Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Service Fusion

All-in-one field service management software to run your business from anywhere, with plans starting at a flat-rate of $149/mo.

Learn more about Service Fusion

Showing 142 reviews

Brandon V.
Brandon V.
Franchise Community Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

If you have a sales team that is mobile and on the road this is an incredible platform.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

It's very intuitive and has more tools and most businesses will need. It's very easy for salespeople to use and if they are not able to use it that's a good sign that you should be looking for a replacement.

Cons:

There are a lot of options that can get a little bit overwhelming. The learning curve is a little high but that's due to the fact that there are so many tools available.

Shawn M.
Owner/Technician in Canada
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great service business software.

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Simple to use. Integrates with Quickbooks online Love the field app functionallity would like a faster response time but overall good. Some offline function would be good too. Processing credit card payments in the field.

Cons:

Development is slow to respond & repair issues discovered Quickbooks sync for products and services created issues with inventory quantities when making changes in SF as recommended. Reported issue Oct 2018 Told Novemeber was in the works to be done December now Feb 2019 still no fix or response. No way to follow up on service tickets!

Jacob M.
Office Manager in US
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Customer Management Software Ever!

5 5 years ago

Pros:

-Easy to use -The support team takes my suggestions/requests and usually always implements them into the software. -Has a smartphone app that works in conjunction, so a technician can update jobs, invoice jobs and much more straight from the field.

Cons:

-Sometimes it runs slow -The technicians often have problems posting credit card transactions in the field. -Wish there was a bit more customization, but I have been told it is coming in the next update. -The team should be a bit better at communicating with clients about updates/downtime.

Sheri M.
Bookkeeper/Accountant in US
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Every day confirms Service Fusion was the right choice.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

We like the flexibility - pc, phone, tablet, laptop We like the simplicity for our techs. We like the perfect syncs with QuickBooks, a real plus. We like the instant support with the chat box on the screen.

Alexandra S.
Office Manager in US
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great software for scheduling personnel!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Service Fusion has been ultimately the best scheduling software i've used so far. It's been very simple and very organized way to schedule our technicians. I receive a call from the customers and schedule them, after I assign a tech for it, they receive a notification on their phone from the app giving them all the details as to what the service call is for!

Ricky G.
Service Manager in US
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

This software is phenomenal!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Its user friendly, its cloud based and its so practical that it makes it impossible to even think about using any other software. It has everything our company needs and whatever we don't have that we really need- the developers work with us to implement our changes- at no extra cost!

Cons:

There really isnt anything not to love about this software- its just a matter of getting used to using a new program as well as seeing what fields work best for your company and how it can make your day go smoothly.

Laurie W.
Admin in US
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One of the best service business products for small business

5 5 years ago

Comments: We use Service Fusion for our small maid service. The customer service is exceptional, quick and professional. They are always working to make the product fit their clients needs. There is always help readily available no matter the issue, even the very simple silly ones.

Pros:

customer service and ease of use

Cons:

The main pages have some wasted space

Monica M.
OFFICE MANAGER in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

HELPFUL AND PROMPT

5 4 years ago

Pros:

USER FRIENDLY. SYNCS WITH QUICK BOOKS WITH NO PROBLEM. RUNS SMOOTH DAILY. THIS PROGRAM HAS MADE IT VERY EASY FOR US TO KEEP TRACK OF SERVICE CALLS, INVOICING, AND CUSTOMER INFORMATION. THE SUB ACCOUNT/PARENT ACCOUNT FEATURES ARE ESPECIALLY HELPFUL IN KEEPING THINGS ORGANIZED.

Cons:

ONLY CON WOULD BE THAT ESTIMATES DO NOT SYNC INTO QB. WOULD BE HELPFUL IN SOME INSTANCES BUT NOT A DEAL BREAKER!

Kw W.
Owner in US
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Product is bursting with MAJOR bugs

1 8 months ago

Comments: We spend an incredible amount of time trying to figure out workarounds to bugs in their core modules like scheduling. The product is in desperate need of being rewritten - not patched.

