like the ease of use with the kanban boards as well as the marketing automation for drip campaigns.

Cons:

The mobile app is inoperable and not relevant. Sometimes the search feature is challenging to use- sometimes you need to use the companies name, sometimes you have to use the contacts name. When working in the drip campaigns you have to be really specific about which dates you select.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact: The ease of use for marketing automation and ability to synchronize emails for communication transparency.

Switched From: Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: Pricing, ease of use, and presentation from the SharpSpring staff. Hubspot made us feel like we were taking up their time and not valued. Salesforce was too much for what we needed. SharpSpring made us feel valued and explained their product well by asking us questions first and tailoring their presentation around our needs, not just sending us through a powerpoint.

Max
Director of Marketing Technology in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Marketing Automation Software Alternative for Agencies

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The onboarding experience was easy and helpful. They helped convert our old database into ready to import SharpSpring csv. Once we were onboarded the team helped us implement other features. As previously stated, their live chat and support is so far unmatched by any other CRM tool i've used.

Pros:

The software is easy to use and is constantly being updated with new features. Within our first year of using the tool, at least 4 new features were rolled out, all of which were useful. Their live support is great. They are thorough and they followup. There have been several instances where the team has followed up after the fact to check in and see if additional support was needed

Cons:

I would love more training. The videos are good and useful, but would love more virtual webinars or if being a partner allowed for more 1-on-1 type training. I also wish some of the CRM fields had more customization instead of being default/standard.

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact: Zoho CRM was expensive, bulky and useless. Everytime you wanted to do something you had to add-on a new feature or upgrade. Plus there were lots of limitations and having to jump to different platforms within the CRM.

Switched From: Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: We liked their Agency model more. It gives our clients more flexibility and freedom and their pricing model made the most sense for us and our clients.

Nigel
MD in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive Marketing Automation Software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: SharpSPring has been a massive help to our business. We are agency partners and we have grown our business by using the software and demonstrating the power of the software to others. SharpSpring themselves are always looking to improve the software and often realse new features or updates which improve the overall experience. They are constantly evolving and I like that. It's what is needed to keep at the forefront of today's marketing.

Pros:

SharpSpring has a comprehensive range of tools to help you get the most from Marketing Automation. It integrates with your website easily and can track visitors to your site from all your differing campaigns. The tools are easy to use, once you have been through the training and can be manipulated to work together to suit your business. Delivering insights and analytics to help you tweak your marketing and increase your ROI.

Cons:

The software is comprehensive, so there is a learning curve. You can get started easily with it, but you have to continue to learn to get the real powerful insights from it. Setting up takes quite a lot of tweaking to get the results you need, but it is simple and powerful to use and delivers results right from the get go.

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: We found SharpSpring to be of better value overall and fitted our business needs.

Josh
Founder in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Impressive product, exceptional value

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I'm not spending as much time connecting tools and I'm spending way more time defining and executing strategies. I'm creating a robust customer engagement strategy that is inclusive of sales and marketing. I'm solving the problem of identifying content that the consumer truly wants and needs to convert.

Pros:

First, fantastic price. Personalization can drive amazing results. SharpSpring gives you a solid set of tools that all communicate with each other flawlessly and for an exceptional value. It's a sophisticated tool with a lot of depth, but the certifications, demos, videos, tools, customer service all make it very easy to use. Just when I think I've figured out the edge of the depth on the tool, I realize there's another level. The automation is top notch. The ability to track so many actions, behaviors and then to take action to help the customer go further along the funnel. It fulfills the needs of so many other tools - HootSuite, Sprout, Calendly, Mailchimp, CRM, Sales CRM, TypeForm, and WhoIsVisiting (to name a few).

Cons:

Not a lot so far. I'll always take more templates, pre-made content. Don't get me wrong, it has content, but the more the merrier.Billing can be a little confusing, but I know they have an update coming very soon. In fact, I just received an update email about it. I'd love to see more progress on the SharpSpring iOS app.

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot Marketing Hub, Pardot, Mailchimp and Marketo Engage

Reasons for Switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact: I've worked with HubSpot, Adobe, Marketo, Pardot and a myriad of other digital marketing tools. I've used tools that cost 1-2 million a year, spent months on integrations. I've honestly never found a tool that is so capable, so easy to implement, and does not require 6 figures of budget to fund it as I have in SharpSpring. I think SharpSpring is a no-brainer tool for any small to medium sized organization. It may even cut it for larger organizations. While I'm very impressed, I see the company continuing to strive towards an even higher level of greatness.