Salesforce Service Cloud Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Salesforce Service Cloud

The worlds #1 customer service platform, empowers every service employee with the innovative tools, and unified data.

Learn more about Salesforce Service Cloud

Showing 509 reviews

Jordan C.
Salesforce Product Manager
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Awesome Ticketing System"

Comments: Users are really more productive than previous tool

Pros: With Service Cloud, we have a complete overview on our Customers. From Lead to Case, we can log all customers activities and be proactive for their needs.

Cons: Often, you must adapt your process to the tool, not the tool to your process and that's the hardest part of Salesforce implementation. Also, multiple administrators can destroy your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019
Govindraj S.
Head of Support
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020

"Complex customer support software"

Comments: We tried our best to customise Salesforce and for a year we used it but we found that the kind of features we needed it required a Salesforce consultant team to build it however with an extra cost with a dependency so we moved to Zendesk because they provided exactly what we needed at a much less cost and without needing a consultant. Mid-size companies should never use Salesforce cloud unless if their requirements are very high which cannot be fulliled by a out of box customizated product like Zendesk.

Pros: Only reports. They have a very good Reports which can be used to build a Dashboard which are very easily customised.

Cons: It is highly complex and it doesn't come with out of box customization. For every single feature implementation u will need a. Consultant. It is only suitable for big call center provided if they maintain a Salesforce engineering team to create and implement all the features as per the Support departments requirements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
Associate Vice President
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2020

"Outstanding Customer Service Platform"

Comments: Excellent tool ,easy to configure and setup with minimal code.

Pros: Salesforce Service cloud comes with all the required out of the box functionality required for customer support, which includes below mentioned features which are required for setting up customer service .
1) Receiving the cases through multiple channels like Web and emails.
2) Auto assigning the cases to respective group based on the type of issue.
3)SLA definitions and escalation rules,
4)Assigning the knowledge articles to cases.
5)Self service portals.
6)Chatbots and Einstein analytics.
7)Configuring knowledge base.
8)reports and dashboards.
9)Easy API integrations.
10)Rich UI.

Cons: Some of the limitations associated with API limits ,Storage limitations. Cost associated with licensing .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2020
Romy A.
Recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2018

"SalesForce is the best web-based platform to do Sales, BD and Recruiting!"

Comments: SalesForce is a great tool that will help small to big companies in driving revenue, and helping each company drive results and performance to each client in their business development, recruiting and lead generation efforts in just a short span of time.

Pros: We've been using SalesForce for roughly 3 years now, and it helped us drive great ROIs due to its easy usage in terms of data entry, categorizing each client or candidate, and also the functionality it provides such as mass emails that we can add HTML codes to make it look personalized or targeted, and also the option that let us see if a client or candidate already opened the email we sent. Our Academy, BD, and Recruiting department drove great revenue because of this, and SalesForce did a great job in helping us drive sales, and place candidates to our clients in a short span of time.

Cons: What I least like about SalesForce is its downtimes. The only drawback I experience from SalesForce is the time to time down time it causes, but that was just minimal and not often so no harm really made.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2018
Claire B.
Director of Development
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2019

"The most sophisticated CRM out there"

Pros: Salesforce allows you to do just about anything, and is famed for offering a wealth of data capture, visualization and processing options. As a small organization we create dour Salesforce architecture quite early on, probably before we needed it! It gives us a lot of credibility as an organization and we can magic up reports in no time. Many other apps now provide Salesforce integration which makes it easier when managing many different processes.

Cons: The one disadvantage is that it's certainly not the easiest system to use, and there's no way the average Jo can set themselves up on it alone. We worked with external consultants to set up our whole architecture and are constantly making changes to it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2019
Desirae S.
Data Quality Professional
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017

"Salesforce for all"

Comments: I have worked with Salesforce for a number of years, both from a support side as well as an admin side. It is very nice out of the box and very easy to customize where needed. The automation features were always great. I have watched them evolve into some truly amazing features and become easier to use for the masses. I have recommended several companies purchase the platform, including but not limited to the company I currently work for. Each time they make the investment and see all that it can do for them, not just in sales and marketing areas, but also in HR, Project Management and so on, they are amazed and thrilled with their decision. The app exchange just adds the cherry on top of this magnificent sundae.

Pros: I like the flexibility it offers in customizations and configurations. The appexchange also is a huge plus. You can find just about any addon you may need, and often times can even find a suitable solution for free.

