Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.5 /5

About SuiteCRM

Open source modular CRM that can be configured for your sales or service department. Combined option is also available.

Learn more about SuiteCRM

Showing 42 reviews

Yasir afaque S.
M.D.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2018

"This is the Best CRM software which is completely open-source on initial basis for a SoHo & Sme's"

Pros: This is the great CRM which is built on the sugar CRM Community Edition and is continuing the licence of open source for using under GPL licence which makes it easy and expandable for any small organisation to enhance its features as per their requirements without investing on the licence cost just they had to invest in the development part without licence purchase. This is the CRM which is a standard model of a CRM that can be used with every organisation which has various modules of sales, marketing ,support, administration,etc. This is totally compatible with the business model of supply chain . I like very much about this software is the ease of use without any cost and that makes it very effective tool to be used in business it can also be enhanced as per the business model.

Cons: I dislike its integration feature and module creation because it releases very fast upgrades which is not possible for a development unit to upgrade its extra modules developed by inhouse frequently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
CRM Developer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018

"Open Source, Yet Enterprise Ready"

Comments: I've worked with SuiteCRM as a system administrator/user and as a software consultant implementing it for customers.

Pros: Feature packed, with a high degree of parity with commercial CRM systems, but with an open source development structure and LTS update cycle.

Cons: While I admire the commitment to open-source development, the zeal of the marketing emails and project leader sometimes feels a little extreme. I appreciate the passion, it's just a bit much sometimes. This doesn't seem to have a negative impact on the software, though.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018
Mykea J.
COO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018

"Mixed Feelings"

Comments: If you want a CRM to use internally... it’s great! Something for your client to interact with and great customization options... run.

Pros: It does have many different modules and features to choose from. You have the ability to create your own and your own relationship tables. I like the amount of data it can collect and how you can potentially use the CRM

Cons: Out of the Box, it’s great if you just want to setup. I ran into errors installing it on two different server spaces (1 host gator & 1 GoDaddy). I needed developer to fix it. I am not a fan of how it looks. In comparison to other CRMs it’s not that appealing and customizing it is not a user friendly job... you will need a developer. Another aspect is that the client facing interface isn’t built in.... for it to be CRM thy should be pretty standard but no where can I see how to have a client sign in... only users. So to me you would have to make each client a user for them to have a view. Also the ability to hide the module and tweak the menu isn’t fun. I wanted the one bar standard menu and just to have it listed like a nav bar without the drop down... it automatically make you have to have drop downs even with only 1 option.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018
Leslie C.
CEO
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2016

"A pleasant surprise!"

Pros: The product has all its modules available and ready at the point of install which means you have access to every feature and functionality straight away. As it is an enterprise product it has powerful capabilities and because it is open source it is all free to use no matter how many users you have. The system covers off everything I would need to track for my customers or prospects, its great having everything in all in the one place which helps drives my sales and marketing.

Cons: The admin panel allows you to customise the look and feel of the system, however to fully customise the software for your own needs you need to have some technical know-how in order to complete the some of the tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2016
Mike lester R.
Systems & Methods Head
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019

"SuiteCRM is also SWEET as SUGAR"

Comments: The overall experience with SuiteCRM is that it addresses the challenges addressed by a full featured CRM, that is the maintenance of the customers database, engagement with customers, and everything in between that translates to the visibility and reproducibility of the entire CRM process stream.

Pros: What I liked about this software is that it is FREE and is already a FULL FEATURED CRM. I haven't found another Open source CRM software that can beat its functionalities, specially that you can build applications easily through its built-in process and forms engine. Sugar is the commercially supported version which is more stable but with the SAME features.

Cons: What I liked least about Open source software is the support which would be little to none at all. There is not much expertise with the software in our region, thus I most often go to commercial vendors for our company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Application Support Engineer
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"Don't break it!"

Comments: I like it a lot. I made the mistake of rolling out a highly customized CRM and later had to add functions/features that essentially broke because of my customizations. Something to always consider when rolling out a custom tool.