Pros:

There are no pros with a product that causes issues daily with running your business.

Cons:

If you are thinking about subscribing to this product first ask to see the current bug list vs. the number of enhancements and new product features that have been pushed out (without testing - your company is their testing department). New product is pushed on a regular basis with no notice but major bugs are never addressed. Service Fusion has the customers "vote" on what bugs they would like fixed - can you imagine competing with other customers to have bugs fixed. Who has the time or desire to read through/interpret 1000+ customer reported bugs. Ask how many developers they have working just on bugs vs. those working on new software. This will tell you everything you need to know.

Angela C.
Office Manager in US
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Service Fusion

5 2 years ago

Comments: we have really enjoyed service fusion so fair and are excited to continue the use.

Pros:

The job lay out on the calendar IS AMAZING and everything we wanted it to be!

Cons:

We have a hard time with the text functionality on how the guys send a on the way text but then when the customer replies it sends it to the office not the installer.

Heidi J.
owner in US
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It cannot do all things so be sure it is right for your business

2 last year

Comments: Very nice people that are willing to work with you weekly to train you and your team on the system free of charge so that is amazing.

Pros:

Very mobile and user friendly. I liked the ease and training they offered on the app and website. They were able to compile all my client info and add it into the system which was very helpful.

Cons:

Didn't work well for multiple visits scheduled throughout the day and week (for pet sitting). It sends an invoice at each visit so works well for businesses that visit less frequently like AC repair, cleaning service, etc. The timer won't go after midnight so it doesn't work for night shifts either.

Tana M.
Owner in US
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Love it!

4 3 years ago

Comments: I highly recommend this software for any company that dispatches field workers.

Pros:

Both platforms are super easy to set up and use (website for office staff and phone app for technicians). I literally signed up one day and we were up and running 3 days later. Easy to email estimates and invoices and the payment system is right in the app so techs can get payment in a matter of seconds.

Cons:

Website doesn't allow us to add or change items in the drop down on the equipment list. Also, would like to get sound notifications whenever a status change is made to a job or work order.

Angela W.
Operations in US
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great for Field Mangement

5 3 years ago

Pros:

It is awesome to have all of the normal features that field management softwares offer (estimates, scheduling, invoices, etc) combined with vehicle tracking (not by employee mobile phones). Most of the time you have to use a secondary company to fulfill this need. With Service Fusion they can track the actual vehicles so they can not be shut off like phone can. Also There is no fee for additional users.

Cons:

We have not been using it for very long so have yet to come across anything we do not like. So far the best we have tried.

Verified Reviewer
Service Technician in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great software!

5 3 years ago

Comments: A fantastic FSM tool that was the perfect fit for our small field repair team, except that the quicbooks syncing was changing data for our sales and accounting teams and causing a lot of trouble. No fault of Service Fusion, just a difference in entry styles. :(

Pros:

Scheduling, work order management, invoicing, inventory management, and more, all in an aesthetically pleasing package with a great mobile interface. Well made software for sure.

Cons:

The way it syncs with Quickbooks Desktop didn’t work for our organization, and ended up being a bit of a dealbreaker. Otherwise, the software was great.

Jamie S.
Office Admin in US
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good Product

4 2 years ago

Comments: It was very useful for a very small business, but as our company grew, we needed something that would handle more volume.

Pros:

Service Fusion kept all the important information that we may need in the future in one spot.

Cons:

Having to navigate from screen to screen to do certain things within the program

Lance M.
Access Control in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Easy to use and easy to set up and customer service is on point.

5 2 years ago

Comments: So far so good, we love the price, the user friendly ability and setup, and all of the features with the ability to customize it as we please.

Pros:

Setting up the software is simple and if you have any questions customer support is right there to help.

Cons:

When you are at a job without cell service the program will not work, so you would have to write down info and then enter it when you get service.

Mark F.
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great software!