Cons: The two biggest drawbacks I have noticed are the following:
The inability to use custom fiscal years in the new forecasting.
The inability to keep the side panel open when choosing a new contact in the lightning version of Salesforce for Outlook.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017
Jeremiah D.
Facilities Assistant
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019

"An amazing CRM resource"

Comments: we maintain a large portion of the nations capital and especially the business district, having salesforce allows us to keep track of not only extensive building details but potentinal funding sources

Pros: my favorite thing about this software is its ease of use and the wide range of practical usage regardless of the industry . we use the Non profit version and i dont know how we ever got business done without it

Cons: I think the biggest con to me is building stuff on the back end and mapping. sometimes what im trying to map does not connect well with salesforce and it throws my report off

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Sr Salesforce Analyst
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2019

"The best CRM in the industry"

Pros: Salesforce is completely customizable for any organization and very easy to use. Users / Admins / Developers find the software very easy to use/manage/develop and the support team at Salesforce is the best in the industry! If you are using any other CRM for your business I would recommend getting a demo from Salesforce! It will completely change the way you do business

Cons: There is NOTHING that I like least about this software! I've had nothing but positive experiences with this software!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2019
April H.
Marketing and Events Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2019

"Salesforce requires extensive training but is a very powerful tool."

Pros: The basic features are easy to navigate and conveniently store mass amounts of information. We are a medium sized non-profit using the software to manage our donors, clients and contacts. While the software has capabilities far beyond our needs, it offers us the option of one tool for tracking a variety of aspects of our organization.

Cons: The software is so specific in its data entry that it is frustrating when small mistakes impact the data. Things as simple as making sure all addresses are consistent in spelling out the street type versus abbreviating can skew the reports. In order to use the software effectively, it requires extensive training that isn't easily taught to other coworkers. For an organization of our size, it becomes cumbersome to keep up with training employees on the software while maintaining workplace efficiency.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Sales Development Representative
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Easy to use sales rep essential!"

Pros: Salesforce makes working in a CRM so easy! I am able to keep an easy to view report of my accounts and see the most updated activity as well as be as detailed as needed within each account. The customization makes the platform incredibly convenient. I have experience with several CRM's but Salesforce has been the easiest to use yet!

Cons: The reporting functionality is AWESOME once you master it. It is be a little tricky but after getting experience with it and knowing what fields you want to pull it makes it easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Lucy J.
Sales Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"Salesforce is a great platform to organize our business"

Comments: Salesforce provides assistance in the area of automation and supervision of activities, making it an excellent ally for any company. Your POS system is also very helpful when managing relationships with consumers. Totally recommended.

Pros: Acquiring the Salesforce license is accessible to all types of users, one of the best price-value relationships in the market. It also has a system to interact with audiences and sales assistance, everything you need to venture into E-commerce.

Cons: Its integration to other devices presents difficulties with IO devices. Your way of tracking spending sheets is confusing and it takes time to get used to Salesforce mechanics. As for your marketing automation, this is a bit complicated to apply, and it's not very customizable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Hugo C.
support
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019

"Integral part of our support operations"

Comments: We use service cloud extensively, case portal, email to case , web form to case, they are mostly dependable.

Pros: Automatic case assignment rule, flexible workflow and process builder this is one of the most powerful user configurable application I have seen.

Cons: Adding comment to case still does not support inline picture. Converting classic to lightning appears to be more involving than expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Principal
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018

"Excellent CRM System"

Comments: Wonderful overall product. We've also started using Pardot and love how streamlined it is for all of our communications needs. Salesforce Communities has allowed for an excellent online community for our constituents.

Pros: Industry standard that plays well with other software. Easy and intuitive to use.

Cons: The product requires constant maintenance to ensure no duplicates and that the data is still relevant.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018
Jeron T.
Proposal Associate
Insurance, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018

"Salesforce Review"

Comments: This is actually the second job where I have had to use Salesforce. With my current job I see that there has been an immense increase in the functions of the system. It's actually easier less confusing now that it was before.

Pros: I like that it offers a central location to perform a lot of the functions of my job.

Cons: Sometimes it can be a bit confusing to navigate when I'm using functions other than ones that I use on a daily basis.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Advance Sales Associate
Entertainment, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2018

"Individual and Corporation user"

Comments: I have used Salesforce as an individual and am currently using Salesforce as a part of a large corporation. It has a great many features and can definitely help sales people keep up with their client base.

