15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About ComplianceQuest

ComplianceQuest offers a 100% cloud based AI-powered Product, Quality and Safety Management System built on Salesforce.

Learn more about ComplianceQuest

Pros:

The software is very intuitive and easy to walk through; it guides you through all the steps painlessly.

Cons:

We needed to trim down our user base to limit our licenses and stay within budget. Reassigning tasks when employees leave is a chore.

ComplianceQuest ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

ComplianceQuest has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 91 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ComplianceQuest before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (91)

Sebastian
Sebastian
Administrative Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Streamlined Compliance with ComplianceQuest

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: My overall experience with ComplianceQuest has been positive. It has significantly improved the efficiency of our compliance processes and has been instrumental in maintaining regulatory compliance. The system is secure, reliable, and adaptable to our needs.

Pros:

What I appreciated most about ComplianceQuest was its robust functionality, which streamlined the compliance process. The electronic signature feature was handy, ensuring the integrity and authenticity of records. It also made the process of reviewing, modifying, and sending documents for approval/signatures intuitive.

Cons:

What I liked least about ComplianceQuest was the initial learning curve. It took some time to understand and fully utilize all the features. However, once familiar with the system, it became a powerful tool for managing compliance.

Amanda
Quality Systems Specialist in US
Medical Devices, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Quality System Deployment in MedTech Industry

4.0 last year

Comments: When a configuration was requested we did not receive information on impacts of configuration and as a customer were expected to tell them 'where' all places changes exist.At deployment have struggled to get timely customer support. Also fields available on list views/reports are duplicate and very unclear. Makes end users confused on which fields actually are valid and inefficient to produce reports.

Pros:

Allows for a global harmonization of our quality system. Auto generates the cover sheet in documents, which is great to reduce manual process. Allows for group training to be recorded.

Cons:

Due to the software being manufacturing based we had significant configurations to satisfy medtech requirements.Software is not highly compliant without configuration (e.g. editing records in approval, edits can be made to a record after been approved). Many of our items are in the managed package thus our team nor salesforce admins cannot make changes. Complaint module had to be so highly modified it was cheaper to configure nonconformance module to have a complaint record type.

Katrina
Quality Specialist in US
Medical Devices, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Satisfied Customer

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: ComplianceQuest truly is a one stop shop for all of your QMS needs, from EDMS to CAPA! Their staff is extremely helpful, very attentive, knowledgeable and they are quick to respond to anything that comes up. Their out-of-the box application is solid, but I love that it was customizable to meet our specific business requirements.

Pros:

I love how all of the modules interact with each other and also really appreciate the fact that they are customizable to meet our specific needs.

Cons:

I wish there was a way to leave comments within the documents in Doc Control, to more easily identify the area that may need clarifications/corrections.

ComplianceQuest Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for highlighting how well the modules work together and meet your specific needs! We're thrilled that you find ComplianceQuest to be a comprehensive solution for your QMS requirements. We appreciate your feedback and are continually looking for ways to enhance the functionality and user experience of our platform. Thank you for choosing us and for your positive comments about our team and services!

Kimberley
Document Control Manager in US
Biotechnology, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great System

3.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The interface. The system is easy to use.

Cons:

When patches are deployed, they don't seem to fix every issue in a controlled environment.

ComplianceQuest Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you find our system easy to use with a user-friendly interface. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to support your needs!

Valerie
Senior Manager of Regulatory Compliance in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Service and Implementation

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: [sensitive content hidden] is an amazing customer interface talent. He made us feel so comfortable during the entire process. We are implementation with [sensitive content hidden], they are also wonderful at their roles, and [sensitive content hidden] still ensures that he reaches out to confirm we have all of the resources we need for success. CQ should be so proud of this team of professionals!

Pros:

How easy it is to navigate the system and work with the team.

Cons:

So far there is nothing I am unhappy with as Compliance Quest is wonderful and easy to use and the team is fantastic.

ComplianceQuest Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you for your exceptional review! We're delighted to hear how easy you find navigating our system and working with our team. It's great to know that our staff has made your implementation process comfortable and supported. We are indeed proud of our team and their dedication to providing excellent service. We appreciate your choice of ComplianceQuest and look forward to continuing to ensure your success!

David
Director of Quality in US
Building Materials, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good out of the box software than can be customized

5.0 last week New

Pros:

CQ offers the flexibility to customize, an already operations oriented software, to our needs. With the used of CQ we have been able to standardize processes throughout our locations and recent acquisitions. The implementation team has been great understanding our needs, with good operations experience from their team members.

Cons:

Some tools could be a little simpler to use, it could be overwhelming for some new users if they are used as they are out of the box.