5 5 years ago

Comments: We are a small startup that is merging several smaller players into a cooperative type organization. e looked into 2 other "major" players in this space. We trialed all of them, but for the money this gave us the most for our money. Service Fusion was able to create custom portals that allow for the flexibility of each organization with the ability for our admin to do their individual jobs within the program. Any questions or concerns were addressed that day, if not within the hour. We are still playing with some of the detailed functionality that we weren't even pitched on. It's fantastic software that was tailored to our needs, that comes with more added value as you become acquainted with it! So glad we went with them.

Alberto L.
Office Manager in US
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

User Friendly and easy to train on

5 4 years ago

Pros:

I like how it is detailed and doesn't leave things open to interpretation. The customization of the system is powerful but not over the top Support is just a click away

Cons:

Sometimes there are too many steps to complete a task that could be shortened by a few extra links More templates for custom documents would be nice so building your own would be easier

Wendy D.
Partner in US
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Nice interface, need to enforce field techs signing into a valid job

4 3 years ago

Comments: I hope this gets remedied soon. I don't know how companies others are tracking job costs

Pros:

The pricing is great but I'd pay more for more functionality. Clean interface and integration with Quickbooks.

Cons:

Field technicians sign in that they are working but no requirement they select a valid job# so I have to manually review every job to get job costing. No open API.

Christopher D.
Owner in US
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great value

5 3 years ago

Comments: Overall we are happy with the value and the ease of use. It's missing a few features we liked but we are happy with the decision

Pros:

Great features. Price is for unlimited users, which is huge value for our business rather than a pay-per-user model

Cons:

Doesn't have a postcard mailing option or a good tag option like some other software we looked at, but there are decent workarounds

Richard F.
Owner in Australia
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Unbelievable Service Support

5 6 years ago

Comments: I have been searching and trying different software for 6-12 months and have not found any provider come close to the support offered by these guys. I was waiting 7-10 days with my last supplier no I get a response within the hour. Sometimes within 10 minutes. And im in Australia.
I have just started to use the product and so far everything is working out well. There are a few things I would change but minor and Im sure well work through them. The system is set up with our work flow in mind and it is great to talk to people who get our industry and the way we work. Most systems try to be everything to everyone and end up being mediocre at best. So far im loving it and the support is extremely good. Well done guys

Mac T.
Mac T.
Vice President in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Customer Service & Program

5 5 years ago

Comments: Scheduling so far

Pros:

It has been the easiest program to use that we have ever tried for the heating and air business!!! Our service techs seem to love it also!!!

Cons:

Not sure about any cons!!! We have not started using but the scheduling at this time, but are looking forward to start billing soon.

Nicole D.
Owner in US
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

NOt all its cracked up to be

3 4 years ago

Pros:

Multiple users can be in the system at the same time, add as many field users and office staff that you need

Cons:

DOesn't put the calls in order by mileage, the order of the calls that is seen by the office staff is not hte same order as the feild app if there is no cell service you can not access the app,

Max Response

4 years ago

Hi Nicole: Thanks for your feedback! To clarify, the issue you are experiencing is with multiple jobs assigned to the same tech and having the same arrival time window (e.g. 8am - 12pm). Currently our system does not take actual mileage into account when ordering such jobs. However, per our email discussion, we will be implementing a solution that will allow you to sort jobs with the same arrival time window in a desired order. Thanks again for your feedback and please feel free to reach out to us with any other questions or concerns!

Keenan T.
Student in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Mobile management that works.

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Service Fusion is a management app that you can use on any mobile device. The convenience of using Service Fusion on the go really makes the whole experience of using this app. The scheduling is extremely useful and can be integrated with multiple people. Service Fusion also connects with other business applications, making it universal and easy to integrate.

Cons:

Service Fusion has a couple of customization options that I would like to see in future updates.

Justin H.
Owner in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great staff, very helpful with setup and follow through

5 6 years ago

Comments: The staff at Service Fusion not only know the system well but ALL have a knowledge of the system so no matter whom I get on the phone or email I can get what I need answered. Further more very receptive to customers feedback and making changes to accommodate. This coming from a very niche related business, our staff and owners have been very happy with the move to Service Fusion as our field service management platform.