Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About JobAdder

JobAdder is a global recruitment platform with one goal: to simplify recruitment.
Find out how we can help you - Get a free demo now

Learn more about JobAdder

Showing 111 reviews

Joshua O.
Client Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Great Software - Can't get anyone on the phone to help?"

Comments: Excellent, except for being able to call someone and get assistance

Pros: This software is brilliant for all things recruitment.

Cons: I used this software for 2 years about 3 years ago and it changed the business I was working for in so many positive ways. You used to very easily be able to get someone on the phone for support but now, no one even picks up the phone! Every time I call the support team, I have to leave a message and it is just radio silence. One of the best softwares on the market but I am completed baffled at how hard it is to get someone on the phone. I'm sure their messaging support is good but I don't want to shoot 100 messages back and forth to get information on something that would take 5 minutes over the phone.

Alternatives Considered: Bullhorn ATS & CRM

Reasons for Switching to JobAdder: Because it is suited our needs better. I also thought that I would be able to get someone on the phone for assistance. if I had known that you can't get support over the phone I would have chosen Bullhorn

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Shannon S.
Director
Staffing & Recruiting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020

"Propel Collective"

Comments: So far I have really enjoyed using the JobAdder platform and interacting with all staff both support and sales! Great product guys. Love all the updates too!

Pros: User design an experience is great. easy to input data and then access it!

Cons: Only issues I have experienced so far is clearing alerts when you have completed those tasks. Even after you check the box next to the specific alerts they don't disappear right away it usually takes some time for it process.

Alternatives Considered: Bullhorn ATS & CRM

Reasons for Switching to JobAdder: Familiarity with from prior use and the user interface/ease of use. Also being an Aussie always love to support Aussie companies that do great work! :) Happy Holidays Jobadder Peeps :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020
Elisha W.
Owner and Director of Recruitment
Hospital & Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021

"JobAdder is a great tool for Recruitment Teams"

Comments: I enjoyed using Job Adder for recruitment, but it did take some time to set up for our companies uses. Customer support was helpful at times, but at other times, they seemed to deny that there was really a problem or take days to solve a problem or answer questions about things like whether our emails were getting through, etc.

Pros: I liked the way the candidate profiles were organized, being able to pull a list of candidates and view the profiles in a side window and mark them for communication. I liked the organization of the app.

Cons: I felt that the system of tagging candidates for certain skillsets or degrees, etc was a bit more difficult than the use of tags which I like. I did not like that you couldn't make some changes in a job requisition such as ownership, or job title without losing some information within.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021
Lisa B.
Recruiting Associate
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2020

"How user-friendly is JobAdder?"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: Very user friendly and love the Folders feature

Cons: Reporting features and reports that can be used for sales metrics

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2020
Matt S.
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2014

"JobAdder: Simply the only choice for Recruitment Managment Software"

Pros: JobAdder's intuitive, clean design makes the software easy both to learn and operate. This assists both in training users and encouraging consultants to use the software to comprehensively record activity. The team is consistently looking for ways to innovate their service offering through product augmentation and integration with other key software used by our business. Thirdly, JA's customer service is second to none. The customer service team's knowledge of the product, eagerness to help, and professional manner ensure any inquiries are actioned immediately! Finally, the customizability of the software is excellent. After using two clunky "out of the box" RMSs, having something that is built around the needs of our business is a breath of fresh air. JobAdder is one of a small group of businesses that I would recommend without hesitation.

Cons: N/A. JobAdder always listen to our feedback and regularly integrates that feedback into their products development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2014
Simone D.
Owner
Staffing & Recruiting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2016

"Awesome product with outstanding support"

Pros: Jobadder has to be the most innovative product in it's field. It is extremely user friendly with great functionality and incredible technical support.

Cons: There's not much to dislike to be honest and any suggestions you have are always taken on board so the product is constantly evolving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2016
Verified Reviewer
Recruiting Researcher
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018

"Very powerful software!"

Pros: I was able to get a lot of responses from my job posting and has also great amount of quality leads.