Cynthia
Customer Quality Manager in US
Semiconductors, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Quick & Easy

5.0 last month New

Comments: ComplianceQuest technical team provided great support through the process. They made sure everything was to our liking.

Pros:

ComplianceQuest is really connecting everything into one. Easy to manage. We love the customizable options that they provided through the project as well as the support to make this to happen.

Cons:

Using the out of the box was a little challenging. It was easier to have our own sales force developers and create the module from scratch.

ComplianceQuest Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with ComplianceQuest! We're glad to hear that you appreciate the integration and manageability of our system, along with the customizable options and the support provided by our technical team. Your satisfaction with the adaptability of our platform to fit your specific needs is wonderful to hear, and we're committed to ensuring that every aspect of your experience with us is positive. Thank you for choosing ComplianceQuest!

Kelli
Supplier Quality Engineer in US
Medical Devices, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review of CQ

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

First eQMS system I have used. It is very organized.

Cons:

Too many approval steps in Change Control and CAPA

ComplianceQuest Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of ComplianceQuest! We're pleased to hear that you find our eQMS system well-organized. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we continue to enhance our services.

Kathleen
Vice President of Quality Assurance in US
Pharmaceuticals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Satisfied Customer!

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Working with the Compliance Quest Team has been a wonderful experience from our initial inquiries to launch! Everyone we have worked with and continue to work with have been very knowledgeable, flexible, patient and enthusiastic. Can't say enough about teamwork with [sensitive content hidden]! Absolute pleasure to work with these gentlemen!

Cons:

I have nothing to state here. The team at Compliance Quest has navigated us through to launch and has made it very easy for my team.

ComplianceQuest Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you for such a glowing review! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience working with our Compliance Quest Team from start to launch. It's wonderful to know that our team's knowledge and enthusiasm have made a significant impact. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to continuing our successful partnership!

Lucia
QA Specialist in US
Medical Devices, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Experience

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Training features are the best, friendly user.

Cons:

75 limit training procedures to job functions

ComplianceQuest Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive feedback on our training features! We're glad you find them user-friendly and effective. We appreciate your insights and are continually working to enhance our offerings.

Lisa
eQMS Administrator in US
Consumer Goods, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ComplianceQuest - Highly Configuration eQMS with Great Technical & Support Teams

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our road to implementing ComplianceQuest (CQ) Incident Management, Change Order, Controlled Document, Training, and CAPA has had some detours. We began implementing Change Order, Controlled Document, and Training only to leave it mid-stream to implement Incident Management. Through our changing courses, the ComplianceQuest team was very patient, supportive, and professional, truly a superb team! They listened to our needs and set our configurations, including searching for solutions. When we asked for record attachments to be sent with automated Supplier email notifications, they found a way! We were able to move our historical data into CQ and use the reporting and dashboard tools to analysis prior year data against new year. We will be able to use their Document Migration Utility to upload 1000+ SOPs, Work Instructions, and Forms from our server to CQ. Our IT team was able to work with the ComplianceQuest team to setup auto-syncs with our HR and ERP systems so Personnel and Parts data necessary for the eQMS are available and always current. We are getting ready to auto-sync our Supplier Accounts and Contacts next to Salesforce. The Technical Support team is wonderful for issue that arise after implementation. They are responsive, patient, courteous, knowledgeable, and not above sharing little secrets to make things move a little more smoothly.

Pros:

CQ is highly configurable. Configurations can be as simple or complex as you want. Being cloud-based allows users access from anywhere, anytime, especially the Salesforce 1 mobile app. Excellent implementation and product support teams. If your business does not have a QMS currently, CQ out of the box is a great place to start!

Cons:

Since this is a license-based system, it can be expensive for a business with 3,000 employees. We needed to trim down our user base to limit our licenses and stay within budget. Reassigning tasks when employees leave is a chore. There is no “mass” reassign for the entire platform. Reassignment must be managed by each module.

Alternatives Considered: SmartSolve

Donna
Sr. Director Quality in US
Biotechnology, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Compliance Quest delivers!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: As described in the review. The users love it, thus they will use it

Pros:

I've been using Compliance Quest (CQ) for about 9 months and am extremely pleased with the product, the implementation team and ongoing support. Functionality and a simple user interface were key requirements. CQ has all the functionality needed in support of a global QMS. Implementation includes; Document control, change order, personnel training, NC/CAPA, equipment management, supplier management, audit management, and customer complaints all on a single platform. As a small biologics company it was critical to find a single solution to meet our GMP quality system requirements. We wanted a cloud-based system, that would be quick to implement, that could be expanded globally and in other languages, all for a reasonable price. The user interface it is exactly what I was hoping for. I constantly hear the staff saying, I love CQ, it's so straightforward to use. The implementation team has met all my expectations. The CQ product `out of the box' meets the majority of my requirements. No customization required! The implementation team offer many industry best practices as solutions to questions and are also highly competent in listening to your requirements and doing whatever is necessary to fulfill them. Customer Support is incredibly timely in their responsiveness; addressing most questions or concerns within 24-48 hours, meanwhile communicating along the way. We are extremely happy with our selection and highly recommend Compliance Quest.