Pros: This software comes with a lot of features out of the box and there are more you can add on. The Open Source community uses similar platforms that makes troubleshooting with Google much easier.

Cons: It is verry verry customizable. Make sure to take snapshots and notes, the way it interacts with itself on the back-end is extremely specific.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Tuval G.
Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019

"Very old system"

Comments: Find another alternative.

Pros: Has a lot of features and modules, possibility to extend modules from the admin panel, very easy to install.

Cons: Bad UI/UX, cannot be customized without touching the core codes, bad code structure, just use it as is, adds on are very expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019
Elias M.
CIO
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018

"Top Open Source Software"

Comments: It's a great CRM with almost every feature of a premium paid CRM but fully open source.
I'll recommend to find a tech partner that can implement this for you.

Pros: Open Source
Premium Features
Easy to use

Cons: Need your own server
You will need expert help to get it running

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Leilani grace D.
Sales Agent
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2018

"Sweet SuiteCRM"

Pros: Their website provides an online demo for users so it is easy to use. It is cheaper than salesforce crm.

Cons: This is less popular compared to other CRMs in the market so less people use this. They need to invest in marketing to promote their services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Solution Designer/Business Analyst
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018

"need a good dev team for implementing this"

Pros: it's free, not too much investment needed
features are good enough for a small business
give users a basic flow on how a CRM should be implemented in a company

Cons: our team only uses 5% of the CRM feature, because we don't have a development team to customize this product, suggest if you want to customize the product, find someone with PHP experience and make it customized to your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018
Kyle W.
Office Admin
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018

"Slow and hard to multi task"

Comments: Able to put more in depth account information. Easy to use.

Pros: Suite CRM has a been an okay software. I like that it has a "change log" so you can see who has made any little change to an account. This comes in handy when management has to dig deep into an issue with notation and wrong account information that was placed on the account.

Cons: This software has always been pretty slow. It can take anywhere from 30 seconds to a minute to pull up account information. Crashes about every other month and requires our IT department to fix it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018
Till F.
President
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2016

"It's a great CRM but you need someone experienced to manage it"

Pros: It's all open source which allows you to customize pretty much anything you want if you have some software development experience. However, simple adjustments like creating additional fields and workflows can be done through the Admin interface and is pretty straight forward.

Cons: It breaks easily. Moving servers or performing updates often requires trouble shooting. If you are not up for that you should use their hosted service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2016
Infant R.
Senior Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"Free open source CRM for all"

Comments: - Providing api for integrating with any other platform. So overall more functionalities available with zero cost. Good to go.

Pros: - Yes. It is absolutely free of cost. You can use it for your company
- Quick installation. User manual and installation document available
- Manage CRM, Sales quotation, sales order, invoice
- easy template design for invoice
- Run email campaign

Cons: - Developed in PHP and MySQL
- Deployment in severe make easy but since it is open source software anyone can access the code.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
Software engineer
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"The best open source CRM for SMB"

Comments: CRM systems for Telco and Travel industries

Pros: It has free version that is highly customizable to meet requirements for any industry. Even free, it has updates and security fixes on a regular basis

Cons: Lack of support and documentation for a free version. API needs to be renewed with a modern one.
There is no official app for a mobile phones.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Founder/Licensed Real Estate Broker
Real Estate
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2018

"I have been a heavy user and administrator of my SuiteCRM incidence for over 5 years."

Comments: And entire suite of CRM capabilities without being nickle-and-dimed for every user or add-on.

Pros: Out of the box it is a great program that replicates virtually all of the needed tasks of others CRMs that have monthly user subscriptions. It is also very easy to find programmers to add additional functionality, even if you personally do not know programming. I have been able to add an almost complete company workflow into the software as well as have it connected to other large datasets related to my business. And I own all of the customizations, code and data while not being overly locked into another company's proprietary system.