Cons: I can't think of any cons every since I used this software. There maybe some occasional slowdowns probably because of the computer hardware, but is overall a great system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018
Jonathan H.
Owner
Staffing & Recruiting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2015

"Great product and staff"

Pros: It's ease of use, staff are personable and attentive to issues, questions and training

Cons: Like all CRM's, i still feel there are areas that could be stripped away to be more efficient. particular example being the number of layers involved, ie, candidates, contact and companies all separated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2015
Dion C.
Owner
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2015

"Migration from maxhire"

Pros: Easy product to use / support appears very good and the on-baording data migration process was very easy to work with

Cons: I had an issue with the mis-match in my expectations when it came to the set up costs for the Time Sheeting product. Originally when I made the decision to move to JobAdder it was not explained that there could be future costs. I've used Maxhire and their timesheet system for the past 8 years and so a decision to move to JobAdder was to replicate like with like. To be honest, I felt I was bullied into having to accept a rediculous set up cost to start using Time Adder after the decision was made. I was made to feel like I should fe grateful for the free migration from Maxhire and the great support I was receiving. Very disappointed with this unprofessional sales approach and has left me feeling very ordinary about how I may promote JobAdder. Other than this sales related issue, the rest of the onboarding process was excellent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2015
Lorna L.
Staffing & Recruiting
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2014

"JobAdder is the ultimate wingman!"

Pros: Dare we say: we love the sssimplicity. In JobAdder, it's obvious where you need to go to find the information you're looking for. This really helps new consultants when they're learning the ropes. Socialising jobs is a fantastic function; parsing from Gmail and populating info onto candidates' records from CVs all save valuable time, too. JobAdder support is exceptional. They are always quick to respond. They have warm personalities with the knowledge to really fix the issue ASAP, which is essential for us.

Cons: There is room for improvement in some of the BD functionality but with each new update from Jobadder, real progress is being made here.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2014
Jamie S.
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2014

"Been using JobAdder since 2009"

Pros: In terms of the product, it is easy to use and simple in its philosophy and execution. Most importantly, its uptime has been fantastic. In terms of the team, they are courteous, professional, and effective, but they can still have a laugh. They get the job done, generally in a good time frame, and requests for customization are met with interest and enthusiasm, as opposed to being a chore. That is a real plus.

Cons: On the odd occasion, deadlines for feature releases have not been met. Reporting needs to be improved. The ability to float candidates needs to be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2014
Paul S.
Owner
Staffing & Recruiting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2016

"Awesome, a great piece of software!"

Pros: simplicity and ease of use. always very friendly staff and support

Cons: No much... wish Linkedin integration would happen, especially CVs being automatically uploaded.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2016
Paul B.
Director
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2017

"The Software continually freezes and they seem to do nothing about it"

Pros: It used to work pretty well. You used to be able to call someone if there was an issue. It integrates well with job boards when it is working.

Cons: The constant freezing which stops us operating as a business. You can't get anyone at the company to call you. Issues never resolved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2017
Dionne T.
Managing Partner
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2016

"Good, but could be better ..."

Comments: I really love how feature rich Job Adder is - however it doesn't easily connect or allow you to upload or download the information stored within the product.

Pros: It was easy to set up, feature rich allowing photos of candidates so that you could easily recognize and identify them. Excellent customer support

Cons: No easy printable reports - such as open jobs. Available candidates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2016
Malcolm W.
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2014

"User Experience Second to None"

Pros: The user interface is just so intuitive. There are lots of productivity and time-saving tools. It's fully mobile. It has a great development roadmap with loads of really good initiatives. You get the feeling that JobAdder will always keep you at the forefront of what is possible. They listen to customers. Customer Service is absolutely outstanding.

Cons: Nothing springs to mind. I have been exposed to many different systems over 20 years, and this is quite simply the best of all of them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2014
Stewart G.
Owner
Staffing & Recruiting
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2016

"JobAdder - Great system but still a few bugs"

Pros: The product is simple and easy to use and accessible from any device which is very handy.

Cons: I have suffered with instability issues with the system often crashing causing frustrations. Saying this, the last time that this happened I was contacted directly by the CEO Brett who took the time to explain what the issues were and what was being done to resolve them which made a big difference to me.