Cons:

The 'ownership' concept can make it challenging to manage some tasks. For example, to revise a document one has to own the document. If you are not the owner then the document ownership needs to be given to you by the existing owner (or Admin). A small annoyance.

Sridhar
Business Consultant in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

COMPLIANCE QUEST- A wise choice to enhance and ease your Quality Management System!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Justifying as a 100% cloud based EQMS has been in sync to customer needs, extremely flexible, sleek and clean with a simple user interface as a key element. This solution has a variety of modules syncing the communication and transparency of data between various departments among the organization.
Compliance Quest is a tightly integrated EQMS powered by SALESFORCE as a winning combination. Supporting wide range of compliances, high degree of productivity, collaboration, efficiency and being cost-effective to the organisation are some of the significant highlights. Keeping in consideration of all the global quality standards, CQ serves as fit for use with minimum customizations to customers from various industries. Hands-on experience was intuitive leading to ease and comfort where Out of box solutions made the processes smooth.
CQ customer support to us is another factor that sets them apart with highly knowledgeable, skilled personnel. CQ ensured us to get onto the right track every time with their effective consultative approach which is always beyond what is expected with incredible timely response.

Pros:

-100% cloud-based - Paperless EQMS - Customer support par excellence - Ease of use and simplicity with regards to implementation - Efficiency and security

Cons:

As of now, no cons identified.

Lee
Director of Quality in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

CQ Application works well. ISO and Healthcare Compliance - Mission Accomplished

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: As the Director of Quality for a diagnostic company, I was entrusted with the responsibility of finding a QMS platform for our ISO and Healthcare compliance. Between IT and Quality, we unanimously selected CQ platform. After evaluating close to 10 different applications extensively, we chose CQ Platform for our QMS requirements. CQ did not let us down. The power behind the application and our success is the following:
1. Configuration to our liking: The application can be tailored to make a process as simple or as complex as we wanted. This ability allowed us to make the application work for a specific process in the way that our process owners needed.
2. Social Collaboration: The application's unique feature of social collaboration was simply amazing. We have not seen this capability with any other QMS vendor. The Social Collaboration feature allowed us to set-up collaboration channels across locations, departments and product lines. We can now ask an expert from another location for advice or assign a task as part of a process rather than relying on out dated communication models. Our CAPA or Change process quality has improved dramatically. Before CQ, the sharing or collaboration of information across locations was almost non-existent.
3. Reporting: Clearly the best out there. CQ has a very good reporting platform. Creation of reports is easy and elegant. The report scheduling feature has saved us a lot of time running and delivering reports to managers a breeze. I have used some of the established QMS applications in the past. Usually, we have to revert to Crystal Reports or invest in expensive reporting tools after the QMS platform was deployed. The cost savings with this alone was more than what we paid for the CQ platform.
4. Customer Service: CQ's attitude of customer comes first rings true in every aspect of their dealings with us. They are there regardless of what the issues were and worked with us to address them promptly.
I am now a big believer in CQ platform. I will root for their success as it has been a long time since I found a company with not only a strong product but very good customer service.

Carl
Carl
Post Market Surveillance Supervisor in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

All-inclusive eQMS solution for your Quality Systems management needs

4.0 last year

Pros:

CQ brings several QMS modules together in one tool which allows for seamless integration. The biggest pros of Compliance Quest are that it is a one-stop-shop solution (Complaints, CAPA, Document Control, etc.). This made it much easier to incorporate CQ into our organization. CQ also allows for module customization to meet our organization's unique and specific needs.

Cons:

The user interface and module flow takes some getting used to. But once trained, the user design does become familiar across all modules.

Sunil Kuamr
SDET in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very effective QMS tool in the market.

4.0 7 months ago

Pros:

-Easy to navigate.-Tests and assessments are extremely easy to make and complete.-Document search on the tool is remarkable.

Cons:

Navigation is bit hard for the users who are new to the system.

ComplianceQuest Response

7 months ago

Thank you for your feedback on ComplianceQuest. We're pleased to hear that you find the tool effective, especially in terms of navigation, tests, and document search. We understand that there may be a learning curve for new users, and we want to assure you that we're here to support you.