Cons: The email module is its weak spot and the UI could be improved - although it has come a long way over the past few years.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2019

"Review of SuiteCRM"

Comments: Using SuiteCRM has helped on tracking activities in places of work which I have customised for and even in its usage in the company

Pros: It's ease of usage and its customisability

Cons: There are some restrictions to it's customisability which limits design options

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2019
Tom V.
President
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2020

"SuiteCRM flexible and dependable CRM"

Comments: We use SuiteCRM as the central repository for Customer Care. We keep track of all contacts we have with them, planned and complete. This is an essential hub for our team to make sure that any contacts with customers are well-informed, including the latest communications that have happened. Emails flow into and out of SuiteCRM, so those streams are included, along with the Calls, Tasks, Campaigns, etc. SuiteCRM also connects with our sales automation platform (Act-On) so that leads can be followed up on, making the Customer Journey visible within one place.

Pros: SuiteCRM allows us to add custom fields and change practically every screen and view, as well as data exports. This is critical as we refine our processes and change direction, we are able to reflect those changes in the CRM that we are using. Because of its Open Source foundation, we can change things pretty deeply, if we choose to.

Cons: There are sometimes slowdowns that make for a bit of "click and wait" syndrome. These have usually resolved themselves; in some cases we've had to have our sysadmin dig in and adjust some things to speed it back up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2020
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Assistant
Public Safety, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2019

"About What You'd Expect From A Free CRM"

Comments: I am the admin of Suite CRM for my work place. Our sales team uses this platform to track leads, opportunities, and to generate quotes and invoices. We have imported our part numbers from Excel. It has allowed us to add custom fields and also allowed us to create custom pdf templates for the quotes. We use Suite CRM every day. We like that it is free and that we can host it in house as opposed to in the cloud. Overall it is easy to use, but not a perfect solution. Only certain fields can be flex related to other fields in other modules, so sometimes certain custom fields do not auto-populate. It does have nice in depth reporting and searching functionality. It has a lot of flexibility to make it work for your own unique business needs. The biggest draw back is lack of support and a ton of bugs in the code of both Suite CRM and the optional modules. A lot of time is spent debugging the platform and we are not programmers so sometimes fixing one bug leads to other bugs or can quickly cripple the system leaving it down for hours while we try to solve the bugs. Because it is such an important part of each call our sales team takes, it is a big deal when the system goes down. Because my main job function is not maintaining the CRM, it also means taking time away from other projects. Overall though; what do you expect for free? We are still satisfied and have been using Suite for several years now because it is free and full of flexible functionalities.

Pros: It's Free
Able To Host It On Your Own Server Instead of In The Cloud
It's Simple To Use
Ability To Create Your Own Modules
Lots Of Other Modules Are Available For Free or Paid In The Community
These Modules Allow You To Do Just About Anything With This CRM

Cons: Their Support Is Not Very Good - I Have Posted In Their Forums Seeking Support And Never Heard Back
They Don't Provide Phone Support For The Free Version
There Are A Lot Of Bugs In The Code
Sometimes Updates Fix One Bug and Break Another
You Have To Know Code To Fix All These Bugs
If You Don't Know What You're Doing You Can Mess Up The Code and Cripple The System

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Technical Support
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"Works just like SugarCRM"

Pros: Was able to import data from old sugarcrm and load into suitecrm. Looks just like sugar and data was able to move over

Cons: If you have a version of sugar past what they require, you need to ask for paid support to move data from sugar to suite.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Dj N.
Managing Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2017

"Complete CRM Solution"

Comments: I've been using SuiteCRM for 3 years. It is module based so that you can remove features not needed. It takes some skills to administer and is for more advanced organizations. Easily integrated and extended.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2017
Dinesh S.
Co-Founder
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019

"A complete sales and marketing management system, easy to use"

Comments: Suite CRM is the best self-hosted, open source and customizable CRM. In fact, this is one open source CRM that can face head on with any other enterprise or cloud based CRMs. Right from importing from traditional database or importing from excel, Suite CRM also allows to add custom fields.