Vendor Response

by Brett Iredale - CEO on 09/03/2016

Thanks for your review Stewart. We have since spoken on the phone and we really value your input and your business. If we do nothing else this year we aim to turn you into a raving fan.
Thanks, the JobAdder team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2016
Debbie L.
director
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2017

"okay but not as easy as other programs"

Comments: I like to be able to see things easily i don't need all the fancy bells and whistles - i like to be able to search for candidates by skills , link clients, candidates into jobs, and be able to see open jobs easily. I liked the format of the old fastrack - they have now deleted and brought in a new system which is awful so had to change to job adder which is not as good as the old fasttrack

Pros: Linking jobs to candidates , clients to candidates linking. - it holds all the information that you require.

Cons: I dont find it straight forward a bit complicated. Finding applicants and seeing what jobs you have open and what stage those jobs are at is the main feature that recruiters look for in a program.
I dont feel that job adder does that as good as the old fastrack system does - not the new version

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2017
󾇣☆stuart R.
󾇣☆stuart R.
👀 You Looking For Recruitment Software? Applicant Tracking Systems? 🙂
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2017
Dave J.
Owner
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2014

"Jobadder - What's not to like?"

Pros: First, it's easy to use and highly intuitive. Being cloud-based, it makes working from home, a cafe, or the office a reality. But more importantly, when the system is upgraded or improvements are made, all users receive the benefits of the upgrade. Lastly, if you ever have a user question or an idea to improve the program the, support team is friendly, efficient, and genuinely interested in helping you.

Cons: Nothing. Our business has grown along with JobAdder. As our needs have grown, so has JA's functionality and service. And it keeps getting better with every upgrade.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2014
Glodina R.
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2014

"Amazing, Fast, Easy and just Brilliant!"

Pros: The software is easy to use and has amazing functions that save a lot of time by inputting information. They have a great support team that gets back to you within minutes. I love the layout of the software, and it has the tools that make it look and work really professional without the hassle of it being too complicated. It imports information from other sites. It's amazing and saves time!

Cons: I have no complaints about this software and am excited about the new upcoming upgrades.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2014
Greg B.
President
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2015

"POSITIVE OVERALL"

Pros: PRODUCT - INTUITIVE, SIMPLE AND CLEAN GRAPHIC INTERFACE

Cons: PRODUCT IS FINE .... THE CUSTOMER CARE COULD BE BETTER ..... SEVERAL EXAMPLES OF NOT DELIVERING ON TIME, LACK OF FOLLOW UP WITH SET APPOINTMENTS

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2015
Joel N.
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2014

"The level of awesome was beyond the awesome-ometer"

Pros: The Account Consultants know their product and, most importantly, are solution focussed. They will be proactive in attempting to solve your solution, which is the difference between having the job title 'account manager' and living up to the title. This has an effect on the branding of the company.

Cons: There are some limitations that I'm not used to, coming from a huge product like PageUp, but the AMs have helped me find workarounds to deliver a similar outcome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2014
Stuart H.
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2014

"Makes Recruiting a breeze"

Pros: It's extremely user-friendly and intuitive, and any time lag that we initially experienced seems to have been ironed out. It's everything and more a recruiter needs to run their desk, develop business, forward candidates, place ads, etc. Plus, it seems to have assisted us in achieving first page rankings in Google through its interface and multi-loading capability. It's top stuff.

Cons: It can be difficult to extract data sometimes. Not all Excel exporting functionality is possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2014
Clive B.
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2014

"Capstone - one of the first JobAdder users"

Pros: The team at JobAdder is always looking to improve the system, and you don't have to pay extra for accessing this innovation. This is often a hidden (or understated) cost with others offering a cloud-based solution.

Cons: We were one of the first companies to implement JobAdder, and our recommendations for improvements were immediately considered and implemented if deemed relevant. With more users, our voice isn't as loud, but we also benefit from fresh ideas from other companies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2014
Justin B.
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2014

"Best system I've used"

Pros: I like the simplicity. It does everything you need it to do, but the core functionality is so easy that it requires very little training to get users up and running.

Cons: There's nothing much to say here.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2014