Zachary
Quality Consultant in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ComplianceQuest

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall a great experience! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a high quality platform

Pros:

I got to work with ComplianceQuest while implementing a new software for the company that I currently work for. The implementation team that assisted with the development and deployment was incredible. Always well prepared, willing to help out at odd hours and able to take and fulfill almost all of the odd or weird customization requests that we made throughout the process. Overall a great experience.

Cons:

Only thing I was disappointed with at all was the time frame it took to get the job done, while the sales reps made it sound like it would be a 4-5 week job, it ended up being a 6 month implementation period to get it live. This was partially due to different factors that were out of their control however so it certainly is not a deal breaker.

Daniel
Director in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy UI, stable platform for use

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: User, admin, product owner

Pros:

The document creation process is very easy to use and customize

Cons:

Our external users occasionally have issues accessing the system and taking the time to navigate through to get to the areas they need. A different splash screen would be a good upgrade.

Daniel
Business Systems Analyst in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Program for Document Management

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We have all our documents managed in one place. The software is built on the salesforce platform and being the SalesForce admin of my company, it was so easy to add to our company tools

Cons:

There are a few hiccups as is common to third party apps. These often have to go back to the development team and sometimes takes a while to get working though not a show stopper

Daniel
Salesforce Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool with a Great Support Staff

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Wonderful.

Pros:

ComplianceQuest offers a broad variety of features that cover a lot of our compliance based needs. It is also customizable in that we could plan and implement only the modules we need in the order of importance and impact.

Cons:

There are a lot of permissions making administration sometimes challenging to troubleshoot. The CQ team is very supportive in training and help. Overall, it wasn't as big of an issue after the training was completed.

Nalini
Director of Quality in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Title of Review - Solid Piece of Software, Excellent Customer Service

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: We chose ComplianceQuest to address our ISO 9000 compliance and Continuous Improvement needs. Our criteria was that the software should be cloud based, address the ISO 9000 requirements well, easy to implement, accessible from anywhere and also from any device. I must say that after looking at over 20 different QMS platforms, CQ provided the best value for money. CQ is the only platform in the market place that has a strong mobile strategy and this allows our field sales, services teams to be connected to our QMS initiative with little to no effort.
We chose to implement CQ's Nonconformance Management, CAPA Management, Document Management and Related Training, Audit and Supplier Management. My management was truly impressed with the speed at which we got the implementation finished and also how easy it was to use the solution. I have used competing platforms in the past, CQ has been by-far the easiest and cheapest in the market place. Customer service is by far the best. They are there for me. To be honest, I have not had any technical support issues, but they were eager to help me through the implementation and the nice thing is that they never nickelled and dimed me when it came to implementation cost.
Thanks to my boss for introducing me to this company. I started being a doubter and CQ staff has made me a believer out of them.

Dorothy
QA and Document and Records Specialist in US
Medical Devices, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

CQ has proven to be intuitive, easy to use and customization is as easy as speaking to the CQ team.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: A new appreciation for how the right QMS solution can really give an organization a leg up.

Pros:

The integration of all the modules with each other provides a incredible level of visibility across the entire QMS system. CQ has helped us take a previously disjointed system and turned it into elegance.

Michael
Chief Information Officer in US
Packaging & Containers, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Product, Great Partnership

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Seamless integration into Salesforce, and very easy to use

Cons:

Nothing major to make a note of

Nila
Diretor of Quality in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

CQ's QMS rocks, a very happy customer!

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: The ComplianceQuest (CQ) application is amazingly simple yet very powerful. I have used many different QMS software at various work places and CQ easily beats them hands down. I am glad that I insisted on going with CQ. Also, we did not need to spend 100K+ for such a robust system either :-). The application provides me the business process automation for all of our QMS processes. We were able to learn, implement and get the system up and running in a very short time. CQ is a 100% cloud based system and runs on Salesforce.com infrastructure. My IT guys are ecstatic since they do not need to manage this enterprise class system and actually does a better job than most of our internally hosted system! We love not only the best practice forms and the workflows to capture data but most importantly the ease at which we can report on the data. The system's dashboard is simply amazing. The ability to have the dashboards come to me and to the key management automatically on a timely basis is out of this world. Their support is awesome! They are there to help me anytime I contact them. They are never in a hurry to get rid of me!!!

Hareesh
Quality Engineer in India
Pharmaceuticals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great eQMS Tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our biggest challenge was managing paper based QMS. ComplianceQuest has helped in making this transition smoother and making the business operations more efficient.

Pros:

Document and training modules were highly impactful in our business given how the workflow is associated with all users. Our team liked how some of the software functionality is compliant as well as integrated to other systems.

Cons:

At the start of the project, certain configurations of document and training modules slightly took more time than anticipated which took a strain on resources. Otherwise no dislikes on the software functionality.