Pros: -Allows you to create your own modules based on your needs
-Comes with freely available modules
-You can either customize using a modular builder or go for bespoke customization
-The best part is it does not ask for any expensive software add-ons unlike others
-Out of the box, functionalities makes troubleshooting a lot easier

Cons: - Too much of customization and hence make sure to take notes accordingly as every customized module interacts differently with the backend.
- All you need is a little tweak by the developers and you are good to go for using SuiteCRM as per your needs. A must use for start-ups who are looking for substantial growth in business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
human resource manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2019

"Amazing Suite"

Comments: We have been using this program for several years now - and it has been a valuable tool. We just recently upgraded the program to one of the newest releases, allowing us to do more - with less steps. The ability to create a workflow is invaluable. We run the program on a Mac server, and have not had one bit of problems with it. If you are looking for a smooth running CRM suite, check this app out.

Pros: The ability to use SuiteCRM and customize it to your needs is FANTASTIC. We needed a catering management tool, everything on the market was out of our price range, or did not provide what we wanted. With a few modifications and adding of fields, SuiteCRM was ready to go. It even have the ability to print PDF's and email them as well.

Cons: The lack of mail merging or publishing to a word document is about the only thing that is lacking in this system. There is an add on - but it is a little pricey.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2019
David G.
Director of Stuff & Things aka Sales & Marketing Director
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018

"SuiteCRM is the only way to go for full-blown CRM"

Comments: Fantastic experience since the software was 'forked' from the SugarCRM Community Edition 3-4 years ago. Sales Agilty who are the driving force behind SuiteCRM have really taken it by the scruff of the neck and turned it into something that can compete head on with cloud-based or enterprise CRM systems.

Pros: 1. open source
2. so no per user per month fees
3. customisable. Either using the Module Builder or via bespoke customisation
4. easy to integrate with other systems using tools like Zapier or by doing bespoke work
5. that I can take my time rolling it out across my business as there are no massive 'software investments' to make

Cons: Nothing. We love using it and use it EVERY SINGLE DAY. It is one of only three 'line of business' applications in my business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018
Mohit S.
SuiteCRM & SugarCRM Extensions Provider
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021

"Pros and Cons of SuiteCRM"

Comments: With zero amount, you can avail many features in SuiteCRM. We are happy to use the functionalities like contact management and the best Email marketing. We can say that the software is flexible enough to complete our needs.

Pros: Undoubtedly, SuiteCRM is a vigorous software that can help the business to flourish in the future. The SuiteCRM has some bundles of advantages such as adding Custom fields and of course, it is open-source so we can change something in depth. Frankly speaking, this software is powerful for creating email campaigns and monitoring the campaign. Sounds great! The two of the core features of the SuiteCRM platform is fetching the business reports and building up the Dashboard for the business information. Your search comes to end if you are looking for these functions in CRM software. Just for it!

Cons: Well, sometimes we found the Email module not working properly and if they improve the UI more then it will be a good decision. We also want to entail the Lack of documentation and Support as the con of the SuiteCRM system. This is our personal experience. Also, too much Customization is an issue. Overall, the software is remarkable for sure.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021
Carlo B.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2019

"Simple and Effective"

Comments: We work everyday with the CRM (I can't imagine to work without) all the departments: Sales - Customer Care - Administration find their info and help to keep the data up to date.
Collecting data a tacking activities help us to create a richer and richer database.

Pros: It's easy to use and to customize. We've adapted to some of our internal processes and at the same time we adapted some processes to the SuiteCRM way.
Has a a lot of features and some new one are released frequently enough.
As an Open Source project is easy to integrate with other platform.
Ii love the "no license" approach because I can't think of a CRM solution not to be used by all the peopple in a company.

Cons: Community support is not always very quick, but is part of the game.
Some integrations (Google calendar) are still not completely working well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2019