Pros: One of the best features of Salesforce is when you complete a task and it automatically creates a follow-up task.

Cons: Too expensive for an individual user. If you are a part of a company that pays for it, that's great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2018
Peter K.
Solutions Architect
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2017

"So much out-of-the box and very customizable"

Comments: Saves time by using inbuilt features. Allows custom business process via customization. You'd be hardpressed to find a more fully featured service offering that also offers the benefits of the Salesforce platform.

Pros: There are so many useful features out-of-the-box. Omni-channel routing, knowledgebase, live web chat, console experience, etc. On top of that, it can be customized easily with the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2017
Matt K.
Business Development and Marketing Manager
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2018

"Good Sales CRM but doesn't have enough account management features"

Comments: Helps to organise sales processes at our company and is a great base for initial reporting.

Pros: Helps to organise sales process.
Great place to keep all the information on your Customers (as any CRM should do).

Cons: Not enough account management features.
Too many fields in the initial reporting which makes it hard to pinpoint the most important records.
Lack of clear pipeline

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Business Analyst
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018

"Great tool for providing Exceptional Service"

Pros: Service Cloud is so flexible as a Service Support tool. The ability to use out of the box functionality as well as customization including Apex is what makes it top in it's class. Through our implementation process we ran into some issues that Salesforce didn't support out of the box and the business didn't want to change process on. Every scenario has been able to be handled with an app or customization with relative ease.

Cons: Chatter functionality is intended to replace Case Comments - this was poorly thought out and left several of the gaps our business had to handle via customized solutions. Lots of room for improvement here.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
VP of Product
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2018

"Robust program but can be complicated"

Pros: The good and bad of Salesforce is a two-edged sword. It is highly customizable and very robust, but that can also make it challenging to use. I do like the automated notifications you can set up

Cons: It can be complex to use and the UI isn't super appealing. The reporting is really bad - both the UI and the functionality

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2018
Daniella O.
Human Capital Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018

"Salesforce is complicated at the beginning, and a very good habit to be constant."

Comments: Our team was a bit confused with its range of tools. On the other hand, after spending a few minutes and getting used to it, it was amazing how long it took us to use it, it saves a lot of time and space, its optimization can improve.

Pros: We are pleased to see the demonstration of this platform, what we could note in our database is the following. It has an interesting interface, very affordable when it comes to be used and a top quality technical service.

Cons: However, we must emphasize the negative things to make a balanced criticism, first of all we must know and be aware that it has a terrible performance and even worse optimization, and a range of tools quite confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018
Hector F.
Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2018

"Changing our Sales Process Experience"

Pros: I like that it has so many features and many customizable options to fit our service. Easy search and organization tools allow us to look through thousands of customers quickly.

Cons: Overwhelming at first, but they offer a lot of support and training to really master the software. Have had for over 2 years.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2018
Jon G.
Salesforce Administrator U.S. Consumer Markets Technology & Business Enablement
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018

"Simply the best"

Pros: Coming from trying to service our users with Mantis, ServiceCenter, JIRA, Remedy, EMAIL - Salesforce integration with Service Butt takes the cake. Easy to setup and easy to get metrics out of.

Cons: To truly get all the features you need to spend more $$ vs your initial butt.....but that is about it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
TE
Sports, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Great software for business sales"

Comments: Good experience overall. I would recommend to those looking to more closely track sales.

Pros: I'm able to track sales for my business and determine which outlets they are coming from to know where to best invest my money.

Cons: Scheduled maintenances can be frustrating at times. This is when you cannot use the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director of Sales
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2018

"SalesForce is a great tool and lots of people use it."

Pros: I love the data tracking and the integration with many other software products. I also like the ability to add custom fields and report on those fields.

Cons: The UI is just horrible, the new lightning is even worse and the ability to easily manage and or make reports is only for the advanced user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Coordinator
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019

"Great Platform for Large Customer Base"

Comments: Overall, Salesforce is the lifeblood truly for our company. It's the best software to keep our customer base organized and maintained. For any company relying on lead gen, this is a great program to use!

Pros: We are a lead gen company and Salesforce is used daily by our company to keep everyone organized and know which group to credit leads to (third parties, partnerships, canvas team, etc.). We also use it to create simple email groups to follow up with customers, gather reviews, and remind them of the other services our company offers.

Cons: It's a little tricky to learn at first, but once you get the hang of it, it's fairly straightforward.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019